Weddings

Annie Velenovsky Photography Reviews

Annie Velenovsky Photography

Annie Velenovsky Photography

Easton, MD
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 6

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hilary
    Hilary S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is amazing!

    I want to start by saying Annie was the first vendor we spoke with and we booked her on the spot! Her personality is contagious and you can tell she loves what she does. We were looking for a photographer that would capture the emotions and joy of our wedding and she did exactly that!! She also kept a great aura about her on the day of; I have been to too many wedding where the photographer will bark orders to et the perfect pose. Not Annie! She is stealth-like and captures the sweetest moments. I 100% would recommend Annie to anyone to breathes!

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    Hilary!!! Thank you so much sweet friend; you and Steven were so amazing to work with and photograph.
  • E
    Erica C. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is a dream!

    Annie is not only a dear, close friend of ours, but an amazingly talented photographer. Having her document our big day was a no-brainer, and the easiest choice of our wedding! She was fast and easy with the family photos (always the hardest part!), got the most amazing pictures during the ceremony and had the PERFECT eye when it came to what we wanted captured from the reception. I will honestly treasure my photos from Annie -- from the proposal, all the way through the wedding! -- for the rest of my life.

    There's no better photographer out there to set your mind at ease and make your big day even happier! :)

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erica! I'm so lucky to have friends like you and Pete and your wedding day was so beautiful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No exaggeration | AMAZING

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Annie. She was a delight to work with and extremely talented. She captures color like I've never seen. She captured all the precious moments of the day/night and has a way of putting you at ease when being photographed. If there were more than five stars to give, I'd give them and I'm not one to just hand out praise! I would recommend her to all my family and friends. You can book Annie with confidence and rest assured you're in the best of hands!

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! I loved photographing you in a place that is so sentimental to you and being a part of your love story! :)
  • S
    Stephany Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Annie an incredible photographer that clearly LOVES what she does, but she also knows exactly how to capture personalities in the photos she takes. We couldn't have found a better photographer for our special day... spending those hours with her felt like we were spending time with a dear friend. She's awesome!! We love you, Annie! Thank you for making the day that much more special!

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Stephany! I loved shooting you on your special day. I can't wait for you to cherish these for the rest of your life together as husband and wife!
  • N
    Noelle F. Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day of my life.

    Annie was so professional who also showed kindness and compassion during our wedding. She is a sweet and skillful photographer.

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Noelle! I loved shooting your wedding and seeing you surrounded by so many people who love you and Greg deeply! :)
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Left me bitter about my wedding photos....

    Really really wanted this to be a good experience, but alas, I can not give more than 1 star for this experience. After paying extra for an additional portrait session, Annie cancelled (last minute each time) 6 times. Then tried to reschedule over a year after the original date. We also paid for a second photographer for our wedding, and she later changed the contract and removed the second shooter, despite telling me in messages everything was remaining the same in the contract. So we paid for about $700 of things we never got. Then she showed up to our wedding in jeans and combat boots and I had multiple guests tell me how underdressed she was and how angry she seemed to be there. At 830pm on the night of the wedding, she came up to me (bride) to say she didn't have a ride home and asked me to get a guest to take her home. Following all that, we got an email about a month and a half later saying our photos would be delivered Dec 15. Dec 13, she sent a MASS email (I know at least 3 other people that received the same email) explaining that she didn't have the money to get our film photos developed and the gallery would be delivered NO LATER than Jan 2, specifying this multiple times. Even though we had already paid $2200, she didn't have the money. Then she bragged online about quitting her day job. So Jan 4 comes and no pictures. So I emailed her and she claimed she had sent them on the 2nd, but I just didn't receive them. When I asked for proof, she said there is no proof through the site she uses, so my husband made an account and sent out a gallery and immediately got an email informing him that he had sent out a gallery, so she blatantly lied to us. As I explained my frustration to her, she told me she was offended and blocked me on Facebook so I could no longer easily contact her or see the messages where we had discussed the contract (but thankfully I got screenshots). She continually tried to guilt me for wanting my pictures. Overall, it has left me with a bitter feeling toward my wedding pictures, which has absolutely broken my heart. I wish I didn't have to write this, but I want people to know that this happened, and happened to at least 3 other people that have reached out to me.

    Annie Velenovsky Photography's reply:

    There are a number of misrepresentations of the full story and truth of this situation in Maggie’s review, as well as issues that were never brought to my attention. However, at the end of the day, it breaks my heart to know that any of my clients feel this way about their experience with me as their wedding photographer. This has not yet happened in my photography career, and I’m so saddened as well.

    When Maggie was a client with me, I switched over my contract system, and in doing so /accidentally/ did not put the second shooter in the new contract. When she inquired later about a second shooter, I referenced the new contract, which said that she didn’t have a second shooter. We both did not realize this happened until after her wedding, and I refunded them accordingly. Maggie was also refunded for the portrait session we didn’t complete.

    2019 was a very difficult year for me in my personal life. The “mass” e-mail that was sent was me being transparent with my clients awaiting galleries at that time. I wrote, in summary, that my personal life was affecting gallery delivery times; my intent was never to guilt trip any of my clients, but rather to keep communication open and honest.

    I’ve apologized to Maggie and Lloyd personally via e-mail. They have been refunded the 450 dollars they were owed on 01/10/20, in addition to a 50 dollars gift certificate towards prints and products. I intend on increasing their gift certificate to 100 dollars. Their full gallery was delivered on 01/04/20, 10 weeks after their wedding.

    I’ve changed several aspects of my client experience and expectations to ensure that none of my clients feel this way going forward.

    I’ve made sure to let my current clients know that they can expect their gallery in 8 to 12 weeks average, rather than 6 weeks, to ensure that galleries are delivered on time or early.

    I have an improved contracting and invoicing system that doesn’t allow for anything to fall through the cracks. I’ve also switched over all client communications to email only.

    As I have already said to Maggie and Lloyd; I’m sincerely so sorry that any part of this experience was negative or frustrating and for the mistakes I did make. I hope that time away from this situation will help dissolve that bitterness and you can enjoy your photos fully. 💔

    I am open to discussing the details of this situation with future clients, and I’m grateful for the learning experience in my business, as well as the opportunity to capture something so sacred for Maggie & Lloyd.