Skip to main content
Weddings

Golden Silk Harp Reviews

Golden Silk Harp

Golden Silk Harp

Richmond Hill, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • M
    Madeleine S. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Anne is an absolute treasure. We were originally supposed to get married in May and I wanted her to be a part of our special day (I was trying to surprise my fiancé), but she was already booked for our date. Then the pandemic happened and we had to postpone. Anne was so thoughtful and reached out to see how we were fairing during these uncertain times and I found out that she was available on our new date. She is so thoughtful and easy to work with and has a great variety of music. Her talent is exceptional and really made our ceremony magical. My now husband was so surprised, too, and loved the music! I highly recommend asking Anne to be a part of your special day…she is such a kind, warm soul and is truly a gifted musician.
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wonderful :)

    Can not recommend Anne enough for your wedding ceremony music! She is just the best! She was kind, flexible, responsive, and so talented!! Anne was able to learn a new song for my walk down the aisle, and it was BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Anne!
  • Gina
    Gina R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely musician and soul.

    Anne played for our wedding and our cocktail hour, and my only wish is that I got to hear her play more the day of! She is a delight to work with from day one. I definitely recommend doing a "music tasting" with her. At our first meeting she guided us through selecting our music with both professionalism and warmth. It's a daunting task trying to decide on what to play during your ceremony, and she makes it effortless. Through COVID she remained both flexible and patient, making it easy for us to adjust a song choice or extend our booking with her. Anne and her harp will create a timeless romantic atmosphere for your special day. I can't recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne is the BEST!

    It was such a treat to have the talented Anne play at my wedding ceremony. She was so communicative during the whole process and offered wonderful music suggestions. I have always dreamt about having a harpist play at my wedding and she exceeded all expectations. Having her play at my ceremony was the perfect touch of beautiful and dreamy. Thank you Anne for sharing your gift!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Anne is incredibly sweet and amazingly talented. She was flexible enough to attend our rehearsal dinner at the last minute! So happy we were able to have her. 10/10 I highly recommend!
  • J
    Janis Married on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne was amazing!

    Anne was so wonderful to work with! She was very willing to learn a song for my walk down the aisle, and it was beautiful. She kept in touch with me every step of the way, and my now husband loved her song list. I highly reccomend her to anyone looking for a harpsit for their ceremony.
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne's incredible harp music was so beautiful and absolutely perfect for our wedding ceremony in Wormsloe. Anne gave us a "music tasting" so that we could hear different options and was really helpful in helping us pick the perfect songs for our ceremony. She even learned a special one as a surprise for when my Groom walked down the aisle! Several guests commented on the harp music and that the blend of contemporary and traditional songs was amazing. Thank you, Anne, for helping to make our day so special and unique!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were just married 5/6/17 and were so fortunate to have Anne play at our wedding ceremony! She was so easy to work with, had the best attitude, and her music was fantastic. We do not live in Savannah and did everything she could to make us feel at home!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne's ethereal music was such a blessing. Beyond her absolutely beautiful performance, she was responsive, gracious, and professional. I especially appreciate the time she made to discuss various musical selections (she has a wide repertoire) and the general order of the ceremony. Her suggestions were perfect! To boot, she arrived early for both the rehearsal and the wedding, and was very patient with all of our lollygagging...My husband and I could not be happier or more grateful.
  • Shonda
    Shonda Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne was amazing. Her music was beautiful and she was kind and helpful. We would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Anne for being a part of our dream day.
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would very much recommend Anne for any Harpist venue event. She was extremely helpful, professional, and personable from the very beginning. Out of all of the vendors I had throughout the wedding I believe Anne provided the most value. She took it upon herself to recommend songs for the ceremony and even sent a CD with the playlist! Her music on the pier made the perfect wedding ceremony for us. I
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had Mrs. Anne Durant play the harp at my wedding on octobet 18th, 2014. She was amazing. We couldnt of asked for a better person or harpist. She is very personable and pleasant. With her music my wedding was a dream come true. I am very blessed we found Mrs. Durant and she was willing and and able to share her wonderful talent with us. We loved her and hope to have an event in the future to be able to use her again!
    Johnson/ Beasley/ Murphy
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was absolutely wonderful! She has my highest recommendation!
  • D
    David Event on: 08/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs. Durant was highly professional in all respects arrived early, stayed late without complaint. Altered the repertoire upon request to fit changing circumstances and masterfully played like a Celtic angel. Five PLUS service!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne's beautiful harp playing created the perfect ambiance for our wedding ceremony. A hush fell over our guests as she started to play, and everyone loved the sound of the harp; it adds a delicate beauty that no other instrument can provide. In addition, she can play everything from Disney to obscure medieval music. I highly recommend to any bride and groom looking to have a ceremony that stands out in beauty, whether it is black tie or more casual.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms Durant played the harp at my daughters wedding. The music could not have been any more perfect. The music was talked about by everyone and Ms Durant was so easy to work with I will be spreading her name around to anyone needing a harpest
  • D
    Debbie Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne was wonderful! She was very accommodating right from the start. Anne even sent a cd of her work - she is very accomplished. Her set up requirements were very minimal. People attending the reception raved over her performance - it was elegant and beautiful. I would highly recommend her.
    P.S. Anne's fee is very reasonable.
  • L
    Lynne Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne was a pleasure to work with. Very Professional, punctual, pleasant, and professionally dressed.
    Music was beautiful. Would definitely use her again.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Anne as a harp player for your event. Anne is an accomplished harp player and we received many compliments from our guest who commented on it, even days after the event. Her playing was beautiful. Her transition from one song to the next as the ceremony progressed was seamless. She was well on time for set up. er communication prior to the event was timely and her selection of music was broad enough for any style or theme. She has the sweetest personality.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann is not only and accomplished musician, she was wonderful and sweet to work with. Her harp playing was beautiful and flawless. She easily recognized melody change cues made them appear seamless. She arrived early and had everything ready to go in plenty of time before the ceremony. She had ample choices of music for most any type of wedding theme. I had quite a few guest come up to me after the wedding and some even sent me messages on social media about how impressed they were.
  • User1731758 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne was AMAZING. She made the day extra special. My Irish husband only had one request for the wedding, and it was to have music performed on a harp. I lived out of town while planning this event. She graciously emailed me some of her music. She followed up with us to help with the planning, and she always answered emails. In addition to her large and varied song list, she learned a new song at our request for our first dance. She also helped me with timing of the ceremony and coordinated the day of with our minister (who lives out of the country).

    I would hire Anne again in a heart beat! I fondly remember her beautiful music which made the day extra special. If you want beautiful music that everyone will remember - hire her now! She exceeded my highest expectations.

    As a side note - my husband's family is from Ireland, and they said they felt like they were back home hearing Anne play.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional. Graceful and talented harpist. Highly recommended!!!!
  • User1737113 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The harp music Anne played was just beautiful. She was very helpful with choosing and arranging the perfect music for my daughter's wedding. She really understood what my daughter wanted. The whole process was effortless. Anne's music was a huge part of a beautiful day. I highly recommend her.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message