Anything & Everything Productions Reviews

23 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Anything & Everything Productions

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    r · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience all around, highly recommended

    Professional staff, good communication, and most importantly an excellent final result. My wife and I have already watched our wedding video over a hundred times easily, and having recently received the hard drive with the full footage, we look forward to watching that just as much!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy choice for beautiful video

    John and Emily were great to work with! They are so friendly, professional and self-sufficient that I didn't have to worry at all about videography during the wedding. Three months after the wedding, we had a beautifully edited 4-minute video that my wife and I love watching over and over. I already knew that I wanted AEP to be the videographers because I had seen their work at my cousin's wedding. My cousin had opted for the same-day edit, and the video was stunning. They are non-intrusive and they work mostly in the background capturing all sorts of candid moments that are so fun to watch with family and friends after. Things I liked: They ran wireless mics to record the vows. They worked with the photographers like a team. They had a drone to capture the scenic forest venue. They got along great with the guests. Creative cinematography and editing that tells a story. The hiring process was very straightforward and they were very responsive. No regrets about having AEP cover my wedding.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • T

    tatiana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AEP was the first vendor I reached out to when starting the wedding planning process because they created the most amazing video for my brother and sister-in-law and I knew I had to have them film my wedding as well!!

    Communication was a breeze - all my questions were answered quickly and completing the contract was simple and extremely professional.

    I was so impressed at how the AEP team was able to capture all the details of our wedding day without being intrusive or at all overbearing. Everything was so natural - they just let us be and worked seamlessly with our photographer, which helped to keep the day stress-free!

    The final video and teaser video exceeded my expectations. I loved that AEP picked up on our small details and DIYs and included them in the video. We are so happy that we can share it easily with loved ones who were unable to attend, and it perfectly captures the emotions and fun we had that day. It is so special to watch the videos and relive our wedding day!

    To anyone who is on the fence about hiring a videographer, I would encourage you to do it and book AEP!! They make beautiful and high quality videos that you can cherish forever.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • K

    Khang · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend AEP after working with them for our wedding. I'm writing this after receiving the highlight film and the entire set of raw footage. The film was beautiful and really helped us relive the day. The raw footage was unexpectedly sweet to have all the little moments. The camera work was outstanding with everything beatifully framed and the best moments captured wonderfully. John was a pleasure to work with. Great communication from our first Skype meeting to numerous emails, and even better working with them on the day of our wedding. Made our big day even happier!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John and his assistant work with us on our wedding day and it was a breeze. They made everything very comfortable and easy going. You know that your videographer is doing his job when you barely notice that he's there, but he's definitely capturing all the precious moments. Also, four words: they brought a drone. Amazing!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, so, so happy we decided to hire a videographer for our wedding. And, even more, I'm so glad we went with Anything & Everything Productions. I loved how my highlight video captured the true essence and emotions of the wedding day. People who weren't able to attend the wedding commented on how beautiful and great it was simply by watching the video. And that's what we wanted...nothing staged, just us, our love for each other and our guests.

    John's professionalism shined through on our wedding day. He basically came in and said, "Hi, I'm here. But, pretend I'm not." And then he did his thing without any interference, and he and his assistant were still able to magically capture those key moments of our wedding - the moments that continue to linger in everyone's minds for years to come.

    They even have a drone that films your venue from a birds eye view, which is VERY cool! I totally recommend AEP. So great to work with, and such a talented team.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his colleague were absolutely wonderful to work with. He was very quick in terms of communication and very easy to work with on the day of the wedding. The product came out perfect and matched exactly what we were looking for! We are so glad we trusted his artistic judgment.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • User6032074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll get straight to the point.
    very responsive, flexible, and for the quality of work, affordable!
    very easy and comfortable as if they were my old friends!
    would recommend them for not just weddings but any event really.
    our video came out great!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ended up choosing AEP based on price, reputation, and viewing their videos online.

    without meeting them ever, i hired them! on the day of, Jay, John and a third videographer came early to film footage of the venue and the details (you want those after you spent months and months planning as you won't get to see the finish result since you'll be so busy the day of). they were all so friendly and nice, and it just felt like you just had your friends filming your wedding. Importantly, the team worked well with our photographer and never got in the way of any shots. I never even noticed them filming, which was important because I've been to weddings where the videographer completely blocks the guests from seeing anything and it is so obstructive to the feel of the wedding.

    Shortly after our wedding, we got a cute little sneak peek of the video. We received our short film approximately three-four months after the wedding and our friends and family loved it (most of the girls cried lol). i just received the raw footage and after watching snippets of it, i am pretty floored by the amount of work the guys put into editing the footage to make it into a short film. i would highly suggest purchasing the raw footage as well, sometimes moments don't make onto the short film (since duh, its supposed to be short).

    The end result is that I must agree with my venue planner: a video is a must. But to add to that: the right videographer is a must and AEP is the best vendor, they are so amazingly nice and patient, will take a zillion hours of footage and condense it into a story of your special day like magic. their prices are more than fair (please do not go with the cheapest person, you might as well just wear a go pro on your wrist if that's the case), they are great guys, and the end product is something you truly will enjoy for years and years to come.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • MightyMangs

    Cheryl · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The AEP team is fantastic to work with. They were recommended to us by our friends who used them for their wedding last year. My husband and I had a few criteria when selecting a videographer: responsiveness, style, value and friendliness (we wanted talented but NICE people around us on our big day!). We were looking for videographers who are storytellers... not just people who string together a series of pretty shots set to elevator music.

    Jay and John were responsive and friendly...our first meeting was via Google hangouts and we immediately felt comfortable with them. They answered all our questions and helped us figure out the best package based on what we needed (we had a grueling day with my make-up starting at 9a, church ceremony at 2:30p, photo session and then reception/dinner at 6:30p at a hotel across town... we also needed a highlight reel 2 weeks after our event for family purposes).

    They gave us the option to select our own music (we opted out and let them pick something they thought would best fit the footage) and had us highlight the videos they'd done in the past that we liked best (we wanted highlights from the speeches throughout the video but not in a choppy or boring way).

    Day-of, the team was on-time, professional and super friendly. It felt like we were hanging out with friends. Nothing from that day felt manufactured. We had a team of 3 videographers with us all day. They got along great with our photographer and the two even helped each other out throughout the day (I had heard horror stories of videographers and photographers getting into each other's ways and competing for the best shots).

    We're eagerly awaiting the final video, but the highlight reel turned out PERFECT! They selected awesome music, the video flowed perfectly and they incorporated the best parts of the speeches from the night!

    https://vimeo.com/137917471

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys. I stumbled across them after watching hours and hours of wedding videos and really liked their style and the professional quality of their work. Once we got started, they were punctual, astute and a lot of fun. Loved having them at our wedding, they were encouraging but also made sure to stay in the background.

    Once the actual video came out we were floored. Everyone who watched it said it was not only the most beautiful wedding they'd ever seen, but also the most beautiful wedding video they'd ever seen. We were extremely pleased because the main purpose of our video was to send to relatives and friends who could not attend. You can see our video on their website :) it's 'Emily & Brian'

    Can't recommend these guys enough. They are the best.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5330822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AEP is an amazing videography outfit! John and Jay are pros, top to bottom. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. They’re worth every penny.
    * Pre-Wedding Interaction: AEP was very professional in our conversations over the phone and in their prompt email responses. AEP worked with us to make sure they knew what parts of the wedding day were most important to us and what we really wanted out of having videographers at our wedding. They patiently answered our myriad questions. Jay asked about us and got to know us a bit — something that really shows in the final product! Their professionalism in the run up to the wedding day really put us at ease. After all, we had enough to worry about already! We never worried about AEP! * Day-of Presence:
    Admittedly, I was skeptical about videography for our wedding day in general. I thought it would make being ourselves and being present in the moment more difficult. I thought when they were around us, we would be constantly aware of it. I thought they would be an intrusion. I thought they might get in the way of our photographers. This couldn’t have been further from the truth. AEP was so good at what they do that most of the time, we didn’t even notice they were there — and yet our video was full of amazing and beautiful, beautiful scenes! Our photographers took one look at John and Jay’s equipment, turned to me and said, “Wow these guys are pros.” Within minutes of meeting, AEP and our photographers were working in complete synchronicity. AEP’s professionalism on the day of our wedding really helped the day run smoothly. * The final product: AEP delivered us our final four minute “trailer” style wedding video and we were so so happy with the result. It’s one thing to “record” the wedding day. It’s a much more challenging and difficult task to give a taste of how the day *felt*. And boy did they succeed. They really captured the spirit of the day.

    Hire these guys and don’t give it another thought!

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    on a scale of 1-10 these guys are an 11. They were nothing short of phenomenal and made it a ton of fun to have them around on the wedding day, but most importantly, the video was EPIC. we looked at quite a few different videographers and these guys were incredibly affordable and the end product was awesome! honestly, look no further. The only suggestion I would have is order the longer video because it is well worth the money!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Anything & Everything Productions for our wedding this past July. At first I didn't even think that we needed a videographer but at the last minute decided to hire one anyways. Let me say I now couldn't imagine our wedding without them! They were absolutely amazing!!! The moments they were able to capture were absolutely perfect and I couldn't have asked for more even if I tried. The final video still makes me cry each time I watch because it is just so perfect the way they were able to capture all the wonderful moments of our special day. I couldn't be happier with the final results and would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • A

    Azita · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching through endless amounts of awful and corny wedding videographers we finally found AEP! They were able to capture our day perfectly and seamlessly. Really cool guys making beautiful work. Everyone who couldn't make it to the wedding felt like they were there and our wedding guests got to re-live our special day. So glad we were able to work with Jay and John!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During my search for wedding videographers -- I came across Anything Everything Productions (AEP). I loved the artful videography and vintage feel of their work, and after browsing through a majority of their videos, I was sold. I emailed them for a quote, and hired them soon after.

    The day of the wedding John (partner of AEP) and team were fantastic to work with! He collaborated and coordinated with my photographer to make sure that he was able to get all the right shots -- without interfering with the photographer’s work. This is actually extremely important. They also made sure I was comfortable behind the camera -- which helped me to carry on business as usual and for AEP to capture special moments with my groom and wedding party (we happen to be rather camera-shy).

    I’m very happy that I hired them and I would never look back!

    AEP did a phenomenal job of the whole spirit of the big day in a short highlight film. I had a lot of high hopes for the film -- and I definitely got what I want. The emotions, the excitement and the fun -- all of that was captured. My husband and I watched it the day we received it and couldn't stop smiling because it brought back all of the great memories! I'm absolutely in love with my wedding video, and my friends, family and more seemed to love it too!

    Cheers and thanks to your great work AEP!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired AEP for my wedding in March. They did an awesome job with the SDE video. All of the guests enjoyed the video and can not wait to see the final product! It was everything we are looking for in a wedding video. We wanted some specific shots and they did it for us! Thank you AEP for making great wedding videos! I highly recommend their service :)!

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • T

    Tony · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I freaking LOVE Anything Everything!! My Wedding was AMAZING but A&E captured the whole day and made it EXCEPTIONAL!!! Thank you guys so much for being flexible with what type of video formatting Cindy and I wanted, just giving me clear directions, HAVING FUN WITH US, and making a bomb Wedding Video!! I showed it to my friends from work and they ALL LOVED IT and couldn't stop sharing it with their friends and families!!! I hope this review helps, love you guys, I'll remember my Wedding forever!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • R

    Roy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Anything & Everything Productions for our wedding and we were extremely pleased with their professionalism and final product. We would definitely recommend to others!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went back and forth on whether or not we wanted to hire videographers for our wedding. Well, one month before the big day, we changed what had been our plan and decided we really WOULD love that documentation. That presented the next challenge: whether or not we’d find someone we liked who was still available! Working in television and having studied film our whole lives, we had a specific taste in mind. We don’t know how we got so lucky that Anything & Everything Productions was available for our wedding day, but they were, and we loved what we saw! Their style was exactly what we were looking for, and when we met John, his friendly and calm nature sealed the deal.

    Not only do their packages offer something for everyone, but they are willing to work with you on exactly what you’re looking for in the day. John and Jay want to learn your interests and inspirations so that they can incorporate it in the final product and make it fit the couple’s personality. What worked out even better than we imagined was how well John and Jay got along with our photographer, as if they’d always worked together. They are personable, professional, and noninvasive, and have such an eye for the details and moments that you want captured during your day. We are so excited to see the final product, and we highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend working with AEP. Their work speaks for themselves, but in addition to producing great work, they've got the basics of doing good business down - professional, highly professional, responsive, easy to work with, and delivered on time while producing high quality, artistic videos that captured the best moments of our wedding day. AEP is honestly one of the best vendors we had in which there was no drama or no disappointment on our end. We are happy we made the investment and will be looking forward to reliving our wedding day with our wedding film!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AEP was amazing! We came across them via reviews on Yelp and Wedding Wire and really like way they complied their videos. It felt like they were telling a story and each one was a little bit different. Even though it was extremely hot during our wedding, they were so professional, on point and relaxed the entire day. They worked great with my wedding photographer and made all of the filming seamless that day. My husband and I LOVED our wedding video!! You can truly how much time and effort they put into the video and highlight film. I can't recommend them enough for your wedding videographer!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    AEP did an amazing job at our wedding! Everyone we knew who saw the video and the feature on Style Me Pretty commented on how well done it was. Jay and John did a great job capturing all the little details and the video felt like a real reflection of us as a couple. We were just thrilled with the way everything turned out.

    Jay and John were both easy to work with and very professional. They worked well with our photographer and were never intrusive when getting the shots they needed. In fact, we hardly ever noticed they were there, which allowed them to capture some really natural and candid moments.

    Overall, hiring AEP was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding day. They gave me one of my favorite souvenirs from my wedding day, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 07/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review