Andy's Services Reviews

20 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Andy's Services

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3016954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my choice to have Andy officiate our ceremony! From our initial meeting to the day of our wedding Andy was an absolute pleasure to work with! After we chose Andy he sent us a huge deck of all different types of ceremonies, readings, quotes and options to use for our ceremony. After we chose he put together a mock ceremony for us, the first time I read it I cried! It was beautiful! What I didn't know then was that when we met Andy he took notes on how we met and personal things and spoke about those things in the ceremony (which was not written out in the mock deck we received). I was so excited that the ceremony was personalized in this way!! I received so many compliments after the ceremony on how wonderful Andy was and how beautiful his service is.

    If you are looking for someone who will listen to you, respond to your emails and calls, guide you through the ceremony process and perform a beautiful ceremony then I would highly recommend Andy! You won't be disappointed!

  • F

    Felicia · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Andy as an officiant for your wedding ceremony. He takes the time to get to know the couple before the ceremony, so that on the day of the ceremony he is speaking as if he has known us for years. The ceremony was very personal and he was willing to incorporate all of the things we wanted in our ceremony. We had no worries and he took care of our ceremony to make sure it ran smooth. He made our wedding ceremony fun and light-hearted, but still incorporated some religious prayer and reading for us. Andy was great! Our day was perfect! If your looking for a officiate, Andy is perfect and you will not be disappointed. Thanks so much.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great! With his help, we were able to create a personalized ceremony, which was important to us. We met with him once before the wedding. During that meeting, he took the time to get to know us and used that information to incorporate personal elements into our ceremony. He was also great at communicating via email, which is a huge plus when planning a wedding from out of state.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great! He was willing to incorporate all of the things we wanted in our ceremony, while taking care of the rest of it himself. It made it really easy on us. He made our wedding ceremony fun and light-hearted, but still incorporated some religious prayer and reading for us. It was perfect!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was fantastic! I am religious and my (now) husband is not, and we wanted to find someone who we both liked. He was great! We met up with him once before the rehearsal and wedding, and he individualized the service to exactly what we wanted. He also knew the order of a wedding, which was very nice since I didn't really know that much about it. It was very easy for us to make our wedding programs that way. The whole thing was awesome. Many of our guests commented on how fantastic the wedding service was, and more specifically, the wedding officiant. He was also great at telling our wedding party what they needed to do and where they needed to go at the rehearsal. I really appreciated that, because I would have had no idea! If you want a great wedding officiant, Andy is your guy! Thanks Andy!!

  • J

    Julie & Charlie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy created a ceremony completely unique to us. He included details related to our venue as well as our personalities. At our initial meeting with Andy, he made sure to get to know us individually and as a couple. Each and every request and or concern we may have had he was quick to address and take care of. Once Andy saw that I was nervous and what not, he settled that immediately. Charlie and I could not be happier with the services Andy provided us. Every couple should be so lucky to have an experience like we did! Thank you Andy!!!!

  • User3311037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy came to our rescue at the last minute when our previously scheduled officiant disappeared without notice. He wrote up a ceremony and let us customize it as we wanted. Even though it was short notice and we didn't have the time to meet or talk much with him beforehand, he was able to add in some details that were specific/personal to our relationship.
    I would highly recommend Andy if you are looking for a wedding officiant.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from out of state and he was very helpful with the entire process, Our service turned out great.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our ceremony and Andy was so easy to work with. We weren't exactly sure of what we wanted our ceremony to be like when we began, but we ended up with the one we wanted. Andy helped guide us in that direction.

  • A

    Antonio · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was open to our needs and provided exellent advice and suggestions for this very special day and ceremony! His efforts made this a very enjoyable experience for all those involved in the ceremony, and all those there to celebrate the wedding!

  • User2758803 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I meet with Andy a few days prior, we had been planning on getting married and both of us are very busy individuals that neither one of us found our minister and last min my wife found Andy on line he met us next day and helped us get everything. Andy provided us with vows, prayer, and reading he was flexible to any idea we had and gave a great price. I highly recommend Andy for your wedding or any other service you may need.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy is an awesome officiant. He understands religion but if you don't want a religious wedding he will adapt and make your ceremony what you want it to be! Andy will work with you to incorporate what you want but also give valid suggestions on what he thinks would be a good fit for your ceremony!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was a joy to work with right from the beginning , he met with us to get to know us, and talk about what we were looking for in our ceremony. He understood what we wanted ,and wrote a beautiful ceremony just as if we had written it ourselves. We met with other officiants and no one compared to Andy . We highly recommend Andy's Services.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was a joy to work with right from the beginning , he met with us to get to know us, and talk about what we were looking for in our ceremony. He understood what we wanted ,and wrote a beautiful ceremony just as if we had written it ourselves. We met with other officiants and no one compared to Andy . We highly recommend Andy's Services.

  • L

    L · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was the perfect person to perform our ceremony. He worked with us on what we did and didn't want. He kept us informed every step of the way, providing us with an outline of the ceremony to work with. He arrived early and handled all the necessary paperwork, making it easier to finish after the ceremony. He customized the ceremony to encorporate our unusual theme (golf). He was professional and yet made everyone comfortable. He took the time to get to know us a little and by the time our special moment was there he certainly made us feel as if the ceremony was truely ours.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was AMAZING! From our very first meeting we knew with 100% certainty this his warm, caring and fun loving style was just what we were looking for.
    He made our wedding ceremony welcoming and personable and he showcased the love my husband and I have for each other.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was able to perform a beautiful and personal ceremony on very short notice. He was awesome about making sure we knew what would happen or what we would say during the ceremony! And very respectful of our wishes to avoid all religious talk and to let our guests know how important they were to us. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Andy!! Not only was he super flexible and understanding, he put together a ceremony that was so reflective of my husband and I. He walks you through the whole process and makes it such a fun experience. If you have any questions or concerns, he is very present and helpful in eliminating any issues or jitters. Andy made our wedding day so special!! He is warm, genuine, and a natural in front of a crowd. In turn, he creates an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. All of the guests and myself couldn't stop talking about what a good job he did. I highly recommend using Andy!!!

  • User3506452 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did a fantastic job officiating our wedding - we are so glad we found him! He was extremely flexible when it came to planning the ceremony. He sent us a first draft to get us started, but was open to as many revisions as we wanted. We wanted a fairly traditional, though secular, ceremony with a few personal touches - and this is exactly what we got. We had him lead our rehearsal as well, which I would highly recommend. You can really tell he knows what he's doing - he truly put as at ease both at the rehearsal and at the wedding itself. Highly recommend!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was our officiant for our wedding 6/21/14. I met with Andy about 2 weeks before I was moving across the country to CA, but was still having my wedding in MI. He was so accommodating and able to communicate through emails which was a huge plus since I was planning a wedding from across the country. He was totally open to customizing this wedding completely around my husband and I. It wasn't at all a cookie cutter ceremony which was exactly what we didn't want. We wanted a ceremony that was different and personal. Andy was great at doing exactly that. I was absolutely recommend Andy to another couple for an officiant!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review