Applause Productions DJ-Video-Photobooth Reviews

101 | Barnhart, MO
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Applause Productions DJ-Video-Photobooth

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

101

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jane

    Jane D. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t get any better

    They offer everything you want for your entertainment at a reasonable price

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia O. · Married on 08/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our day so easy!

    They were all so great. We did the photobooth/DJ/videography package & every single person from Applause that we worked with was absolutely great. The day was so stress free and they were a big part of that.

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • Valarie

    Valarie S. · Married on 12/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best out there

    If I could give more than 5 stars. I absoutely would. I booked Applause for my December 2019 wedding at Haue Valley and am so thankful that I did. From the open house where I met them to recieving our video footage after the wedding there was never a delay in communication or annoyance at my 1000 questions or silly requests. Heck they even responded when they were on a family vacation letting me know that they were away but would look at their system and answer my question as soon as they got back on Monday so I wasn't left hanging wondering when they were going to respond. The day of our wedding there was a huge snow storm. My guests were cancelling left and right as the highway and other roads shut down. They sent me a text first thing that morning letting me know that no matter what they would be there... and they were! And they were there way ahead of schedule. They helped with the timeline, questions I had throughout the day, getting the most gorgeous shots, recommending some places to my photographer and even surprising my groom with a mini mosh pit during our reception. Applause Wedding are the people you want to book for your special day. They will make sure not a moment is missed. We booked them for Photobooth, DJ, Cermeony sound, and videographer and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. They called me a few times during the planning process and again a few days before the wedding to confirm there were no changes and went over the timeline. Everything went exactly to plan. The cermeony music, mic for our officiant and everything went on with no issues! We booked the photobooth option and it was the hit of the night. Our guest took home a print out of their photo AND they were all uploaded to Facebook that same night so they could share and tag themselves. Speaking of same night... my wedding was December 15th. I had the sneak peak of my wedding footage at midnight that night!! Within just a few hours of my wedding being over they uploaded a sneak peak that my family and friends that missed the wedding were able to enjoy! I am a huge Harry Potter nerd and was super excited to see that they had a "Dealthly Hallows" monogram for lighting. I was able to add a bit of one of my favorite things into the wedding because of this!
    The reception dances, music, dj everything was smooth and the dance floor was almost never empty. It's important to have such a great DJ who can control a group and keep everything running smoothly and Garrett did amazing. After the wedding was over, they kept me up to date with when they were working on the final video and what day I would get it and once again... I got it earlier than I expected! The best part is that they give you the ENTIRE footage of your day on top of the highlight film. They keep the camera rolling all night (ceremony, reception, dances) and give you ALL the footage. There are so many things that I missed that night that I was able to see for myself and share with my guests that couldn't be there. I am so glad that we had Applause. They never let us down a single time and always kept me calm (which was hard when people kept cancelling haha). Abby, Garrett, Amanda and John are FANTASTIC. And if I ever need to use a DJ or Videographer again... I will definitely be calling them and I recommend you give them a call too!!

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with the whole team!

    I used Applause for DJ and video services at my wedding at Little Piney Lodge in November 2019. After searching and looking at many DJ and video companies, I found Applause and they were the whole package, making my life so much easier. Booking with Amanda was a breeze. I had a ton of questions and she worked with me to find the package that was best. I used them for our ceremony sound and audio as well and everything turned out great. We didn’t have to worry about anything. Amanda, John and Abby arrived to set-up and immediately started filming. They worked so well with my photographer. Everything felt so natural, you couldn’t even tell they were there. The shots they got were amazing and I can’t say enough about the drone footage. Our video turned out amazing and I’ve gotten so much wonderful feedback from my friends and family. What’s even better is you don’t just get a sneak peak and a highlight video- you get full footage of your ceremony and reception. I LOVED being able to share our highlights with everyone and watch the full ceremony with my husband and family. It was amazing being able to relive those moments. Nothing felt fake or rehearsed. I had a specific timeline I wanted for our reception and Amanda made sure they got everything and more. John was the BEST DJ/EMCEE- I was worried because I’ve been to and in weddings where names are pronounced wrong, people are skipped, and events are missed- I had nothing to worry about. Everything was on queue and the timing was perfect. We made a list of songs that were our ‘must haves’ and songs we liked or that were requested from our guests- and John took it from there. We had a packed dancefloor the entire night which was exactly what we wanted. I am so lucky and thankful to have booked Applause and highly recommend doing so if you’re questioning it.

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Applause was amazing! They communicated so well and answered any questions we had throughout the process. I highly recommend them! We wouldn't have been able to do it without them. Such a great team and so helpful! Not only were their services phenomenal, they helped with small things throughout the whole day that made a huge difference. I would give more than 5 stars if that was an option!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Applause offers everything with one vendor which makes wedding planning so much easier.

    The value for what you get is top notch and my guests raved about how great the music was all night.

    Any other bride that I have told them about couldn’t believe everything that they offer for the price.

    Hands down- would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah O. · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff & high quality work

    The whole staff is very accommodating. Applause provided Videography, Fisheye Photobooth, and DJ services at a very affordable price. We are so pleased with our highlight film. It was everything we imagined. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Alice

    Alice B. · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect night

    We hired Applause for our granddaughter’s wedding Friday 11/1/19. We just viewed the sneak peak video. It is unbelievable. Can’t wait for the full night video. They filmed the wedding and reception. Rooftop of Neo on Locust drone video first look is beautiful. The evening drone shot looking thru 4th floor window showing their up light monogram on the wall is too cool. They provided the fish eye photo booth where 83 pictures were taken that night, enjoyed by many, then posted on FB the next day. The DJ rocked the night. He had everyone dancing the entire night. The event was PERFECT. I give Applause 10 stars. We have two more granddaughters.... we will be back!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • B

    Brady C. · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful- made the wedding even more special!

    So glad I hired them!! Did an amazing job!

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best deal ever!

    When we started wedding planning, DJ was one of our lowest priorities and we were not thinking we needed a videographer/formal photobooth. Wow was I wrong. Applause helped make our day so incredibly amazing and run so smoothly that I can’t imagine having anyone else for these roles. Their relationship with our venue (Haue Valley) and willingness to lend a helping hand resulted in some fun adventures across the farm! The photobooth was a hit! We also loved that they were able to create a neutral uplighting as it came with our package and we did not like the neon colors (personal preference) but the neutral/gold was perfect! The videos we received were also unbelievable and it has been the perfect way to relive our wedding day whenever we want. Amanda also was able to get them finished up right before I went to visit family that were unable to travel to the wedding so I could watch the videos with them, it was truly special reliving that moment with them! Thank you, Applause, you truly made us feel like part of the family and we are so glad we had you with us on our special day!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Applause for DJ service for both ceremony sound and reception. They did a fantastic job with both and people were commenting all night on how great the dance party was. We loved the lights they brought for the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Applause Productions for our wedding on March 11, 2017 on a whim and WOW are we glad we did! Prior to booking with them, having a videographer was sadly at the bottom of our budget and I wasn't sure if we would be able to swing it. Most of the couples I knew who had recently gotten married skipped videography and all of them told me "I really wanted it, but honestly we probably would never watch the videos and it just wasn't in our budget". I was starting to agree with them just because of the pricing scales I had witnessed, but let me tell you all of those people were DEAD WRONG! If this is where you stop reading, let me assure you my husband and I have watched our FULL video nearly 6 times through and we have only been married a little under 2 months. We still hadn't booked a DJ when I came across Applause. I watched a couple of their videos and looked into their DJ services and instantly fell in love! I contacted them only to discover they were running a BOGO (Buy One Get One) deal at the time. If we purchased videography for $1500 our DJ would be free!! We had only exchanged one e-mail at the time, but I booked them instantly without even meeting them and I am SO SO SO happy that we did! On the day of our wedding Amanda and their crew met us at our venue around 11:00 AM and didn't leave our sides until the END of our reception at 11:00 PM! John was working a second wedding the same day as ours, however our DJ had been trained under John and was AWESOME! He kept everyone on their feet all night and really played off the crowd when choosing what song to play next. I could go ON AND ON AND ON about how pleased we were with this company. I would book them over and over again and have referred ALL of my recently engaged friends to them. You honestly just can't go wrong if you choose Applause Productions!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired applause to do fisheye photobooth, videography and DJ services at my wedding in June and it was the best decision I could have made! They are so laid back and make you feel comfortable and don't make you feel like overwhelmed. They made sure we knew exactly what to expect and they made sure the day was going smoothly and we stayed on schedule! They took so much off of our plate and we truly are so grateful for them. I am absolutely obsessed with our wedding highlight video! They really captured the sweetest moments and hiring them was the best decision we could have made! I have recommended them to several people and will continue to do so! If I haven't said it enough already, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! :D

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • Heather

    Heather K. · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Videography

    They did such a fantastic job with the videography. They knew how to make us feel comfortable and the best spots to take it. Directed on what to do, while acting natural. The drone was SO cool and really gave some neat footage! I've recommended them to everyone I could and will continue. I love that they're a family owned business! They really show how much they care about their work!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are thrilled with the results of our wedding video. Also, the dj was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Jaynie

    Jaynie · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with this company? If I could say one thing about them, I would say, hire them! A true all in one company that is great at everything they do! Amanda and John were there from the start of our wedding day to the end of the night. They had a foot in just about every aspect of our wedding and kept everything on track. I knew with them, we couldn’t go wrong! They’re wonderful to work with and made the process so easy! The uplighting and custom monogram transformed our venue! John absolutely rocked the DJ. The photo booth was so much fun and I love having those keepsake photos! Amanda was so helpful and has such a great eye for what she does. We absolutely love our sneak peak video and cannot wait to see the rest! Thank you Applause for such a great experience and for doing what you do best!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received a recommendation from a friend to call Applause for our wedding media needs. Applause was incredible to work with. They are very reasonably priced for the EXCELLENT quality they provide!! We utilized their DJ, videography, photobooth, and uplighting/monogram services, and each one delivered! The photobooth was a HOOT for everyone (half the Christmas cards we received were photos from the fisheye booth!), the DJ was on point, and the videos we got back quickly after were incredible. We shed a tear every time we watch the highlight reel! Applause was respectful, flexible, responsive, and on top of every detail. I can't thank them enough for what that wonderful team did for us. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause productions did an amazing job at our wedding!!! We had them do videography, dj, and the monogram. Every service was so awesome and they were so easy to communicate with and so fun! They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish! We were truly amazed by their talent with the drone and with our video! Couldnt be happier!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Applause production is amazing! We did a package through our photographer and that included all day videography and DJ services from AP. All of the videography was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I couldn't be happier! These videos are the perfect way to remember our special day! And when they say all day it is all day! We have a lot of footage from the reception and it is awesome! There were two small rendering issues with our videos but we told them about it and they fixed it that night and had new copies in the mail the next day! As for the DJ services, we had many comments from our guests about how much they loved the music! In fact, once the reception was over it took almost an hour for most people to even leave! My husband and I were also extremely happy with DJ services! Finally, they are very flexible and affordable. We recommend Applause to everyone!

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • Blair Waldorf

    Coti · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service from applause productions was top notch from reaching out for pricing to letting us know the status of our video. We initially hired them for just photobooth and DJ but they worked with us on pricing and due to our date not being a peak date we were able to add videography to our budget. Amanda was a pleasure to work with and worked with us on the custom monogram so it would match other elements of our reception and John was a joy to work with all day long and worked well with the photographer for coordinating so no ones "toes" were stepped on. Our guests greatly enjoyed the photobooth and DJ at our reception, and the process for providing song info was super easy. We were well informed of what was going on with our preview and video while we waited for them to be finished and greatly appreciated getting to see the preview prior to it being shared to social media. While we will love having our vows on video to watch whenever, we really loved getting to see the reception footage since it seemed like the reception flew by so fast so it was nice to see how much fun our guests had. I would not hesitate to recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...where do I start?! To begin with, Amanda is amazing--she is attentive and answers back to any and all questions lightening fast. If there is just ONE service that I could repeat at the next 3 weddings that I will have for my other children it would be the services from Applause!! The video is INCREDIBLE and we can't stop watching it! The photo booth was the highlight of the night and guests haven't stopped talking about how fun the dance was! There is NO way, I would ever host another wedding without Applause...thank you for giving our family such beautiful memories from a wonderful day.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Chasity · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John & his team made the VFW hall look like an expensive venue! My monogram was perfect, fit the theme so well. The video they made was a tear jerker, the music was exactly what I requested all night long, and the fisheye photo booth is still being talked about today! I highly recommend their services. They know how to make a wedding perfect & seamless.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Applause producations was amazing!! They make the day a breeze. We absolutely loved John our DJ at the reception. We didn't have to worry about when to cut the cake, when to do the first dances or anything else! They do all that so you don't have to worry and you just enjoy the celebration! It was the best money we spent on the whole wedding. Book Applause productions and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • J

    Jiajing · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her team at Applause were truly wonderful to work with. My husband and I made a late decision to include videography and we were so glad we did in hindsight!!! Amanda and Abbey worked so hard to capture many wonderful and special moments on the day and accommodate our needs. They also worked extremely well with our photographer and coordinated things very closely and efficiently. We found other vendors were trying to upsell on every little detail but Applause were an absolute breeze to deal with! We were very lucky they were available at relatively short notice and the quality of their work was exceptional and professionally produced. You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not someone who normally writes reviews but I believe this company deserves recognition for the service they provided. I used applause for both videography and DJ and I have nothing but positive things to say! John was an AWESOME DJ and videographer. Abby who also helped was very sweet! I can't wait to see the final product of the video but the DJ was more than perfect! He kept the dance floor full the entire night! Playing all the music requests my guests asked! And his wife amanda is awesome to work with as well. She answered any questions I had right away! Thank you applause team!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2017