Skip to main content
Weddings

Anokiart Photography Reviews

Anokiart Photography

Anokiart Photography

Portland, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • Tong
    Tong C. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    We feel incredibly blessed to have had Alona as our photographer for our special day. She is exceptionally patient, considerate, efficient, and wonderfully creative. My husband and I can sometimes feel awkward in front of cameras but Alona made us feel very comfortable and was able to provide guidance and tips for the two of us. Alona and her assistant struck a perfect balance between candid photos and posed photos and we couldn't be happier with the results! We truly feel like every single special moment was captured flawlessly.

    We also didn’t have to wait long for the final images. When we received the pictures, we couldn’t believe how stunning they were. My husband and I will be looking back fondly at these photos for many years to come. We wholeheartedly recommend Alona to capture your special day too!
  • R
    Renee O. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alona is the best!

    Alona was amazing!! She made me and my husband feel and look so comfortable in all of the pictures. For two people who are awkward behind the camera, we can't stop looking at our pictures and how good they look. Alona was very easy to communicate with and she really understood our vision. I cannot say enough good things about Alona and her work. She was also fun to have around the whole day and very organized making sure we were getting everything done. Alona is the BEST!
  • H
    Heather H. Sent on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and a fun time!

    We were concerned of how awkward we would be taking our wedding photos as many people are, but Alona was so cool and down-to-earth that she made us feel right at home. The engagement session really helped us understand what the photography process would look like and on wedding day, we felt like we had it down. The photos turned out stunning and we felt like we could be wedding magazine models! We will forever cherish these photos. I would definitely hire Alona and her team again and you should too!

    Anokiart Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! And you could definitely be a wedding magazine models! :)
    It was great working with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ani Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience working with Alona

    We worked with Alona for our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out nothing short of breathtaking. She captured the perfect shots of every piece of our big day. I was in awe (and still am!) of the photos she took; she got photos of subtle moments during our ceremony. Her work solidified some beautiful memories for us. We’re lucky to have worked with such an amazing photographer. If you want your wedding photos to look straight out of a magazine, Alona is it.
  • T
    Tahsin T. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Photographer You Want to Spend Your Big Day With

    There are so many important aspects to a wedding, but to me, the photos capturing the day are the most important, excluding the marriage itself of course. I spent hours combing through 100s of photographers to find Alona and my search was 100% worth it. Her bright, natural light photography captured the day the way I wanted to remember it. My Indian American wedding day was a marathon of two ceremonies and evening reception and it wasn't all smooth. But through all of those long hours, Alona was a genuine joy to be with. She not only made sure to get timeless photos that we look at daily on our walls, but also capture moments that instantly bring back both sweet and silly memories. She helped calm me when things went haywire, made me smile, and truly helped ground me. Your wedding photographer is probably the person you'll spend the most time next to on your wedding day. Make sure that person is someone you want there, not just another vendor but someone that treats you as a friend. If you choose Alona, I can guarantee you'll get that friend as well as photographs that will make you smile for a lifetime.

    Anokiart Photography's reply:

    Hi Tahsin!! OMG thank you sooo much for your kind words! I had an amazing time working with you guys! I really appreciate your amazing review!
    Thank you again!
    Alona
  • M
    Matt K. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos

    We had a difficult time choosing our wedding photos as there were so many AMAZING shots to choose from. We definitely made the right choice with Alona as our photographer and would highly recommend to anyone. You will appreciate her artistry, professionalism and ease to work with. She takes absolutely beautiful photos and her coloring is so warm for the occasion.
  • E
    Emely Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Alona and her team are the best! I am so glad I found her and booked her to take my pictures. I found her at a Bridal show, saw her work and was instantly amazed of how beautiful the pictures looked. It was the perfect style that I was looking for. We booked her for engagement pictures and wedding pictures and it was the best decision ever!! She helped us figure out where we wanted to take the engagement pictures and also came to our venue a couple days before the wedding, to walk around and get to know the place. She pays so much attention to details and knows how to do her job! Trust me, you're going to want to pick her!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Alona!!!

    She did our engagement and wedding photos and they turned our amazing! We had no idea how to pose or what to do and she told us exactly what to do and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera! We loved her so much we used her for our newborn photos too, definitely recommend hiring her!
  • Kim
    Kim D. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    We first met Alona at a bridal show. After getting to see her beautiful photos and style I knew I had to have her for my wedding. Her pricing is reasonable and well worth all the beautiful photos. She has a great eye and I’m so happy with our wedding photos. She’s very professional and would highly recommend booking her for your next event. The first thing I booked when planning my wedding was actually her! A great photographer is important and once we found a date she was free in October we made that our wedding day. 😊 thank you Alona your talents are amazing.
  • Desirée
    Desirée S. Sent on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The photographer I recommend most

    I have been lucky enough to have met Alona prior to getting married. I saw her work and immediately knew that one day I would hire her. She has shot my engagement, wedding, maternity, and newborn photos. I am beyond happy with the quality of work she provides on top of the professional, calm, supportive, and creative attitude she has during the sessions. I would recommend her time and time again. We had an idea for our engagement photos that Alona was extremely open to shoot. We were able to collaborate with her and her execution was absolutely on par with what we wanted.
  • S
    Sam Sent on 08/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I chose Anokiart Photography for our destination wedding in Hawaii, and Alona flew out to personally shoot our event. She took care of us from start to finish, guiding us into poses and scenery, capturing beautiful moments that we will cherish forever. Her passion and talent is unmatched, and it was a pleasure having her as our photographer!
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our photos!

    Alona was so wonderful to work with and is very talented. We eloped in Maine from out of state and Alona was so helpful in giving suggestions and helping us with some logistical issues. She had great ideas for sites to use and did a great job of helping us feel and look comfortable in our photos. We loved working with her and we love the work she did for us even more. Can't wait to get some up around the house!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot rave enough about my experience with Anokiart. Her talent and passion is undeniable and inspiring. She made me realize that professional photography goes miles beyond the the initial point-and-click. Alyona is a master at taking all the little details of an event, and incorporating them to the shoot in fun and creative ways. It's one heck of a balancing act, but she makes it look easy. Alyona really shines behind the scenes; selecting the best photos, and giving them the final touch that transforms beautiful photos into memories of a lifetime.