Angelas Elegant Events Reviews

30 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Angelas Elegant Events

Recommended by 96%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was the best decision I made for our wedding day! Angela and her team are not only professional but personable. If you're looking for a wedding planning team she's the only choice in my opinion. She takes the stress out of planning and makes it all look easy. From our very first conversation, she proved to be very knowledgeable, organized, and very well connected. We absolutely adored our experience with Angela and her team!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • J

    Jay Ell · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start of my wedding planning, Angela was always there full of great advice and information to make my day perfect. Angela is always just a call, text, or email away and responds very fast. She served as my day off coordinator and as a great consultant during the entire process. On the day of, I had no worries and everything was smooth from beginning to end. I highly recommend Angela to any bride that just needs that extra help to see everything through.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was a LIFE SAVER!! She helped to calm me down especially since I live on the other side of the country. I would recommend her to any bride that needs someone to be on top on things and wants to make sure that you are happy and have a great day. Angela kept everything on track and dealt with any little hiccups that would of come up. She even helped me get the cake out off my face, literally! She was a absolute JOY to work with.

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela should change her name to "Angel". After an excruciating long day of travel, rehearsals, a dinner that went overtime, and a flower arranging frenzy in the hotel room, I was greeted by Angela with a much needed hug at my reception venue the night before the wedding. She helped me unload my reception decor and was so pleasant and friendly that it calmed my racing heart down significantly. Her demeanor was easy going, professional and most of all she had compassion. I highly recommend Angela for event decor and setup. She is trustworthy and took to my instructions perfectly. She did a beautiful job and so many of my guests mentioned how amazing everything looked. It was much more beautiful than I expected. From the first phone call to the very last email exchange I was 100 percent satisfied.

    Sent on 06/16/2012
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was amazing! she went above and beyond our expectations! She listened to our wants and needs and helped to create our perfect day.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what we would have done without Angela's help - she was there to help us through the rehearsal and several hours before the wedding to help get everything set up and tell everyone where to go when; and she was there after the wedding to help clean up. She's deathly allergic to mosquitos but she was still there in my family's yard hanging decorations, decorating our chuppah, and who knows what else. I was off somewhere else getting ready the whole time, but both my and my husband's mothers raved about how wonderful she is. We have already passed on her name to some friends who have also been looking for a planner. She was by far one of the best investments on our wedding day (and I hadn't even planned on getting a coordinator!).

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • T

    Tenisha · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Angela for her day- of wedding planning/ coordinator services but she did so much more. From day one Angela made it her business to make sure I had the best vendors and even helped me pick the perfect musician to play me down the isle. Angela even went above and beyond on the wedding day helping to make sure my entire wedding party and I were perfectly coiffed. She is brilliant under pressure and calmed me down during the stress points of the day- I wish I'd hired her from the day of my engagement so there wouldn't have been "last minute disorganization" stress in the first place. I 100% back Angela as the best wedding planner in Richmond. My husband and I were blessed to have found her amongst the other planners we interviewed. She touched our lives and we know she will work miracles for anyone else that hires her.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • D

    syndi · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I admit I was hesitant on hiring a planner but it truly is worth every penny and more. I worked with Angela for over a year and I was a very needy bride since I lived in Las Vegas and was planning a 2 day affair in Richmond, VA. Angela was able to help me find the best deals within my budget and gave me some amazing ideas to make my venue stand out. I truly loved working with her and have gained a lifelong friend as well during this journey in my life.

    -I saved 25% on my special linens bc of Angela
    -I saved on my cupcakes and cake by 50% bc of Angela's suggestion
    -I had an amazing ice sculptor at my reception bc of Angela's suggestion
    -I had an amazing caterer for Friday's event and Saturday's reception bc of Angela's suggestion and knowledge of vendors

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • Tricia

    Tricia · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had over 250 guest at our wedding and Angela was awesome! She helped me so much in the planning process and with decorations. She has amazing talent. Rates for her service were outstanding.

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • Lynda

    Lynda · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela's Elegant Events,was just what we needed to help us acheive the "vision" we wanted for our April 2, 2011 wedding in Richmond Va.

    Angela is professional, creative, artistic and a great planner. She did a wonderful job helping us plan our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to have their wedding "done right" !

    Sent on 05/01/2011
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was absolutely wonderful. She made our wedding day everything we thought it would be. She was there at all times and was the greatest source of information you would need.

    Sent on 05/13/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ANGELA MAKES IT HAPPEN FOR YOU. She's extremely professional, kind, organized and on her game at all times. Anything you want/need/desire she will make it happen. Very affordable as well!! She's seriously the best planner you could ask for - anything you're thinking about or worried about, she's 3 steps ahead of you. Like I said, hire her and her wedding fantasy will come true!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • H

    Nicole · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for alllllll you did for us. Thanks for picking up all the pieces my other so-called planner messed up. Me, my husband, and parents couldnt have done it w/o you. We are all grateful!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was awesome! I only hired her as my day-of-coordinator and she did way more than that. She also had a baby three days before i got married and still showed up for the rehearsal and everything! I think this was probably the best money I spent - especially since my husbands tux didn't include the shirt, so she called them and went to get it only one hour before the wedding!

    Sent on 04/03/2010

    Angelas Elegant Events's reply:

    Thank you. You had a beautiful day.
  • F

    Desiret · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi all, I just wanted to share my great wedding prep and wedding day experience with you guys. I would NOT have managed without Angela! Angela's Elegant Events really helped make my wedding day (to my prince charming) memorable. She was very prompt in answering my calls and emails, and was always very courteous and understanding. She is very creative, and had great and very reasonable ($$) suggestions when it came to the decoration.
    As it is stated on the website, customer service was indeed very important to them, and they delivered exactly that.
    Even though I hope I won't need her services again...I would really recommend Angela's Elegant Events to everyone!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • F

    Desiret · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi all, I just wanted to share my great wedding prep and wedding day experience with you guys. I would NOT have managed without Angela! Angela's Elegant Events really helped make my wedding day (to my prince charming) memorable. She was very prompt in answering my calls and emails, and was always very courteous and understanding. She is very creative, and had great and very reasonable ($$) suggestions when it came to the decoration.
    As it is stated on the website, customer service was indeed very important to them, and they delivered exactly that.
    Even though I hope I won't need her services again...I would really recommend Angela's Elegant Events to everyone!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2010
  • C

    Cal · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She saved me from myself! I was indecisive and drove my friends and fiance crazy. I was against having a planner at first, but am so glad I found her. Other planners I interviewed tried to tell me what THEY wanted to do. Angela was the first (and only) one that listened to what I wanted. She delivered perfectly. She was always there and did so much more than contracted. She stopped my panic attacks, held my hand when I needed it, and most of all- SHE LISTENED! She saved me money because she had her own vases, mirrors, and other items. My new husband even gave her a huge hug after the reception. She put together my favors, set up the day-of, and her emergency kit was phenomenal. He told her it was because she made MY day stress-free, which made him stress-free.
    I have already told all of my single friends about her and one has booked her. Thanks again Angela, your the best.

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • W

    Rose · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela made our day perfect for us and our guests. Her rate is more than reasonable and she helped us find some great ideas and deals all the while keeping every detail elegant. Brad and I can't thank her enough for her advice and hard work.

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • E

    Erim · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Angela to all brides. I was an out-of-state bride that knew absolutely nothing about Richmond (Richmond was my fiance's hometown) Too make a long story short, she was the 2nd wedding planner I hired simply because I wasn't impressed with the level of customer service the 1st wedding planner provided. I hired Angela because her level of professionalism stood out from the other planners I interviewed. Angela taught me alot about the latest wedding trends and etiquette, which was a big deal considering I never been part of planning a wedding before. She was very understanding of my needs and had my best interest in mind (vs. the vendors) while coordinating my wedding. I had a couple of unexpected emergencies occur on my wedding day, and with a simple phone call - Angela was there to my rescue performing duties that were above and beyond her job description. So, if you're looking for a wedding planner who's professional, responsive, flexible, diverse, and very educated about the wedding industry, Angela is the one you need to hire.

    Sent on 04/14/2010
  • M

    Jody · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was by far the BEST, wedding planner and decorator. She helped me with everything, from decorations, invitations ( which I got at a discount), guest list, flowers, itineraries, etc and she stayed within my BUDGET. She was at my becking call. She works around your schedule and ready to help you at anytime. I would have been lost without her. Considering I had 265 people at my wedding, I am surprised she didn't loose her mind! LOL She made my wedding BEAUTIFUL, it took my breath away when I saw the reception hall, after my wedding. I would recommend her for any event, she can do it all.

    Sent on 09/17/2010
  • S

    William · Married on 12/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the wedding weekend that Angela planned out for us and our guests. Everything turned out beautifully and the way I wanted it. She is very organized and listened to all of my ideas. Her decor items made my tables look so elegant. She thought of everything. I ended up getting much more than what her package stated. I couldn't ask for more.

    You can't go wrong with Angela.

    Sent on 12/30/2008
  • T

    Tika · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning is hard enough, but planning one from out of town has got to be harder. But I wouldn't know. Angela took care of everything. From finding me a venue to food to music to invitations to centerpieces. We did a lot of email and phone calls and she was always so nice no matter what time it was. When we met we just did site visits, went over set ups, and discussed some details. I figured it was easy to do. I didn't realize how MUCH she did until the Sunday after the wedding when I thought back to it. Wow. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • J

    JOYCE · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ANGELA WAS TRULY A BLESSING. THE FIRST PART OF HER NAME TRULY DESCRIBES HER "ANGEL". UPON MEETING HER SHE IS PROFESSIONAL, BUT HER PERSONALITY WILL MAKE YOU FEEL AS IF YOU HAVE KNOWN HER FOR YEARS. I AM THE MOTHER OF THE BRIDE, AND SHE WAS DEALING WITH A LONG DISTANCE BRIDE. ALL SHE HAD TO DO WAS TELL ANGELA WHAT SHE WANTED. SHE GAVE THE BOTH OF US PERSONAL ONE ON ONE ATTENTION. DESPITE MY DAUGHTER'S WORRIES, ANGELA WOULD RESPOND, "ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS SMILE AND LOOK PRETTY." NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF DAY OR NIGHT OR HOW MANY TIMES WE CALLED UPON HER, SHE ALWAYS HAD A SMILE AND CHEERFUL ATTITUDE. HER SMALL PERSONAL TOUCHES WILL BE EVERLASTING. ALTHOUGH I DO BELIEVE SHE ENJOYED THE CAKE TASTING AS MUCH AS WE DID. SHE MET US AT THE HAIR SALON TO MAKE SURE THE BRIDE RECEIVED HER DESIRED HAIR STYLE. SHE CALMED AND SOOTHED THE BRIDAL PARTY. AND I WILL NEVER FORGET THE PACKET OF TISSUES THAT WERE IN MY CHAIR THE DAY OF THE WEDDING. DESPITE MY PROTEST OF "NOT CRYING", SHE KNEW THE TEARS WOULD FLOW ONCE I SAW THE BRIDE. EVERYONE WHO ATTENDED THE CEREMONY LOOKED AROUND AT THE DECORATIONS IN AWE AND AMAZEMENT. ALL OF THE EVENTS TOOK PLACE LIKE CLOCKWORK. THE DAY WAS TRULY AND ELEGANT EVENT.

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • P

    Kendall · Married on 02/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is with great pleasure that I recommend Angela for all of your wedding and coodinating needs. I meet Angela in 2003, seven month before my wedding. With her, I was afforded the opportunity to place all of my burdens on her and truly enjoy the planning process. During this time that I was albe to go on autopilot and allow Angela to make all of the plans and arrangements for me (and much more cost effective than I ever could have!!). Angela always displayed a high degree of professionalism, creativity, and timeliness. She definitely has a calling and loves the work that she does. In addition to her excellent organization skills, she has proven her dedication.

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • A

    Cheryl · Married on 03/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Angela was very helpful in making all of my wedding wishes come true! I had to fire another planner who was envisioning "her" dream wedding and I was looking for a planner who would listen to my vision. I found that in Angela. She performed all of the duties asked of her and even helped me stay under budget. Other planners I spoke with prior to hiring Angela tried to get me to either spend above or exactly the budget amount. Angela's goal was always to keep me under budget. She was able to get chair covers even though the vendor told her it was impossible and designed beautiful programs for the ceremony. She is very creative and made me feel at ease the entire time.

    Sent on 04/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review