April Rose Photography Reviews

53 | Fredericksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for April Rose Photography

Recommended by 96%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
53 April Rose Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome from day one!! Funny sweet amazing team!!

  • Mel

    Mel B. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE Photography team! Look no further!

    Incredible professionalism. Captured all our memories flawlessly and without any interruption. Her team is like a set of ninja's capturing moments in time we will cherish forever. Look no further for the perfect photographer for your special day. Thank you! Mel & Tiff

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April took pictures for my daughter's wedding that was planned in 2 weeks. April was wonderful to work with! She fit right in with all of us and made taking pictures fun and enjoyable. All the pictures turned out great and she captured so many fabulous moments that we'll have to look back on through our pictures.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Brian were great to work with and made the experience fun and comfortable!

  • M

    Megan Wagner · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Rose Photography helped make our day special.

    April and her assistant did an amazing job capturing our special day. I had a hard time picking only 100 shots. She was on time, very attentive, and helpful with poses.

    April Rose Photography 1
    April Rose Photography 2
    April Rose Photography 3
    April Rose Photography 4
    April Rose Photography 5
  • C

    Courtney Corder · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We are so happy with our experience with April Rose Photography! Everything from the beginning was simple and painless. On our wedding day, I was extremely stressed out because we had people running late, and the wedding started much later than I wanted. I was so stressed out that I forgot we had hired photographers lol! When I walked in and saw them already set up and working I was so happy! We were emailed pictures that exact same day, and they had captured EVERYTHING! We could not have made a better choice!

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    We couldn’t be happier with our experience with April and her team. Her easy going personality and professionalism made us feel comfortable and relaxed, which in return made our wedding photos absolutely perfect. It was the perfect day with the perfect photographer.

  • D

    Davina · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! Photos are fantastic!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with! She did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and everything turned out beautifully. Fun and Flexible to work with.

  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with. Both her and Brian are respectful and professional. I would use them again.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian & April are an amazing team! Quality work & very professional. Will continue to recommend them to our friends & family. Thank you!!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Rose Photography is great! She does a wonderful job making you feel comfortable and produces high quality images. She is great!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and fun to work with! So many good quality photos!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked April for our engagement photos and wedding...our wedding is still a month away but we love her! The engagement photos came out SO good, when I was really skeptical because I feel awkward in front of the camera. She told us poses, gave us encouragement, and was really fast with getting the pictures back to us. Also, she has responded to the many e-mails I have sent her within 24 hours, always (sometimes in half an hour) and she is very professional and kind. I know our wedding photos are going to be beautiful!

  • J

    Jacques · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April rose does an amazing job. Pictures were perfect. She finds pictures that you didn’t even know was there.

  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and her assistant made an amazing team and exceeded the contractual expectations! Peruse her website and enjoy the great quality of her work. She and her assistant covered the bridal party at the hairdresser, the groomsmen getting ready, the church wedding ceremony, seaside post wedding photos at several sites and then the reception. We have to admit we were drawn to her in large part by the great prices she advertised. For $2300 in 2016, we received an unedited low resolution jpg of all of the photographs within 1 week of the wedding. Then she edited a minimum of 50 digital images per hour of photography service within 6 weeks of the wedding via USPS on a flash drive and also emailed them to us. We actually received more than 200 photos over that requirement! They took posed photos, tons of candids and over an hour of videos that were edited into a beautiful movie. We provided a list of shots we were hoping to capture and they delivered 100% of our wishes! We were granted unlimited but non-exclusive rights to use and print all edited and unedited photos provided. April was gracious, classy, timely and professional. Some reviews stated she was late in delivering her work, but this was in no way the case for us! Be sure to contact her for a quote.

  • C

    Charlene · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April has done family photos for us now a few times, as wells as engagement photos. She has a very fast response time, is very knowledgeable about what she does. She has great ideas and works very well with children and dogs!! Our pictures turn out amazing. I have made the mistake of allowing someone else to take our photos and was very disappointed! Never again! April Rose is stuck with my family for life as a client!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is an amazing photographer! She is reasonably priced and she is very easy to work with! My engagement photos came out perfect and I can't wait for her to photograph my wedding! In May!

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was wonderful to work with. She made our Engagement session so easy. We were absolutely thrilled with our final pictures. Cannot wait to see our Wedding pictures.

  • User5563489 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of chosen a better photographer, she was amazing the entire time from getting ready to the very end. Thank you

  • User6280825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is always fantastic. Her work, personality, and prices are unbeatable. I would reccomend her to anyone! Such a sweet and caring person, with her clients best interest always first priority.

  • D

    Dalia · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is great! She has a very welcoming personality and does amazing work!

  • K

    KRISTI · Married on 06/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is EXCEPTIONAL! We had a very small/intimate wedding in Annapolis, and April work ethics and quality amazed us. She was the most affordable in the area as well. She did charge a small travel fee, but the package we received was still hundreds less than the competitors. She also did an amazing job on the photo edits! We had so many pictures to choose from. Thanks to her skillset, she made our day special and we have awesome pictures to share with family and friends for years to come! Thank you so much for making our day PERFECT!

  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She made sure that she captured every moment and detail of the day. She was so kind and went above and beyond our expectations. I loved that a few days after the wedding she sent all of the over 4,000 proof photos! A few weeks later we received two photo books and all of the edited photos, which turned out perfect. She has great pricing and an amazing service. I highly recommend April!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was so fun and great at her photos ! Best pics I have ever had ! Will always be using her for family photos!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review