Skip to main content
Weddings

Anovik Reviews

Anovik View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Sean
    Sean A. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Photography

    We got married this past June and we are very pleased with our experience with Aleks and how
    our photos turned out. He also did our engagement photoshoot and was very flexible with our
    unusual location/time (we shot in mid January inside of an industrial building) as well as letting
    us take some of the lead regarding what types of photos we wanted. At both the engagement
    shoot as well as all day during the wedding, Aleks was very good about guiding us when we
    needed it and also being relaxed about letting us have fun with the photos. We were very
    comfortable shooting with him and I would recommend that others who use A Novik
    Photography get the engagement photo bundle as it’s nice to meet and get to know your
    photographer once before the big day so that you can be the most comfortable with them on
    your wedding day. Our photos came back to us very quickly (they weren’t rushed though!) and
    they were really tastefully edited. We have received many compliments on our photos. We also
    had his wife as a second photographer for a portion of the wedding day and she was also very
    nice and well skilled. Overall a great experience with wonderful photo memories of our special
    day.
  • S
    Shawna O. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Responsive, and Respectful

    Alexsandr Novik Photography (anovik.com) was very responsive from the beginning. They listened to our ideas, as well as gave his recommendations. They made this process very smooth, despite all of the stresses from the day, The photos are beyond what we hoped/dreamed to capture from our special day.

    Anovik's reply:

    Hey Shawana
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and capturing the essence of your special day. I’m delighted to hear that the process was smooth and that the photos exceeded your expectations. Wishing you both health and happiness.
  • L
    Laurel S. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    We had a wonderful experience working with Aleksandr. We got engaged and married all within 4 months and he joined in to make sure we were able to have the whole experience. We found him and realized our friends had used him as well and had nothing but great reviews.
    I am so happy we chose Alex! He was easy to work with, made us feel special & super professional! My husband and I strongly recommend Aleksandr for your engagement & wedding day!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure being part of your special journey from engagement to marriage. I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and felt special throughout the process. Your recommendation means a lot, and I'm grateful for the opportunity to capture your precious moments. Wishing you and Ziggy all the happiness in the world! 📸🎉
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Alex and Lana are THE BEST. Our engagement pictures with Alex were gorgeous and they were everything we had hoped for. Working with Alex leading up to the wedding was completely stress free. We can’t say enough about how great it was to work with Alex and Lana on our wedding day. They were kind, calm, and cheerful (and they were so sweet to each other!) and they went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy with everything each step of the way! Not a single detail was missed or overlooked. We couldn’t be happier and I would work with them again in a heartbeat!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We're really happy you liked the photos we created and that you enjoyed working with us.

    We had a great time on your wedding day too. Your happiness is very important to us, and we're glad you're so pleased. It would be our pleasure to work with you again in the future.
    Wishing you lots of happiness ahead! 📸❤️
  • Erica
    Erica G. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!!

    We had an incredible experience working with Alex! A friend of ours recommended Alex to photograph our wedding, and I'm so happy we chose him! Alex was so personable to work with and he made our day so special. From the time he arrived until he left, he was running around making sure he got all the photos from different angles! He was personable, reliable, & got our photos back to us SO fast. :) THANK YOU!!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! It was an absolute joy to capture the special moments of your wedding day. I'm thrilled to hear that you were happy with the photos and the process.

    Your kind words about my approach and the speedy delivery of the photos mean a lot. Making your day special and ensuring you have beautiful memories to cherish is what I love most about what I do.

    Alex
  • Breanne
    Breanne D. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day photo success!

    Aleksandr was wonderful! It ended up being a very rainy day for an outdoor wedding and he handled it with ease! This was such a relief as there were so many other stresses to deal with. He captured every special moment and detail that we had put time and energy planning. The pictures came out phenomenal! I’m so happy we went with Aleksandr for our special day.

    Anovik's reply:

    Awwww
    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing me to be a part of your special day! I’m happy to hear that despite the rainy weather, I was able to capture all the precious moments and details you had planned. It was truly a pleasure working with you both, and Your review means a lot to me, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to be a part of your wedding. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness
    Alex xoxo
  • N
    Nia H. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!!

    We had the pleasure of having both our wedding ceremony photos and a later wedding shoot done at our Alma mater a few weeks later when the weather was beautiful and both sessions came out amazing! Aleksandr has such an amazing eye when it comes to photography and we are so happy with how everything turned out. He is extremely calm and we felt like he was such a close friend with how warm and fun he is. We will be for sure using him any time we need keepsake photos and we are so happy we chose him for our wedding day photos!! We highly highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m thrilled that you loved your wedding photos and the later shoot at your Alma mater. It was a pleasure working with you, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to capture your special moments. I look forward to being your go-to photographer for keepsake photos in the future.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline G. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photos



    From the moment we met Alex at out engagement shoot, we both felt very comfortable and confident around him. We both usually don’t feel very photogenic, but Alex’s approach was sincere and our engagement photos came out be beautiful.

    Leading up to the wedding, Alex and Lana were both very responsive and communicative to emails and answered any and all concerns that we had. We were able to come up with a game-plan of what photos we wanted taken and where.

    During the wedding, Alex and Lana were able to keep a calm and cool demeanor, especially when dealing with out friends and family! They showed how much they really care about their craft and were on a mission to take some fantastic photos. They are a great team and we both felt like we were in good hands during our wedding. We were confident that the photos were going to look beautiful before even seeing them based upon the quality of images from our engagement session. It turns out we were right…the photos are sensational and we will cherish them for years to come!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer's!!

    Alex and Lana were the best photographer's I could have asked for!! They were quick with response time and super fun to be around. Our photos came out to be so beautiful! Would 100% recommend!
  • Bridget
    Bridget M. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    We had such an amazing experience with Aleksander at our wedding! He arrived early and was sure to check in with us frequently and photograph anything specific we requested. He did such a great job managing everyone and getting amazing photos of our day.

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you Bridget for having me as your photographer. I was honoured to capture you and Alex tie the knot.
  • A
    Anisa S. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographer duo

    Alex and Lana are the perfect photographer duo. They are kind, caring and exhibit very calm demeanors, which was crucial for us on our wedding day. It is so important to feel comfortable with your photographers so they can capture the best shots. They kindly and respectfully provided direction/guidance to capture quality moments throughout our day. We had already thought our engagement photos were perfect, but once we saw our wedding gallery we were in complete awe. The talent they possess is beautifully shown through their camera lens. My husband and I highly recommend hiring Alex and Lana for your big day!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you Anisa so much for your kind words. It was pure joy to be a part of your celebration

    We wish you and Tyler long good and healthy life together ❤️
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED Alex & Lana!

    We booked Alex and his wife Lana for our wedding, and we are SO happy that we decided to go with them! They did a better job than we could have ever imagined. All of our engagement and wedding photos came out absolutely perfectly. They didn’t miss a single moment of our wedding, and we were blown away by the quality of the photos! We’re still getting compliments on how great they turned out. On top of being fantastic photographers, Alex and Lana were also really easy to work with. They’re both easy going, low stress individuals who were great to have around on the day of our wedding. On our wedding day it rained for 45 minutes before the ceremony, but Alex and Lana were still able to fit in our first look as well as all of the wedding party photos before the ceremony started! What’s even better is that they were able to get all of those photos without creating even the slightest amount of stress. We really couldn’t recommend them enough. Thanks so much Alex and Lana!

    Anovik's reply:

    Oh my goodness Allison ❤️
    You are so sweet ❤️

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was pure joy to be a part of your celebration 🤩🍾💍
    We wish you both many many years of happiness and health ❤️❤️❤️
  • A
    Agnieszka W. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    Alex and Lana are the best! The photos they took of my husband and I on our wedding day captured the day perfectly! We relive our special day over and over again through the amazing photos.
  • Michael
    Michael C. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Easy to work with and amazing photos!

    Aleksandr was easy to work with, a great communicator, and took amazing pictures. He was flexible on the big day and made sure we got all the photos we wanted. Couldn’t be happier! Strongly recommend!
  • Melody
    Melody B. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Team of Photographers

    Alex and Lana are the best dream team for photographing your special event. We had them do our engagement photos and were impressed by the professionalism, but also personal touches he had along with the amazing photos received. They were always available for whatever questions we had. Alex and Lana captured our wedding day perfectly and am still in awe of the photographs from the wedding and the amount they captured. Our family and guests also appreciated their tips and tricks along with their friendliness, they fit right in. I was amazed by the turn around for receiving our wedding photos and they did not disappoint!!! We have no complaints and would love to work with them again in the future
  • Y
    Yana K. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but good things!

    I was so nervous to pick a photographer and especially for such a big event, our wedding! But Aleks made everything so comfortable and easy-breezy. He knew exactly what to ask, and what things to look out for the day of the wedding. He was always quick to respond to texts/emails and I always felt heard with my questions and concerns. My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but he directed us very well and the banter behind the camera made us smile and laugh naturally. After seeing the teaser, I can see his love for his work and quality just shine through, I was so excited to see the rest of the photos. We are so happy we got to work with Aleks and would do it again gladly!

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Yana. It was my pleasure serving you both. Your families were so wonderful and loving. Truly made me feel like part of the family. Your parents kept on asking if I ate or had enough food, they even gave me food to go. Thank you for letting me be your photographer
    ❤️❤️❤️
  • P
    Philip D. Sent on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was professional friendly and excellent at what he does.

    Alex was very responsible it rained on our wedding but he found a way to get excellent pictures and everyone involved. He was professional and respectable us and our guests, he was also a great guest himself to our wedding and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for fantastic photos. Best photos we've ever had! We would definitely go through Alex again.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November 2021 wedding

    Alex and Lana were great throughout the whole process. They were even flexible when we had to change our date because of COVID-19.
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely wonderful experience

    I could not be happier with our wedding photos and the experience of working with Alex. He gave us the perfect amount of direction when we needed it but also was open to our suggestions and ideas. He was extremely friendly and made us comfortable the whole time. Even at times when I didn’t think we could possibly take any more pictures because he had already worked so hard, he managed to grab even more to make sure every special moment was captured. I also loved that he separately got photos of our family without us so the pictures felt more natural. I wouldn’t change a single thing about the experience. I can’t wait to find an opportunity to work with him again!

    Anovik's reply:

    Oh my goodness !!! You guys are so sweet. It was my pleasure being a part of your amazing day. You made me feel like I was a part of your family by having me sit with your wonderful parents.
    XOXOXO
  • A
    Alyssa C. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and kind

    He was amazing and so nice to work with. We had a weird wedding that was a ceremony one day and reception the following day, and he was able to accommodate this without hesitation. I would highly recommend anyone use him and to do an engagement photo shoot, it just helps you get used to having your photos taken professionally before your big day.

    Anovik's reply:

    Alyssa Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving such a kind review. I am so glad that you found doing the engagement session helped you feel at ease on your wedding day. It was a pleasure being a part of your celebration.
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anovik-wonderful

    Alex and his wife are extremely kind and make you feel so comfortable! Their work is incredible. They listen to you and capture exactly what you ask for. Soo happy we had them capture our special wedding memories!!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding photographer!

    Anovik photography was professional, responsive, and respectful of our wishes in our tiny, covid-safe wedding. We received our photos shortly after the ceremony and were so happy with how they turned out! Alex was able to get some amazing natural looking shots of the two of us, all the 'detail' photos, and family photos we requested. We were really happy to work with such a talented photographer and have Alex be a part of our day!

    Anovik's reply:

    Awww thank you so much Julie. It was my pleasure to be a part of your amazing wedding. Your families were so welcoming and caring. Your friends had great ideas too.
    Enjoy your marriage 😍😍😍
  • Teddi
    Teddi M. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!

    We love Alex and Lana! They were so fun to work with, kind, TALENTED, and knowledgeable about their craft. We love our photos and will absolutely work with them again.

    Anovik's reply:

    Thank you Teddi-May for your kind words
    Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and magical 🥰
    Thank you for having us
  • B
    Bri F. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't ask for a better team!

    Alex and Lana were a DREAM to work with. From our first zoom call they had us! They were more interested in getting to know us then anything and that won us over immediately. We had the most stunnnnnnning engagement photos and somehow ever more stunning wedding photos. Their style is so light, bright and airy and that was exactly what i was looking for. They are the cutest husband and wife duo, they compliment each other and were just so kind. During Covid when things were up in the air they were always responsive and flexible. Truly thankful for them. Lastly, they turned our photos are SO QUICKLY!! They made us feel like the ultimate VIPs. Can't wait to ask them to capture our next chapter!

    Anovik's reply:

    Hey Bri
    Thank you so much for your kind words. You and Brendan were absolutely wonderful to be with. We didn’t feel like vendors but like family and we will be forever grateful that you chose us as your photographers and friends
  • A
    Ashley E. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer

    Anovik Photography proved to be one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. We were so thrilled with the timeless, beautiful photos and were amazed by the quick turnaround. A perfect mix of friendly and professional made for easing the nerves and capturing truly wonderful shots of our special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours