Angel City DJs Reviews

19 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Angel City DJs

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger is AMAZING, the music at our wedding was PERFECT at every moment of the day!! He is so kind and easy to work with, my husband and I loved him! He also has every genre and era of music imaginable so it a great fit for ALL!! I would 100% recommend Angel City DJs.

  • T

    tatiana · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    5.0 star rating 1/23/16
    Roger was recommended to us by our wedding planner. She had nothing but great things to say about him. We met with him and knew right away that he was the one. Roger is the nicest guy and really listened to everything we had to say. He also provided us with our amber up lighting which created a nice romantic vibe. He even included a gobo, which I was really against because I thought it was tacky BUT it ended up being really cute.

    Roger was super accommodating. I was very specific about how I wanted my ceremony songs cut and he did a perfect job. He also humored me with my Britney Spears obsession and played a 10 minute Britney medley that I gave to him during our wedding. He was able to roll with the punches that night as things didn't go exactly as schedule. We were supposed to have a garter toss but 2 mins before I realized I forgot to put it on! He was also able to quickly pull a song from a thumb drive that one of my husband's little cousins provided him so she could do an island dance for us. Again, he was only given 2 mins notice! I really appreciated his ability to keep the evening moving while obstacles came up.

    Roger was worth every penny and more. Every moment went flawlessly. The DJ is really one of the most important people during a wedding and I'm so happy we picked Roger.

  • User3307750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was our DJ for our wedding at the Aquarium of the Pacific last month. He did an excellent job and was a joy to work with! He played the music that we requested and even added a beautiful gobo of our names to be displayed during the reception. Guests told me that was a very unique touch and they had a blast dancing the night away. He was a very good communicator and quick to respond to my emails prior to the wedding. Thank you Roger for helping Kris and I have the wedding of our dreams!!! Highly Recommend :)
    Kindest and Warmest Regards
    Lauren and Kris

  • E

    Eric and Lisa · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Ranney at Angel City DJs is a PRO. There's no other way to describe the level of service you get from him. Off the bat, Roger was responsive and timely to our requests for meetings. He was very interested in what we wanted our wedding to be and went over every step with us to make sure we were all on the same page. He's responsible, organized... and we really just felt we could trust him implicitly with our wedding. We weren't wrong.

    As a DJ Roger has an incredible second sense about a room... about what people want to hear... and he keeps the room jumping! Every song we said we wanted played was played... and usually RIGHT when we would've wanted to hear it! He's just got skills, that's all there is to it.

    As a host for the evening, he gives directions clearly and truly helped the party flow effortlessly from one part of the evening to the next. It helps that he's completely likable, warm and very down to earth.

    I really can't recommend Angel City DJs enough. Thanks so much Roger... you took our wedding to the next level!

    Eric and Lisa

  • K

    kirsten · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger did the music for our ceremony and reception of our wedding at FantaSea Yachts. It was so easy communicating with him and he always responded back quickly with any answers to my questions. When I first met him we went over the timeline of the wedding and he had a ton of ideas on how to make everything flow smoother. Which was SO helpful! During weddings I never pay attention to the ceremony songs everyone is walking down the isle to so when it was my turn to pick out my own I was completely lost, but Roger gave me a few different types of music to choose from. I went home and looked on You Tube and found something that fit my husband and I. All of the music played during the boarding/hors d'oeuvres/reception was great and spot on to what we discussed.
    Everyone was having a blast and dancing! There were some people that I saw that never left the dance floor. I would definitely recommend Roger and I would book him before he's already booked!

  • C

    Kathleen · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger and Jake from Angel City DJs were great! We first met Roger and we clicked right away, but unfortunately we waited too long to book with him and he was booked for another gig that day. He recommended DJ Jake based on our personalities and it was perfect match. DJ Jake was so much fun to work with. He made the music and slideshow planning so easy and fun. Jake was always available via phone and email and very responsive. He helped us with some of the musical selections that we couldn't decide on. DJ Jake played the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and he listened to what we wanted and gave us just that. Our guests loved the music too and danced the night away. We would definitely recommend him.

  • M

    Clarissa · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger, our DJ, did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was responsible for music/dj/mc/lighting at our wedding. He was extremely responsive during the entire planning process. The uplighting at our event was spectacular; he matched the color of the existing uplighting at our venue perfectly. He allowed us to submit our own design and made it into our gobo. The gobo came out exactly how we designed it! We met with him only twice before our wedding. One was to sign our contract; the other one was to go over the sequence of music we wanted played during the ceremony. He was very helpful on giving us advice of what would work well and was very experienced and organized. All the music was managed on his Mac and he was able to get any kind of music we requested (even Chinese music) from iTunes. His transitions from one song to the next was flawless and on cue. Before our wedding, he confirmed with us the correct version of the song that we wanted for the ceremony. For cocktail and reception music, we only gave him a general theme/ genre of music we liked, and during the reception my husband and I were both commenting to each other that the selection of music he played was exactly the songs we enjoy (and some were pretty uncommon pieces that we love). My husband even thought that I sent him a list of songs to play for our reception (I swear I didn’t!). Some of our guests also commented on how great the music was and asked us for the list of songs that were played. Overall, Roger was very professional, experienced, and a joy to work with.

  • T

    Taya · Married on 11/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger of Angel City DJs was AMAZING!!!! I would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ for any event. Roger was excellent at communicating with us about our music likes and dislikes; he was extremely professional and punctual... Just put it this way- you know your party was a hit when the dance-floor was PACKED the entire time and the crowd chants "one more song!" at the end of the night. Roger was so awesome that we paid him overtime to play a little bit longer since guests didn't want the night to end. If you live in the Los Angeles area you MUST call Angel City DJs.

  • K

    Kenny and Mary · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 8/10/12 on the Queen Mary. We had a beautiful wedding with about 100 guests at the QM Gazebo with our reception in the Verandah Grill. Our wedding planner, Linda, recommended Roger at Angel City DJ's to be our DJ and we are so pleased that she did. We met with Roger a few weeks before the wedding and liked him immediately. He is charming and personable and was very professional. We went over our song preferences and discussed lighting options. On the day of the wedding, despite the very warm temperature, and the fact that the previous wedding in the Verandah Grill went late cutting into our set up time, Roger and his assistant did an amazing job getting things set up and ready to go. Thereafter, Roger did an awesome job as our MC and DJ, and all of our guests had a great time. Thanks, Roger!

    With Love, Kenny and Mary

  • Ryan & Jen

    Ryan & Jen · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Roger from Angel City DJs, was AWESOME!!! He kept the dance floor packed the entire time! My husband and I were having SO much fun dancing, that it took us over an hour to pry ourselves away just to go to the restroom! Everyone raved about the music selection and complimented us on how cool our custom-made lighted "logo" on the dance floor was!

    The lighting was perfect too and we were so happy to have a fun, energetic and "non-cheesy" DJ to Emcee the whole night!

    I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Finance and now husband is a big music person and this was one of the few areas of our wedding that we were extremely picky about. Angel city DJs were recommended to us through a friend who used them at their wedding. This team is nothing short of amazing. We used Angel City DJs for everything at our wedding - ceremony, cocktail and reception music as well as reception and dance floor lighting. The results were outstanding! The team was easy to work with, extremely responsive and provided excellent feedback on flow and song choices. In the end, the dance floor was packed, the music killed it and the look and feel of the wedding were above anything we could have asked for. In regards to pricing, Angel City DJs was very reasonable considering all the services that were provided and in the end you can't put a price on everyone at your wedding having a blast. I have recommended this team to some of my close friends getting married and would recommend them to you if you require nothing but the best.

  • M

    Brittney · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger did an amazing job! I would recommend him to any bride. He had everyone dancing all night.

  • K

    kate · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger with Angel City was amazing- I really liked that he did a long call with us before to go through the entire wedding- I felt very comfortable that everything would run smoothly. He definitely knows how to read the crowd- and was so great at working with us to create a really fun entrance to our reception.

  • B

    Britt · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel City Entertainment did everything we asked and more. Our ceremony and reception were in incredible! From the lighting to the music...it was truly amazing. We would not hesitate recommending Angel City to anyone.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was our Dj from Angel City Entertainment. He rocks! My feet hurt from dancing all night. We had a blast!!

  • A

    joseph · Married on 01/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was our DJ from Angel City Entertainment and he is the BEST! Everybody, and we mean EVERYBODY complimented us on how great our DJ was! He's not only a great DJ but also a good guy. He came up to us several times throughout the evening to make sure everything was okay and if we needed anything. We highly recommend him for your DJ services.

  • M

    mary · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute we met with Angel City we new we were in good hands. From the planning to the day of the wedding-they were there for us. The sound, lighting and music were exceptional! Thanks to Angel City Entertainment I had my dream wedding!!!

  • User2782121 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not underestimate the importance of having a good DJ. Roger made our reception so memorable! He kept the dance floor going all night! We got so many compliments from all of our guests, young, old, men, women, everybody thought he did a great job keeping the whole crowd on the dance floor. One thing I was really worried about in hiring a DJ was the cheese factor. Most of the wedding DJs I have seen are way too over the top and super cheesy. Roger is so far from that. He is not your average wedding DJ! To anyone looking for a DJ, Roger is your man! He was more than happy to work with our budget too which was a huge plus for us.

    If you need a DJ and Roger is available, hire him immediately!

  • User3615795 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Roger was great! He was very responsive with any questions and really helped set the tone of the wedding! The custom gobo light was something people are still talking about!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review