Angel Kidwell Photography Reviews

15 | Pasadena, MD
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Angel Kidwell Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

10 User photos

Angel Kidwell Photography 1
Angel Kidwell Photography 2
Angel Kidwell Photography 3
Angel Kidwell Photography 4
Angel Kidwell Photography 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Darlene

    Darlene M Stewart · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel is amazing

    The pictures are perfect! Angel was so fun to work with and blended in so well while doing her job we were pleasantly surprised by some of the images she was able to capture! We will definitely be using her services again!!

    Angel Kidwell Photography 6
    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the wedding

    Hire her! Hire her! Hire her! I can not recommend Angel enough. We had really high expectations and she blew past them for our engagement photo shoot as well our wedding photos. She is also a pro at adapting. It POURED at our wedding and thanks to her pictures, the rain turned out to be one of my favorite parts of the day.

    We reached out to her because she was the photographer for my sister’s wedding and I was amazed by how efficient she was while making everyone more relaxed. When the pictures came out, I was blown away by how many gorgeous and hilarious moments she captured. The photos you end up with are like you had a full-production photo shoot.

    Hire her! Her services aren’t cheap but she is 100% worth it and more.

    Angel Kidwell Photography 7
    Angel Kidwell Photography 8
    Angel Kidwell Photography 9
    Angel Kidwell Photography 10
    Angel Kidwell Photography 11
    Angel Kidwell Photography 12
    Angel Kidwell Photography 13
    Angel Kidwell Photography 14
    Angel Kidwell Photography 15
    Sent on 10/24/2018

    Angel Kidwell Photography's reply:

    Oh Laura! Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!! We embraced the rain, and I love that you can look back at your photos and see the rain as part of your wedding day story and not a hindrance. :)
  • G

    Gayden · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was absolutely incredible. We chose her for our engagement shoot and wedding photos, and the quality, professionalism, friendliness, and photos just blew us away. Everyone has commented on what a wonderful photographer she is, both in terms of interaction with her and her photos. She brought along her assistant, Kory, whose photos were also top notch. Kory's interaction with Angel was perfect and both of them put us at ease on our wedding day. We are SO glad we chose Angel for our photos.

    Sent on 10/30/2017

    Angel Kidwell Photography's reply:

    Aw, I love this!! Thank you so much, Gayden, for taking the time out of your day to share your experience.
  • S

    Shanan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Angel for an engagement session and our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. I fell in love with her photography style and use of light. Her packages and pricing are very reasonable for the DC area. We conducted our engagement session in October in a little park I had picked out along the GW Parkway. She had never been to this location but she took us on an adventure at sunset down by the water while making us feel comfortable and laughing often. For our wedding, Angel and her assistant got tons of natural and candid shots and we sometimes didn't even know they were there. She accommodated my first look with my hubby and stayed till the end to capture our sparkler exit. We are thrilled with Angel and our pictures and we'd highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Angel's work! The engagement session was awesome, and the wedding photos we have gotten so far are perfect! Angel wasn't afraid to get a little dirty to capture exactly what she wanted. We would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say about Angel is WOW! She was such a phenomenal person to have at our wedding. We worked with Angel and got her most basic package, which included an engagement shoot, the wedding, and a canvas 11x17 print. We're so glad we did the engagement shoot, it gave us a great opportunity to be able to get used to her and being photographed. She was so much fun and came up with lots of creative poses and wasn't too traditional, which we loved. The images came out fantastically and showed how much fun people had. We will definitely use Angel again if we have any other photography needs!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Angel Kidwell for our wedding. We had an engagement photo shoot and really enjoyed getting to know her. She sent us a wedding photography questionnaire to get all of the information for the day and to coordinate on timing and specific photos. We decided to have a second photographer as well since we had a larger wedding. Angel and Doug were there throughout the day taking pictures of my fiancé and I getting ready separately, a first look, bridal party, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, group photos. They both are really down to earth and put everyone at ease. Angel got the pictures to us fairly quickly. We also loved seeing a post she put on her blog with a few highlighted pictures. That was perfect for us to share with family and friends. Our package came with a canvas print that we now have up on our wall. I decided to make my own photo album, which was very time consuming, but turned out well. In retrospect I might have opted to include an album in our package.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • User4700059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. We loved her approach of wanting to meet the couple in person - or at least have a Skype video session - to get to know our plans and vision for our wedding and answer any questions. She is extremely personable and always professional. Our package included engagement and wedding photos. We had to reschedule our engagement session twice due to weather, but Angel was incredibly responsiveness and checked the weather down to the hour to see if it would be ok and give her thoughts on how the light (or lack thereof) may affect things. Our engagement photos turned out amazing and we received so many compliments on how beautiful they were. Angel turned them around very fast as well - within two weeks. On our wedding day, she was always where we wanted her to be capturing the special moments, subtleties and facial expressions. She has a magical way of working with the light and is incredibly talented, creative and flexible. She rolled with all the punches that day and always had a smile on her face. She again turned around the photos very quickly and packaged the prints beautifully to send to us when we were ready later on. If we ever need a photographer again, Angel will be our first choice. Thank you, Angel!!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User4590468 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really happy with all aspects of Angel’s work on our wedding. Our wedding was over two days – a small family ceremony on the first day and a big reception on the second. We only wanted photos for a few hours each day, and Angel was very understanding in charging us a reasonable price, as opposed to other photographers we contacted who wanted to charge us for two full days. She also had great attention to detail leading up to the wedding, talking with us on Skype to get a sense of what we were looking for and sending us a questionnaire to make sure she had all the necessary information in advance.

    During both days of the wedding, she did a great job of not being intrusive (not so easy at a 10-person ceremony) while still managing to get a bunch of great shots. She found some great spots for posed photos as well and was very well organized in managing to get a bunch of family photos taken very quickly.

    We were thrilled with how the photos turned out. Angel captured a lot of beauty in all of the settings and a lot of joy from everyone involved. Her photos really give a sense of the spirit of both events. She also makes the photos available in an easy-to-use online gallery that makes it easy to share digital versions with everyone.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • User4303047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Angel for our elopement. Even though we didn't really know what to expect from our ceremony, wAngel was great. She was responsive and flexible with us, and completely affordable. She did a lot of extra research into the area we were getting married in, which was a huge burden off of us. Our pictures turned out beautiful, beyond what I expected. She was a sweetheart to work with, even coached me through some camera shyness. Seeing the photos was so awesome, exciting, and emotional. We are so happy with them. She knows how to use light and reflections in beautiful and even surprising ways. She definitely captured the feel of our big day and our personalities. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation, for any sized ceremony.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • C

    Clare · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel touches the heart through pictures. Angel provided us with the most heartfelt photos of our wedding, every look, every smile, every touch. She has such a keen sense of capturing emotion, and I re-live my wedding day by looking at our pictures. Look no further, trust me. Angel captures the moment like no one else. And that's what you want. Thank you Angel!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for more from Angel as our wedding photographer. From the start she personalized our experience. She listened and she delivered. The moments that she captured will be treasured for ever. Please don't hesitate to hire Angel for your special day. We are so happy that we trusted her with ours!

    Visit her blog to see for yourself http://www.angelkidwellphotography.com/

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked long and hard to find a photographer that would meet our budget but still provide us with artistic wedding photos. We didn't want the cookie cutter style wedding photographer, but we also didn't want to spend a fortune...Angel compltely fit that description. We stumbled upon Angel on facebook and she was without a doubt the best find we came across for our January wedding!

    Angel's photos are absolute works of art. Many photographers take good photos, but Angel's eye for composing a picture truely makes her pictures beautiful and different. She captured so many special moments without us even knowing she was there. And when it came time for the formal photos, she got us in and out quickly so we could go join our guests early at the reception. As with any vendor, the product they provide is only half of their value...for us, one of the most important qualities was having someone there that made us feel comfortable and go with the flow. Angel is so easy going and was such a big part of our entire wedding planning process. She is so easy to work with and that is such an important quality!

    As for the value itself, Angel goes above and beyond what is asked. She provided us with a wonderful engagement shoot on a beautiful fall day in Baltimore and when it came to the wedding photos she had them edited in less than 3 weeks from the day we got married.

    We can't recommend Angel enough. It is only a matter of time before she is one of the most sought out wedding photographers in Baltimore and we are so happy we came across her early on!

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • F

    Faith · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel is the hardest working woman in the wedding business! If you book her you will benefit from her incredible work ethic and clear, creative photos. Throughout our work with Angel she was incredibly responsive, professional, and kind.

    We loved our engagement photos (which Angel had to brave the rain to shoot) as they were bright and beautiful and really let our personalities shine through. Our wedding was a weekend long party on several acres of property and Angel ran around for pretty much 48 straight hours capturing every moment. Then, within TWO WEEKS of our wedding she had 1200 (that is not a typo, 1200!) beautifully edited images to us. That is a pretty amazing turn around.

    Her naturally lit, photo-journalistic style was perfect for the vibe of our wedding. She has a great eye for detail and her photos are beautifully composed. And the incredibly reasonable rates for such a hard-working professional make Angel Kidwell Photography the best value in the mid-Atlantic.

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Angel was a fantastic photographer! She was excited to play along with us and come to the Maryland State Fair to take our engagement photos. She made us feel comfortable being ourselves - not an easy task as a complete stranger. She is not the take-charge type, which can be tough when wrangling large family photos in inclement weather, but the photos she takes are phenomenal. We love what she did! Her turnaround time is incredibly quick - we had all of our pictures in both full color and B&W only 3 weeks after the wedding. We're so glad we used Angel and will absolutely recommend her int he future.

    Sent on 08/03/2016