Weddings

angie moon photographer Reviews

angie moon photographer

angie moon photographer

Lewes, DE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • angela
    Angela Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Angie!

    Angie Moon was the perfect photographer for us! We didn't know much about how to plan a wedding timeline and in our very first meeting she helped us figure it out. On the day of she helped keep things moving and our pictures are beautiful and perfect! We got so many pictures of all of our guests I can't stop looking at them.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Angie Moon! She shot our wedding on 10/21/17 in Lewes, DE and did a fabulous job!!! She was very attentive to the shots I wanted on the big day and kept us on point to capture them, while also allowing us to just let loose and enjoy our wedding day. She made sure to touch base with me before the wedding day to make sure she was aware of everything we wanted, including sunset pictures, and she even gave me advice regarding my day-of timeline to make sure things would run smoothly--and they did! She provided a few sneak peak shots immediately after the wedding and they are stunning! Angie, like us, is also a dog lover and she included our black lab in our engagement shoot, too. We love those pictures and know they turned out so well because of how comfortable Angie made us all feel. She's the best!
  • A
    Annie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. From the get-go, Angie put us at ease with her incredible expertise and calm demeanor. My husband can be a little camera shy, but you wouldn't have known it with Angie! She knew exactly what to say and how to capture our personalities. She took our otherwise unassuming first-look location and used the weird lighting to her creative advantage. I can't wait to see the shots!
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just LOVE Angie!!! Angie's calm, collected nature is exactly what you want to be surrounded by on your wedding day! Throughout our engagement we got to know Angie and knew she was the perfect photographer for us! Some of our pictures are back and all of our family and friends are completely wowed!! So are we... We have the most amazing sunset photos!!! Angie knows how to take a sunset picture!! You cannot go wrong here, Angie is a joy to work with. We will use Angie for years to come to capture all the other amazing events of our lives!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Angie Moon to be our photographer for our wedding in Lewes, DE on June 20th, 2015. Angie is professional and pleasant to work with; and has a creative flair that we appreciate. Angie has a great reputation in the region for being the best of the best and she hit it! Angie and her assistant worked hard all day for us capturing every moment between my groom & me, my family and friends.
    We would like to give a huge thank you to Angie! Check her out!
  • User1789221 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did the photos for my brother's wedding and she was the only person I thought of for mine. From the very beginning she was amazing: driving up from the beach for our meeting in Wilmington, rescheduling our engagement shoot last minute when my (then) fiance needed stitches the night before, and then being so wonderful (and almost invisible!) during our wedding. We lovelovelove our pictures, and more than that Angie is so incredibly calm and reassuring. I was more calm and relaxed just being around her - if you are a nervous bride like I was then be SURE to go with Angie - she makes the whole day more fun.
  • User2227001 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was wonderful to work with. Great style and personality. We highly recommended her services for any and every moment you need captured!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was recommended by two of our friends. Before we had a location of our wedding we knew we needed to book Angie first. After working with her, all we can say is how awesome, professional, and fantastic she was for us. Her pictures are wonderful, creative and artfully done. I would recommend her for any of your major functions, not just weddings.
  • N
    Julie Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I will first say that Angie Moon photographed my sister's wedding and her photos were amazing. I asked Angie to photograph our wedding and she did not disappoint! My sister's wedding and our wedding was very different. Her's a beach wedding and our's a country club setting. I was so anxious about getting the photos back and once I did: WOW. Angie and I had discussed some of my ideas and things I wanted and all of this came to fruition through the photos! She also did an awesome job of capturing all the little stuff a bride works so hard on (programs, menus, flowers, etc.). It is awesome to have all of the little details in photos! If you are between photographers, I can't tell you who to go with, but I can tell you Angie moon's photos are art. They are an extremely beautiful way to capture your wedding! For our family, and the two weddings, she absolutely nailed it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie is amazing. She understood what my husband and I were looking for in our wedding photos, and gave us beautiful pictures to cherish for a very long time. She made us look like models :-) Angie is also sweet and so laid back. She made us both feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I would definitely recommend Angie for any event.
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was such a wonderful photographer. Very flexible and willing to travel. One of the kindess people you could meet.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was INCREDIBLE to work with! From the very beginning, she was open to our ideas and input, but brought her own expertise, knowledge, and artistic vision to take what we wanted to a higher level than we could ever have imagined. She made us feel so comfortable every step of the way and we were able to create such amazing pictures working with her. Also, the final product was gorgeous and we have received so many compliments on her professionalism, thoroughness and the quality of our photos. We love Angie and will definitely work with her again in the future!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/31/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    besides marrying my husband, working with angie moon was the highlight of our day! her work is impeccable and creative, and the time we spent taking our pictures was the most fun we had on our big day...
    our pictures belong in a magazine, they are that good! i would recommend angie moon to anyone with a quirky side, too, as she is able to capture the moment as well as the humor and joy in your event! i cannot say enough about angie moon and her incredible talents in photography.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For a busy bride - Angie was a true blessing. She listened to what we wanted out of our day and then took control. She was professional, fun and easy to work with, and the results were amazing. She has our highest recommendations.
  • G
    Grete Married on 10/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was a fantastic and talented photographer. She has a great personality and is so easy to work with. Highly recommend her!
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was amazing to work with. She made us feel incredibly comfortable and we had so much fun with her! We would HIGHLY recommend her!!
  • D
    Diane Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Angie Moon is the best. Contact her early since she is so good she books fast. Best at the beach!