Angela Duggan Photography Reviews

11 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Angela Duggan Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Angela Duggan Photography 1
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I loved having Angela as our wedding photographer! She was very easy to work with, open to requests and has a great eye for areas that would make classic photos. Our wedding day flew by so fast but we relish all the photos her and her assistant took that day. We felt she was reasonable with her prices and greatly appreciate all her hard work. Thank you Ang!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Angela Duggan Photography 2
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was the best. We gave her very little input and she got every shot imaginable. She was so patient with our family pictures. It was like herding cats, but she got us all. The candid shots and the posed shots were all great and I never felt like she was there...just a little ninja getting perfect pictures. She captured the setting for the ceremony and dinner with great artistry. I would highly recommend her. Mother of the Bride, Laurie Tatlock

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was spectacular and provided an incredible service. I'm not particularly comfortable being photographed and I am particularly uncomfortable posing but she put me completely at ease. I would recommend her to anyone for any kind of photograph session.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was great to work with for my wedding on 7/16/16. I'd never booked a photographer before and she made the process very easy. I'm not good at party-planning and found the entire wedding process challenging (i.e. I dragged my feet on a lot of things), so I appreciated how patient and flexible she was. Angela had a very thorough worksheet to capture all the wedding information and to create a photo schedule for the day of. She and her assistant arrived early and ready to go. She was calm and collected when we had to scramble and rearrange the shot schedule due to other unforeseen events. She knew we wanted sunset photos and the timing would end up mid-reception, so she kept on top of things and made sure we ducked out with plenty of time to capture the gorgeous sky. The only hard part about the process was having to wait afterward to see the photos! Overall a great experience and we're very pleased with how many beautiful photos she captured.

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is an amazing wedding photographer! She has an artistic eye that will eternalize all of your special wedding moments. We have so many great photos of our big day, that it made it really difficult to decide what to print & post. She was flexible in coordinating a pre-wedding visit at our venue. From the beginning of our photo shoot we felt like Angela and her assistant were part of the family. She is great at coordinating and organizing the guests and we all had a really great time in the process. I would definitely recommend Angela for your special event!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is one of the kindest people you will ever work with. My advice would be to just relax about this particular aspect of your wedding because her professionalism and creativity are going to give you beautiful, often unique pictures of your big day.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt so lucky having Angela as our wedding photographer. She was the epitome of professionalism throughout the entire experience.

    When we hired Angela, she started the process by sending us examples of her work as well as a detailed form to fill out so that she knew every photo we wanted to have from our wedding day. We listed out all our family members we wanted to appear in photos, as well as specific requests, to which Angela was happy to acquiesce. She made us feel confident that we would get every photo we want on our wedding day.

    Angela made sure to stay in contact with us leading up to our wedding day, to make sure nothing had changed and that our needs were being met.

    On the day of our wedding, Angela seamlessly integrated the photography into our day. She was there with the bride first thing taking pictures of the bridal party getting ready all the way until the end of the night when she captured our sparkler exit.

    We requested a "first look" and Angela made it happen. This was important to us as we did not want to take all of our photos after the ceremony. We wanted to celebrate with our family and friends! Angela had no issues creating an ideal photography session during (and after) the first look.

    She also chose some very artistic shots that truly impressed us. For example, we have one of her photos from our wedding hanging in our bedroom: it's the two of us from far away under a giant cypress tree. The late afternoon light is perfect and Angela captured the moment beautifully.

    We would suggest Angela to anyone needing a talented, professional, and patient photographer. We will always cherish our wedding photos and we owe that to her.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • J

    Janaya · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is truly a wonderful person. She's bubbly, friendly, she's caring and she takes fabulous photos! We look at our photos regularly and she did such an amazing job with both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. If you're in the market for a great photographer, definitely contact Angela!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know about you, but I had lost hope on being photogenic. Seriously. The comment I receive most is, "You don't look like you do in pictures." This usually isn't a compliment. All this to say, when choosing a photographer for our wedding, I was most hesitant in finding someone who could truly capture me. My husband is photogenic, so I wasn't worried about him. Nonetheless, as I began to interview certain photographers in the Asheville, NC area, I wasn't impressed. I had seen some of Angela's work from a photoshoot with my sister and her family in Denver, CO. I looked through some more of her work (which at the time she was doing on the side as a hobby), and I took the risk to ask her if she'd fly to NC to photograph our wedding. I am so thankful that she said yes! Our pictures turned out better than I expected or ever imagined, and I looked good in them! Really. You don't understand how much that means unless you're a person who isn't photogenic. Not only did Angela capture me and my husband well, she also captured our family and friends having a wonderful time. We really don't remember a lot from that August day three years ago, but we can remember through the art that Angela created in her photos. She has a gift for seeing and anticipating pictures before they happen. I'd hands down recommend Angela to be your photographer! She is outstanding and has an eye for creating art through her photography. Thanks, Angela!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is an amazing photographer. She is genuine, personable, enjoyable to work with and made our wedding day wonderful. Our pictures turned out great and we are complimented on them any time anyone sees them. She would not let you down!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience and such a talented photographer! Angela has such an eye for details and capturing the perfect moment. She made our wedding and other special events so memorable. Would highly reccommend her!

    Sent on 09/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review