Anna Connelly Violin Reviews

20 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Anna Connelly Violin

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Anna Connelly Violin 1
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was a phenomenal addition to our wedding ceremony and we can’t thank her enough for her service playing the violin. Anna was easy to work with and helped make the music planning process run much more smoothly. Anna is professional in her work and puts a lot of effort into making it her best. I appreciated how thorough she was in her communication. She checked in with me to make sure the details were exactly what I wanted and clarified that we were on the same page multiple times. Anna offered a session where I was able to conveniently sample many different songs and hear her play prior to our big day. She was personable, punctual, and flexible! She can play a wide variety of songs well and I would recommend her to anyone seeking a violinist!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
    Anna Connelly Violin 2
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride, extremely impressed with Anna's ability to help us choose music and genre for the wedding. She played variety of songs in our meeting with her, was confident and calm at the ceremony. She added a wonderful touch to the wedding with the violin.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing and I highly recommend herder anyone looking for ceremony music! Our initial meeting was super quick, casual and easy. She played for me and I was instantly in love and knew I wanted her to play for our big day! She was even willing to do more modern songs and surprise my new husband with the Game of Thrones theme song as our wedding party walked in! Anna is super easy to work with and has such a wonderful gift! So thankful she was able to play for us and share her beautiful music with our guests! My husband absolutely loved the surprise and the sound of her violin!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • C

    Catie · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Violin music is my favorite! I got to pick all of my favorite songs and it made the ceremony one that has been talked about for months!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was professional, accommodating and amazing! We had a ton of compliments on the simple elegance of having her part of our ceremony..

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am all about unique choices, so this was a no-brainer. Many brides (and grooms) are more focused on other aspects of planning, and ceremony music/dinner music become a last-minute decision -- usually solved by a recording. Choosing Anna (and her sister, Shannon - harp) will even set a church ceremony apart, when typically an organ is used. We loved having the Connelly sisters play live! Not only did the violin and harp fit our ceremony space, but they made a few of the not-so-traditional songs choices "wedding appropriate," as the original, more harsh instrumentals are removed, as well as lyrics. Even if you love a song that doesn't necessarily fit the wedding theme, Anna and Shannon make it fit. Our unique group of song requests were happily met, the live element provides guests, especially early guests, with unmatched entertainment, and the girls kindly filled gaps, to eliminate repeat songs or silence. Anna and Shannon are truly amazing artists, and I received so many compliments from my guests on their behalf!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Anna on wedding wire and very highly recommend her for your wedding day! From the first correspondence Anna was professional and interested in what we were looking for. We lived 2 hours away and she made it very easy and was flexible when it came time to finalize wedding music in person. She was helpful when we were not exactly sure what kind of music we wanted. We had a brunch wedding which meant the ceremony was early and she arrived on time. The music was great and everyone loved it! Thanks again Anna, we wanted something different for ceremony music and you really helped us achieve that!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an excellent job, very attentive to our needs and our guest loved listening to her

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna played for our daughter's wedding ceremony. She is very professional, and her music is beautiful. She is accomplished, and knows when to come in or to end to accommodate the ceremony. She has a wide variety of music to choose from. She is very pleasant and friendly, as well, and easy to work with. We would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a violinist for their event.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna did a great job for our wedding. She is a phenomenal musician, and she played beautifully. She was also easy to work with. I needed help with song ideas, so I gave her an idea of what type of music I liked, and she gave me great suggestions! She can play in any genre, from classical to pop music to fiddle. For our wedding, she and her sister Shannon Connelly (a harpist and also a phenomenal musician) played a prelude, processional, two congregational songs, recessional, and postlude. I highly recommend Anna to anyone who has great taste in music and wants beautiful music for their ceremony! A friend of mine (who is very musical) said to me afterwards that the music was the best she's ever heard at a wedding.

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was great!! She responded quickly to my emails. My husband and I were able to meet her and hear her play well ahead of our wedding. She is amazing at the violin and every song sounded wonderful! Very professional and timely. I am so glad we chose to have Anna play at our beach wedding- which we changed up the time and location a couple times and Anna was very flexible! Very friendly and easy to work with. If we did it again we'd choose her again :)

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I used Anna for my ceremony! I met with her to pick out the music and I had no idea what I wanted. She really helped me work through what I liked and played a lot of different things. She even went as far as learning a new song for the ceremony. Getting to walk out at the ceremony I remember listening to her and telling my dad how happy I was to find her, she sounded beautiful. I just had the chance to watch my wedding video and her music was just as perfect as I remembered. Anna is an excellent choice and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was awesome to work with-- she was open to all of my ideas and was willing to learn new songs for me. Being a violin player myself, I was impressed with her skills and very confident in her work! During our ceremony she played with a soloist, which turned out beautifully. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Connelly was the perfect addition to our outdoor ceremony at Thousand Oaks in Grand Rapids. She was extremely professional and easy to work with. We couldn't be happier with her beautiful music... it made our ceremony extra special and so lovely. We had so many great comments from our guests about how gorgeous her violin playing was. I'm so happy we hired her as she truly made our ceremony top notch!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is amazing!! Besides responding quickly she is easy to work with and very flexible. I am so lucky to have found her. She plays beautifully. She made my wedding ceremony perfect. My entire family was so impressed with her ability and the Irish music she played for us. She truly is a blessing to have at any event.

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • User5169222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Anna! She is very professional, flexible, and open to ideas. My husband and I were very impressed with her beautiful playing. We met with Anna at her home to hear her play and select songs. Once we heard her play we knew we had picked the right person! She plays wonderfully! She was also very kind and willing to be flexible in order to accommodate our needs.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • K

    kathy · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The violin music was beautiful, rich and worshipful. I would highly recommend her to play for a wedding.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna did such an amazing job! I didn't really know what I wanted when I asked her to play. But the more we talked the more she helped me! She got all the music together for me after I told her what songs I wanted! My wedding had to best music, I don't think another one will compare! She was professional, sweet, and enthusiastic! She is a fenamenal violist! I would recommend her to all!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is terrific! She played at my wedding ceremony a few months ago and I am so thankful she did. It sounded perfect! She was easy to contact and talk with and I could tell she is excited about playing. I had one song picked out but the rest I left up to her. All of the music fit together wonderfully it was classy and whimsical which is exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend to EVERYONE! She is a wonderful person and did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was great and willing to meet me in person. I needed her violin services for my outdoor wedding ceremony. She played a bunch of songs and helped with ideas for my ceremony since I was unsure of what exactly I wanted. She plays very well. The only problem is I think the music was hard to hear at the actual ceremony. But we also had a waterfall right behind us which was loud. Overall she was great, and if you are getting married inside or outside not by a loud waterfall she will be perfect and do a great job. She did her best given the circumstances.

    Sent on 11/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review