Skip to main content
Weddings

Appassionata Players Reviews

Appassionata Players

Appassionata Players

Poughkeepsie, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • Essie
    Essie C. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully talented

    John and team are unbelievable our ceremony was perfect I can’t thank you all enough for truly capturing our vision and creating a perfect ceremony and cocktail hour.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Ceremony Magical!

    The Appassionata Players are INCREDIBLE. When it came time to choosing ceremony music, I always wanted a string trio to play more modern/rock songs. John was open to my recommendations of Dave Matthews, David Bowie etc and when they played on the strings, everyone was in awe. Absolutely beautiful. Not only are the Appassionata Players beyond talented but they are also a pleasure to work with. John is very responsive, helpful and open to suggestions. Thank you so much for adding such a beautiful and unforgettable element to my wedding.

    I HIGHLY recommend the Appassionata Players!!
  • W
    Warren Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful professional and so easy to work with

    John and Appassionata were the perfect string trio for our ceremony. John answered all our questions leading up to the ceremony, arrived early with the trio, and learned all the pieces we asked of them. Our guests all raved about how great it was to hear them before, during and after the ceremony - they really were the perfect addition to finish off the ceremony. John's professionalism really stood out and made hiring them super easy. Would definitely recommend them for all future events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a great experience with John and the Appassionata Players. We went with a duo for our ceremony music, and could not be happier. John was very responsive to my emails from the very beginning, and I didn't have to do anything other than request my songs; they took care of the rest! I was able to listen to some of the prelude music as I waited for the ceremony to start, and it was beautiful. My guests enjoyed it too, and remarked that the song choices were very "us," even though we mostly let the musicians decide what to play. They must either have a sixth sense, or they can read the feel of an event very well! Super satisfied, and highly recommend.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with John. We communicated directly through him and everything went so smoothly. All we had to do was pick from an array of music and all was set! We even had them for our cocktail hour and everyone said they were amazing! Would recommend for all future brides!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Appassionata Players added the perfect touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour. The string trio was exactly what we were looking for. We were planning this wedding in New Paltz from out of town and the communication between John was excellent especially leading up to the wedding. He answered all of our questions promptly and accommodated all of our needs and requests. They played a mixture of classical, oldies and modern music and it was absolutely wonderful. We could not have been happier with our choice to use Appassionata Players and 100% recommend them.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Appassionata Players to perform as a string trio for our wedding ceremony. They were very professional, sounded fantastic and really made the ceremony! At our request, they put together a version of “Then He Kissed Me” which was perfect and great way to end the ceremony and lead into cocktail hour. John was responsive, easy to work with and accommodating. I highly recommend Appassionata players!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently hired John and his trio for our Sept. wedding at Locust Grove. John was easy to work with and flexible with song requests. The music for our ceremony and cocktail hour was absolutely wonderful. We received many compliments and I would highly recommend him to other couples!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and the Appassionata Players were absolutely brilliant! We originally hired them as a string duo for our wedding ceremony, but decided later on to make them a trio. We communicated via email (we are in NC and our wedding was in NY) and John was very timely with his responses to us. He even gave us a slight discount on adding the 3rd string and didn't charge us a travel fee.

    We told John we wanted the music to be familiar - we really didn't want too much "classical" music played. We asked him if they could play "Best Day of My Life" by American Authors as our recessional song, and when he said they could I was a little amazed and almost didn't believe it. But after we kissed for the first time as husband and wife, I heard it!!! It was really incredible!

    We had a small snafu with our payment. We sent Appassionata Players a deposit and owed them the balance on the day of. We gave envelopes of payment to our wedding planner for all our vendors, but left the envelope for AP at our house! During our receiving line, our planner asked if we had it... we told her we must have left it at the house and she said it was no problem. She paid our balance for us and we squared up afterwards. We ended up mailing the tip to AP along with a thank you note the next day. John emailed me letting me know he got it and that he was so happy they could provide the music for us. We are really happy that they didn't mind that we mailed their tip the next day and didn't make a big deal about it during our receiving line!

    The Appassionata Players were FANTASTIC! They played all modern songs that we requested - we got a ton of compliments on the music from our guests. Overall we would HIGHLY recommend them!!
  • J
    Julie A. Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Appassionata Players were amazing! The process of reserving and scheduling their time was extremely easy, freeing our time to focus on other items. They were respectful to our music needs, offered advice, and the result was incredible. When our officiant learned that we hired Appassionata, she was delighted—stating that they are such a joy to work-with (further putting our minds a ease). Having a string trio was a dream of my lovely bride and the Appassionata Players greatly exceeded our expectations.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and the team did an amazing job performing at our wedding at the Grandview in June! Since I live in SC I never got to meet them before the big day but they arrived right on schedule and they were such a hit. I knew I didn't want a DJ when it came to ceremony music so when I found Appassionata I knew they would be perfect! They have a wide arrange of songs that you can choose from which is what really made me go with them...I didn't want the typical bridal music and they had so many songs that were classic or new hits. I choose all songs that I knew people would know once they heard them and they did not disappoint. It gave our wedding a very classy touch and they are a pleasure to work with! I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding or event!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did a lot of my planning remotely. John was wonderful to work with and was timely in his email responses. The performance was beautiful & the duo we had were very professional!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Appassionata Players are talented musicians and working with them was a delight. My wedding ceremony was beautiful, much thanks to them, and now, several weeks later, I'm still getting compliments about the music. John was my primary contact and he was always responsive to my emails and flexible with our song selections. Working with Appassionata Players was extremely easy and stress free, exactly what every bride wants. I strongly recommend them and would hire them again in a heart beat.
  • J
    Janice Married on 11/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Appassionata Players did a fantastic job playing for the ceremony portion of our wedding. They were very quick to respond to emails, and since selecting the ceremony music was one of the last things on my list I wasn't able to send my choices until the week of! But it was no problem as John and team were able to play the songs we wanted and sounded beautiful. It was such a nice touch to our outdoor ceremony to have them there playing as guests arrived and moved into cocktail hour. Would definitely recommend them!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very talented musicians who played beautiful music at my wedding. I picked Canon in D for my entrance song and it was so beautiful to listen to as i was walking down the aisle. They added such a beautiful touch to my ceremony and their music was breathtaking. They also played for my cocktail hour and everyone loved listening to their music. John was so professional and easy to work with, he made the planning process easy. I was truly impressed with their talent and how they brought such elegance to my wedding. I would highly recommend Appassionata players to anyone for their wedding or other event.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the trio for our ceremony music and they were fantastic! It added such a classy touch to the day. When I started to hear them play the prelude my heart started to flutter. They were extremely accomodating and were even willing to learn a song if they didn't already know it (although their repertroire is quite extensive!). They were wonderful! Highly recommend!!!
  • J
    Janice Married on 05/10/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The music was beutiful. The songs chosen were perfect. It was the highlight of my ceromy. John guided me to the choices and was kind a courteous in all the corespondences. The only slightly negative is that the email response time could have been a little faster, but still not bad.
  • User1452585 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Appassionata Players were great to work with. I am in the event planning/wedding industry so my standards were set a bit higher for my own wedding. John was very responsiveness and easy to work with. All contact was done through email (my own choice) and everything turns out exactly how I imaged. It was that easy! Highly reccommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message