Skip to main content
Weddings

Angelika Krug Photography Reviews

Angelika Krug Photography

Angelika Krug Photography

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
62 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There truly are not words...

    Finding Angelika and hiring her to be our photographer was the easiest and best decision of our whole planning process. Her work is ethereal and perfectly captured the love and joy that my husband and I share. We were able to take engagement photos with her, as well, and she helped my vision for the day come to life! Angelika truly feels like family at this point. She was in our corner from day 1 of the planning process, was willing to touch base multiple times to hash out wants, needs, and details of the day, and even ran point when some challenges came up with other vendors. Angelika, Rob, and the additional shooters she hired for our day, created a way in our photos and video to relive our wedding in the most perfect way. I will be forever grateful. I also know that Angelika will be a friend (and photographer) for life - here's to maternity and family photos in the years to come. We can't thank Angelika enough.
  • Angela
    Angela M. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect photographer

    I had the pleasure of working with Angelika for our wedding day, and I couldn't be happier with the stunning photos she captured. Angelika was not only a talented photographer but also a joy to work with - personable, professional, and flexible. The entire wedding party, both our families, and our wedding planner loved working with her. She made us feel at ease and truly captured our personalities in every shot. I cannot tell you how many compliments we have received on our stunning photos! These are memories we will cherish forever and I'm so thankful I chose Angelika to photograph our special day.
  • Sashree
    Sash W. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heaven sent !!!

    Choosing Angelika for our wedding photographer/ videographer was nothing short of a blessing.

    Working with Angelika was an absolutely pleasure and delight. She is professional, organized, patient, kindhearted, flexible, and not to mention FUN to be around. She has this natural and genuine nature to her. She wants nothing more than to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and get the perfect shots! She definitely knows her angles and will show you how to properly pose for photos. She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed during the whole process!

    We had the pleasure of working with Angelika for both our engagement sessions and wedding day. Once we completed our engagement photos with her we instantly knew we chose the right person to capture our love. The photos were breathtaking! We even got our engagement photos featured on Orange Blossom Brides blog.

    Wedding day:

    There were a lot of ups, downs, twists, turns, and last minutes changes on our wedding day due to the weather, but Angelika managed to keep us calm throughout the process by providing us with immense reassurance, patience, and guidance. Angelika and her team for the day did an incredible job of capturing all of our emotions. Looking at our wedding photos and highlight film we can feel all the warmth and raw emotions felt on our special day.

    You won’t be disappointed if you were to choose Angeilka to capture any special moments, memories, or milestones in your life!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mckenna M. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    Angelika exceeded our expectations when it came to our wedding photos! My husband and I are not the most comfortable or great at taking photos, but Angelika made us both feel comfortable almost immediately and I couldn't believe how much we enjoyed ourselves. Everyone we have shown these to have gushed about how beautiful they are. We would hire her 10x over!
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer EVER!

    We absolutely loved Angelika from the moment we met her! She made it such an easy decision to book with her, she made sure to show us several other weddings and engagement shoot galleries to make our decision and she was in constant communication. She made the process of finding a local photographer so easy for us since we are from out of the country, we absolutely loved her photos from social media and the galleries that we knew that we could trust her with photographing our special day. She was such a pleasure to work with and we couldn't imagine anyone else capturing our wedding other than her. She made everything such a smooth process and was very easy to work with. We are so happy with our photos from both our engagement shoot and our wedding, she does such an amazing job making sure that our photos are perfectly capturing us and our personalities, she made us both feel so comfortable, and she takes the most beautiful photos. Her team of photographers and videographers that work along side her were also great to work with and they all made such a good team to help capture our wedding perfectly. Angelika went above and beyond to make our day special, help us with anything she could and make sure that we had the best photos! We cannot recommend her enough to anyone looking for a photographer for anything in the central Florida area, we will definitely be booking her again in the future!
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical photographer!

    Angelika and her team were absolutely incredible from start to finish. We had an amazing engagement photoshoot with her - she made us feel completely at ease. At our actual wedding, she was everything we needed - a hype woman, a stealthy ninja during our ceremony, and just the sweetest person. Every moment was captured perfectly, which was helped by the diligent communication she had prior to the big day. I truly can’t say enough good things about Angelika. Our pictures and videos were everything we dreamed they would be and more.
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever

    I hired Angelika because of a friend who used her for their wedding and spoke extremely highly of her and her team. We first met her with our engagement photoshoot and absolutely loved her and her personality and were so happy with her creative eye when it came to posing us and picking scenery. She took the greatest wedding photos as well and we could not be happier with how everything turned out with our photos. Her communication with us throughout the planning process as well was extremely appreciated and all of our vendors loved her.
  • B
    Briana T. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    *100% worth your money*

    Words cannot describe how happy we are with our experience with Angelika Krug and her team! Our photos turned out so beautiful, and despite the gloomy day it turned out to be, you wouldn’t even know because of the amazing skills of Angelika. From start to finish she was on top of things to make sure we were on time and all moments were captured! I will ALWAYS recommend her! Thank you so much for all you’ve done for us!
  • A
    Ashley A. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with Angelika and our photos

    I am so grateful I was able to work with Angelika. She is so creative and makes you feel so comfortable. She’s really able to bring forth my vision and what I wanted. I have photos that captured the perfect moment every time and I can look back on forever, we are I’m so grateful.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and amazing photos!!!

    We LOVED working with Angelika and her team! They captured every beautiful moment of our special day. Our photos looking amazing and we cannot wait to see our videos.

    Thank you Angelika and Team!!

    Love,
    Steven & Stephanie
  • David
    David M. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would highly recommend Angelika Krug photography to anyone in the market for an outstanding photographer and person

    We cannot express enough how grateful we are to have found this photography team! Angelika did an absolutely beautiful job with our engagement photos, & wedding photography and videography! We are absolutely obsessed with all of them! Her communication before and during the wending was phenomenal - she helped us craft our timeline to best suit what we wanted and never pushed her vision on us. She and her team truly captured the love on our special day. We would highly recommend Angelika Krug photography to anyone in the market for an outstanding photographer and person.
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    our perfect wedding photographer!

    We absolutely LOVE Angelika!!! She was amazing to work with from the first time we reached out to her through after our wedding day as we received our final photos and are now working on an heirloom album with her. She is organized, detail-oriented, and such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I are not the most photogenic when it comes to professional photoshoots, but we did an engagement shoot with Angelika prior to the wedding and she helped us get some of the “basics” down which made everything so much easier on our wedding day! She was great at giving us direction and telling us exactly how to pose which we appreciated :). We absolutely love the brightness of her photography style, which is exactly what we were looking for. We used her in Sarasota at the Ritz-Carlton Beach Club in March 2022 and our photos turned out unbelievably!! Her team was wonderful too!! We could talk about how great Angelika was forever, and would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer!
  • R
    Rachel J. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Angelika is an absolute doll and was such a pleasure to work with! Her cheerful disposition and positive energy made our experience working with her great and really helped us feel excited about celebrating all of the special moments of our marriage. From the time I first contacted her, to our engagement shoot, to our wedding day, she was always very responsive, supportive and available for us. She is organized and punctual and cares about her clients. She really turned our special day into a work of art and captured moments that will last us a lifetime. She was definitely the best money we spent for our big day. I would highly recommend her if you value beautiful photos and want to work with a great photographer who cares about you and your special day!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Wedding Photos


    It’s almost impossible to put into words how amazing Angelika is. From our first meeting through the end of our wedding she went above and beyond what a photographer’s job is. I have severe anxiety and I knew the hustle and bustle of our wedding day would be difficult for me. Angelika completely understood and respected when I asked for a break even when it put us off of our planned timeline for the evening. She also helped manage family members during photos and partnered with both our wedding coordinator and DJ to keep the night flowing perfectly. I can be critical of myself (as do most women) and I can honestly say I feel truly beautiful in every single photo she took. Our photos are absolutely breathtaking and our family and friends agree. The style of her photography and editing that you see in her portfolio is exactly what you will receive for your finished photos. She will move heaven and earth to make sure you have incredible photos that will last a lifetime.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Honeymoon DREAM!!

    Angelika's talent truly speaks through her photos. So, to say we were excited to get in front of her lens on our honeymoon in Venice is an understatement! Her fun, bubbly personality made us feel so comfortable and her confidence and direction throughout our shoot put us at ease. She went above and beyond and delivered a once in a lifetime set of photos we are forever grateful to have. Her unique eye is what makes her stand out as a photographer and we highly recommend her to everyone, near and far!!
  • B
    B. R. Sent on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service & Breathtaking Quality

    Angelika is truly one of a kind! Her expertise is phenomenal. She’s very passionate about what she does and sees it as a lifestyle, not a job. My now husband, booked her for our surprise engagement video which was absolutely stunning! Throughout the shoot, she did an amazing job trying different photo spots, moves for the video, etc. and made it so fun and natural for us. We got married October 2021 and knew we absolutely had to book her again for this special moment. Angelika took the time to come tour the venue ahead of time, suggest lighting options for the room and best photo spots for the time of the wedding. We had no doubt she was going to be amazing on our wedding day. After receiving our wedding photos and video we are yet again beyond pleased with the quality of her work! 110% RECOMMEND her for any services you may be looking for! You will not be disappointed! She’s AMAZING! Best investment EVER!
  • A
    Alyssa R. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disney Fairytale Wedding

    We were absolutely thrilled to have Angelika capture our special memories on our wedding day. My husband and I cried looking through them. It was so easy to relive those moments through the pictures. She put in a lot of hard work that does not go without appreciation. From planning out the logistics of shooting with the perfect lighting to keeping the family from overstepping, she was a valuable part of the day itself and we have the memories documented that will last forever.
  • I
    Ivy C. Sent on 06/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I used Angelika for videography and I could not have asked for someone better! I am absolutely obsessed with my wedding video! She captured everything and did an amazing job representing the playful relationship my husband and I have together ! 100% recommend !
  • Annie
    Annie M. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live in the Moment - They'll Capture It

    For me, one of the most important aspects of our wedding was to be able to make those unforgettable memories you talk about for a lifetime and to soak in every minute of it. With Angelika Krug Photography, I was able to truly experience our wedding while Angelika and her team captured it.

    On your wedding day, you’ll want someone whose attention to detail is unparalleled – yes, your groomsmen will need the subtle reminder to take their phones out of their pockets or to move the wispy hairs out of your bridesmaids’ faces. She was even able to capture our family portrait of 35+ people (including kids) with everyone looking at the camera and smiling – and she did it in about five minutes. Angelika and her team notice these things and know how to turn a good frame into a magical one.

    I’m beyond grateful we’ll get to relive and share our wedding day through Angelika’s lens for years to come.

    Life has plenty of big moments, and I know exactly who to call to capture them.
  • Tamija
    Tamija D. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Tier Wedding Photographer

    Please do not waste another valuable minute of your wedding planning time searching for a photography vendor because TRUST ME, you have come across the right place. My husband and I booked Angelika Krug Photography and Videography for our wedding, and it was easily the best experience with a photographer to date.

    From the start, Angelika was very genuine, professional, and very attentive to detail. As a person of color, I did express some concerns in our first meeting I had regarding the editing/retouching of photos on brown skin. Angelika validated my concerns and addressed them with such grace and honesty and I decided to follow my gut and book with her. With our concerns in mind, we completed our engagement shoot and were blown away as she enhanced the beauty and magic of our skin.

    Angelika is a super personable individual, with a detailed artistic eye, who will make your experience memorable. She was instantly able to put ourselves and our family at ease and reduce nerves about being in front of a camera with her spunky persona and easy to follow styling + posing recommendations. Now that the wedding day is long gone, we have these timeless, captivating photographs to cherish and recall the love shared on that day. Angelika and her team have a phenomenal way of catching such heartfelt moments in high-quality images without you even realizing and feeling that they are there.

    On our special day, we did have an unexpected downpour of rain which resulted in a complete shift of plans as part of our venue was outdoors. Angelika and her team did not skip a beat, adjusted to the challenging circumstances quickly, and kept a positive momentum for my husband and myself. She went above and beyond for us following the wedding, due to the inclement weather we experienced, and there just aren’t enough words to describe how grateful we are for the magic she was able to create.

    If you want a true professional to create a customized photography experience that you will never forget, please do not pass up this opportunity to work with Angelika and her team as photos are the memories that will last a lifetime.
  • S
    Shannon L. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Ever After

    There are not enough words to describe the amazing work and atmosphere Angelika provides. When my photographer canceled just a couple months before my wedding I knew instantly that I wanted Angelika to be the one capturing the day. And lucky me she was willing to fly up to Chicago to be there. She made the whole experience stress free, from helping make a timeline to calming down those bridal nerves. She really helped make the day feel magical. And the magic only continued when we got our wedding photos back, I’m already in love and can’t wait to share and relive the day over again and again. Could not have asked for a better photographer and friend to be there. 💕
  • M
    Marissa M. Sent on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our dreams!

    Angelika truly made my wedding day so special. We originally booked her for photography and video for our intimate Texas wedding for October 2021. When we decided to elope with only a month notice, Angelika was flexible with rescheduling and able to give us ideas of locations to elope. We decided on Sedona, Arizona and used Angelika’s sister company Together and Free. Angelika arrived a few days early so she could scout out the hikes and areas we were thinking of. She was even able to drive us to one of the hikes that required a 4x4/high clearance vehicle. The extra time she put in to this elopement made me feel so much more comfortable and at ease with the entire experience. We had a jam packed day but it was such a fun experience! Her husband Rob joined us and they both felt like having family there the entire day. They both led us on the hikes, carrying up all their equipment like pros! We got some awesome drone footage and the pictures I have received so far are just absolutely breathtaking. I am so excited to receive my gallery so I can share more! Together and Free had the exact vision we were hoping for and made this special day something we will always remember!

    Angelika Krug Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words-we absolutely loved getting to be a part of this adventure and we can't wait to share the rest of the photos and video!!!
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING moments captured in real time!

    Angelika was amazing at capturing all the moments from the engagement photos, our first look, dances and family pictures. I have been wanting a picture with my best friend of us dancing since her wedding 5 years ago and she captured it flawlessly! She made everything so fun as well as comfortable, like if you’ve known her your whole life. I HIGHLY recommend her for your next photo experience! You will not be disappointed!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 02/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    Angelika is magic. Since our first conversation with her, we felt completely at ease with hiring her as our photographer and videographer. It was by far one of the best decisions that we made. She was prompt to answer any questions we had along the way. The photographs and videos that we have are absolutely amazing! Our wedding unexpectedly down poured outside and yet she still found a way to make our photos AND video look so romantic and inviting. She’s truly the BEST. I highly recommend to hire her as your photographer. You won’t be disappointed. After the wedding is over, all you have left are the memories and photos/videos. Put your trust in Angelika and she will not let you down. Thank you Angelika for helping take wedding day moments and turning them into lifetime memories!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Sent on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t miss out!!

    I know how important it was for me to check reviews when picking a photographer- I hope my review sells Angelika to you because she is totally worth it!  

    I cannot speak highly enough of Angelika.  We were fortunate to have her as our wedding photographer!  It was a small wedding (10 people) and she fit right in.  She was super kind and sweet.  Her photography skills are amazing!  She was able to direct us enough to make our poses look the best they could without taking any personality out of the shot.  She showed us photos moments after she shot them and with just her knowledge of anatomy and lighting she was able to create beautiful photos that appeared perfect straight out of the camera.  Even with her incredible abilities, she cleaned up our photos to make them as perfect as possible before presenting them to us!

    She was very professional and never stopped moving (even though it felt like 105 degrees outside).  In a time where this is important to many- Angelika brought her own mask to wear, wore it the entire time and used hand sanitizer after touching anything that belonged to someone else.   

    I can assure you, if you do not take a moment to contact Angelika for your photos, you will be making a mistake.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message