April and Paul Reviews

10 | Hattiesburg, MS
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for April and Paul

Recommended by 98%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

April and Paul 1
April and Paul 2
April and Paul 3
April and Paul 4
April and Paul 5
April and Paul 6
April and Paul 7
Sort by:
  • Allyn

    Allyn Harris · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!

    April and Paul were amazing. The shots they capture are so much more than just pictures, they look like art. April shot a boudoir session for me a few months before the wedding that I gave my husband as a wedding present and that was incredible too. I can’t say enough about how great April and Paul are. You will be so glad you hired them for your big day.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
    April and Paul 8
    April and Paul 9
    April and Paul 10
    April and Paul 11
  • Nicole

    Nicole Fontenot · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April + Paul are THE BEST!!

    April + Paul were, and continue to be, a bride and groom's dream! The photographs turned out incredible which is something everyone wants from their photographer, but there is so so much more to them than gorgeous photos! They managed to ease stress both before the wedding day and on the big day. April and Paul are married and working with them together was very cool. If we weren't grasping what they wanted us to do, or if we weren't quite getting into it enough, Paul would just grab a hold of April and show us. It was precious and also super helpful to have a live example! April's demeanor is very calming, which was important to me since your photographer is someone you end up spending a lot of time with on your wedding day. She and Paul both have such a "make it work" attitude along with their calming presence. At one point, our timeline got a little off with so many girls getting ready, and they just easily helped swap things around and we still got all of the shots we planned. A few things they did that were far above and beyond a photographer's role: picked ladybugs off my gown (they were swarming everywhere and I don't think you can see one in a photo), helped kill fire ants that were attacking the bridesmaids in the tent pre-ceremony, pinned boutonnieres on groomsmen, made sure my bouquet was placed near the wedding cake post ceremony, ensured we had plates of food between ceremony and reception and joined us to eat (love this memory), fixed the karaoke screen/setup on Friday night for the welcome party, the list goes on and on. One thing my dad mentioned to me the morning after the wedding was that every time April took a photo and would look at the screen to see if she got it, she would smile so big. He said it just made you feel so good. Like you did great in that photo and she was really happy with it. I love that April and Paul got such a great mixture of candid and fun shots along with more artsy ones and then of course the more posed family portraits as well. I literally cannot stop looking at our gallery and recommend April and Paul to anyone in search of a photographer whether it be for a wedding or otherwise. They photographed our rehearsal dinner and welcome party and I absolutely love those photos as well! THANK YOU, April + Paul for capturing our special day and for being such sweet, amazing humans!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin Mccarty · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Paul are absolutely amazing! I’m so in love with my pictures!

    April and Paul were so easy to work with they made taking pictures really fun! I’m so in love with my pictures, I wanted something very natural and not so posed looking in all of them. They did a great job at capturing our personalities.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren Roderick · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom Quality Photos

    April and Paul came out and shot our private wedding at our home. I was nervous about having photographers hanging around, but they were so laid back and captured so many special moments and also keepsakes around our home. They have such a great attention to detail. I’ll definitely be booking them again for family photos.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • nicki

    nicki · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April + Paul are wonderful! They shot our engagement photos last month. We were so comfortable around them and had such a great time taking photos. They were up for anything! All of our photos came out amazing! Our personalities and love shined through each and every picture. We cannot wait for them to photograph my bridal shoot and our wedding day!!! They have been our best vendor choice for our wedding thus far!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Paul are AMAZING in every way possible! Not only are they phenomenal photographers but they are so great to work with and be around as welll! You’re getting the best of all worlds if you have them as your wedding photographers. April and Paul couldn’t have captured our wedding more perfectly! From the smallest moments to biggest - they got it all! Their eye for catching the most candid moments is impeccable - so much so , that whenever I look back on my wedding photos I feel as if Im re-living the day! I couldn’t be any happier with the photos I got from them and the service they gave us. They were professional yet fun and put everyone around them at ease. They weren’t afraid to get dirty and even managed to make us look good in the rain! I am so SO grateful that they were our wedding photographers and couldn’t have asked for anything more from them!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
    April and Paul 12
    April and Paul 13
    April and Paul 14
  • User6487629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Paul will make your wedding day so effortless and timeless. Their photos capture those in between moments that you will want to remember the most. Their artistic eye captures you in your best light. And having them work together as a team is such a wonderful thing to watch.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose April and Paul as our wedding photographers, and are thrilled with our results. Having two photographers allowed us to get pictures from multiple angles. We really loved their personalities, and their style. It took longer to lace up my dress than we had planned, and I was stressing about being behind schedule for our pictures, but April wasn't upset or stressed which really helped me remain calm. She and Paul still got all the pictures we requested (and more.)

    My only suggestion for improvement: Print the list of names for family photos instead of relying on a wifi signal. They asked me to type out the list of family members for each photo I wanted with our families. But once the time came on the wedding day, they couldn't get the list because their phone had no signal. While they remained patient and flexible while we got everyone together, this could have been disastrous if we had large families.

    Note to future brides: Once you receive your pictures on their website, the first pictures you see are just the ones that April & Paul marked as favorites. You have to find the menu to view the rest. I had a minor stroke when I only saw 40 photos. It took me a bit to find the other 300 lol. But the pictures were all beautiful and we couldn't be happier with our choice in photographers!
    Thanks April & Paul!!! =)

    Sent on 05/06/2015

    April and Paul's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Jennie! We had a blast with you two on your special day. We're glad to hear you didn't have a stroke and glad you found the photos. We did want to clarify that there are 845 photos total! Hopefully you've found them all, if not we're happy to help!

    Such a great point about family photos also. Unfortunately we've never ran into the wifi issue and will now be taking pointers from that situation. We do however always recommend our couples give a list of the family photos to the planner as well. That typically will help with any disastrous moments. Thank you for sharing this for future weddings.

    We are super glad we could help you relax amidst any minor stresses you faced that day. It was our honor and pleasure to capture such a special day in your lives!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April + Paul are amazing photographers with style that have a great eye for special moments. They went above and beyond the call of duty and were the perfect choice for our photographers.

    This husband and wife team went out of their way to make sure that we had the photographs to remember our special day. They captured all of the moments with our friends and family, as well as the standard pictures that our parents wanted.

    We feel like April + Paul are more like friends, then wedding vendors. I highly recommend them to anyone getting married in New Orleans or Mississippi.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April & Paul are very sweet people who take their business seriously and are the utmost professionals. April is the kind of girl you could bffs with the first day you meet her. She's funny, smart, and creative. All the things you want in a good photographer. A&P are very talented photographers when it comes to posed photos as well as artsy decor shots. I was very pleased with all of my family formals and pre-wedding pics. The action shots as a whole left something to be desired as far as the number of photos I received, but the few pics I did get of the ceremony and reception are amazing! Amazing as in magazine-worthy and that's really saying something! The only critique I have is that they require 4 hours for pre-wedding photos and that took up a lot of our time the day off the wedding. I wish I had known that going in, but I did find out about it in enough time to plan for it and it turned out fine. I would definitely recommend April & Paul and I'll even use them again myself for baby pics, family photos, etc.

    Sent on 01/08/2014

    April and Paul's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words and honest review! We loved hanging out with Erin + Jonathan on their wedding day and for their engagements! We do hope to get the opportunity to see you again in the future!

    We did want to clear up a couple of things for any future brides since there could be confusion. We deliver between 400-600 photos each wedding depending on the amount of time we are there and we hit right in the middle of that number with E+J. We make it a point to take photos of everything that happens throughout the day as well as anything extra going on behind the scenes.

    We also wanted to point out that we would never require 4 hours of pre-wedding photos. We may make recommendations based on past experience of shooting over a hundred weddings, but never requirements.
    When doing a first look, there has to be more time set aside before the ceremony as we are taking pictures of details, getting ready, first look, bride and groom, bridal party, and family pictures beforehand. We discuss the timeline with our brides a couple of weeks prior to the wedding to make sure everyone is on the same page and would never make someone do something they don’t want to do.

    Hope this is helpful! Thanks again Erin for the honest review!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review