Skip to main content
Weddings

Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eaglecrest Reviews

Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eaglecrest

Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eaglecrest

Ypsilanti, MI
4.3 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • M
    Mansi Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love this team and venue!!

    Where do I start raving about this excellent venue and team! First off, this venue is BEAUTIFUL! Additionally, the team there is even more amazing! We booked the venue on a very short notice due to cancellations at other venues due to COVID. The team did not disappoint. Till the last second, Jamie and Micky worked with all our requests and last minute modifications wholeheartedly and happily. They fulfilled 100% of our requests without ever giving us a hard time. They listened to everything we wanted and worked hard to make sure it all goes as planned. They are very responsive, attentive, and care about your event. very professional, friendly, outgoing, and easy to work with. Jamie and Marie answered all of our questions in a timely manner. It was very challenging to plan a wedding during COVID, but the planning process with this team was as smooth as could be!

    I don't know what we would have done without Jamie. She went above and beyond what we had expected! My family was raving about how relieved they were on the wedding day because they knew Jamie and Mickey had it handled. One of our vendors came late and even no showed in the evening, but Jamie and Mickey took on this stress and took care of any changes that needed to be made. They really went above and beyond to make our event successful.

    If you want to work with a team that really cares, this is the place to go. From your first meeting to the last, you will feel cared for, understood, and valued.

    THANK YOU Jamie, Marie, and Mickey for all your hard work! We know we will be recommending this venue to everyone we know (and we already did!) :).
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garden Marquee- Great Reception Venue

    My daughter's reception was held at the beautiful new Garden Marquee at the Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest. The room has huge glass windows and doors that overlook the golf course and had a beautiful outdoor area and patio for the cocktail hour. There is a beautiful pergola where lots of pictures were taken. The meals were delicious (filet, salmon and veggie) and the late night snacks (french fry bar and ice cream bar) were a huge hit. We had a signature drink that was premade that made it quick and easy to deliver. There is also an extra room for the wedding party, if they wanted to place items in it or just get away for a minute. The hotel also provided a conference room for the bridal party to get ready, although we ended up just getting ready in our suite. Some of our guests took advantage of the extra outdoor tables and outdoor seating areas when the music and dancing got loud inside. We highly recommend this venue and loved the event team who helped coordinate it all.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1902855 Event on: 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is amazing, I loved it here!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so happy that we chose the Eagle Crest for our ceremony and reception! We worked with Sarah and I seriously don't know how we would have done it without her. She was absolutely amazing and made our day perfect. The hotel was beautiful, the tent was perfect for our reception, even the space that we ended up having the ceremony and cocktails in because of the rain was just right for us. We spent the whole weekend there even though it's only about 20 minutes from our home. The food at the reception was so delicious! And Sarah made sure everything flowed exactly the way it was supposed to! Seriously, HAVE YOUR WEDDING AT THE EAGLE CREST!!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 10/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barb, the wedding coordinator made our wedding day brilliant! I called her after losing my venue four weeks before the wedding, I contacted her and she was very accomodating and understanding. We booked our ceremony outdoors at the lovely arbor which fit our wedding perfectly since we were looking for an outdoor autumn wedding with rustic elegance. Our fall wedding was accentuated with the perfect colors throughout the hotel. At our final meeting, not only did we move from the arbor outdoors but Barb actually offered us a ballroom for the same very reasonable price as the weather was predicted to produce rain. Our actual wedding day was amazing, no rain, but Barb met us early, walked us easily through the ceremony and made us feel very well cared for. We started our planning only 3 months before the wedding and wanted rustic, elegant but also comfort and casual...low maintenance but lovely. This was provided to us by Barb Rider and the staff of the Marriott.
  • C
    Charissa Married on 07/31/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The quality of service at the Ann Arbor Marriott is unparalleled. The venue is absolutely beautiful, and it is always clean and well-kept. The wedding coordinator, Barb Rider, responds very quickly to emails and phone calls. She is so easy to work with! She responds positively to any ideas the bride and groom have, and she works quickly and efficiently to make those ideas reality. All of the staff at the Marriott are polite and professional, from the managers to the housekeepers. They greet you with a smile and are constantly asking if they can serve you better. In addition, the staff works to accommodate anything you need. I had a particularly large wedding guest list, including several guests that required wheelchair access. Barb Rider and the staff made sure that these guests were comfortable and that their seating arrangements were easily accessible. Anything that we asked--even the week of the wedding--the staff accommodated. You can't beat the value for cost in comparison to other venues!
  • J
    Jihan Married on 09/05/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barb Rider, the wedding planner was nothing short of FABULOUS. My wedding reception was absolutely perfect and she accomodated my every desire.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/20/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A wonderful place! Highly recommend it. Everyone enjoyed the food and the staff, especially the bartenders, were exceptional!!!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 04/20/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An awesome and staff and would recommend them to anyone
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/08/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved this venue! The Marriott provided the ceremony and reception location, tables, chairs, dishes, catering staff, and all the food for my wedding, as well as serving as the hotel for the accommodations for our guests and my husband and myself. The venue and the hotel is beautiful, and Sarah, the coordinator at the Marriott I worked with, was attentive to my every desire and concern. I couldn't have asked for a better relationship with a venue. Plus, on the day of our wedding we were provided with golf carts and a guide for our pictures out on the green, plus a free wedding night room upgrade!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 08/16/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful location for a wedding and reception. The outdoor site can be decorated to suit your needs and there is a back up indoor location. There are a lot of good locations for photographs on the golf course and around the venue. The food is very good (would recommend the London broil and salmon). Good liquor service. Would recommend requesting specific beers and making sure it is on your event plan if that is your thing, otherwise your standard beers. Onsite coordination is very helpful. Pricey but you generally get what you pay for. Good spot for someone looking for a one stop shop (wedding, reception, and hotel at one location). We are very happy with our choice. Book early for fall or spring dates!
  • L
    Littany Married on 05/22/2010
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked this site after holding corporate events at the same venue and found that while I did have some frustrations getting the event initially set up and the catering/reception all organized they way I wanted it, the day of the wedding the service was above-par.

    The staff was attentive and organized during the reception (especially the catering and bartending teams) which made for a very organized, relaxed event. And during the days surrounding the wedding where we had many family members from out of town staying at the hotel, the staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly.

    It's a popular location (there was another wedding on site at the exact same time which caused for a 30min decor switchover between ceremonies) so book far in advance!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/20/2008
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Barb, the wedding coordinator was great! Very flexible and attentive to our needs. The location was perfect .. a hidden gem in the ann arbor area - and the food was excellent; quite a number of guests commented on how good the lamb was.
  • M
    Michigan Married on 08/27/2011
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The day of the wedding at the Marriot was absolutely perfect as planned! Our wedding was outside and our reception was in the tent. The food was delicious (which I had brought a doggy bag!!!) and the staff were very, very friendly.

    Although the big day was perfect, planning our wedding at the Marriot would have been difficult had we not hired a wedding planner. There are so many, many details (reviewing of contract, timeline of events, placement of chairs, available room, lighting, etc.) and without a wedding planner would have such a challenge. The marriot will give you a wedding coordinator as part of your contract, BUT please please remember that the coordinator often has over 30-40+ weddings that they are planning and some of our details were mistakenly copied from another bride, but our wedding planner quickly identified them. Also, be patient because the coordinator's turn around time is sometimes up to 1 week. I found that email was better that calling.

    Overall, we had a good experience. The value can't be beat as their package included both venues, food, hors d'oeuvres, cake, chair covers, etc.!

  • User2421313 2+ years ago
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin...
    1. We went with this venue because they had an amazing wedding coordinator/planner that was very knowledgeable. Then she quit and no one even contacted us for weeks while we were trying to get a hold of them. The replacement was not nearly as experienced or personable.
    2. Costs and additional fees got a bit out of control with this venue, while this is common in all wedding venues, it doesn't leave a great final impression.
    3. The service from the actual people working the event was good, and the ballroom and outdoor areas look great.
  • User915288 2+ years ago
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't get me wrong, the Marriott is BEAUTIFUL! However, I had an awful experience with communication with managers and "wedding coordinators." I was asked the same questions over and over again. Many times when I had questions I received vague answers. Different people told me different things that contradicted one another. They messed up the bar, rooms, salads, napkins, and NEVER put out my photo booth props! If you're going for convenient like having your ceremony and reception at the same venue, go somewhere else. They overbook to make more money and they get themselves into trouble because of it. They booked 4 weddings at that hotel for the weekend of my wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/07/2007
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The hotel changed my wedding coordinator less than a week before my wedding and everything was a disaster. They overbooked the hotel and wasn't able to do their job adequetly. The venue was quite expensive and I expected a lot more for my money.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message