106 Reviews for Andy Sams Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (6)
High-Res Images (6)
Engagement Shoot (5)
Digital Files (5)
Albums (4)
Additional Hours (3)
Multi. Locations (3)
One Event/Day (3)
Canvas (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
Prints (1)
Thank You Cards (1)
106 Andy Sams Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were lucky enough to have Andy as our second shooter with Marie Garrison as our main photographer. Andy was a ton of fun, very comfortable to be around, super efficient at posing us, and got really incredible shots. We are so happy with how all our photos came out with the two of them working as a team.

Profile Picture Christie, 10/14/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Andy and Faith. We booked a package that included engagement and wedding photos. Both events were fantastic! Our photos are beautiful and it was difficult to pick our favorites! From our guest sign in book, to our portrait and wedding albums all final pictures and products were beautiful and completed quickly and professionally. Thank you! We highly recommend Andy Sams Photography'!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, One Event/Day
5.0

Seriously, look no further for your photographer. Andy and Faith were absolutely amazing. I can't say enough amazing things about them. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would! Working with them was so much fun. We just got out photos back and I'm getting to relive our day over and over again because of all the amazingness they captured! They were there for every moment big or small. So happy with their work!!!

Profile Picture Jackie, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Any one looking for a photographer should choose Andy. One thing that really makes him stand out, is he gets to know the couple first and that helps him capture all of those moments that you want to remember. He talks with you the week of the event to make sure he gets every photo that will be important to you. He was very professional and everyone at the wedding said that him and Faith did a fantastic job! He was so wonderful to work with and we are beyond happy with our photos. They are breathtaking and so professional. I HIGHLY recommend him for your event! You will have amazingly, beautiful pictures after.

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

We came across Andy Sams Photography through a preferred vendor list from our reception venue (Westwood Country Club) - boy am I glad we did! After interviewing about four other wedding photographers, I knew the instant I left my initial meeting with Andy, that I wanted him and his wife to capture our wedding. Andy was so easy to talk to (like we had been friends for years) and was really in depth in our first meeting. I felt like he really listened to me and got a great feel for the type of wedding I wanted to capture.
We used Andy for all our of photography - Engagement photos, bridal portraits, and the wedding/reception. What I loved was, he was always on time to every appointment we had and always came with a game plan. For our engagement photos, we gave him a general area in Austin that we wanted to have them done and before our appointment he went around the area and scouted out potential locations - we loved every single one of them! It was 90 degrees outside and my husband was in jeans and a sport coat, so him being prepared really made my husband happy :) My bridal portraits turned out beautiful and he did a fantastic job at putting me at ease (since taking solo pictures can always be a little awkward :). As far as our wedding photos go, he and his wife (Faith), captured every moment beautifully. I love their photo journalistic approach to photos - everything seems to flow perfectly. The photos were stunning, hilarious, (some) embarrassing, etc. - everything I wanted to remember from my wedding. They did an incredible job capturing not only all the events and everyone at the wedding, but also the decor and atmosphere of the wedding. I had 300 people at my wedding, so it was very hard for me to get around and speak to everyone and capture everything that was going on. Looking through my photos, it was like I was reliving the wedding all over again - literally gave me chills. I would recommend Andy and Faith 100 times and then some :)

Profile Picture Elizabeth & Dustin, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Thank You Cards
5.0

Andy and Faith are beyond FABULOUS! Andy was very fast to respond to emails through out the whole planning process and fast to get my photos back to me. He called me up, because I live in Houston and my wedding was in Wimberley, and we chatted before I committed to using him. That right there was very nice because he got to know me and I got to know him and what his personality was
like. He is super personable and flexible. He did outstanding at my bridals in Austin, TX and worked with me through all the hiccups that day, When it came time for the big day, he and Faith were there early and ready to go! They work so well with people and really make you feel comfortable and like you can be yourself. The quality of his photos was what really drew me towards using him for my photography. They are so clear, crisp and vibrant. I am super picky about my photos and he did an AMAZING job! I would recommend using Andy Sams Photography to anyone I know that lives in Austin or surrounding areas. I also would recommend them for your destination wedding if you are from out of town. He made living hundreds of miles away EASY! I may have to drive up to Austin to do family photos with them once a year!! That's how much I LOVE their work!! If you chose to use Andy Sams Photography you will be so happy you did!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy and Faith Sams are a phenomenal team and true professionals. The package we chose had engagement photos with Andy first and then our wedding had both Andy and Faith. I highly recommend getting a package that includes engagement photos because an afternoon with Andy will put to ease any concerns you might have had about choosing a photographer. The photos come out beautifully (both from engagement and from wedding). The photos are taken with a full knowledge of composition, lighting, and knowing the limits of the camera. The focus in the photos is crisp and the editing is done with a subtle hand. Andy and Faith take photos that will stand the test of time rather than using photography gimmicks that will look dated in a few years. Outdoor shots come out perfectly with non-washed out backgrounds and indoor photos look so natural that you'd never guess a flash was used. Andy and Faith are very warm and inviting, get along well with the guests, and are such professionals at what they do that you won't remember seeing them, but once you review the photos, you'll realize that they captured all of the moments you wanted captured: not only the big moments from the ceremony and reception, but also warm candid and portrait shots of all of your guests having a wonderful time. I can't recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Trey, 10/24/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

The Choe's LOVE Andy Sams Photography! I stumbled upon Andy in the many photographers listed in Austin. Come to find out my co-worker had booked Andy for his wedding, and highly recommended him. We instantly connected with Andy. Andy was so patient, thorough and fun to be around. For our engagement photos, Andy took his time and knew the exact spots he wanted to take us around Austin. We spent a 4-5 hours with him getting unique shots. We had our wedding at Barr Mansion in October 2015, which he's definitely knew the grounds since he also did my coordinator's bridal and wedding photos. We just received our wedding photos and OMG, they are beautiful! He and his wife did an amazing job capturing all the details and made us relive our wedding day all over again. He truly is an expert photographer! BOOK HIM NOW!

Profile Picture Trisha, 10/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Digital Files
5.0

Andy is absolutely a DREAM to work with! My only regret is I should have paid for a few extra hours to have him come earlier on my wedding day to capture even more of the BIG DAY! Throughout the ENTIRE planning process Andy was quick to respond to emails, hop on a call with me and make great suggestions for the wedding. He is great at helping with the timing for the day. I received my photos in less than six week after my wedding which compared to some of my friends, they had to wait a lot longer than that. Andy and his wife, Faith are talented photographers and really know how to make you relax and have a good time while taking photos. Andy is extremely flexible and made it so easy to pick him as our photographer. If we need a photographer in the future for family photos or another event, he will be the first person I call. I would recommend him to any and everyone looking for a photographer!

Profile Picture Autumn, 9/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I just got married last week at Barr Mansion in Austin. Andy was our photographer throughout the entire process. Andy was recommended to us by my wedding coordinator from Barr. We had our first meeting with Andy and I knew a couple minutes into our conversation that he was the right fit for us. His personality is contagious and was such a pleasure to work with. Our engagement photos and my bridal portraits were more than I could have ever expected. He really made an effort to get to know Tony and I and definitely captured our personalities in every photo. I'm so anxious to get our wedding photos because I know they will be beyond our expectations.

Thank you Andy for being so amazing!!! And a special thanks to your wife Faith for helping with the photos on our wedding day. She was a sweetheart and a pleasure to work with. You guys rock!

-Jenn and Tony

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy and Faith were awesome!! They made us feel comfortable and were flexible with what we needed for our small wedding. And the pictures are absolutely beautiful! True works of art. It is going to be hard to decide which pictures we want for our wedding album! I HIGHLY recommend Andy Sams.

Profile Picture User5491352, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files
5.0

Our wedding was photographed by Andy and Faith just over one year ago. My wife and I are still in awe of their marvelous work, and remember fondly their professionalism, enthusiasm, and grace.

I found no wedding advice to be truer than that the special day has a way of flying by. Try as you might, you will struggle to accomplish your every plan, greet every guest, remain calm enough to enjoy yourself, or recall all of the details. I really believe then that there is no more important decision than your wedding photographer. When we received our photos from Andy, we were absolutely floored by his ability to actually capture the feeling (the atmosphere!) of the day - the happiest day of our lives.

To think - of all the planning, effort, and expense of our big day, our wedding photos will be the most enduring, cherished keepsake. We are so grateful to have worked with Andy and Faith. The passion they bring to this work is transcendent.

If you're even considering working with Andy, I highly recommend giving him a call for a meeting. You won't need to look any further.

Congrats in advance!

- Ryan and Daphane

Profile Picture Ryan, 9/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy Sams Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding! I had the chance in high school to take senior photos with him and knew I wanted him to take my wedding photos as well. He and his wife Faith are so wonderful at what they do. The pictures exceeded our expectations and we got them back so quickly. If your wanting a personable photographer, Andy Sams is the best choice! I can't thank him and his wife Faith enough. They were lovely!

-Priscilla & Matt

Profile Picture Priscilla, 9/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I truly can't say enough good things about Andy Sams. Andy is a true professional and he creates the most beautiful and artistic photos I've ever seen. He can turn any spot into the most picturesque background. He has an incredibly artistic eye. Andy isn't only a great photographer he is a great person to work with. He is so down to earth and works hard to get to know his clients. My husband really doesn't like to have his picture taken and typically looks uncomfortable in photos. I noticed in our engagement session how good Andy was at helping Eric to relax and the photos turned out beautiful! Same thing with the wedding photos. Also, he gets the edited pictures back to you so quickly! He returned my bridal pictures to me in less than 2 days and sent me over 900 edited wedding photos in less than 2 weeks! Amazing! Also, he is very quick to respond to emails and has so much valuable experience at weddings that I was able to ask him some random questions about how we should set up certain things at the wedding to receive the best pictures and he always had very knowledgeable answers. Andy's wife, Faith, was our second photographer at our wedding and she was incredible too! The two of them had so much energy throughout our entire wedding and caught all of the best moments. They were literally running around and almost sweating just to insure that they didn't miss anything important. They worked incredibly hard and it was well worth the money because we have amazing pictures that we will love and cherish for the rest of our lives! We love Andy Sams Photography and will highly recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture Hannah, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When my (now) husband and I met with Andy about potentially photographing our wedding, I was struck by Andy's casual, yet professional nature and immediately felt at ease. My husband and I walked away from that meeting feeling like Andy would take care of us on our wedding day. I was comforted by his level of experience and LOVED the fact that he typically works with his wife Faith. Not only did my husband and I want to work with a talented photographer, we also wanted to *like* our photographer which is why Andy and Faith were the perfect pair for us. They showed up and flawlessly (and effortlessly) took care of business and my husband and I didn't have to worry at all about what shots were being taken, etc. After the wedding was all over, we commented on how ninja-like both Andy and Faith were, especially throughout the reception. I hardly remember seeing them at all but they were definitely there getting all of the shots of all of us. All of the wedding photos turned out so well. The candids taken (both at the church before the ceremony started and then all throughout the reception) were beyond amazing. Andy & Faith captured our family and friends (and us!) so beautifully which is a true gift that we will continue to enjoy throughout the years.

Profile Picture Erin, 7/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy and his wife Faith were so easy to work with and executed all of our visions. Our wedding ceremony was held in a very small chapel. Andy and Faith were able to work within these restrictions very well and we couldn't be more happy with the results. I also had special instructions to get a confetti shot while walking up a stairway in our venue at Lamberts Downtown and he was able to get some great shots of that. Andy was very receptive with all the special instructions we gave him as far as getting shots of the grandparents and other guests we had had on our "must" list. Thank you Andy and Faith for being a joy to work with and capturing some very special memories for us.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy & Faith were great to work with, helpful and super friendly. Our wedding pictures came out looking amazing, and we couldn’t happier with the finished product. In addition, my wife had several special wedding day instructions for specific shots all of which were executed flawlessly. I couldn’t recommend a better photographer. Thank you Andy & Faith!

Profile Picture Justin, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

We had a difficult wedding day. Bad weather moved our wedding indoors and we also had a tornado warning which interrupted our reception in the middle of the evening. My family also wanted ALOT of posed pictures in a less than ideal setting.

So Andy was an awesome guy with a cool head who handled that situation with an ease that not many would exhibit. And then on top of that -- THE PICTURES! They came out awesome. The posed shots came out great - regardless of the situation. Also -- he took A TON of pictures, so pretty much every guest we had was captured in at least one shot. Definitely something for everyone in Andy's collection of photos.

Super impressed -- would recommend him for any wedding or event of any size and scope. Great guy, true professional.

Thanks.

Profile Picture Christi, 5/23/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough about Andy Sams. He was such a delight to work with throughout the entire process. We narrowed our potential photographers down to a small list and after reviewing all our options, we chose Andy. He has lots of experience with our venue, Red Corral Ranch, which was a huge plus. But overall, we were drawn to his style and all the amazing work up on his website.

Before the event, Andy was super flexible about creating a package that suited our needs. We were not living in the Austin area, but had the wedding there, so instead of an Engagement Photo session, Andy was great about swapping out that part of the package and instead coming to shoot for us on the night of the Rehearsal Dinner.

On the actual wedding day, Andy and his wife, Faith, were so lovely to work with. They made sure to capture every special moment and helped wrangle all of our giant families. They took charge when needed, but were always sweet and never pushy.

I cannot say enough about him. Book him now - you won't be disappointed! Even months later, we still cannot stop looking at all the photos!!

Profile Picture Drew, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We selected Andy as our photographer for both our engagement and wedding photos. He has such an infectious personality that you instantly feel comfortable and confident in this very important decision. Andy and his wife were both so very professional and easy to work with. I don't think we even noticed him walking around the venue during the reception. However, the pictures we walked away with were absolutely perfect. I couldn't have selected a better team to be a part of our very special day.

Profile Picture Christina, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy was amazing to work with! I was able to do engagement and bridal photos with him in addition to the wedding, and everything turned out perfectly!! Andy was very professional yet easy to talk to and very laid back. He really took the stress out of each session and made it a really fun, memorable experience. He was also willing to hear what I wanted or did not want at each session to make sure I was happy with my photos, and I felt like I could be honest with him which is a great plus! On the wedding day Andy and his wife Faith were very attentive and made sure to capture lots of candid moments throughout the day. Also, Andy and Faith work so well together! We have a lot of photos that are similar but from different angles/ perspectives which was really cool. For example we have a picture of "the kiss" from the guest perspective (looking at the altar) but we also have one from the officiants perspective (looking towards the guests) which is pretty cool. We also have lots of photos of our guests (I'm pretty sure there is at least one picture of everyone who was there), and photos of the decorations. I feel like I'm reliving my wedding every time I look at them!! Thank you Andy for all of your hard work, I am so glad I was able to work with you!

Profile Picture Dana, 4/25/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy Sams photography is amazing!!! Andy did our engagement and wedding photos and we are so happy with them! I can't say enough nice things about Andy- the best way I can describe him is after our engagement session I kept telling my now husband, "I just love Andy, I want to be his friend!" That's how great he is, he makes you feel so comfortable and he gets very natural, beautiful photos! On our wedding day Andy and his lovely wife, Faith, were there and both did such an awesome job. They got photos of every single person at the wedding and all of our venue/decorations! I could barely remember my wedding reception because we were so busy, but I have more memories now thanks to Andy and Faith. You will not regret choosing Andy Sams photography for any event, he is laid back, friendly and great at what he does. Thank you so much, Andy! It was so nice working with you and Faith! I can't imagine a better vendor.

Profile Picture Helen, 3/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Andy & Faith were absolutely wonderful!! It was such a JOY working with this lovely couple. Andy is very professional but also great about making you feel relaxed and comfortable. He did both our engagement session and wedding day photography and we were so so happy with the results. He is excellent at responding to any questions that you have and got all of the pictures back to us in a timely manner. He was able to capture all of the precious and sometimes hilarious moments that happened on our wedding day. We could not have been happier. I highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Pam, 3/7/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for the most awesome and coolest photographer in Austin...or anywhere as he travels...then you absolutely should go with Andy. His photos are gorgeous and the quality and style with which he advertises is exactly what you can expect to be delivered to you. From our first meeting with Andy, we were sold. He somehow manages to blend being a total professional and also being super laid back and relaxed, which is something that is very refreshing on the day of the wedding. He is very responsive and reachable and seems to make the whole process just that much easier. I really can't say enough about how great Andy (and his assistant Suzanne) was and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Taryn, 3/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

We didn't have the benefit of lots of planning time with Andy. We actually met him the day before our wedding, when our original photographer's flight to Austin was cancelled due to bad weather. Andy came to us from a high recommendation from a friend and immediately put us at ease. He's a true professional and has an amazing eye. While we were all freezing, he was beaming with excitement about the lighting! We're so thankful for Andy. We'll cherish our photos always.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 3/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography