Skip to main content
Weddings

Annie Occasion for Any Occasion Reviews

Annie Occasion for Any Occasion

Annie Occasion for Any Occasion

Bloomingdale, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

51 User photos

  • Gabriela
    Gaby Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie the best !!!

    Annie did such the best job on the centerpieces and I really loved my flower bouquet, I didn't know what to expect because I never got to see pictures of what my bouquet would look like but she did tell me I promise you will love it and I sure did !!
    She was also wonderful to work with and very friendly!! She was also able to work around my budget!! Thank you Annie for helping to make our wedding day beautiful and that extra touch for my mother ....

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    We were happy to be part of your special day. Sorry, I didn't send pictures earlier. We were working on them late into the night. So glad you were happy with everything. It was a pleasure.
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is the best, great florist and person in general!

    Loved working with Annie. We had a few changes with guest numbers so we were adjusting centerpiece numbers and wedding aisle flowers up to 2 weeks before the wedding and Annie was so accommodating! for my something borrowed I used a jewel band wrap that my sister had around her bouquet and Annie made sure it fit perfectly with my bouquet. My mom and I went into her store on a whim and we had such a great conversation (the first of many) with Annie. I knew I wanted purples and a lilac like theme. Annie was honest said lilacs would not work in July (or most weddings because they don't last long out of water), but she went ahead and called her flower suppliers and asked them for flower options that would be lilac-like. Annie sat with us and really help us create our beautiful floral theme for the wedding. My guests that took center pieces home told me how beautiful the flowers looked TWO WEEKS after the wedding. My aunt said if she ever needs flowers for any event she'll definitely go to Annie!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Brittany. It was a pleasure creating your wedding and working with you and your mom. It was great putting everything together.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won't be disappointed!

    Annie was amazing! She was able to make all my visions for our wedding come true and made the whole process so easy! When it ended up raining on our big day she helped make the indoor venue extremely beautiful with the flowers we ordered for our outdoor ceremony without even bring asked. I received so many compliments on our flowers and Annie was extremely professional. You won't be disappointed using her!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Samantha, it was a pleasure working with you. Loved the colors you chose for your special day. It made a rainy day a little brighter.
  • D
    David B. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic, Amazing, Over the Top

    Using Annie of Annie Occasion for any Occasion was the best thing we did for my son's wedding. From the time we met up to the wedding, Annie was able to give us advice on the type of flowers that would look nice at the wedding. The day of the wedding, she provided us with the most amazing flowers. She bent over backwards to make sure that all the flowers were setup and everyone in the wedding party had their flowers. Annie even helped out with other parts of the wedding. Annie is an amazing person and we would never use anyone else.

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. So glad to meet the rest of the family.
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is Awesome

    Annie did a wonderful job on the pieces for our wedding! They were the perfect addition to the day.

    She was also wonderful to work with. Not only is she friendly and easy to work with, but she was also very accommodating when we changed our wedding date due to Covid.

    We can't thank Annie enough for helping to make our wedding day beautiful!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a pleasure and we enjoyed putting your flowers together. It was a lovely color combination. I wish you all the best.
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie is the BEST! Book her now!

    I came to Annie with a lot of pictures from Pinterest (as we all do :D) and she patiently listened to how I envisioned my wedding. She took the time to find alternatives to fit my budget all while making my dream come true! The cocktail hour and reception completely transformed and came to life with her flower arrangements. I was in awe of the centerpieces, especially the head table! I would be remiss if I didn't add that overall, Annie is just a great person who absolutely loves her job which shines through to her work. Thank you so much, Annie and team for making our wedding dream come. I've attached some photos from my big day!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Lauren. It was a pleasure working with you and your mom. It was a great wedding. Don't be a stranger.
  • K
    Kelly P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply beautiful !

    Annie did an outstanding job for my daughter's wedding ... we had no idea what we wanted when we started. She is creative and knows how to guide you through the necessary details. She helped us stay within a budget but yet it was simply beautiful and so elegant. Thanks ANNIE!!!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Kelly. It was a pleasure working with you and Michelle. The color choices were beautiful and I enjoyed putting them together. Hope to see you soon.
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect to my style!

    I was in tears of joy when I got the sneak peek of my flowers. She knew what I liked, how much color I wanted and was above and beyond with her color contrasting the flowers together for me and my bridesmaids! Annie was very fun and easy to work with even when I made some adjustments, always a smile on her face to give me my best day ever. She def contributed to that! They all looked beautiful at my wedding & center pieces!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Michelle. It was a wonderful combination of color to put together for you. Your family is awesome to work with. Hope to see you again soon.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond customer service!

    Annie of Annie for Any Occasion was fantastic! She went above and beyond to make my wedding day incredibly special, which as many COVID brides know, has had its challenges. While my original date and venue (and pretty much everything about my original date) changed, my vision for my bouquet remained the same - I wanted clean, chic and simple with lots of greenery and white flowers. Annie was able to deliver exactly what I wanted but on a scale appropriate for our much smaller event. Annie was the only original vendor I used for our new date, and that was because of how flexible she was during a time that was constantly out of everyone’s control. Her understanding and flexibility made it easy to want to work with her and I can’t wait to showcase her work again when it’s appropriate to have our proper big celebration with family and friends. I’ve included some photos of my bouquet which I wanted more natural, as well as the centerpiece for our family dinner. She mimicked what I had originally wanted for our original date - greenery with white flowers and lots of candles. She also made an adorable flower necklace for our pup! (Photos of table setting and pup are by Lindsey Kay Photography).

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Erica. It was a wonderful day to work and design your in laws home with pieces of your vision of white and green through out. It was a pleasure.
  • Bri
    Bri S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty on a Budget!

    I LOVE extravagant wedding flowers, but I didn’t have a huge floral budget for my wedding. I shopped around with a lot of florists and most wouldn’t even talk to me with such a low budget, while others quoted massive prices for a simple floral concept. Annie was the only person to talk through my concept, offer suggestions, and provide me a fair quote. She was super accommodating to the last minute changes that no one wants but always seem to happen. Her team made two visits on the day of the wedding (one in the am to drop off personal florals and one in the pm to set up centerpieces, decor, and the arch florals). Both visits were right on time and everything looked absolutely gorgeous! My husband asked me what I would have done if we had a larger wedding budget, and my first answer was that I would have spent more money with Annie! I’ll definitely be devising ways to use her services again!
  • J
    Jon C. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie exceeded my expectations.

    Annie was easily the best choice we made for our vendor. I was referred to her by a coworker and wasn’t sure what to expect but overall Annie was amazing. She makes you feel comfortable in such a confusing time. (Wedding planning). I plan to use Annie’s services more in the future.

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Jon. It was a pleasure working with you and Lisa. Such fun creating your floral. So glad you were both able to keep your date this year and go on your honeymoon on time.
  • J
    Jesica R. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Annie does not disappoint!

    All of my flowers were completely stunning! I loved my bouquet SO MUCH that it’s being preserved in a resin block. Annie is so friendly and professional, we will definitely be using her for any future arrangements. If I could give her more then 5 stars I absolutely would!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Jesica. It was a pleasure working with you and putting all your flowers together. It was such a beautiful day - it was perfect.
  • S
    Sherry U. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Flowers and Great Service!

    Annie was wonderful and worked with me on flowers fir my backyard wedding in September. The colors were perfect and the succulents we had in the boutonnière and wrist corsages are still doing well. I would totally recommend Annie and encourage brides to shop local. Thank you!!!!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Sherry. It was a beautiful combination of flowers to pout together. Glad you enjoyed them. You are so close to the shop, hope to see you soon.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Bride with the Best Flowers

    Annie was simply wonderful to work with. I changed a ton around for my big June 6th wedding and when the pandemic hit, Annie was so accommodating and said no matter what date we picked to postpone she was there. We ended up doing a small ceremony still on June 6th and I loved my flowers. Annie just gets it. I would highly recommend any bride to Annie and hope you get her before others discover how amazing she is! Thank you Annie! Can't wait to continue ordering and receiving all my flowers from you!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Allie, thank you. You, your husband and family has been such a pleasure to work with. I am always happy to create flowers for you on any occasion.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Willing to work with you

    Annie was a fantastic floral vendor for our wedding. She asked us questions about our thoughts on flowers and what we would like to spend before giving us a quote. Annie's quote was detailed with examples of what every bouquet and arrangement would look like. Annie was willing to make all necessary changes (multiple times). Two weeks before the wedding, Annie went back through our proposal and made sure we had everything that we needed. Delivery day of was fantastic. She even gave us some loose flowers for my photographer to use in our details pictures. Annie is willing to work with you and will help make your wedding beautiful within your budget!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Kelly. Loved putting together your colors together and help you along the way. You didn't change much. Lol.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful arrangements

    Annie and her crew were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond for our special day. She adjusted things for me several times, adding flowers, adding a backdrop for our ceremony and a runner. She was always eat to reach, very responsive and my flowers and arrangements were beautiful.

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    We loved working with you and your mom. So glad you were happy with everything we did for you. Adding those touches to your ceremony was no problem at all.
  • A
    Anastasia B. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and Creative

    Annie created a beautiful arrangement within my budge and was willing to go above and beyond with any other help I needed in planning my wedding. Loved her!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you so much Anastasia. It was a pleasure working with you. I'm so glad we were able to make the right recommendations to make your wedding look beautiful and within your budget.
  • Krista
    Krista G. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience and Beautiful Flowers

    Annie was very helpful when it came to deciding on our flowers for the wedding. She was able to provide us with exactly what we had imagined and was also right within the budget that we had set. She also was very helpful on the day of the wedding in regards to the set up at our church and reception. We cannot thank her enough!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Krista. It was a pleasure working with you and your mother. We enjoyed bringing everything together for you.
  • N
    Nadia S. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent job. Thank you Annie

    Beautiful flowers, excellent costume services, Delivery and setup was on time.EXCELLENT Job. Annie

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us. It was a pleasure to work with you and your family. Such a beautiful venue and love the pictures you shared. I enjoyed designing the wedding.
  • C
    Casey C. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful florist

    Annie was amazing with my wedding flowers. I only had a slight idea of what I wanted and she took it and made such gorgeous arrangements!

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    Thank you Casey. It was a pleasure to create your vision for you Ryan. Love the picture with your mom. Flowers to compliment the beautiful bride and her mom.
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 03/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing , Spectacular, friendly

    If I could give Annie 1000000 stars I would! She is amazing! She listens to what you want and what your looking for. Her pricing, you can’t beat it! She also let us use a bird cage for cards for no charge! She came to the hotel and dropped off the flowers and the venue. I had a peacock color wedding with the blue, teal and purple. She had all those colors in the flowers. She is just amazing! I have a permanent florist. Thank you Annie for everything you did and making the amazing flowers that you did ! ~The Blakes

    Annie Occasion for Any Occasion's reply:

    It was a pleasure meeting with you and getting to know you both. So glad you were referred to me. You and Dave are fabulous.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie is just an amazing person and knows her stuff! She and her team gave me the most beautiful florals for my day and what made it even more amazing was that they enjoyed doing it!!!Annie also helped me stay within budget, which was the most essential thing!

    I highly recommend this company!
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie was great to work with for our flowers for our wedding. I came to her with a clear budget, and she was really respectful of my budget while helping me figure out how I could get the most beautiful arrangements that most closely matched my vision (given my budget constraints). The days leading up to the wedding, she sent me sneak peaks of my bouquet by text message, so that I could weigh in on it’s appearance, which was so sweet of her! She also helped me brainstorm how I could DIY some centerpieces for my dessert table on my own when I discovered that purchasing them from her would be out of my budget. Annie was great, and I recommend her highly!!!
  • C
    Christy Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely stunning work! Everything was above and beyond, highly recommended!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Annie was absolutely amazing! She really worked with me and my budget to ensure my vision came through. Annie made me feel extremely comfortable leaving things in her hands and when I walked into the venue and saw everything put together I was amazed. It was truly beautiful and just what I had imagined! Our bouquets were also so elegant and beautiful. It is clear that Annie genuinely cares about her work and her clients and takes the time to customize each proposal to their needs. Thank you Annie for making our special day gorgeous!