Angeles National Golf Club Reviews

16 | Sunland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Angeles National Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! I don't know where to begin, we celebrated my daughter's wedding Sat 11/7/2015 what a lovely day it was, Dan and his staff were incredible extremely helpful, if I was able to give 100 stars I would, This was a very emotional day for our family we had a unforeseen death in our family the week before so we were all working on trying to make this a special day without the sadness we endured the week before it was hard but we did it. The venue was beautiful scenery impeccable, staff was great from the waiters ,waitress bartender everyone that assisted that day was great..i want to send a special Thank you to Andrea she was so helpful and friendly I felt as though I've known her for years whenever I started feeling overwhelmed she came to me with this calm tone okay we have everything under control and they truly did, Dan I would like to commend you and your staff ,I could go on and on about ANGELES NATIONAL GOLF CLUB, they made my daughter wedding a special day to remember, God bless you all...

  • C

    Christa · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted my wedding reception at Angeles National Golf Club in January 2014. Carrie and her crew went above and beyond to make my guests feel welcome. Carrie was very responsive to my emails and phone calls, she was also flexible and accommodating. With her experience and suggestions my reception went smoothly. Not only was the location beautiful it was also affordable.

  • R

    Roxana · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely satisfied with the service that this location provided for us from the day we booked them up until the day of our wedding. And especially Carrie, she was always on top of everything. Always went above and beyond to make our special day as pleasant and memorable as can be. Definitely recommend this venue

  • F

    Fiona · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is just the best. She was alway there to answer any questions. The guest said that the place was beautiful and the food was great. Everyone had a great time.

  • J

    Jhoanna · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Angeles National Golf Club on June 23, 2012 Carrie Contreras made our wedding amazing. Carries was so easy to work with and her organization always made me feel confident in her work. Their preferred vendors are fantastic (Exquisite Table, Cakery Bakery, Total Entertainment Experts) and together they all made our wedding a night that all our guest are still raving about. This venue has a spectacular view and made a perfect setting for our pictures. All of the planning with Carrie was easy (our food teasing was delicious and fun) and best of all everything on the wedding day went smoothly thanks to Carrie and her team. We looked at many venues and without a doubt we made the right decision. I can not say enough good things bout this venue, Carrie, and her team.

  • User3129496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best day of our lives!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Angeles National Golf Club for my wedding venue and I couldn't be happier about it. The service from Carrie and her staff was unbelievable. They were very attentive to every detail about our wedding. Carrie was always a phone call away with any questions that I had. Her staff was very professional before and during our wedding. Not only was the staff amazing, but the location and scenery was breathtaking. We used this place for my grandparent’s 50th wedding anniversary as well. This is definitely a place I would recommend to other people either getting married or just needing a banquet room for a special event.

  • G

    Gardenia · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so flexible, attentive and helpful the day of and leading up to the wedding day. Carrie was so awesome and the venue was amazing and the food delish !

  • User2022427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely could not have had a better venue for our wedding reception. Angeles National provided the perfect backdrop for our event. Carrie Contreras, the Director of Catering, is inappropriately titled. She should be called “The Grand Master of Party Planning.” Seriously, there was absolutely no need for a wedding planner with Carrie, ably assisted by her staff, working on our behalf. The food was perfect. The parking is so plentiful that it wasn’t even an issue. The decor was perfect. The facility was immaculate. Their flexibility in our planning process was generous and appreciated. And the wedding pictures? What a perfect setting for a lifetime of photographic memories. Our friends and family became quick friends with the folks that took care of them at the Reception.

    My only complaint about ANGC is that they couldn’t slow down time so that our reception didn’t fly by so quickly. In all seriousness, weddings can be a huge planning nightmare but ANGC and Carrie made it painless.

  • A

    Adrielle · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an outdoor Hawaiian event and it was a blast! Carrie was such a joy to work with and made our event so memorable and fun. Our guests enjoyed the beautiful views and couldn't stop raving about the delicious food.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding at Angeles National Golf Club and it was absolutely perfect! The setting, the food, and all the accommodations for the special day was everything I could have hoped for!
    We have used the facility for school banquets, we have enjoyed many meals in their dinning room and on the patio, and we have recommended the facility for a friends party, which also was superb~

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful staff, very helpful professional and absolutely amazing!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is the coordinator for wedding at Angeles national golf course and she did an amazing job. Everything we wanted, we were able to get. She was even able to figure out how to incorporate our special requests! At time is was a little difficult to get a response when I needed one right away, but never the less, she always got back to me, answered every question and resolved every problem. I found out later it was the email system, which has since even updated. I would absolutely recommend Carrie and Angeles national golf club for a wedding. If I were to do it again, I would go with them no questions asked!

  • User3380690 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding reception here! The atmosphere was excellent and the staff was wonderful! We enjoyed planning with Carrie and it was amazing to see it all come together on our wedding day. Everyone at Angeles National helped make sure our day was perfect. We were (and are) very happy with our choice to go with this venue!

  • User4931004 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nice view and very good service.

    Affordable price due to the event was during the week.

    Kind people and great food. The catering director was so polite and friendly, she offered her help without obligation.

    Thank you Carrie for your help.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/06/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Carrie was great! Sometimes difficult to reach during busy season, which is understandable, but she had great suggestions and was very flexible with what we wanted. I suggest to be very clear with exactly what you want and possibly get it in writing, to the last detail. We had one appetizer come out with much less quality at the wedding than it was at our tasting. Moreover, one of our main dishes came with the wrong sauce!! It was still very good and decent price for the "per plate" cost, but ceremony, liquor, and room rental costs were a little high. Overall though, absolutely stunning venue and lots of flexibility which is hard to find! We are so happy we got married here!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review