Angie Devenney Photography Reviews

28 | Bath, ME
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Angie Devenney Photography

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Philip · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredibly kind, warm, and capable of cajoling mirth and genuine moments out of guests. I am so happy they worked with us.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made - and we made a lot of them, you know - was hiring Angie and Tim. Angie was so responsive during the planning phase and after. And at the wedding, she and Tim had to have been everywhere judging by the photos - but I don't remember seeing them at all! Seriously! They were so...invisible! And the photos. THE PHOTOS!! Gorgeous! Artistic! Authentic! September in Maine has never been more beautiful. They brought out the best in everyone and everything surrounding us on our special day. A pure delight to work with and so very professional. Like I said, best decision we made.

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was an absolute delight to work with! She was super responsive and engaged throughout the entire process. It was also very reassuring that there were no issues with photographing a same-sex marriage ceremony. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User4783321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is one word for Angie and Tim. Perfect. My husband and I both loved the pictures but also LOVED the experience. We both are not that into being photographed, but Tim and Angie made the experience fun and non-intrusive. They were so fun to have as part of our day, and captured our day beautifully. I have had so many people comment on the colors and candid shots. Angie also sent us a Google spreadsheet in advance which made our lives much easier in knowing what we needed for the day.....details I would never have thought about for the big day. Can't say enough good things.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Angie. I'm pretty "type A" and I thought that there was a great amount of planning in advance that went into making the day of very smooth. Plus, the product was so beautiful; I want to show everyone my wedding pictures! I recommend Angie very highly; I always felt like we were on the same page, and she was spot on with her estimate of how long it would take to get my pictures after the wedding. It was a great experience!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5568305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Tim were great! They have an eye for artistic shots and somehow got around to capture our entire wedding from every guests view!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie & Tim were outstanding! We are in the process of having a wedding venue on our farm and they will be at the top of the list when we suggest photographers!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie Devenney was the photographer for our beach wedding. She is extremely creative and very kind. She made us feel comfortable and carefree. We love the photos she took of our wedding! Best experience!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Angie Devenney Photography to anyone looking for a photographer in a heartbeat! Angie and Tim helped make our wedding day wonderful and magical and when we looked through the photos and moments they captured it was like reliving the whole day over again. The pictures they were able to get even without us knowing were phenomenal and I am extremely impressed with the quality of their work! Angie was patient, calm, reassuring, professional, caring, flexible, and extremely talented. They blended in perfectly at our wedding and reception and guests were commenting all night on what a wonderful job they were doing capturing the night but also being pleasant and their presence subtle. Angie came to our town before the wedding, checked out areas that she thought we would like, and was able to make her vision come to life in our photos. She chose places that I never would have though of for photos after the ceremony and am so glad that we trusted her instincts, because they were right on! Choose Angie Devenney Photography! You will NOT regret it!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt so fortunate to have Angie Devenney Photography for our wedding. They were recommended to us and captured the wedding perfectly. The day itself was a whirlwind, but they were calm and ensured all of the posed photos were taken-- despite pending rain and dusk. Leading up to the wedding Angie made sure she knew what style of photography we wanted and the photos we wanted taken. Reviewing the photos after the wedding allowed us to remember the day and the little things that stood out. We were very happy with the posed photos as well as the candid shots of the ceremony and reception. Angie Devenney Photography went above and beyond with their level of service and we would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie Devenney Photography was recommended to us by our caterer (they had photographed her own wedding), and it was one of the best choices we made during the wedding planning process. From the very start when we met in a Portland coffee shop, we had a connection with Angie and Tim. They were genuine, funny, and thoughtful in their questions about our day. By the end of the meeting it really felt like they got to know us and what we wanted captured at our outdoor/barn wedding in rural Maine. Communication with Angie was fast, helpful, and non-intrusive. She seemed to really get how crazy the wedding planning process is and made every effort to organize the photo planning process to be as efficient and low-stress as possible. We felt very at ease putting our trust in their professional yet laid-back and gorgeously crafted style, which was evident even in day-to-day emails. Come the day of the wedding, Angie and Tim were everywhere and nowhere at the same time, almost like our cheerleaders. They got the formal photos done efficiently and perfectly, which was what we wanted, so that we could really enjoy a major part of our cocktail hour. I'll always be thankful for being able to experience this key part of the event- cocktails in a grassy field as the sun set over autumn leaves- because of their efficiency and focus on candid, photojournalistic shots. We got a preview of our photos within a month, and the digital files only days later, and were completely blown away by the special treatment Angie and Tim gave to capturing the day. The laughter, tears, and dance moves of our guests, the symbolic moments we so carefully planned, as well as preciously off-the-cuff ones, and the overall ambiance of our beautiful day- they were all right there. My husband and I would recommend Angie Devenney Photography in a heartbeat to anyone looking for some amazingly wonderful people to photograph their special event.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Angie Devenney Photography. She and Tim were lovely to work with - responsive, attentive, and exceeded all of our expectations. She went above and beyond to ease our anxiety - holding (numerous) phone calls with us and meeting up with us ahead of time. On the day of, she showed up early and stayed late and was up for any challenge/request we asked of her (including wrangling all of our family and friends into a spectacular group shot that we will treasure for ever). She truly captured the joy of the day. We highly recommend Angie Devenney Photography - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was very helpful with deciding the important things we wanted to capture during our wedding day! The photos are amazing!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • J

    J · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Angie! I have never worked with a photographer that I have enjoyed as much as her. Whereas other vendors treated us like we were couple #3 of the weekend they had to get through, Angie made us feel like long lost friends. My guests were all very impressed with her at the wedding and as they have seen her pictures, everyone has been blown away by how amazing they turned out. She is an amazing artist! Looking back on changes I would have made now that the wedding is over, having Angie as our photographer is still the best decision we made for our wedding. (Besides marrying my husband of course!) I wish I could say that for all our vendors! She was top notch and I want to thank her and her husband Tim too. You guys are amazing! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • S

    Stewart · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie Devenney Photography offered us an extraordinary degree of personal attention during the planning of our wedding photography. A well-orchestrated and creative interaction with the wedding party and guests was artfully accomplished with respect for the solemnity of the ceremony. Additionally, informal photography captured the emotions of family and other guests, and provided us with a complete and beautiful record of our special day. Photographs were available to us in a very timely manner, and we were afforded several options for production and purchase. Overall one could not ask for a more professional and trustworthy business with which to entrust important family events.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • E

    Ella · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Angie Devenney Photography through some wedding magazines without any personal recommendations. I liked that she has an art degree and her father is a photographer which means to me that she is from a creative family. We did all the arranging over the phone and via email. What stood out to me was that while we were talking on the phone, she was thinking out loud of various locations that might be interesting! When we finally met over coffee a few weeks before the wedding, I knew we had hired the best photographer for the job! She and her husband Tim are gracious, upbeat, pleasant and extremely professional and just plain likable! The images are truly memorable and looking through them now a month later is just like being at the wedding again. They captured every special moment, and we will enjoy these images for a lifetime. I highly recommend Angie Devenney Photography for your special wedding day.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • K

    Katie Kelley Winglass · Married on 01/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is delightful!

    Angie is delightful, very easy going with an incredible eye for beautiful candid shots. I have worked with her several times at weddings and for my children's professional head shots and senior photos. I recommend her-100%!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie has the most wonderful energy, and her photographs are beautiful.
    We absolutely loved Angie!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding near Angie's home. She took the time to visit our wedding site the week before to get a feel for the area and prepare for our big day.

    So much of why we went to Maine was for the landscape and they way Angie's photographs capture us within the landscape is truly remarkable. I have never seen such beautiful wedding photographs and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome.

    Angie willingly worked with us on our budget and helped us with travel planning, as we'd never been to her home state before. Both of which were above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend Angie for her photography services!!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Tim, (her husband and 2nd shooter) were the absolute perfect team to shoot our rustic wedding in Maine. We met with Angie a few days before the event and I knew off the bat we had the same priorities, taking beautiful photos that captured the day rather than focusing on petty details like shoes. She was able to capture all the natural beauty of the venue and even came early to get some shots of the hard decorating work we'd done, but otherwise did a great job capturing the people and the love of the day. They were a great team and a lot of fun to be with during the private shoot time but otherwise were basically out of the way, somehow managing to capture moments without being noticed. She sent a sample gallery within a couple of days and was very quick to send the full gallery as well as good about being in touch about when things were coming. She is also REALLY reasonable as far as wedding photographers go, and very flexible, and having her husband as a 2nd shooter made it possible to capture the groom getting ready and also some shots from other angles. We had a great wedding and now we have great photos to remember the amazing day!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and her husband Tim were extremely professional and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Angie to photograph our Maine wedding. We found her work online and really liked her style of capturing moments in an artful and informal way. We could not have been more pleased with Angie. She met us the week of our wedding and, in a very low-stress, no mess, manner walked through our expectations and the itinerary for the day with us. She spent over an hour taking pictures just on that day. We found her to be so very comfortable, approachable, and genuine. The day of the wedding we were, of course, nervous, but having Angie there with us was great because she was so comfortable and easy to work with. She got great shots of intimate emotions without being intrusive or trying to orchestrate the moments. The pictures she took were amazing. It was just the feel we wanted to capture our big day. We highly recommend Angie and are so thankful that we found her.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Angie for years, (decades?) but had never worked professionally with her until our wedding. My wife and I had planned a very non-traditional wedding day. We wanted to have pictures start early while we were getting ready for our small ceremony by the ocean at noon. She arrived at our house at 9 unbeknownst to us that she had already gone to the location we planned to be married at to get some beautiful and unique early morning shots! During the preparation for the ceremony she grabbed a ton of great candid shots as well as bunch of semi-posed ones. We never felt that she was in the way or overbearing, in fact the whole experience was relaxing and fun!

    During the ceremony my wife and I never even noticed her and her assistant taking AMAZING pictures. After we were wed, we had our small group of friends and family to a great Lobster shack to feast on some lobster rolls, and again they were there taking great candids but not noticed at all. After the feast and before the reception we hung back with Angie to get some more pictures by the ocean. Which was good because our ride back had left without us! Luckily there was room for the newlyweds in Angie's car.

    We received our wedding photos shortly after our return from our honeymoon in an phenomenal package. We spent the rest of the evening pouring over the beautiful pictures completely reliving our day of love and laughs. My wife and I feel that Angie went above and beyond any and all of our expectation. Such thought and care was given to us on our Wedding day, we really can't thank her enough for capturing it so wonderfully.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so thrilled with the photos taken by Angie at our wedding. We ended up with hundreds of beautiful shots that we could choose from to build our keepsakes. And the choices were very difficult! She took wonderful posed shots with our wedding party, our families, and the two of us, and caught many great "unposed" pictures throughout the ceremony and reception. She was able to capture so many special moments, many that would have been missed by the bride and the groom! She and her husband were with us throughout the day and were able to record everything unobtrusively. I never felt concerned about where the camera was and how I looked. I knew Angie would make us look great, and she did! Additionally, she had our edited prints to us on discs in no time. In a time where you hear horror stories about waiting months for wedding photos, we had all ours in no time at all. We could not be happier with our results!

    Sent on 08/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review