Anna Marisol Photography Reviews

28 | Goodyear, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Anna Marisol Photography

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the business!

    Without a doubt, hiring Anna was the single best decision I made throughout the entire process!! (I’m well aware that there are many decent photographers these days & everybody knows “somebody” they want you to use!) After looking through a ton of photographers, I decided I liked Anna’s style & emailed her. She was always quick to respond & available(email/phone). Over the next several months, I watched her love for photography & her family via Facebook. However, I had never met Anna in-person until she walked into the last-minute chaos of my bridesmaids & I getting ready in a hotel room on my wedding day! (I had failed to inform her of specific names, shots, & other pertinent info. she had asked me for months prior, by the way.) She brought with her this calm, collected vibe...in no time, she was helping button my dress & calling the front desk to arrange a ride to the venue across the street because of the wind-while also, snapping the most adorable pics of my two babies in their little tuxedos! Honestly, I barely noticed Anna the rest of the evening-yet, she literally captured the people & moments that mattered...& EVERY detail I missed!! Her turn-around was UNBELIEVABLE, as I had hundreds of (edited) AMAZING photographs within days!! We could not be any more pleased with Anna, nor the “end-result”! Best in the business!!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was the best photographer ever, in all levels. She was kind, eager to help in any way, energetic, and so fun! She enjoyed the day with us and made us look gorgeous. She captured the emotion and every single great moment, whether big or small. The pictures came out so great I look at them basically every day. I can’t imagine not having had her take our pictures and be able to look back at that day with beautiful photos and all the emotion that comes from them. Her editing is beautiful!! We also received the pictures within three weeks.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • Lidia

    Lidia · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Anna would be amazing from the moment I received a response for my quote for my engagement photos, she was very polite, helpful, and listened to exactly what I wanted. She was very flexible and responded quickly. She made me and my fiancé feel very comfortable and took some amazing shots! Anna, Thank you so much for our beautiful engagement photos which will be a lifetime memory!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna truly captured the beauty of our love and of our little family! The engagement pictures were PERFECT and she made us feel comfortable during the entire photo shoot. I am not someone that always feels confident in pictures but Anna gave us pictures we were so excited to share with everyone. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and her team were absolutely amazing. The first time we met with her I was instantly put at ease. It was evident that she was going to make sure that everything was taken care of and all we had to do was enjoy our day! We were not going to originally have the team come into the rooms and take getting ready photos but she showed us some examples so we decided to do them. Thank goodness we did because they are some of my favorite pictures from the day. We hardly even noticed they were there and they caught all the in between moments which were my favorite. Anna sends you a questionnaire that asks what photos you want. There is so much going on after the ceremony that we did not want to have to organize everyone and she did exactly that(having 7 siblings and over 20 nieces and nephews this can be a large task to take on)! She got everyone together and made sure to get all the shots we wanted. The turn around time was so quick and I just absolutely love that we were able to have all our pictures and share them with our family and friends. Anna has continued to communicate with us to make sure we loved our photos and let me tell you... We do!!! I cannot say enough good things about Anna and her team. I would recommend them to anyone. She gave us the greatest gift of being able to remember our very special day in beautiful photographs. They are hung all around our condo. :) My favorite part is that the photos are not over edited and the style of all the photographs represent the personality of my husband, friends and family.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was wonderful! Our pictures turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how grateful I am to have hired Anna for my wedding. From day one she was an absolute gem to work with. I had my ceremony on a separate day and in a separate state from my reception and the best decision I made was to have Anna at both. She flew out to New Mexico to shoot my ceremony day (in the snow and rain no less!), and then two weeks later shot my reception in Phoenix. I chose Anna because her photos have the most brilliant lighting and the colors are amazingly sharp. And now having worked with her, I can see that she's an extremely gifted and naturally talented photographer. She clearly loves photography and puts a lot of pride in her business ensuring that all the little details of her work are well thought out which produces an absolutely beautiful result. Her turn-around time was unbelievably fast which tells me that she is not the type of photographer to take a million photos hoping 2-3 stick. She knows exactly how to get the best shot and has an eye for finding the perfect position and best lighting possible. Finding a good photographer was a high priority for me as the photos are the ONLY thing that actually lasts from the wedding day itself. To me, it was the most important component. I will absolutely be using her for all my future shoots. Please do not hesitate to contact her, I promise you will be so glad you did!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how grateful I am to Anna and the beautiful, stunning photos she shot of my wedding last October. She captured the preparations and shenanigans before the wedding, the wedding itself, and family and friends after the ceremony. I actually found Anna through a referral from a friend, and I would highly recommend her photography for any type of event. My photographs were amazing! She also makes them easy to view online!
    Thanks, Anna!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is the real deal! She is artistic and creative; she knows some great spots for photo ops (and is open to anything thematic that you might want or envision); she is great at controlling a crowd, which is important when you have a hundred family members standing around for photos at the wedding; and the photos themselves are beautiful. On top of the quality one would want and expect from a wedding photographer, Anna has something more.

    Planning a wedding is stressful and maddening (to say the least); the wedding day itself is a whirl of events and emotions. Through it all, Anna was calm and cool. She was kind and gracious and open at all stages to communication. She seemed genuinely concerned that our special day was both of those things, OURS and SPECIAL.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was fantastic. Not only is she a wonderful photographer, she was very good at blending into the background and letting us enjoy our day, especially the ceremony and prayer before, without being intrusive. She also has great intuition, picking up very quickly on family dynamics and relationships so that we got a bunch of very sweet moments between family members captured on film. And her work, the photos that she took have gotten sooooo many compliments. Quite a few of the people we've shown them to, from family friends to my mother-in-law's hairdresser, have tried to get us to submit them to a magazine. Wonderful person who does wonderful work.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • B

    Barb · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Each time I look at the amazing photos of my daughter's Sedona wedding, I’m taken right back to that day. Anna didn't just take pictures, she captured the emotions of each moment so we can relive it every time we look at those photos. I was so impressed the way she also helped us place the table settings, made small talk with family, became part of the wedding experience in such an unobtrusive way. I'm a school counselor by profession and I now have a better understanding of what it takes to be a professional photographer-- you don't just need to have an artistic eye, you also need to read people, to capture who they are in that moment. That is something Anna does so well! Thank you so much for being a part of our wedding and creating emotional memories that can be brought back with each photo.
    Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want complete peace of mind that your wedding photos will turn out better than you could ever imagine, then you're only option is to go with Anna! My wife and I could not be happier with the photos, and Anna was extremely easy to work with. Although I had just met her that day, it honestly felt like she was just another one of our friends at the wedding going with the flow of everything and capturing every moment perfectly along the way. She was very professional, and returned photos quickly afterward. I would STRONGLY recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • T

    Trinity · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was absolutely amazing! I knew she would be great after seeing her work and meeting her in person but come wedding day she was even better then we had hoped. She has such and calming and loving personality. We had a rainy wedding day changing our timeline a bit, however, Anna out shined the rain. My whole wedding party and so many guests commented on how great she was. I had a few friends even tell us that our wedding pictures are the best they have ever seen.

    Anna is the best, book her!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • N

    nicole · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is an amazingly talented photographer. She can make even the most unphotogenic people look great, like my husband and I. She is reliable and professional, but her sweet and friendly personality will sneak through and make you glad she is a part of your special day. I receive constant compliments on my wedding pictures, and its thanks to Anna. You're crazy if you pass her up.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing. My daughter got married on a hay farm in record heat. Anna never complained and even hopped on a quad to get to a picture site! Her finished product was so beautiful and super fast!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • Emilie

    Emilie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took me about a 1.5 months to decide on a wedding photographer, and I am so glad that I chose Anna Marisol! She was outstanding! She did our engagement session in downtown Phoenix, which was so much fun! The photos turned out great, and we ended up using several for our save the dates. Anna also did our wedding photos on May 14, 2016, which turned out amazing!! Prior to our wedding day, she made sure to have a timeline, and wanted to know the specific photos that we wanted. On our wedding day, a few girls in the wedding party were late getting ready, which threw everything off and made our schedule VERY tight. Anna was calm throughout it all, and made sure to capture all details throughout the day. Her assistant was also helpful and wonderful to work with. Our photos were ready shortly after our honeymoon, and as soon as I saw them, I felt as if I was reliving the day all over again. She captured it all! Anna is so kind, a delight to work with, and her work if beautiful! She was the perfect photographer to capture our day!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • E

    emily · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Anna! We were looking for a natural look (not heavily edited) that captured the moment and the beauty of the venue and could not have been happier with the end result. Anna met us for engagement photos and from there we knew she was the perfect photographer for us. We flew into town from out of state and she was flexible with her schedule to shoot a few locations with us and we soon after received some really unique photos to share and use on our wedding website to get everyone excited for our desert destination wedding. She is so kind, caring. professional, and was really committed to making sure we had a great wedding day experience. Her and her assistant was great on the day of and worked to captured moments of everyone through out the evening and all the little details we wove into the event. We received our photos and a really nice first look video soon after the day via a website that was easy to share with our friends and family and the prints we received from her were very high quality and beautiful. I would highly recommend using Anna for any wedding or engagement photos!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User4849755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was so amazing! We used her for our engagement and wedding photos! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable! I have never received so many compliments on how amazing our photos were!! Made it so hard to decide which ones to hang on our wall!! We cannot wait to use her for our future family photos!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • R

    Rose · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was wonderful for our engagements and all of our wedding photos. She was patient with us, both when my husband was getting tired and when I was bombarding her with a million photo ideas. I really loved how she would let our own spirit come through the photos as we relaxed while also helping direct us at the beginning when we were too uncertain to decide what poses to do. All of her photos turned out amazing and I continually find more and more I love about them. I especially enjoyed how she captured the details of our wedding, even those I was too busy to notice myself, but because of her photos was able to appreciate later. Anna truly has a gift, not only in photography, but also in the way she makes others comfortable around her which makes taking photos so much easier.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is an amazing photographer and wonderful to work with. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing! I was so lucky to find her and can't wait to use her again for our next major event. I loved her personality and she made everyone feel so comfortable. I had to make a huge cut on my photography budget and even in doing so I got more from Anna than any of the other 20+ photography vendors I priced out there! It's so crazy that her package covered so much including engagement photos, more hours for day of the wedding than any other vendor I priced, and included for most of that time a 2nd and even 3rd photographer, just to name a few. In addition, the pictures were so beautiful. She is truly talented! We even received a sneak peak that very next morning (one of my favorite photos) and the photos where edited and available quickly after. I thought I'd be waiting months but not at all! We highly recommend Anna Marisol as she was wonderful and turned out to be the perfect choice for us.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • User4931047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Marisol was selected by my daughter and future son in law from a list of excellent photographers that I provided them with. My son in law is a bit introverted but Anna made him feel comfortable at their interview meeting and was able to get many great pictures of them at their engagement photo session. When it came time for the wedding, she is so calm and relaxed that Karen and Bryan were very relaxed, too. She just send the "sneak preview" of their wedding last weekend and it is sooooo amazing!!! I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. I met Anna less than a year ago and was very impressed. Even though I have worked with other very excellent photographers, this turned out to be a blessing to have her because my daughter is beyond pleased. When she saw the sneak preview that I forwarded to her on her honeymoon, she texted back that it brought tears to her eyes. Thank you Anna for such an outstanding day!!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is the best wedding photographer out there!!! She knew exactly how to show the love that my husband and I have for each other!! She captured our day perfectly!! She has so much joy for what she does and have such a desire to bless her brides on their special day!! These pictures perfectly display how much a dream come true our wedding day was!! I would recommend her to every bride for her engagement and wedding day pictures!! LOVE HER!!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • W

    William · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about Anna – She’s Great…From engagement pictures to the completed wedding album it was a pleasure to have Anna as our photographer. The timeliness of the pictures throughout the process was unbelievable. Our guest were able to view photos the day of the wedding. I have and will continue to recommend Anna to my friends & family.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Marisol Photography was amazing! Anna captured all the pics i could ask for on our wedding day! Every little detail, great quality photos! My husband and I knew we picked a great photographer when we first met her! She is great at communicating with us when ever we needed to get things done, (although i was horrible at responding asap) We could not ask for more from Anna! She is great at what she does! Brides do no pass her up! Anna and her assistant went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted! We received our sneak peak the week after the wedding! Our family and friends could not believe how beautiful the photos were, neither did I! Truly Amazing!

    Sent on 04/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review