Antilles Lilies Reviews

60 | Christiansted, VI
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Antilles Lilies

Recommended by 98%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We upgraded the flowers for our daughter's wedding at The Buccaneer Resort. Gloria was very helpful and listened to what we wanted. My daughter send Pintrest pics to Gloria and she captured her desires beautifully. I think the flowers were one of my favorite parts of the wedding. The bouquets and arrangements were HUGE. We re-purposed them all the next morning at the morning-after brunch.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding this summer at the Buccaneer resort in St. Croix and they recommended Gloria at Antilles Lilies to provide the floral. All we can say is WOW!! We could not have been more impressed with how beautiful everything looked and how easy it was to communicate! Being that we were planning the wedding all the way from California, we just sent a few photos of floral arrangements we liked that we saw online and not only did Gloria capture exactly what we had in mind, she completely exceeded all our expectations. Perfect, perfect, perfect!! We received so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful everything was :) From my flower crown, to my bouquet, to the ceremony flowers and table arrangements, it was all soo beautiful. HIGHLY recommend!!!!! Thank you Gloria!!! - Maria + Alex

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria is the absolute best florist on St. Croix. Be clear with her about your vision, and trust that she will deliver!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were not from the island. We didn't have the ability to see a sample or mock-up. We went on blind faith that Gloria would be able to create something memorable and timeless. After providing some suggestions for the type of tropical flowers we wanted, we left it up to her, and people are still talking about the flowers. Beautiful, show-stopping arrangements were created as runner all the way down the table for 50 people. Large center pieces accented the reception space and the flowers for the bridal party complimented the style and color perfectly. They were true works of art. Additionally, when it came time for both the delivery and pick-up, Gloria and her husband were nothing short of professional. We could not have been happier!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Gloria for my wedding and was blown away by the end result. I had a vision of what I wanted and she added quality ideas to make my wedding flowers perfect while still keeping my budget in mind. It was important to me that I could trust her, and her fun personality kept the whole process enjoyable. I couldn't recommend her more to anyone looking for flowers in the area, especially if you're planning your wedding from afar! :)

  • M

    Malorie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria is amazing! She's professional and got it all under control. I sent her pictures and told her the colors i wanted and she made it happen. I heard so many positive things about her from our wedding coordinator, the resort staff and other vendors that we used at our wedding. Planning a destination wedding from so many miles away can easily be stressful, Gloria made me feel assured even months before the big day. I can't say enough good things about what she did for us. The lady knows her stuff and I would recommend her a thousand times over!

  • User5170614 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very prompt responding to my many questions before our wedding and went above and beyond to help us during the planning process. Gloria is an extremely talented florist, her flowers were stunning, to say the least. The flowers were the most beautiful that I have seen at any wedding. They exceeded every expectation I could possibly have. Everything Gloria touched turned to gold – my bouquet, the chair pieces, the cake pieces, the arch, the bridesmaid bouquets, all the table pieces… everything was absolutely gorgeous. Gloria truly brought our wedding vision to life!

    My husband and I had the opportunity to fly down to St. Croix to meet with vendors the year before our wedding. We met with several florists while there and can say without hesitation that Gloria is the best florist in the Virgin Islands! You will not be disappointed!

  • User4153534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria provided the floral arrangements for both my beach ceremony and outdoor reception for 30 people at the Carambola resort. I chose to work with her on the recommendation of my coordinator and was completely satisfied.
    I communicated with Gloria strictly via email, through which she was quite responsive. She wanted to be sure I approved of the flower choices and colors, and even provided tiki torches for us (with oil!) at the ceremony site. She also went above and beyond in that she was out of the white orchid I had ordered for my hair and instead supplied two different orchids from which I could chose. I was blown away at how beautiful the floral arrangements were!
    I would certainly work with Gloria again in the future, should I have the need :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria was fabulous to work with! Always professional, courteous, and accommodating. She took my vision and made it even better!

  • User4216730 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria met us the first time with samples for us to see, listened to what we wanted, understood our budget, and provided flowers that exceeded our expectations. Gloria was flexible when the number of bridesmaids changed and she delivered as scheduled. She responded to emails in a timely manner and offered suggestions as appropriate. I recommend her highly for her creativity, talent and professionalism.

  • User4220355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria was very easy to work with, but more importantly, she really listened to my vision and COMPLETELY delivered on it. She nailed the colors and flowers with exactly what I was looking for. I would absolutely work with her again.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were gorgeous and on time. I got so much positive feedback from my guests. Gloria was super positive and a breeze to work with. She met all my expectations and reduced some of the stress that weddings tend to bring.

  • R

    Renata · Married on 04/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the flowers Gloria provided for my wedding. The color and variety were exactly as I envisioned. I was only able to meet with Gloria once (six months before the event) as I was having a destination Wedding. However, we corresponded thru email to finalize details. She was a true professional. Always responding to my queries right away and she has a great eye for creating beautiful bouquets.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, I do not know where to start. Gloria was one of the most professional vendors we worked with and I highly recommend her and her team for any bride planning a wedding on St. Croix. I was lucky to see Gloria’s work first hand a year prior to my wedding and could tell that she is a woman that is deeply vested in making her bride’s vision come to life and when it came to my big day, she did not disappoint! We met a week prior to our big day to review final details as I had a very specific vision for the flowers at our wedding including some personal sea fans I wanted included in the bouquets. Gloria jumped right on board with my unique vision of lush green, organic arrangements and married my vision with her talent to create extremely beautiful bouquets. She also created a beautiful flower covering for a driftwood archway my brothers built for us. It can be stressful planning a destination wedding, but I can honestly say you are in the best of hands with Gloria and she will make your day just beautiful for you!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone to do your flowers in St. Croix, you won't find anyone better than Gloria! She is professional, courteous and responsive; everything you want when dealing with an important event. From our first meeting, Gloria provided suggestions and asked questions to make sure that she understood what is what we wanted. She met me with a sample bouquet that lasted in my house for two weeks!!! When we added to the number of centerpieces before the wedding (which we all knew was a possibility) she never flinched and she donated a floral headpiece for me to wear. The flowers were beautiful and were given as gifts to our guests and everyone said they lasted for quite some time after the event. If you want someone who pays attention to detail and knows her business, call Gloria! You won't be disappointed.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria Powell is awesome. Gloria created beautiful bouquets and floral arrangements that were exquisite. She was very professional. Gloria is so easy to work with and willing to colaborate to design the perfect wedding floral plan. She was able to delivered the flowers that we requested at a reasonable price. It was a joy to have Gloria Powell as our florist. It was a beautiful wedding.

  • User3471351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria at Antilles Lilies designed beautiful flowers for our wedding. Her bouquets have a natural, artistic feel. She was responsive to the needs of our small wedding party. She was also very helpful in creating a vision for our flowers.

  • I

    isabel · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria is professional. She listens to what you want,she will work with you and at the same time she is very creative. Her work is beautiful She also keeps in contact with you from the very start. She provides excellent service and caring professionalism which are qualities you look for in a florist when you are having a wedding.

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!! Antilles Lilies far exceeded my expectations! Since I had a destination wedding, all of my planning with Gloria Powell had to be done through e-mail. A bride always worries if the vendor understands her vision. Gloria didn’t just execute my vision; she improved upon it beautifully! I could not stop staring at my flowers the entire wedding. Everything was done to perfection from my breathtaking bouquet to my stunning centerpieces (not to mention the beautiful flowers for my aisle and cake)! Each piece was uniquely its own, which made my flowers even more beautiful. Antilles Lilies truly made my wedding memorable and I am forever grateful for the fantastic job they did for me!! Thank you Antilles Lilies!!

  • User2635971 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria by far exceeded my expectations! Her professionalism, her quality of work was far beyond what I had asked for. My entire bridal party flowers were beautiful in person and in pictures! She went over and beyond making sure my needs were met and my requests were executed. I was thrilled to work with her. Furthermore, I recommend every bride who wants amazing flowers AND service to do the same.

  • T

    Traci · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antilles Flowers provided the flowers for our destination wedding on St. Croix, USVI. This florist is extremely creative and does not give the run of the mill bouquets. Gloria Powell, Owner is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She provides great consultation and was readily available for questions. Our guest were very impressed with the unique selection of flowers, colors and overall presentation. Gloria, we thank you for the outstanding service you provided.

  • User3299419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria made beautiful flowers for my wedding! She took care of everything from the church, to the bouquets, to our reception. Everything was exactly what I wanted and the pictures came out gorgeous. Gloria was a pleasure to work with as well!

  • MA

    Miesha · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What beautiful flowers for our wedding day! After explaining the vision and emailing Gloria pictures of the wedding party's attire, I learned that I could (and needed to) "let go" and let her work her creative magic! :) And when we changed venues at the last minute, Gloria was very flexible and went into action to figure out a solution for the backdrop I'd ordered, to something more fitting for the new venue. Guests raved about the arrangements on our wedding day, as they really brought an already beautiful space to life! Gloria was very responsive, professional and worked within our budget to create such gorgeous arrangements. We would highly recommend Antilles Lilies for your special occasion!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing!! That is all I can say. The flowers were the most beautiful arrangements I had ever seen:)

  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were more beautiful that I could have imagined! Gloria did a fabulous job!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review