Skip to main content
Weddings

Ann McKenzie Reviews

Ann McKenzie View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
186 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Jessi
    Jessi C. Sent on 02/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed

    Ann McKenzie was the perfect officiant for us! She was able to make our ceremony feel so personal and sweet. She was able to guide us through deciding what type of ceremony would be best for us, and she certainly delivered. We highly recommend her to anyone!!!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Jessi,
    I loved meeting your family and friends. The love you share with Jack and their love for you both was evident. It was fun sharing your love story wiht the guests who seemed to truly enjoy it. Thank you for asking me to officiate your wedding.
  • McKenna
    Mckenna Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Ann!

    Ann is an amazing officiant and I highly recommend her! She did a really great job at our wedding. The ceremony felt heart warming and intimate. We got many compliments! Thank you Ann :)
  • Morgan
    Morgan O. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day

    Ann, was an absolute joy for our wedding. She did a wonderful job. I definitely recommend her officiating your special day. 🤍

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Morgan,
    It was my honor to officiate your and Drew's wedding on New Year's Eve. You looked beautiful in your wedding dress. You were a real trooper with the sleeveless wedding dress and the 40-degree weather in the Rose Garden. Your friends and family were so happy for you. What a special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly R. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and lovely ceremony!

    Ann was a pleasure to work with to design a ceremony that reflected our values and story. We really enjoyed her telling of our love story. She was very responsive during the planning phase and clearly communicated the process and options. She helped reduce our stress, knowing that she was on top of things and helped the ceremony run smoothly. Highly recommend Ann!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Kelly,
    I am so happy you chose me to be part of your special day. I know we only had a few weeks to prepare the ceremony, but I felt the guests truly enjoyed your love story and the butterfly release in the butterfly house by their comments. You both are so loved by your families, it was wonderful to see. The butterfly certainly picked up on your good energy by landing on your bouquet and staying for the reception. It was a joy to be there and see that. Thank you for trusting me with your wedding.
  • K
    Kelly N. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience from Start to Finish!

    I cannot begin to express how grateful we are to have had Ann as the cornerstone of our special day. From the very first point of contact, the level of communication was exceptional—responses were not only quick but incredibly thoughtful and thorough, making the entire planning process easy. What really set Ann apart, however, was her innate kindness and calming presence, which is precisely what you need on a day filled with excitement and jitters. Her professionalism was evident in every aspect of their work. She arrived punctually, she was well-prepared, and executed every detail flawlessly, from her attire to the beautiful words she spoke. Our wedding was a small family affair, and Ann made it exceptionally intimate and meaningful. The result was a day so perfect that there wasn't a dry eye in the house. Our families are still talking about how touching and beautiful the ceremony was. If you're in search of an officiant who is easy to work with, responsive, kind, and professional, and who will deliver an intimate and meaningful ceremony, then look no further than Ann. We can't thank her enough for making our wedding day so incredibly unforgettable.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Your families were so gracious. You could feel the love in your home for both of you before and during the wedding. It was my pleasure to officiate your Saturday afternoon wedding. This kind of review makes me feel that I have chosen the right profession. I can not thank you enough for your kind words.
  • Carol
    Carol D. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You'll get the whole package with Ann!

    It was wonderful having Ann as our wedding officiant. Everything went off without a hitch as Ann's experience facilitated the ceremony. I would highly recommend Ann.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Carol,
    I appreciate you allowing me to be part of your special day. I thought the ceremony with close family and friends was perfect. I loved your dress and the burgundy accents. Thank you for asking me to officiate.
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann was the best!

    Ann was such a blessing at our wedding. From the beginning we could tell her warm and friendly nature is exactly what we needed for our small ceremony. She really listens and understands your love story and words it in a way that exceeds your expectations.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Amy,
    Your wedding was so lighthearted and fun. It was my pleasure to write your love story, even with the colorful language! The guests were delighted to hear your tale. thank you so much for asking me to be part of your day.
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann was amazing!

    Ann was amazing! She took the time to really get to know us as a couple and her personalized ceremony was perfect! We received such positive feedback from our guest on how much they loved Ann's unique style of officiating!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Lauren,
    I am glad your guests enjoyed the ceremony. It is my honor to share your love story with them. Your dress was gorgeous and your choice of giving books as wedding favors was a gem. thank you for asking me to officiate.
  • A
    Aaron M. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful morning wedding

    We had a fairly unorthodox backyard wedding that was both on relatively short notice, and early in the morning. Anne was so flexible and accommodating with our schedule. She did an excellent job of walking through the process, options, and staying in touch. We elected to do the hand tying ceremony and the ceremony of the rose for our mothers (it was a huge hit) and Anne did it perfectly! We would absolutely recommend her!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Aaron,
    I thought you did a great job of decorating the house and the backyard for the wedding. You and Rene were a delight to work with. I am glad your mothers loved the roses honoring them and you loved the handfasting ceremony. Thank you for asking me to be part of your special day.
  • S
    Steven H. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann we so through and with us every step of the way. We highly recommend her for your big day!

    We absolutely loved every moment with Ann. She was our absolute rock through our whole process and ceremony! We love you Ann!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Steven,
    It was an honor to work with you and Jessica over the months leading up to the ceremony. Your love story was so fun to write especially with you waiting 10 years to muster the courage to ask her out! Seeing my old friends from Goldsboro and finding out they were your Godparents assures me that is indeed a small worl. Thank you asking me to officiate your wedding.
  • J
    Josh W. Sent on 02/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Intimate Elopement Ceremony.

    Ann braved the coldest night of the year for our outdoor elopement ceremony at 7:00pm and delivered a fantastic, love-based (i.e. secular) ceremony. She worked with us before and after to get us all the information we needed and help us stay informed. She also discussed contingency plans up-front, which is nice to hear when planning a ceremony in a pandemic. Very satisfied. Highly recommend.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Josh,
    It was my honor to officiate your and Nancy's wedding. I was so impressed with her braving the 30-degree weather in a beautiful short-sleeved dress. The lights at the Meadows Wooded Chapel were truly magical for the wedding.
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized and special!

    Ann was such a pleasure to work with! She listened and made the process so easy, she made the ceremony special and we couldn’t have been more happy with how it turned out! Thank you Ann!!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Lauren,
    You and Brock were suns an easy couple to work with, I appreciate that. Brysen did a fabulous job as the ring bearer. "What you love about each other " was very touching. Your wedding dress, the flowers, and the moss green bridesmaids' dresses were stunning. Thank you for asking me to officiate your lovely wedding.
  • B
    Bailey C. Sent on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend to everybody

    Ann was such a pleasure to work with and helped our wedding day exceed our expectations. We were too shy to write our own vows but wanted something unique to us, she personalized our ceremony by writing "our love story". It was so fun and unique to us. She also recommended a unity ceremony with a tree in which we watered and will plant in our yard. Additionally, it was important to us to find an officiant who recognizes all forms of love and marriage. We couldn't of asked for a better officiant. We all said several times it felt like we've known each other for years!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Bailey,
    It was my honor to officiate your and Josh's wedding. You were absolutely stunning in your wedding dress. I think the Love Story was a great way to show your guests how you feel about each other. Thank you so much for asking me to be part of your special day.
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant Ann McKenzie

    Professional and Polite . Easy to communicate with. You tell her what you would like and expect and she nailed it . Provided beautiful vows for our service

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Lauren,
    It was my pleasure to officiate your and Wayne's wedding. I love the setting that fits you both perfectly. I appreciate your aunt, Melissa, referring me to you.
  • Z
    Zach B. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Interfaith Wedding with Ann

    Ann was the best - perfect day

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Zach,
    It was my honor to officiate your wedding. I enjoyed incorporating the traditions from the Jewish faith into your wedding. It is always special when you embrace your family traditions.
  • K
    Kenna M. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Officiant with warm & accepting heart, unique ceremony options.

    Our experience with Ann was amazing. From the moment we met her we felt her enthusiasm & passion. We were drawn to her option of a personalized ceremony that tells our love story. We opted for no religion in our wedding and between our love story and her script there was lots of love. She has the ability to make any day special regardless of beliefs or background. She is seasoned and professional, making everyone involved in our wedding comfortable and kept things on track, providing lots of helpful tips. She was very easy to communicate with to create a unique ceremony. The ceremony was my favorite part of our wedding and Ann helped elevate that moment.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Kenna,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and Chris. It was a heartfelt ceremony , I am so happy it was what you wanted . It was my honor to create this special ceremony .
  • Jason
    Jason V. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and custom service

    Reverend Ann was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding. Right from the start, Ann was a pleasure to work with as we were preparing for our wedding. She really took the time to bring our love story together and to engage the attendees in a meaningful way. She was patient, kind, and took the time to help guide us through the process. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a custom wedding ceremony.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Jason,
    I was happy that I could help with the planning as well as creating your love story ceremony . Your friends and family showed you a lot of love . Thank you for asking me to be part of your special day .
  • G
    George M. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Ann was phenomenal! Her ceremony was so unique and so fun to participate in and experience. She included a "love story" section during the ceremony that added a lot of character to the entire experience. Really the perfect ceremony for my wife and me.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    George,
    It was my pleasure writing your love story to share with your family and friends. You were a very easy couple to work with. thank you for asking me to be part of your special day.
  • Kim
    Kim H. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Fantastic, Wonderful

    Ann was so kind, accepting, supportive, funny, and wonderful. Her "love story" was the hit of our wedding, she added our personal story and helped all of our guests know our special story. Ann was easy to reach, easy to talk to, flexible, and just a wonderful part of our day. Highly recommend!!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Kim,
    I loved working with you and TJ planning the ceremony and creating the love story . You are such a special couple to me. I thank you for inviting me and my husband to the reception , we had a wonderful time .
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most personalized, communicative, and thoughtful officiant!

    Ann officiated our wedding this October and it was absolutely perfect. The several weeks and months leading up to our wedding she was extremely communicative and let us review what she would be saying well in advance, which we appreciated because it was so personalized, thoughtful, and proactive as we were so busy the week leading up to the wedding. She walked the bridal party and us thoroughly during the rehearsal, and even spoke to us beforehand about what we wanted her to wear, which I thought was a nice gesture. During the ceremony, she made all of our loved ones laugh and cry and kept them engaged throughout, and we received so many compliments from our bridal party and guests about how engaging, kind, and great speaker Ann was. We highly recommend Ann (and already have to our friends and family)!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Liz,
    Your review means so much to me. It makes me feel truly appreciated along with your gift . You and Mark were an absolute joy to work with! I loved the saxophone duet - first time I ever had a couple play music together! I could tell how much you are loved by your friends and family by the way they listened and responded to the love story . I was happy to portray your feelings from the beginning of your relationship leading up to the wedding. It was so well received . Couples like you make my role a true pleasure.
  • B
    Bishop G. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely choose again!

    Anne Was outstanding and had plenty of advice for us when coming up with ideas about the ceremony. She was great at changing things on the fly and was very informational with what to do after the wedding with name changes and marriage license. Very much recommend!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Bishop,
    It was my pleasure to work with you and Carson, you kept me on my toes. The guests really seemed to enjoy your love story, catching a glimpse into your hearts. Thank you so much for asking me to be part of your special day.
  • Patricia
    Patricia Sent on 01/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Ceremony by Ann

    Ann McKenzie recently married my wife and I. She was very kind and took the time to speak with us about our story and what we wanted in our ceremony. She was always available when we needed to chat and brought up a lot of things we wouldn't have thought of to help us and our guests prepare for the ceremony.

    The ceremony itself was very well written and really felt like it matched us as a couple. We had an amazing day and are very thankful to Ann for helping us accomplish that.

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Tricia,
    Your wedding was wonderful surrounded by your family. I loved the outfits and white stoles you and Wendy wore. You were a beautiful couple. The look of joy on your faces was evident to everyone as you said your vows. Thank you for asking me to officiate.
  • E
    Edwin M. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and ceremony!!

    She is punctual, thorough and is very sweet(but stern when she needs to get stuff done a good balance!) she even went the extra mile to match our wedding colors. She allows you to personalize what she says and will master it before the ceremony so it’s a win win 10/10 would recommend!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Edwin,
    You and Julianna were a joy to work with. I could see the love all of your friends and family felt towards you at the wedding. I enjoyed writing your love story and sharing it with the guests. They were truly listening as you could tell by their laughter. Thanks you for asking me to officiate.
  • Angela
    Angela D. Sent on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and knowledgeable!

    Ann provided the guidance we needed, making our special day even more meaningful. She captured and shared our “love story”, which all our guests enjoyed. We are so happy we found her and you will be too!

    Ann McKenzie's reply:

    Angela,
    Thank you for asking me to officiate your wedding. It was my honor to marry you and Michelle. Your children and the guests showed lots of love and support. I was happy to create your love story allowing the guests a glimpse into your hearts.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message