Weddings

Another Wild Hare Reviews

Another Wild Hare View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
Sort by:
  • Sam
    Sam K. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend highly enough - made the wedding perfect

    We had a 150 person wedding in rural Virginia, which we were organsing from distance with help from family (we live overseas, with only a couple of trips back in the year leading up to the wedding).

    We were initially thinking about not getting a coordinator to cut costs, but in the end it was one of our best pre-wedding decisions to hire Leah and the team at Another Wild Hare as day-of coordinators. Leah was professional, thorough, friendly and communicative. She really worked with our preferences, thought through her recommendations, and truly went above and beyond for us. We can't recommend them highly enough.

    Some examples of how excellent they were and how they made our wedding look amazing and run smoothly:

    - My wife had a strong vision of what she wanted in terms of florals and design for the venue. Leah did an excellent job not only bringing that to life, but adding to it in ways that we really loved. Leah was very good in explaining to us what would look and and, importantly, what wouldn't - and coming up with alternatives that were in our budget. She really knew what she was doing.

    - I'm an Australian, and Leah went the extra mile in giving us a personal touch. In her flower arrangements (which her amazing team did all on site!) she sourced a range of fantastic Australian greenery. It was an fantastic surprise that we were not expecting!

    - The team identified and handled a number of significant problems and mistakes before, during and after the wedding day (both our mistakes and others). Leah excellently handled under-performance by one of our other vendors, both on the day and helping us manage the follow up. We didn't notice there was a problem until we debriefed with Leah - they covered it seamlessly.

    I really recommend Another Wild Hare as wedding coordinators. We couldn't be happier, and they really made our wedding better than it would have been. Thanks Leah and team!
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are even slightly considering hiring Leah for your event, DO IT! We literally could not have had the wedding of our dreams if it hadn't been for her! She is incredibly organized, assertive, and on top of everything. She had great ideas and suggestions, listened to everything we wanted and made it happen, and seamlessly moved throughout the wedding day tying up loose ends, smoothing out little kinks, and making sure we were taken care of. Again, if you are even considering hiring someone for your event, JUST HIRE LEAH!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was our day of coordinator and I can't sing her praises enough! I met with her two weeks before our wedding and she helped to better flush out and detail our timeline, offered numerous suggestions based on years of experience, resolved issues before they became a problem, and gave me such a great sense of confidence. She was patient and listened to what we wanted and helped to create and achieve that vision. On the day of, I only saw Leah as she organized us to walk down the aisle - she was behind the scenes making sure things ran smoothly, seating guests who didn't RSVP, and resolving with a crisis I didn't even know we had until after the wedding! (Everyone was ok!) She helped to create a wedding day where I could be present, live in the moment, and enjoy the first hours of being a Mrs. surrounded by my favorite people. I can't thank her enough for providing that sense of comfort in knowing that all would be well. I highly recommend her as a wedding planner and/or day of coordinator!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was wonderful to have as my wedding planner. She is very professional and knowledgeable. I recommend Another Wild Hare to all the new brides. She has great and different ideas of how to make your wedding one of a kind!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    So glad you were happy with our services and your special day - thank you for the recommendation!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was our Event Coordinator for our son's rehearsal dinner at Hotel Laurance in Luray, VA. I had to plan long distance from Colorado and Leah made things seamless and low stress! She did all the coordination with the caterer, Main Street Bakery, and made sure every little detail was addressed. She had some great suggestions for the floral decorations and created incredible wildflower arrangements that set the exact tone that we wanted. It was a delight to have someone taking care of all the details so that our family could relax and enjoy this memorable event. Choosing Leah and Another Wild Hare would be a super smart move for anyone needing an Event Coordinator!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    We were happy to help you plan from a distance - we know what a stress that can be! And so glad you enjoyed the creative details as much as we enjoyed creating them - thank you for the feedback!
  • C
    Claire Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah from Another Wild Hare was amazing to work with, she's incredibly personable and professional, the perfect mixture for a wedding coordinator! While we had most of the big stuff handled already, she was able to fine tune the details and stick to the vision we had for our rustic-shabby chic barn wedding in Harrisonburg, VA. My groom and and I were struggling with where to make the grand entrance from and which part of the barn and venue to use for the ceremony, etc. Leah offered her opinion on the how tos and where's, which hadn't even occurred to us, it was such a relief! She had great contacts for servers for our limited budget and great craft tips since this was a mostly DIY wedding. Leah is quite the go getter and quick to respond for any couples needs, she took so much stress off our plates and we've received many compliments on the wedding and the flow of the evening. My husband and I can't speak highly enough of Leah and her services and definitely recommend her services for any big event you may have! -Claire and Ben

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    It was a pleasure helping you smooth over those last-minute details, and we love a thrifty, DIY-wedding! Thanks for the recommendation!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how happy I was working with Leah. Extremely professional, thorough, and pleasant! I put a lot of work into the initial planning as I didn't initially think we needed the extra help, but once I handed over my vendor info I felt confident in Leah in picking up right where I left off. She also provided helpful information and suggestions when asked. Her follow-up and interaction with vendors was great, I had little involvement, and the weeks before as well as the big deal were seamless. My husband and I were able to enjoy all of it, which was really important to us. I would certainly recommend Leah!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    So pleased to have worked with you on your big day - it's so important to us that our couples get to enjoy themselves instead of worrying over last-minute stresses. Thank you for the feedback!
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 09/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah and Another Wild Hare were amazing! We needed a wedding planner because we would never have found the time to plan the event, but we went into the planning with an EXTREMELY limited budget, considering that we wanted to invite about 120 people. Leah found us a venue --a STUNNING new venue that was still under construction and therefore willing to give us a great deal. Leah and Danielle felt like partners throughout the process, trying to figure out not just what we wanted, but who we are as people. They totally understood the style and feeling we were aiming for. And they made the process fun with their humor, good nature, patience, and positive attitude. Whenever either of us felt nervous or stressed about any aspect of the planning, we always felt reassured and calmed after speaking with Leah or Danielle. The day felt absolutely magical and everything ran smoothly --which was no small feat. Because we were on a limited budget, we were working with 5+ vendors (2 food trucks, appetizers that needed to be picked up from elsewhere, coffee and cake delivered separately). They pulled it all off without a hitch. We can't recommend their services highly enough!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    We love working on a creative, thrifty wedding, and yours was a blast! So glad you enjoyed it as much as we did - thanks for the recommendation!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From my first meeting with Another Wild Hare they struck the perfect balance of professionalism and comfort you hope to achieve with someone planning your one and only (hopefully) wedding. We sipped champagne and discussed what I wanted (a vintage circus wedding) and ideas immediately began flowing.

    They found our venue and our band and through their connections got us exactly who we wanted and at a fair price point.

    They did our floral for us! And our invitations! Ever the professionals, they provided us with competitors samples and pricing but in working so closely with them, AWH turned out to be the right choice. They knew exactly what we wanted BECAUSE THEY LISTEN. So many people in this industry have preconceived notions of what you should be ordering but Another Wild Hare's staff includes so many talented people that can help you shape and improve your vision of the day by listening to what you want and building on it.

    You hope that the day goes smoothly, but unfortunately that was not the case at our wedding. We encountered a catering meltdown (the only vendor we chose without the help of AWH!) and we were able to see how the planners handle pressure. They kept things from coming apart at the seams.

    But what AWH did the best was the aesthetics. It is their forte. Our vintage circus themed wedding had a contortionist and juggler (which AWH found) performing at our cocktail hour. There was a popcorn machine with seasonings made by their staff and a cotton candy send off. Inside our tent hung umbrellas and dynamite lighting (that we decided on the DAY BEFORE - and they made it happen). Our photobooth had the most elegant handmade masks and props, all the type of detailed, classy work you can expect in hiring Another Wild Hare.

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    We had such a great time working on your special circus-themed day, and are so glad you enjoyed it as much as we did! You had a vision, and we love taking our clients' ideas to the next level - thank you so much for the recommendation!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Leah and she helped us last minute to put together the details for our wedding. I had decided that I didn't want to hire a wedding planner or coordinator, but a week before my wedding I realized I needed some extra help. Leah helped by making the escort cards, created a seating chart and table layout. She also helped me develop a timeline and communicate to my vendors. She took a lot of weight off my shoulder while staying in communication with me. I was so happy to have her help. I was able to enjoy my wedding! Thanks!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    Always our pleasure to help manage the stress of planning, even at the last minute! So glad it enabled you to really enjoy your day - thanks for the feedback!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Another Wild Hare was amazing! My gf referred me to them. My wedding was perfect and they did a great job at managing my budget and event. I started working with them only three months before my wedding and by that time I really needed help. They kept me clam, sent me updates and saved me $3,000 negotiating contracts. My sister is going to use them for her wedding in 2014.

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    Always happy to help at any point in the planning process, and we love when we can save our couples a few bucks too! Thank you so much for the recommendation!
  • User1034242 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was amazing to work with. She is very organized and always knew exactly were things stood throughout the planning process. Our wedding was seamless and she did a great job. She also made a lot of our decor and our wedding favors. The guests loved them and she let them believe that I spent hours making them. It was perfect! She also made invitations for one of my bridal showers. Amazing planner, great at wedding design and very creative.

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    We love being able to help with the details, both in planning and design! Thank you for letting us be part of your day, and for the lovely review!
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 06/17/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so impressed with the talent and attention to detail I received from Another Wild Hare. They really listened and took the time to get to know me and what I wanted. Their work far exceeded anything I could have envisioned on my own. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free, picture-perfect event!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was our day-of coordinator for a wedding in Luray, VA. She was so helpful in meeting with us and talking on the phone ahead of the event, and her professional experience really made the whole day run smoothly. When she says that she wants to help you have the event you want, she really means it! The day was perfect and relaxed, exactly how we hoped it would be, and Leah made it look easy!

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    So enjoyed smoothing things over on your big day so you all could enjoy yourselves - the way it should be! Thank you so much for the feedback!
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    very happy bridal shower experience

    I want to thank the creative and helpful folks at Another Wild Hare for making my daughter's bridal shower beautiful, memorable and fun! (I should also thank Leah in particular for her patience while I figured out the tablescapes.) Everyone loved the combo of pineapples and tropical greens, and the adorable take-home vases were a huge hit too. They were prompt--actually early--and did a gorgeous job!
  • I
    Isabel Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    With less than a year and what came out to be 130 guests and a 3 month old with a large wedding to plan, I am so glad I hired Leah as our complete wedding planner. she and her team were simply the best to work with and nailed our vision.

    Even though she was out of state in Virginia and myself on Long Island, Leah was realistic and very thorough with all pricing options in a very organized manner. Her and her team, up until even the day after the wedding, they were so pleasant, calm, respectful, and professional to work with. They were a few moments where security was an issue she her and her team along with security handled it beautifully and I had no a clue and the night went on stress free.

    Not only did she nailed my vision, but she knew how to add that “Wow” factor to our space to make it both intimate yet eccentric and elaborate. Her props were spot on when it came to rentals and decor and she really knew what we wanted and who we were representing out love perfectly.

    If it weren't for a wedding planner, Im pretty sure it would have taken me up to 3 years to plan my wedding. With a 1 year old at the time, a wedding planner was most certainly worth hiring, especially Leah and her team at Wild Hare. I would highly recommend her to anyone whether your using her to simply delegate certain task or involved in the whole process, a wedding planner makes a huge difference in the stress involved and allows your to simply dream while she makes it a reality.
  • D
    Diane Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leah was terrific! She and her team did all sorts of research, planning, background checks and weeding through the mass of vendors/information to help us get what we wanted at the price point we could afford and make our wedding an unforgettable event for our guests, as well as ourselves.

    She was always ready to jump into the next crisis with us and work it out. Without Leah's experience, organizational skills, and especially her calm demeanor, the road to a blissful wedding would have been much bumpier!

    Leah's contacts in the industry were all very top quality, and actually saved us thousands. She has some good connections and they are lovely to work with as well.

    Diane and Phil

    Another Wild Hare's reply:

    It was a joy to help smooth over those bumps on the way to your special day - and save you a few bucks as well! So glad you were happy with our services - thank you for the kind review!