Skip to main content
Weddings

Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography Reviews

Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography

Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography

Bradenton Beach, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 104 Reviews
View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1 User photo

  • Sherri
    Sherri L. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ, very flexible and fun to work with.

    My daughter just got married two weeks ago. We were thrilled with Chuck Caudill as our DJ. He had lots of options, was very flexible to our needs and was easy to communicate with. We loved that he took over the timeline and kept things running smoothly and matched the mood of our event perfectly. Would definitely recommend him for future weddings.
  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Chuck Caudill for any occasion!

    Chuck was very eager to help make our day as memorable and special as possible. He coordinated special music with my personal friend that I wanted to play a song and Chuck helped him with equipment and was more than accommodating. Chuck kept the party going all night with music that was appealing to us and our guests. We couldn't have been happier!
  • T
    Tara H. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    We were so pleased with Chucks DJing for our wedding. From the ceremony to the reception he did a great job. He kept the whole day on schedule. We only gave him a few genres we liked and he really just played the perfect songs to keep everyone on the dance floor having a great time. Was very fun and easy to work with and highly recommend him to anyone in need of great DJ!
  • J
    Tara Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!

    Chuck did a great job at our wedding and really kept the party going. His equipment and music was perfect for our beach ceremony as well. Everything was plenty loud and clear to hear over the waves, etc. He kept our reception flowing and did an awesome job, we can’t say enough!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    Chuck did a fantastic job with our wedding. He was a lot of fun to have and just made our wedding day perfect!
  • A
    Allison S. Married on 05/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Chuck was an amazing DJ for our wedding. He has an amazing feels for a crowd. Our guests were dancing the entire night. On the business end, Chuck was professional and provided us with an easy going experience that lended to a stress free wedding!
  • C
    Caitlin A. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST DJ/ musician!

    We would hire Chuck again in a heartbeat! Chuck keeps the party going and the dance floor full from start to finish. He not only offers a great selection of music and DJ entertainment, but also plays live music. He performed our first dance (one of our favorite Eddie Vedder songs) on his ukulele, helping to make our moment extra special. Chuck is flexible, easy to work with, and organized. As a stressed out bride, he kept us on schedule while having fun, which helped me relax and enjoy the evening. He is the best!

    Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Catlin! I am very happy to have done your wedding, it was one of my favorites of all time. You and your family and friends were a lot of fun for me, and I hope we will see you down on AMI again soon!!
  • M
    Marissa P. Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding performer/DJ on the island!

    Chuck performed and DJ'd at my wedding in October 2018 on Anna Maria Island. He was just perfect! He is very talented and was a pleasure to work with!

    Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography's reply:

    Thank you for having me! and for your kind words!
    It is a pleasure to work with people like you, and I hope to see you when you come back to Anna Maria Island.
  • J
    Jess Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding DJ

    Chuck was our wedding DJ and was fabulous. Highly recommend!
  • Nicole Taylor & Bradley Wood
    Nicole Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was great! He played the requests we submitted and added his own flair when needed. The guests loved him and he kept the party going!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was absolutely amazing for our Wedding earlier this month. He played live music and he was also the DJ at the reception. He played everyone's requests and more! He set the mood for the night and everyone had an amazing time. I recommend Chuck for any and all events you may have!
  • G
    Gemma Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was amazing! On time and so kind! He took all requests and met all of our needs. We absolutely recommend Chuck!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck did a wonderful job at our Anna Maria Island Wedding. He played live music and was the DJ. Everything was very easy because him and his wife work as a team and work very well together. They made our day feel very special!

    Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck did a wonderful job for our wedding. He played all songs we requested as well as learned a acoustic Santana song just for the brides entrance! He was so wonderful.
  • C
    Cat Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was amazing for our wedding, played live for our ceremony and DJ'd the rest of the night. He kept everything running smoothly for toasts/bouquet toss etc, / kept everyone dancing and took requests. I could not be happier with his services!! Highly recommend
  • M
    Matthew Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck is not only a great DJ but he is also a great person! My wife and I really enjoyed working with Chuck, he did an incredible job at our wedding. We highly recommend working with Chuck if you are looking for a DJ in Anna Maria, Fl.
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was very easy to work with and extremely helpful, we planned from the UK and everything was handled great! We enjoyed the music he played!
  • S
    Shauna Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Chuck. He was there when we needed him and he kept the flow of the ceramony and reception going. He has a great set up for any type of venue. Our wedding and ceramony were outside and we could hear everything perfectly. Great selection of music, he had everything we asked for and had great suggestions when were not exactly sure what we wanted. We could not have asked for a better experience or DJ!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was the perfect DJ for our beach wedding! He provided beautiful live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and then created a super fun atmosphere for dancing at the reception. He did a great job getting the guests involved and having a good time during the cake cutting, bouquet toss, and by taking lots of song requests! After the wedding, we received a lot of compliments from our guests on our choice of Chuck for DJ! I couldn't be happier with the service he provided!
  • A
    April Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was amazing , he got all age groups and everyone on the dance floor and involved !!! He was involved and made our wedding a hit !! On top of the music he also provided additional lighting for us !!! Highly recommend for a wedding or any special event !!
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Believe it or not, hiring a DJ from 800 miles away proved to be a bit of a challenge, but did we ever pick a great one! Chuck delivered superior services up to and during our ceremony. We did all of our communication by email, which leading up to the day event made me a tad nervous, but I remembered all the awards on Chuck's wedding wire page and it made me feel better. Chuck played all the music we had asked for and then some. He also was very good at doing all the announcements. The most memorable moment I have from Chuck's services at our wedding was when dinner was about to start. My wife and I were down by the water with our photographers taking pictures and we see Chuck running up to us. Luckily, everything was ok, and he just wanted to let us know that dinner was ready to be served whenever we headed back up to the pavilion. He kept the night going with good music up until the end when he played our final song. I would definitely recommend him to a friend having a wedding in the Sarasota area!
  • A
    Audra Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck and Dara are so great and easy to work with, and they're great as a team! Can't wait to see my photos!
  • User2114392 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck blew us away with his music and his DJ’ing. We made him a list and he really stuck to it. He played life ukulele for the wedding ceremony. Then he moved right into music for the cocktail hour, the dinner and dancing. He stuck to the do not play and must play list flawlessly. I would highly recommend Chuck for live music and also as a DJ.

    Dara was an amazing photographer. See was professional, courteous, knew exactly what we wanted and made sure we stayed on schedule. She coordinated very well with the venue and the DJ. We can’t wait to see our finished product, but the few shots she showed us on her camera were amazing. She is fantastic to work with, came in at a competitive price and knows so much about the island that she made you feel right at home
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck and Dara were amazing to work with!! They wee super friendly and put us at ease when we were so nervous!! I would definitely recommend!!

    Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Susan! We appreciate the positive comments!
    Thanks for using us for your most important day!
    C&D
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck was absolutely amazing. We spoke on the phone but never met in person prior to our wedding and reception at the Sandbar, and we were so impressed when we finally met! He kept our party going, played all of our requests, provided ceremony music, organized the night with announcements, and checked in to make sure everything was okay. You need Chuck as your DJ!

    Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Katie! I really enjoyed working for you.