Skip to main content
Weddings

Angel Starr Photography Reviews

Angel Starr Photography

Angel Starr Photography

West Haven, CT
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
89% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • J
    Julie O. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Angel is AMAZING! She was so excited for our wedding and made me feel like the most beautiful bride. We had two calls prior to the day and she was very reassuring and calm through the planning process. She also surprised me on the day - which was so sweet! My family had many ideas for pictures and she navigated and accommodated their requests seamlessly and professionally. It was truly a pleasure working with her and I cannot WAIT to see our pictures, I just know they will be beautiful. Thank you for everything Angel!
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our pictures!

    Angel Starr did a fantastic job! She photographed our engagement and our wedding and we couldn't be happier! She is the type of photographer that will make your vision come true and is willing to get down and dirty for the perfect shot! She makes your special day easy and goes above and beyond that a photographer is expected. She is also super fun to work with!
  • B
    Brianna W. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beyond words

    Angel and her assistant Gabby were beyond our expectations. Aside from the pricing being more than reasonable for everything we received, their talent is unmeasurable as well. They’re fun, creative, comfortable to photograph with, and are just all around the nicest people. When my wife and I previewed all of the pictures a few weeks after our wedding, we were in awe. The moments that were captured so perfectly will be ones that we are able to keep forever in our album, thanks to Angel and Gabby. I would recommend them to absolutely anybody looking for a photographer for any reason. I can’t stress that enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angel was our Wedding Photographer

    Angel was attentive and personable! She went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that events of the day took place in a timely fashion and she was right there snapping photos at all of our important moments. You will not be disappointed in her services! She’s wonderful!
  • Mallory
    Mallory O. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Angel did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding! My husband and I could not have been happier with the pictures we received and the service provided. Angel is professional, fun, and truly the best to work with! I also did a boudoir shoot with her and she made me feel so comfortable! Can’t wait to have the opportunity to work with her and her team again!
  • C
    Christal Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what I was looking for

    Finding Angel was a miracle. I had been searching for a photographer for my verrrrrrrry simple wedding and stumbled across her studio by just being at the right place at the right time. My friend and I went in and talked to her and she was already great, reasonable priced and had exactly what I was looking for. Fast forward to the wedding she went above and beyond. She scouted the area before the ceremony and found great places to take photos. I was amazed when she pulled out a prop, verifying that I really did hire the best person for the job. Now when I look at my photos I’m not only reminded of the best day of my life I’m always reminded of Angel and her great work. I hope to hire her again in the future and will be recommending her to everyone I know!!
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 05/14/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Worth It

    Overall pretty bad experience. I hired this business to take photos at wedding and paid for a physical wedding album from the event. I never received the wedding album and was given the run around regarding the physical album. I suspect I will never receive the physical album as the wedding was nearly a year ago and wedding albums do not take that long to make. Thanks for wasting my time.