Skip to main content
Weddings

Anthony's Lake Club Reviews

Anthony's Lake Club View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue and team! Made our wedding day so special!

    Rocco and Manny were a professional team who made our wedding day incredible. All our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. When the food arrived, they raved it was the best food they ever had at a wedding! They wanted to know if there were Italian grandmothers cooking! The staff was incredibly polished and so professional. It was truly a special, 5-star wedding because of their seamless orchestration. I never had to worry about any details. They had it all covered from start to finish. Our friends and family were so impressed, saying it was one of the nicest weddings they had ever been to, with the best food! We highly recommend the package with the most talented, singing DJ (Sean) who had us dancing the entire wedding , the wonderful photographer (Nicole) with an eye for detail and took beautiful photos, the wedding cake form Angela Mia Italian bakery, which was so delicious, and the champagne toast, and night at the hotel with our guests. It was just perfect! Thank you Rocco and Manny for making our day so very special!
  • Jean
    Jean N. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful rocking good time

    Accommodating, personable, friendly, wonderful attentive staff. I can’t really say enough about how a wonderful experience was provided. Thank you Anthonys lake club for an amazing wedding!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer H. Sent on 02/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Awesome

    I have been to numerous functions at Anthony's and it's always great. Food is amazing. Service prompt and friendly. Just really great overall. And such a beautiful place.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christa Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I would highly recommend Anthony’s to everyone! Wonderful food, atmosphere and customer service! Manny was great, anything we needed he was right there. Anyone who had a dietary restriction they were more than willing to satisfy their needs! Staff was superb and attentive. Needless to say the food was great! Wonderful venue for any event, especially weddings!!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Anthony's Lake Club for our wedding on May 4th, 2018. Our experience was nothing short of remarkable. Manny and his staff put on an absolutely seamless wedding, and were professional the whole way through. I could not have asked for a better Maitre'd than Manny himself, he truly made it an easy experience and knew exactly how to answer every question we had. He was also very quick to answer any questions, including ones we sent late at night with our pre-wedding worries, and was always cheerful and positive in tone. The venue was remarkable, and many of our guest were stunned that we had such a beautiful venue for our wedding. They took care of all of the detailwork for setup and teardown, which made adding our special touches to make our wedding perfect a breeze.

    The food was so amazing it deserves it's own paragraph. My wifes personal favorite was the mac and cheese bites, which she hilariously forced our photographer to eat. But from the salads, to the pastas, to every single entree there was not a single person who didnt love the food. We were told NUMEROUS times from every guest (including a couple who had been married for 35 years) that it was the best food they have EVER had at a wedding, and im inclined to believe them.

    Overall if you are looking for a wedding venue ANYWHERE in New England you are going to be hard-pressed to find a better venue than Anthony's Lake Club. Our guests raved that it was the best wedding they've been to, and I know Manny and his staff were a big part of that. They were hands down the best, and I know they would make your day as special and easy as they did ours.
  • User2996023 Sent on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anthony's lake club did an amazing job with my wedding. The food was absolutely amazing!!! The setup was beautiful and very elegant!! The waitstaff were absolutely wonderful to work with and very pleasant in their service. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a venue to check them out!!! Thank you Manny, Rocco and your wait staff for a job well done!!!
  • User2632467 Sent on 06/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rocco and Manny were amazing they were attentive and personable. These two are real and genuine and tell you what will work and what won't! The food is amazing and the portions are substantial there is no way you can leave hungry or wanting anything more. They go above and beyond any catering service I have ever known. From start to finish of booking till the day these two talked us through it all!
  • S
    Shirley Sent on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have picked a better place to have our wedding!!! The staff at Anthony's Lake Club did an exceptional job!! Our guests were RAVING about everything from the table set ups to the food! We HIGHLY reccomend ALC - it's truly a gorgeous venue!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 11/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we have had nothing but great experiences so far with Anthony's. Rocco and Manny are extremely flexible and always making sure to accommodate. we will be updating the review once we have had the wedding.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danbury's BEST KEPT SECRET! Manny and Rocco truly are fantastic. We had our wedding there Sept 26th and everyone is still talking about it!! The food was amazing, the reception hall was set up exactly as we wanted it to be - it was simply perfect. Manny and Rocco helped to make our wedding dream a reality and on a budget that worked for us. They truly are great caring professional people who truly make their clients happiness their top priority. I highly recommend Anthony's Lake Club!
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don’t even know where to start with this amazing venue! My husband and I first learned about the divine 99 package and were a little unsure of its value. After our first visit with Manny and Rocco (and we had seen a few other venues in and out of state) we were pretty much sold. The package is amazing and offers a great value. It really allowed us to reduce the amount of vendor searching in regards to photographers, music and cake. And we were able to connect well with those outside vendors so it was great. I used to email Manny ALL of the time, I swore he would get sick of me haha but he was always so quick to respond and address my questions/concerns. He was really right by my side from the initial visit up until my wedding day. On the wedding day, Manny had everything covered. I’m a bit of a control freak by nature (ha) but he really did everything I wanted and more. We couldn’t have had a more amazing wedding day.
    The venue itself is great, we loved the water front views. It added an extra special touch for our ceremony.
    The food was PHENOMENAL. We didn’t get to eat much the night of the wedding (as what is typical for the bride and groom) but Anthony’s sent us home with plenty of leftovers that we enjoyed for days. All my guests raved about how great the food was!
    I just want to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for everything you did to make the most amazing day of our lives extremely special. I would highly recommend this venue for its property views, it’s delicious food, its vendor partnering and its outstanding customer service!
  • User1985132 Sent on 12/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place great food highly recommended
  • User1748966 Sent on 08/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing people to work with! Helpful, accommodating and caring. True professionals who will make your day spectacular. Our wedding was all we could hope for. Everything went smoothly, the food was great and Manny did a great job of making sure everything happened the way we would like.
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent food, service and venue! For our May 3, 2014 wedding, Manny and Rocco went above and beyond to make our wedding reception amazing! They worked hard to provide personalized service and the food was phenomenal! Best wedding venue in the area.... And beyond!
  • S
    Sean Sent on 11/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manny and Rocco were absolutely amazing. They were professional, friendly, made us feel like we were family and showed special care in everything we asked.

    The catering and service was beyond phenomenal. Our wedding guests could not get over how delicious the food was (especially the Filet, which melted in your mouth), and how fast and friendly the service was.

    The venue is in a beautiful location, right off of a lake that becomes a mirror during sunset. I don't think our pictures could have turned out as beautiful anywhere else.

    They also have one of the most competitive Wedding packages that we could find. We absolutely couldn't say no to this venue after our initial tour and first meeting with Manny and Rocco. The price was perfect, and so was the service.

    I will, and always will recommend Anthony's Lake Club. They made our special day as stress free as possible, enjoyable and most of all memorable
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manny and Rocco at Anthony's Lake Club were fabulous. When I walked in, Manny was there to greet me and get me anything I needed. He did a fabulous job making sure everything ran smoothly. When I walked in the reception room, it looked beautiful. Everything was set up perfectly. All of our friends and family raved about the food and the beautiful location. I could not have asked for a better day and I'm so glad my husband and I went with Anthony's Lake Club for our wedding. I would recommend Anthony's Lake Club for any couple looking for a beautiful location at great value with excellent food and amazing service.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were just married this past weekend. I loves everything about Anthony's lake club. Manny and Roco did a fantastic job. The food was out of this world. Thank you again. Will gladly recommend Anthony's to anyone who is planning on getting married!!
  • User894114 Sent on 08/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anthony's Lake Club was fantastic! My husband and I had our reception there and it was more than I could imagine. We decided to have the buffet and it was flawless. The people who we worked with were very professional and accommodating to our needs. Everyone was very impressed with the venue and loved he atmosphere. I would definitely have an event here again.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a great venue! They took care of all the little details and really made the day go very smooth. I would use them again in a heartbeat, and recommend them to anyone! Plus, their lakeside location makes a great backdrop for some very beautiful pictures!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/23/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a fantastic job! Rocco was so good with me as i was the nervous crazy bride!
  • V
    Vicki Sent on 10/30/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Danbury's best kept secret! Such a great venue with beautiful views and a spacious outdoor deck. Our whole reception went so smoothly. The food was fantastic and the service was very professional. Manny and Rocco always checked in with us to make sure we were happy with how things were going. So many of our guests said it was one of the best receptions they have been to in a long time. The outdoor deck was a huge hit for our sunny october reception.

    Many thanks,

    -Vicki & Terri
  • A
    Athalybal Sent on 10/01/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    hi me and my wife got married at Anthony's lake club , and we are happy with our wedding at Anthony's lake , cause the food was great and desserts too , the people loved so as we , the club provided us a good impression,so we recommend this opportunity to others for a good party........
  • U
    Jennifer Sent on 05/05/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had the best experience with Anthony's Lake Club. We had our ceremony and reception there and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We paid for most of our wedding ourselves and being 23 and 24 we were on a strict budget, and Anthony's has so many packages and add ons to pick from that it made it so easy to fit into our budget. Our guests are still saying how much they enjoyed the food and the service. You definately get your money's worth at Anthony's
  • User2399639 Sent on 10/29/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not have been happier with having our October wedding at Anthony’s Lake Club. This place is wonderful from top to bottom. We went the Divine 99 package. It was perfect for us because it made for a stress free wedding planning. With just about everything included we only had minimal homework, which was fantastic because my husband and I both work a lot. Manny and Rocco were super helpful and accommodating, even with our crazy schedules to meet with us as often as needed. Manny organized the night and did a superb job. As the bride I didn’t have to worry about a thing, he directed us every step. We had the ceremony out on the deck which made for perfect pictures of the lake and fall foliage. The cocktail hour was wonderful, my husband and I even had time to join after pictures. This venue has wonderful spots to take wedding photos! The photographer we got with the package was also top notch. She was friendly, professional, and took the most stunning photos. Not to mention we had access to all of them not even 4 days later! The food was amazing, every item was delicious, served hot and looked fresh and tasty. We had many guests’ positive comments on the quality of the buffet! Rocco is an awesome chef. Manny even made sure that we ourselves got to eat. Our family and friends raved that everything was fresh, hot, and flavorful. They even accommodated many children with chicken tenders and fries, which was much appreciated. The kids gave them two thumbs up! The party was a night I’ll never forget. The DJ, Tony, who came with the package was outstanding! He got people up dancing we never thought would. His energy was contagious! The bakery that came with the package did a beautiful job on our wedding cake. Anthony’s wait staff were all so attentive, friendly, and professional. Half of our guests primarily Portuguese speaking which was no problem. Our DJ was able to translate and Antony’s accommodated everyone. It was by far the best night of our live
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 09/18/2008
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the place. Rocco was awesome. I did not like the matre de. I felt he was pushy and bossy. He gave me attitude at one point when I didnt want to do something his way.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message