Weddings

Apple Vacations Reviews

Apple Vacations

Apple Vacations

Newtown Square, PA
Rating 3.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
3.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 60% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 2.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3 out of 5
Sort by:
  • Tasha
    Tasha Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved it perfect honeymoon!!

    Best experience ever. I would definitely recommend them for an all inclusive vacation
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Apple Vacations helped us immensely as we were planning our honeymoon. They recommended a gorgeous all-inclusive resort in Riviera Maya. Every aspect of our trip was perfect. I'd recommend Apple Vacations to anyone looking to book an amazing vacation!
  • User2141620 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Apple Vacations was wonderful! We used applevacations.com to book our honeymoon to Riviera Maya in Mexico. Their site was very easy to use and we got a wonderful deal. It was so nice to go to just one place and book the airfare, hotel, and any excursions and have it all wrapped up in one package and only pay one fee. I can't wait to go on our honeymoon and see the beautiful place that we booked!
  • A
    Amy Married on 01/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They helped coordinate 75 guests attend my wedding in Punta Cana and everyone had a blast. I book most of my travel with them.
  • User1037101 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Apple vacations was extremely helpful in getting me plus my 70 guests a great deal for my wedding. They were apple to accomadate everyone plus they were always on point with correspondence.
  • J
    Janis Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WONDERFUL! We booked a trip to Riviera Maya for our honeymoon. Apple vacations was wonderful! They took care of everything! We used their registry and loved it and so did our guests! We had a great time on the honeymoon apple had a car there to take us to our hotel and a representative in our hotel everyday! We booked our excursions through them and it was awesome!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Debbie Crockett from Provident Travel, who booked our Honeymoon through Apple Vacations. Apple representatives met us at the airport and the resort and were always providing information, and checking on us.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 12/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our travel agent was incredible through the entire process of planning our honeymoon. She was so kind in dealing with all of my emails about islands, resorts, and locations for our honeymoon. She ended up finding us an amazing resort in Riviera Maya, where we were so excited to spend our honeymoon. Four days before our wedding, my now husband broke his foot at work in three places, requiring surgery. We had to cancel our honeymoon and Vicky was amazing. She jumped into action, calling the necessary people, canceling flights and the resort. And she worked hard to let us know what our options were. We were instructed by the surgeon to cancel the honeymoon and we took the refund. Once the surgeon has cleared Josh, we will go on our honeymoon. Vicky is ready for us to plan round two and has offered to help in any way that she can. A little bit of advice...take the trip insurance. In the grand scheme of thousands of dollars, what's $200.00 more. We were so glad we had it.
  • K
    Kassi Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked through apple for our honeymoon to Mexico and they were great. Alwas frendly and willing to help. They helped us get trhough the airport and to the resort. They helped us book and outings when we got to the resort and they were always there at the resort to help which is great!! They made our Honeymoon that much better.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Apple is the way to go if you travel to Mexico. They provide you with all the information you need and have air conditioned vans to take you from the airport to your resort and back the day you leave. I highly recommend the resort my husband and I picked.. it's Iberostar Grand and it's adults only which is great because.. trust me.. loud kids can and will ruin your honeymoon.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    They found us some great deal and made our honeymoon more affordable.
  • Steven
    Steven B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Exhausting

    Planned a wedding through Apple Vacations. Safe to say it is unlikely I will ever use the company again. While some things did go smoothly, and depending on who you talked to things might happen, the overall process was somewhat of a nightmare.

    The payment system Apple uses is extremely outdated and involves emailing them to get a link sent to you, waiting 48 hours, getting a payment link (that lasts 24 hours, then is invalid), and then when you pay it does not direct you to a page saying 'Thank you for your payment', it does not give you a payment confirmation, so it is imposible to know whether or not an actual payment has gone through. Requiring you to call them at which point they scramble to try to figure out whether you have paid, frequently telling people that had paid they hadn't and vice versa. Also, upon paying thousands of dollars one might expect a receipt, as is common...in every industry that exists. Apple's response to this is "That's not how our system works", which is just baffling to me.

    On top of the payment system being a mess, the apple representatives, depending on who you get, were a variety of rude, disrespectful and clueless. Frequently passing blame and always ending in the strategy of 'Can I have someone call you back' which almost never happened. While my trip did go smoothly, the amount of details I had to call to correct, confirm, and update despite them having been provided all information led to I would say roughly 8 hours of phone communcation and over 100 emails sent.

    Within the wedding package there are also promotions/refunds that are provided throughout the process. The contract pretty clearly states when they will be distributed, yet initiating the process required multiple phone calls and after being told "7-10 business days from the time it is sent to accounting" (Which seems too long as is, but I understand), the first refund took 22 business days and the second took 12-13 and required additional followup as well.

    This is only a small portion of how the process went, and not all interactions were negative, but really every call is a roll of the dice who you will get, and jobs are constantly passed between representatives with no communication, and ultimately no results. I can not represent this company to anyone taking a vacation if you want a stress free process, and if you do, please double check every single detail of your trip - because accuracy was not my experience.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    AWFUL Customer Service!

    After our initial booking process through the Wedding Department, we have received TERRIBLE service. They messed up the majority of my guest's booking and were extremely unresponsive when I reached out about my concerns. They added to my pre-wedding stress and were extremely unhelpful. I had to request to receive my travel documents multiple times, before having to call the general Apple customer service to get them. Multiple guest's bookings were sent to my fiance's email address, instead of the one they had provided. I absolutely would NOT go through them again, and wish I had used a local travel agent instead. We decided to book our wedding with them because we had booked vacations previously through Apple, but we received extremely bad customer service from their Wedding Department (again, after we as the bride and groom booked with them and they already *had* our business). Truly disappointed.
  • Rachel
    Rachel R. Married on 12/05/2019
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Not good do not use

    Unfortunately my experience exactly mimics the other two recent reviews (from 2019) my experience was appalling to say the least. I went with Apple Vacations Weddings because I have had wonderful experiences with Apple Vacations in the past when booking my own travel. The Apple Vacations Wedding Team has no idea what they are doing yet they will they will try to convince you they do. I dealt with them for 9 months leading up to my wedding and while not every interaction was bad - I, as the bride, was involved with almost every guest booking and I should not have been, but I could not trust the Weddings Team to do anything right. INACCURATE all the time. Everything takes FOREVER. The only way of communicating with them is email - and that means for you and your guest. The response time to emails would often be a week - my guest complained about this. Save your self the stress I had and hire a travel agent who will most likely use Apple Vacations if you live in a city that has their exclusive non stop flights, so the travel agent deals with them and not you.
  • S
    Shannon S. Married on 03/01/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Stay away from Apple Vacations

    Canceled our wedding trip in November 2020 due to Covid restrictions and travel into Mexico was too risky at the time, and I still haven’t received my refund. At the time of our wedding vacation purchase (September 2020), I purchased vacation insurance that stated I would get 100% of my vacation fees returned (minus the $379.97 it cost for the insurance), within 90-days of my cancellation. Still haven't received my money.

    I then filed a dispute with the credit card company and the travel agency/travel insurance claimed there was no cancellation per policy received, which is not true, and the credit card company reversed the charge. That's what the vacation insurance was for. It's a vicious circle!

    I have proof of policy, proof that I purchased the extra insurance to get a 100% refund, and nothing. I have been honest, transparent, and have done my due diligence, yet, I’m still out $3,500 plus interest.

    I have attempted to call Apple Vacations dozens of times and I speak to no one or get shuffled around to various customer specialists that can’t solve the problem. Or, I get hung up on. I have waited as long as 2 hours on hold to speak to a customer dispute specialist, with no luck, as their main customer service line has a typical speech stating they don't handle these sorts of cases and end up transferring me in a cirlce where no one is able to help. They don’t return emails either, as I have emailed many times and no response back.

    What’s worse is the travel company, Apple Vacations now says there is no transaction available to use paid funds towards another trip. They stole my money and the credit card company has allowed them to get away with it.

    This company is unethical, unreliable, and stealing from customers. I hope a class action lawsuit is opened against this horrific company as it's slime balls like this that make the world a sad place.
  • Jordan
    Jordan D. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    The worst option available

    They cancelled my flight after telling me they couldn't, then never informed me it was cancelled.
  • K
    Kylee Married on 02/13/2018
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Terrible Experience!

    As a wedding guest booking through Apple Vacations, what. a. nightmare. Customer service was terrible to work with. They never responded in a timely manner and when you did follow up, you got a new person and it was a different story. They agreed to reimburse me for the shuttle transportation I had to purchase because the company was CLOSED when we landed. They said they submitted it, but never did. They sold me insurance, but when it came time to make a claim, they just brushed it off basically saying they don't handle the insurance so you have to contact the third party. Well, why were they answering my questions incorrectly from the beginning? It was always a different story. I had to change my departing flight which they said they notified the shuttle company, but the shuttle company had no record. They sold us a king size bed, but the resort says it was based on availability so we got 2 queen beds. I can't say enough horrible things about my experience. We travel internationally at least once a year and never use a booking agency. I only used them because I wanted the good hotel rate for my best friends wedding, but I ended losing more money in the end. It would've been better for me to not use Apple.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    I would not recommend Apple Vacations for a destination wedding. Most of our guests had issues getting to/from the hotel, there was no one onsite at the hotel like they had promised, and the specialist and coordinator knew nothing about our hotel. I wish we would have went with Beach Bum Vacations instead.
  • R
    Robert Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 0.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    We had a wedding shower and more then 150 people were invited. Atleast 50 of those people, all able to work a computer, told me that the registry website didnt allow them to make a payment. I called the 3rd party company who manages this and basically told me that i was a liar and that no one log-in and there was no declined payments. Debbie the superviser of this department was very rude and talked over me the whole time. So instead of part or all of our honeymoon being paid for we ended up just getting $150 GC from someone who went above and beyond to get us a gift card paper from HQ. My advice is to not set up a regitry with these folks as they could care less if it works and have the balls to call me a liar. Thanks for nithing Debbie (wanne be supervisor)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    We chose Gran Bahia Akumal for our destination wedding because we have been there several times at the have a variety of beach locations to get married. I do recommend talking to a travel agent. We used Wedding Planning by Apple Vacations and they are the worst. All my guest complained about no one ever returning their calls or emails. Once they got my deposit for the room blocks it was nearly impossible to get anyone to call back or reply to an email. Very Frustrating!
  • J
    Josh Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Destination wedding for 70+ people-- they got good rates...but then they kept switching "guest coordinators"

    multiple issues arose. people sent them their travel plans and multiple people had to send it multiple times because they lost it or the "website must have lost it"

    multiple people didn't get their travel documents

    they sent out an email to everyone where my name was wrong

    they promised us 2 free private transfers with car seats to make up for it-- the private transfers were a joke and just the same as everyone else-- AND NO CAR SEATS!

    stay away.
  • G
    Gary Married on 04/07/2012
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    We will never use Apple Vacations again. Although booking our trip was not a problem, a problem did come up during our honeymoon and Apple Vacations failed us in a big way. During our time in Dominican Republic my wife developed an infection in her eyes. Being that she just had Lasik eye surgery, this was even more of a concern for us. We exhausted every option trying to get her better while we were there, so we decided it was time to get an emergency flight home. We spoke with our Apple Rep on location and she tried to help us but said there was nothing in her power she could do to help, but she did give us a number to call to get help. Then began the 8 hour fiasco of calling this number and being led on a wild goose chase that ultimately got me nowhere. All the time I spent dealing with them actually caused me to miss any opportunity of getting a flight home that day. You can imagine after spending a full day trying to reach a resolution with these people, calling all over the planet on my cell phone and getting no help, I was very upset.
    Thankfully the sevice manager of the hotel noticed me getting pretty pissed off and asked me if he could help. I told him the situation and within about 30 minutes, he was able to help me get an emergency flight home the next day. The flight ended up costing me and my new bride almost $2000, but getting her home to a doctor was more than worth it.
    Apple Vacations I will never use your sevices or recommend you to anyone!!!