Anna Zajac Weddings Reviews

57 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Anna Zajac Weddings

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

40 User photos

Anna Zajac Weddings 1
Anna Zajac Weddings 2
Anna Zajac Weddings 3
Anna Zajac Weddings 4
Anna Zajac Weddings 5
Anna Zajac Weddings 6
Anna Zajac Weddings 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eye and lovely person!

    Anna is an incredible photographer who really understands color and light. She managed to capture my fiance and I's personality so well in our engagement photos and wedding photos! She is also a sweet, calming presence who is a pleasure to be around on the big day. Guests at the wedding commented how nice she was and how she was smiling the whole night.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • L

    Lydia Lo · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we love anna and matt!

    We chose Anna because of the joy that radiated through all of the photos that she had taken of other clients. And it's easy to see why - she was so relaxed and laid back on our special day and had such a great attitude about everything. Our family and friends who got to interact with her loved her also. Seeing the chemistry between her and her sweet husband Matt was also great, and we had so much fun working with them both. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Zajac is perfection. She was the first wedding vendor that we booked after we locked in our venue, and came highly recommended. We could not be more thrilled with her -- she's such a sweet, thoughtful soul and shoots amazing wedding photos. We fell in love with her casual and honest photo style -- she captured the mood of our day perfectly and provided impeccable guidance to us throughout the day. From advising on how to stage our first look to giving tips on the flow of the day, Anna was such an integral and important part of our wedding. <3!!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
    Anna Zajac Weddings 8
    Anna Zajac Weddings 9
    Anna Zajac Weddings 10
    Anna Zajac Weddings 11
    Anna Zajac Weddings 12
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful photos and beautiful person

    In looking for a wedding photographer, we came across Anna and loved that her photos were natural and beautiful. We were easily in agreement that we wanted her to photograph our wedding. My husband works in a creative field where he takes/edits/reviews photos as part of his profession as well as for hobby, so his endorsement is meaningful. We even took her availability into consideration when picking our wedding date. Meeting with Anna only confirmed that she was the right choice. We immediately felt comfortable and at ease with her. Her work is beautiful and she quickly caught on to our vision for our wedding.

    On the day of our wedding, Anna was a delight. We walked around the West Loop and Garfield Park Conservatory with her taking photos before the wedding. We had so much fun and that is one of my favorite memories of that day. Now, I am not a very photogenic person, and I am not relaxed in front of a camera, but Anna made me feel comfortable and at ease in a way that made for beautiful photos. She gave just enough instruction when needed but it never felt forced or unnatural. Anna was great working with our families (including all the kids) and getting photos taken efficiently. We had a small wedding of just 40 people and even in that intimate group, she never felt like an intrusion or distraction. She shot the wedding and dinner/reception and just blended right in. In fact, our friends and family commented to us on how she felt like just another friend and guest at the wedding. She truly is that presence. And who doesn't want that in their wedding photographer?

    Anna also really cares about helping you focus on what's important on your wedding day - and that's each other and enjoying it all. She makes sure you take the time to remember that. And that in itself makes for great photos and memories.

    Our photos are true to life and beautiful and she got them to us so quickly. We had a handful as a preview within a few days while still on our honeymoon and the full gallery not log after we got home.

    She's great. You won't regret hiring her. Her work in beautiful as is her spirit. We can't wait to work with Anna again!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Anna Zajac Weddings 13
    Anna Zajac Weddings 14
    Anna Zajac Weddings 15
    Anna Zajac Weddings 16
    Anna Zajac Weddings 17
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Anna through our wedding venue website. I contacted her right away, and she responded promptly with answers to questions, pricing options, etc. My fiance and I were pretty set on her, but then we met in person, and it was just the reassurance we needed that she was the right fit for us.

    We could not have been in better hands - from her positive attitude and willingness to be flexible and patient with our large bridal party, to her creative eye and her ability to make even the simplest photos so beautiful, we really could not have imagined anyone else shooting our wedding day. Even better, her husband Matt is just as amazing as she is, and was a huge help on our wedding day! He helped to organize, keep everyone on schedule, and served as a second shooter - he was so great!

    We have not even gotten the wedding photos back yet, but the experience of having Anna and Matt there with us on our wedding day was invaluable. We'll have our engagement and wedding photos for a lifetime, and I feel like we'll cherish the photos forever - they give us all the feels and take us back to the special moments that mean so much every time we look at them.

    Thanks you Anna + Matt! For being you and for making love beautiful in all of your photos!

    Ericka + Tim

    Sent on 05/10/2018
    Anna Zajac Weddings 18
    Anna Zajac Weddings 19
    Anna Zajac Weddings 20
    Anna Zajac Weddings 21
    Anna Zajac Weddings 22
    Anna Zajac Weddings 23
    Anna Zajac Weddings 24
    Anna Zajac Weddings 25
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to get a feel for how Anna works with her clients in two words, take it from my mom who said, after seeing my wedding photos: "She listens."

    Anna paid attention to our style, what we said (and what we didn't say) about what we were looking for, and she was reassuring and flexible throughout the whole process. Anna delivered photos that captured the joy, humor, and spontaneous moments that made our day so special. In addition to being a wonderful document of our wedding night, Anna's photos are also beautiful, well-crafted and interesting. She has an eye that is both journalistic (she didn't miss any parts of the ceremony, cake cutting and toasts) but also quiet and intimate. It was so nice to see the tables with all their flowers and settings, a really cool image of my friends in an almost choreographed double mirror mid-gesture and an over the shoulder photo of my mother's toast script before she took the mic. She doesn't miss the moments! Also, as a bonus, she and Matt were a delight to have at the wedding! Thanks, Anna. We are all very happy to relive our day through your images.

    Sent on 02/18/2018
    Anna Zajac Weddings 26
    Anna Zajac Weddings 27
    Anna Zajac Weddings 28
  • Mark

    Mark · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is THE BEST! She is one of the first vendors we booked for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our decision. We worked with Anna to shoot our forever session (engagement photos) and our wedding day on 12/9/17. Throughout the whole process she was collaborative, energetic and SO fun to work with. When she’s behind the camera she has a way of making you feel comfortable, at ease and in the moment. This definitely showed up in our photos as everyone was clearly having a blast! She also did a great job of encouraging my wife and I to take some time to ourselves during the cocktail hour to catch our breath and take it all in. The photos of those ‘time out’ moments are some of my favorites from the entire day. Beyond doing an amazing job of perfectly capturing our day, she was also incredibly patient during the portions of the day that could have been stressful. Coordinating and capturing our family photos before the ceremony went off without a hitch and that is no easy task. We can’t recommend Anna enough, just book her already! :)

    Sent on 02/11/2018
    Anna Zajac Weddings 29
    Anna Zajac Weddings 30
    Anna Zajac Weddings 31
    Anna Zajac Weddings 32
    Anna Zajac Weddings 33
    Anna Zajac Weddings 34
    Anna Zajac Weddings 35
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Anna through our wedding venues website. Once I saw her work I was so in love that I didn't look any further! We could not be happier with our engagement photos. Her work is top notch and she is amazing to work with. It is obvious that she enjoys her work and really is a true artist. We can't wait for her to shoot our wedding! Thank you Anna!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not believe how lucky we were to find Anna - upon our first video chat, she immediately felt like a long-time friend. We showed her our venue and she was excited and bouncing around ideas with us. Throughout our pre-wedding experience, Anna was responsive, creative, and just plain fun. On the wedding day, Anna was on our side, always focusing on making sure we were on time and doing everything that needed to be done AND she was a blast to work with. All of our guests loved her! She made jokes, sang little songs, did dances with us... just the most positive and upbeat vendor. She was efficient but kept it fun while also getting through the photos that we wanted. We just got our photos and they look like they are from a dream - I could not be happier with them. It makes sense though, as Anna is a dream to work with!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
    Anna Zajac Weddings 36
    Anna Zajac Weddings 37
    Anna Zajac Weddings 38
    Anna Zajac Weddings 39
    Anna Zajac Weddings 40
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was simply wonderful! From our first meeting until our last correspondence she was kind, prompt, organized, and thoughtful. Her images are natural, honest, and truly beautiful. She was such a natural part of our wedding day and managed to cover a ton of ground and capture more moments than I could imagine from one person. She got all of the shots we asked for (and plenty more) and was incredibly calm and flexible as things changed throughout the day. I will forever be grateful to have my wonderful memories captured in such a stunning way through Anna's photography.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for beautiful, artistic photos that are an authentic representation of you and your partner, look no further than Anna! From our initial emails with her, to our first meeting, all the way through our forever session, Anna was nothing but professional, fun, easy to get along with and dang good at her craft! We felt at ease and had a lot of fun during our shoot with Anna, and she was incredibly accomodating and helpful with chosing locations. We just got our photos back (incredibly timely, I'll add), and they are more than we could have asked for! We're both so glad we get to look forward to having Anna photograph our wedding, too!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna took our engagement photos. We would absolutely recommend her especially to anyone in Chicago. She is full of great ideas for locations, and works with you to capture your vision in a beautiful way. She is also full of fun energy and definitely helped us to not feel awkward during the shoot.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • A

    Alec Stern · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a wedding full of vendors to find and hard decisions to be made, choosing Anna as our photographer may have ended up being the best decision we made.

    Anna truly has everything we were looking for in a photographer for our big day. In terms of personality, she is a true joy to be around. She has a calming presence that really reels people in, even if they haven’t met her before. For me (the groom), it was incredibly important to know that the person taking photos of my soon-to-be wife as she was getting ready that morning was someone she would feel nothing but comfort around, and I knew that would be the case as soon as we met with Anna. She is fun, charismatic, outgoing, adventurous, and unbelievably joyful- exactly the kind of person you want both in the small intimate moments, as well as when the party is getting started.

    In terms of talent, we were drawn to her work immediately. The big thing we were looking for in a photographer was someone who would be able to capture the small moments that we would potentially miss or graze over the mix of everything going on; the real moments between people, especially the subtle ones, where a tangible emotion is felt. We could tell through looking through Anna’s catalog that this was her specialty, and she really delivered for us. She captured everything we wanted, and more. Looking back at the photos, we are convinced she hired a second or third shooter without telling us- she was able to get so many angles and different peoples’ expressions at seemingly the exact same moment. The photos are stunning-elegant, simple, artistic, and real.

    We could go on and on about how happy we are with our choice, and how lucky we feel that we will get to live with Anna’s work forever.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Anna Zajac Weddings 41
    Anna Zajac Weddings 42
    Anna Zajac Weddings 43
    Anna Zajac Weddings 44
    Anna Zajac Weddings 45
    Anna Zajac Weddings 46
    Anna Zajac Weddings 47
  • G

    Gabe · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best pieces of wedding planning advice we got was to pick one or two elements, prioritize them, and let that guide the rest of the decisions. We picked photography (Because how often does a family this complicated get together? Got to document it! Family keepsakes!), and Anna was our first choice just on her visual style. Once we met her for our Engagement photos we also realized that she gets the best out of extremely awkward subjects, and catches small intimate flashes that you don’t always get to see in professional photography. We consider ourselves lucky to have booked her and are so happy with all of the photos (Engagement, Rehearsal, and Wedding Day). We didn’t notice her at the ceremony, except when she was expertly corralling the massive families, but apparently she was everywhere. We’re thrilled with the photos of us and our loved ones, and look forward to looking back at them in 50 years. Thank you, Anna, we hope you’re available for Anniversaries!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • B

    Bretta · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is a dream to work with. She's incredible creative, provided a variety of shots, and made us feel at ease. I would Highly recommend her positive spirit. She's an incredible photographer and that word doesn't even do her justice!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to work with Anna was the easiest and best decision my husband and I made while wedding planning. We have had the absolute blessing of working with Anna on three occasions: a forever session shortly after our engagement, a "family session" when we adopted our puppy, and our wedding. Throughout these experiences, we truly got to know Anna. She made us feel completely comfortable sharing in such intimate moments. The images she captures are as sincere as her sweet soul. Anna was incredibly thorough and responsive and took such careful attention to detail. We are so thankful!!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • A

    Aimée · Married on 05/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is just incredible. She is second to none! Her enthusiasm, kindness and joy is contagious. She is an excellent communicator and tells you exactly what you can expect during your photos session. She makes you feel so comfortable in front of her camera which yields to the most amazing photos of yourself! We can not recommend her enough. We love you Anna!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • W

    Will · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna took our engagement photos for us, and we were so impressed that we've asked her to shoot our wedding, as well. Anna was very thoughtful with everything from the location, to the poses, to helping us decide what color clothing would photograph best. She went the extra mile to make sure we felt comfortable, and the results speak for themselves - we couldn't be happier. Anna is very professional, very skilled, and highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • Elyse

    Elyse · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is amazing: we can't recommend her highly enough! Not only did she deliver beautiful images, but she was truly a joy to be around, getting to know us so we felt completely comfortable around her for our photos. She worked with our schedule and was professional, yet fun. She went above and beyond with her work: you can tell she loves what she does!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the groom and have to say that Anna was amazing! She was just wonderful the day of the wedding - so kind, friendly and lovely and yet capturing every important moment - moments we didn't even realize were important until we say them in pictures. The pictures are stunning - and I am someone who is pretty picky. Anna and her photography rock!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so lucky and fortunate to have found Anna and have her take photos for our engagement session and also for our wedding! The beauty of her work speaks for itself. She has such a unique perspective and love for love :) My fiancé and I aren't the most photogenic/ comfortable people in from of the camera and we were apprehensive going into our engagement session. Not five minutes into the session Anna put us as ease and made us giggle and relax into being ourselves. There aren't too many people that love what they do and Anna's love for wedding photography radiates through her photos.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is just such a joy to work with. You want to be careful with who you choose to have around you on your special day, and Anna just made it magical. Plus she takes damn good photos!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I cant say enough about how much I enjoyed working with Anna. It such a stressful thing planning a wedding and she is so organized and professional that she takes all the worry out. She asks you whats important to you, what do you want to see in these pictures, what do you want the pictures to feel like, who is most important. It makes it easy to break down. This is my first time planning something this big and she made it easier. I was so anxious on the day and she just calm and a breath of fresh air. My husband is very quiet and Im very outgoing and she helped both of us meet in the middle and take great pictures. And bonus, just wait if you hire her you will know she got the shot when she does the Anna happy dance. How could not love that!?

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can say that Anna exceeded my expectations whole-heartedly. I'm sure her portfolio and experience will give you an idea of her amazing photography talents, but let me take a moment to touch on the other qualities that Anna brings to the table.

    In the stressful wedding planning environment, Anna was consistently our favorite vendor to talk and meet with. She was always on quick with her responses, gave great advice, and listened to our needs from the start; we always felt on the same page. For our wedding, we required a second shooter, and I can say that her and her colleague were the epitome of consumate professionals... and that's not me just saying that because her photography was awesome, everyone at the wedding was very complimentary and enjoyed Anna presence.

    I can, without hesitation, recommend Anna Zajac photography for your event. She is without a doubt awesome, and as far as we're concerned, she's the only photographer in the Chicagoland area. You will quickly find you made the right decision- wedding's are stressful enough, let her handle this, its worth it!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is beyond easy to work with. As someone who is normally anxious and awkward having my photo taken, I did not feel any of this with Anna. She made us feel extremely comfortable and relaxed; she knows just what to say to put you at ease and get the best results–and you can tell in our final pictures. She edited and returned the final pictures to us really fast. It's evident she really cares about her clients and delivers quality work. It's always nice to have someone so passionate, hardworking and joyful at their job. I can't recommend her enough. (THANKS ANNA!)

    Sent on 09/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review