Skip to main content
Weddings

Annie Darr Photo + Film Reviews

Annie Darr Photo + Film

Annie Darr Photo + Film

Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

46 User photos

  • Ali
    Ali Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a rock star

    Annie has photographed me and my husband 3 times now & soon to be 4!
    From our engagement photos to a random styled shoot, to our small wedding ceremony. She is an absolute DREAM to work with, and the quality is hands down the absolute BEST!!! I cannot wait for her to photograph our reception next year and any other event in our lives. So flexible, helps coordinate, and have I mentioned how GREAT the photos are?!?!!! Would not book with anyone else but Annie!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    Annie did the photos for our wedding on 12/28/2021. She did an AMAZING job! She captured so many beautiful photos that we will treasure forever. We had a small wedding and I did have some trouble finding vendors to work on a small wedding that was also taking place on a weekday. She was there smiling bright and early and made the day go so smoothly. She really knows her stuff and how to make sure she captures every photo you ask for. She met with us a couple times before the big day to make sure she got to know us (we opted not to do engagement photos) and know what was important to us. Annie is also starting wedding videography and we’re so glad she did our video. My husband and I had only ever wanted photos but Annie’s video truly blew us away! She went above and beyond. Annie also gave us sneak peeks right away and delivered all photos in a timely manner. We’re so happy we have our memories on film to share and highly recommend her for both photos and videography.
  • M
    Mallory P. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Wedding photography is an art form that Annie has perfected. Not only is Annie incredibly sweet and personable, but she is such a hard worker! Everyone asked me if she and the videographer were a team because they worked so well together! She communicated with all of my vendors to ensure things went smoothly so that she could capture each moment. She led the way with every portrait that was taken and made me feel so beautiful and comfortable in front of the camera. We recieved our sneak peaks right away and were completely blown away!!! Every photo is perfect. Her editing style is very natural with a warm soft glow. We love having such beautiful photos to look at when we want to relive our day!

    At the end of the night as Annie was heading out, she made sure I got a drink from the coffee truck we had at our reception. She noticed we were busy with our wedding guests and wanted to make sure I got my oat milk cortado! So observant and caring.❤ Annie truly is the best of the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie was an amazing wedding photographer!

    I would recommend Annie to any couple planning their wedding! My husband and I got married at the end of September and we were so impressed with Annie's expertise and skill in handling our wedding day.
    Up to the day we were in regular communication and Annie always made herself available for any questions or concerns we had. She both put us and our wedding party at ease when taking photos while also directing the day so there was never confusion about what was happening. We had multiple guests come up to us and tell us how much they liked our wedding photographer the day of, and it was such a relief to be able to focus on enjoying our wedding day while Annie handled the logistics and details of what photos would look best. Annie is an awesome photographer and it will be one of the best decisions you can make to hire her!!
  • M
    Madison S. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, comfortable and creative

    I have known Annie for almost 15 years. Yes, a very long time. I’ve known her throughout high school, college, other career paths and at the start of her photography empire. When I got engaged I (and she) knew I didn’t want a long engagement. Our wedding date pretty much revolved around Annie’s availability because I knew she was the one I wanted to capture our most special day. Having my friend show up and take very intimate moments and making them memories was so special to me. My husband and I felt incredibly comfortable taking her natural direction and making us feel and look beautiful. I didn’t give her a lot of direction because frankly, we trusted whatever she envisioned. She was getting married 3 weeks after our wedding and she put us first always. If you are looking for a genuine soul and a creative spirit, Annie is the only photographer you will need for your most special moments.
  • S
    Sara R. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Elopement/Intimate Wedding Photographer!!

    My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding photographer. We chose an non traditional route and opted for a intimate mountain wedding in Tennessee. Annie was so on board with this and provided a few time/pricing options to best accommodate our needs. She made sure to still help capture all the special moments along with the beauty of our location.
    She is so passionate about what she does, and it truly shows through her work. We received our sneaks within days of the wedding, and our full album within 6 weeks of our wedding. Her online platform is so easy to use and makes sharing all of our photos with family so simple.
    We truly cannot thank her enough for giving us the perfect way to relive our special day for the rest of our lives!
  • K
    Kathleen F. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Easy to Work With

    From the moment I met Annie I knew I could trust her with my wedding photos and I was so right! She made the day flow so easily, making sure we got all the photos we wanted and taking the photos felt so natural and easy. My parents, wedding party and guests loved interacting with her. Annie's sneak peaks of my day have gotten so many compliments that I can not wait to see the rest of the photos!
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie is the best!

    We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect photographer! Annie was professional, creative, and gave a personal touch for us to look back on the most perfect day. When planning our wedding, I knew photography was a high priority area, wanting pictures we could look back on for years to come. Annie was very easy to work with, answered all my questions with transparency, and made taking the photos fun. She perfectly captured the bright and timeless energy of our wedding into every photo. Would absolutely recommend Annie to any bride-to-be!
  • L
    Leah S. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Annie was absolutely amazing!! She was prompt in her responses, fair priced & does fantastic work!! She was extremely clear in communicating expectations ahead of time, planned out a schedule to ensure it fit our needs & helped with suggestions based on season! I would HIGHLY recommend Annie to any bride looking for all-star photos! Not to mention, she is extremely laid-back and easy going...all around a great person! My sister had booked Annie first and I was so impressed with her work that I booked her for my own wedding! Thank you for making our dream day a success!!
  • Sam
    Sam Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!

    Annie captured our May wedding and we could not be more happy with the photos! We get TONS of compliments always on our photos. Not only were her photos great, she was honestly such a big help that day of the wedding and leading up to it as well. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You found your photographer

    Annie is the definition of an ideal wedding photographer yall! I was super nervous about hiring someone both because I’m basically the least photogenic awkward human and our location wasn’t anything special. We initially picked her because she did my brother in laws wedding pictures and I fell in love with them so it was an easy decision there. Then She went ahead and just 100% nailed the gig making us feel incredibly relaxed behind the camera, capturing the perfect posed and candid moments and made our small hometown church and a back alley look incredible. Could not recommend more for a wedding or literally anything else you want pictures for!!!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You found your photographer

    Annie is the definition of an ideal wedding photographer yall! I was super nervous about hiring someone both because I’m basically the least photogenic awkward human and our location wasn’t anything special. We initially picked her because she did my brother in laws wedding pictures and I fell in love with them so it was an easy decision there. Then She went ahead and just 100% nailed the gig making us feel incredibly relaxed behind the camera, capturing the perfect posed and candid moments and made our small hometown church and a back alley look incredible. Could not recommend more for a wedding or literally anything else you want pictures for!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie Albrecht is so wonderful!

    Annie made both my husband and I feel so comfortable all day long! She was always smiling and made the day so fun together. I highly recommend her for wedding pictures! You will love being around her and the pictures that she produces. We were so fortunate to find her!
  • B
    Bailey M. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Annie has been amazing since day one! Booking her for my wedding was easy as she returned my email within a few hours. Prices are great for the quality of work she puts in. She is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable and at ease while she’s photographing. I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of my photos, but also the amount she gave me! I had so many beautiful pictures to look back on from my wedding day. She’s goes above and beyond!
  • A
    Andrea M. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding photographer

    Annie went above and beyond on my now husband and I’s wedding day! Not only was she professional, organized, and easy to work with but she helped with small details throughout the day that meant so much. She was responsive through the wedding planning process and captured each photo I requested. If you are looking for a creative, organized, and a great person to photograph your wedding Annie is your girl! We will definitely be using her for years to come!
  • Jamie
    Jamie A. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Annie!

    We loved working with Annie! From the first time we met, Annie’s energy and enthusiasm was contagious. Choosing a photographer was the hardest vendor decision for us, but just looking at Annie’s work, we could feel her energy and spirit coming through her photos. We loved that her photos and colors are so true to life and don’t come across as heavily filtered making them seem too dark or overly lightened as we saw from some others. Annie was totally flexible and adaptable as we, like all 2020 couples, had to re-evaluate our initial wedding plans. We changed our plans from a formal church ceremony and reception to an intimate ceremony in Hocking Hills. We had a blast hiking through Hocking Hills to find a good spot for photos and Annie was totally down with making a bunch of stops to get different backdrops from around the park. The day after the wedding, my sister asked me what my favorite part of the day was (umm…so many!) but one of my highlights was the time spent with Annie getting the shots from around Hocking Hills. I asked my husband the same question later that day and the photography was the first thing he thought of. Coming from him (who doesn’t like taking pictures), it says a lot about how much fun Annie is to work with and her passion for what she does. Annie took a leap halfway through 2020 and made photography her full-time endeavor. Doing that in the middle of a pandemic that has crushed the wedding/event world shows you that she is someone that will follow her passion for photography and not let anything stand in her way of success.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Annie was incredible. She made having a “COVID” wedding seem like a dream. She was kind, caring and willing to adjust to everything we asked. We loved you Annie!!!!
  • H
    Hayley W. Married on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Annie

    Annie had such a major impact on our wedding day. She made the experience so memorable and put both my husband and I at such ease on our wedding day. She helped us plan our day and plan the timing of everything (above and beyond her scope of work). She sent us a sneak peak of pictures the very next day. Annie does beautiful work and we will cherish the memories that she captured for us forever. We cannot say enough good things about Annie.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message