Weddings

Anthony Calleja Photography Reviews

Anthony Calleja Photography

Anthony Calleja Photography

Honolulu, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Valerie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was a fantastic photographer to work with for our engagement photo session. He was very flexible with the location and accomodating to capture the perfect shot with the lighting for the day. It was our first photo shoot together as a couple or as individuals and he made the whole process much more natural than it felt at first. He was able to get us to relax and just act like he wasn't even there. It was something we were both nervous about and turned into such a positive experience and a fun evening. We also got to take home an SD card of all of the unedited photos right after the shoot along with 10 photos that were edited by Anthony. Thank you Anthony for capturing our excitement for our engagement so well!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was great! During our honeymoon I really wanted to take honeymoon pictures, but also didn't want to break the bank. Anthony was the perfect choice! He was quick to respond, and able to schedule us the next day! He took a TON of pictures during our time, and we had a hard time picking favorites! I would definitely recommend him as a photographer! =)
  • E
    Elizabeth Event on: 07/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Anthony Calleja Photography to anyone who wants beautiful, affordable photos! My family had so much fun meeting Anthony and having him do our sunrise photos on Oahu during our vacation! He was so kind and patient with us and he is truly a skilled photographer! We love our photos which truly captured the wonderful memories of our trip! We will certainly call on him again next time we travel to Hawaii! Mahalo Anthony!!

    Anthony Calleja Photography's reply:

    Aloha Elizabeth, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. Wishing you and the family the very best. Peae and Aloha, Anthony
  • W
    William Married on 10/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony exceeded our expectations while taking action photos of my family vacation at Yokahama beach! The photos were awesome! Thank you Anthony for work within our budget and helping us capture the memories. I would recommend Anthony Calleja without reservation for your next photography project!
  • J
    Jayden Married on 09/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony made us feel comfortable and at ease during our honeymoon photo session in Waikiki! His creative ideas as well as the location he recommended and positions all made for great photos and we loved them all very much. We would recommend Anthony to anyone looking for a fun photographer and memorable experience.
  • J
    Jason Married on 08/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely lucked out when we found Anthony Calleja to photograph our Oahu wedding. He was extremely professional and at the same time so easy-going and down-to-earth. He has an amazing eye and ability to capture details that we will always cherish. I can't say enough good things about the guy. Check out his website. I would recommend him to anyone in the future who is looking for a photographer.
  • User2408964 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a photographer and you live or plan to visit Oahu, Hawaii, Anthony Calleja is the photographer of my choice. He is truly a gifted Artist. His photography sessions are magical, memorable, and most of all fun. and the locations he recommended for our sessions were Amazing. My wife and I have used his services numerous times. He photographed our engagement photos, our Wedding, our maternity photos twice and a family portrait every year since we first used his services in1995. He is our friend and family photographer, just visit his site at www.anthonycalleja.com and you will understand why he is truly an awesome photographer.
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography for your special event. He is an amazing photographer that is extremely professional while maintaining a relaxed atmosphere to make the experience super enjoyable. He does an amazing job of covering every aspect of the event. He takes every effort to capture every possible image desired. Mahalo Tony! We love our photos! Christine & Don
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony is so wonderful to work with! He did my engagement photos and they came out AMAZING!!!!! No exaggeration necessary. No editing needed and had a really great time during the shoot. Cannot wait to use Anthony Calleja Photography for my wedding day in October!!!!!
  • User1732516 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was amazing. He has an amazing eye for the best shots. Our bridal pics on the beach turned out beautiful! He listened to our ideas and had some great ones of his own! He was so professional but also easy-going and the price was excellent. It was an amazing photo shoot and we were so please with the results.
  • User2367406 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My gratitude to Anthony Calleja Photography for the outstanding photos he photographed of my family. He managed to capture each one of us at exactly at the right moment. The location he recommended was awesome and his patience, kindness, understanding and laughter made the photo session fun and relaxing for each of us. Every time we look at our photos, especially the ones openly displayed in our home, we will have Anthony to thank. If you are looking for a fun photographer to capture your memories of your Hawaii visit, I recommend Anthony Calleja.
  • User2381572 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Oahu photographer was so wonderful! He had a lot of ideas, and helped direct us on what to do during the pictures. He stayed at our wedding the entire time! He was there before the wedding, and didn't leave until after we got in the car to leave ourselves. His prices were awesome and he saved us a lot of money. Most importantly, he was friendly, professional, and listened to what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Anthony Calleja Best.
  • M
    Monica Married on 02/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was detailed and very easy to work with. He was able to get some amazing shots of our belated honeymoon in Oahu. We are so very thankful that we found Anthony. He is worth every penny although we looked around and it was 600+ for some of the other photographers. Anthony was very reasonable, now we have memories to cherish for a long time to come. We recommend Anthony for any of your professional photography needs. We did the sunset photo session for one hour.

    Anthony Calleja Photography's reply:

    Hello Monica and Brian, How are you? Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Wishing you the very best! Aloha and Mahalo Anthony
  • J
    Joanne Married on 12/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience. Getting married in Oahu was a breathtaking. We give total credit to Anthony for perfect memories. It was just my husband and I getting married alone with no family. When we said our vows to each other Anthony was taking photographs without making us feel pressured. The location he picked was breathtaking with sand, mountains, rocks and gorgeous waves. The sunset pictures look like something from a magazine. He is reasonably priced and well worth the experience. An excellent photographer and kind person.
  • J
    John Married on 06/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for fantastic photos at a great price Anthony Calleja can provide that to you. We did a family shoot in June at Waimanalo Beach, a location suggested by Anthony. Before our photo shoot Anthony accepted our request with short notice, only a week before. Anthony was very prompt at replying to us and making sure all of our questions and needs were addressed beforehand. Anthony showed up early at our planned meet up point and ended up running a little over the photo shoot time to make sure we had extra photos of our little one. In the 45 minute shoot Anthony took 375 photos which we received the SD card out of the camera to take with us. He paid great attention to detail to make every photo perfect, we are having difficulty picking our favorite photo because Anthony took so many exceptional photos. I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography and intend on using him again during our next trip to Oahu.
  • B
    Brianne Married on 06/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When searching online for a photographer for your special day you worry what the experience will be like especially when you are over 3500 miles away cannot meet face to face until the day of your event. You have to just put your trust into the person on the other end and hope they are honest and you will get what is promised. I want to say with Anthony Calleja you will never have to worry. He was amazing from the beginning making us feel comfortable with every choice we had to make. He spent extra time with us to make sure that he captured the perfect images for us to have for a lifetime. He picked a breathtaking location and made sure that at the end of the shoot we were happy with what he had done and made sure there was nothing else we wanted before we wrapped up. Anthony truly cares about the people he is shooting and enjoys what he does. I recommend him for anyone who is thinking about photos for any event in your life. You will not be disappointed.
  • D
    Dianna Married on 03/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a Oahu photographer who is wonderful to work with and cares about his product, is very affordable, pays attention to fine details and delivers. Then I recommend Anthony Calleja Photography. He made our engagement Session fun and our photos are absolutely beautiful! We loved how he managed to capture the essence of our love through his photographs. We could not be more pleased on how every picture came out. It was very difficult for us to select out top photos to edit of so many gorgeous images that he captured. We loved them all! Dianna
  • User2362887 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Special thanks to your team members!!! You guys are just awesome in your photography. I got quality photography from this team and fully satisfied with your team members. I am fully impressed with your creative photography that offers me some unforgettable memories. Keep it up……
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/15/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Anthony Calleja Photography was worth every penny. Anthony was enthusiastic, creative, and accommodating. He captured every moment from beginning to end that told our story. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!! If you want to capture your wedding perfectly, Anthony is the photographer I recommend.
  • A
    Aleli Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony Calleja did a WONDERFUL job in the photo shoot with my son and I on our visit to Waikiki. He captured such great memories of the both of us. Anthony you truly have a God given talent and a heart of gold. We will surely enjoy these memories you captured of us. This was an important part of this trip. Thank you! -Aleli H.
  • E
    Ethan Married on 10/13/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Anthony was really great. He arrived a little early, had plenty of patience with my family and was very kind to everyone. His price is unbeatable for the service he provides. We could have never found a photographer as talented, nice, and professional for double the price. Thanks Anthony.
  • R
    Roy Married on 08/11/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so thrilled to have worked with Anthony for our maternity photos! He had so many great suggestions and was very receptive to our ideas, as well. There were so many great shots that we had a hard time choosing which ones to get prints of! We would be honored to use hisr talents again in the future and will be sure to refer friends his way.