Skip to main content
Weddings

Andrew Takes Photos Reviews

Andrew Takes Photos View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

8 User photos

  • M
    Meredith B. Married on 01/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience

    We stumbled upon Andrew Takes Photos by happenstance and we are so thankful we found him for our winter wedding. Not only was he reasonably priced compared to other Boston based photographers, Andrew made the whole process so personalized and easy. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, we had an exceptional experience from start to finish. Both our engagement and wedding photos came out absolutely stunning. His creativity and ability to capture images is unmatched by any other wedding photographers I’ve seen for our friends and family. There was so much raw emotion portrayed in each image; every photo has different lighting, making for a wide variety of pictures. Thank you Andrew, for everything, the gorgeous photos, setting up and breaking down our “photo booth”, braving the cold to get incredible pictures and even helping to clean up my dirty dress prior to the ceremony!
  • Daron
    Daron K. Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Andrew Takes Photos!

    Andrew did an incredible job with our wedding photos! We’ve seen his work from close friends’ weddings and he was our first choice for a wedding photographer. He and his team took taking incredible photos in less than ideal conditions with drizzly, windy conditions and in low light. Our church did not allow flash but Andrew was able to capture all our wedding moments with great photos of the ceremony.

    He also seamlessly worked with our large family arranging us quickly so we could made it to the cocktail hour with time to spare. The engagement photos were incredibly useful to get used to being professionally photographed. With the excitement of the big day it’s awesome to have the high-quality photos to treasure our wedding day memories. We highly recommend working with Andrew!
  • M
    Marina Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Andrew and his team was great. We heard about him from two coworkers who had worked with him, and we are so happy that they told us about him! We met with him during our planning process to get a feel for whether we would work together. He was incredibly responsive, totally professional, and was willing to work around our schedules to get our engagement and wedding day pictures done. He does lovely portraits and awesome "action shots" during the wedding and reception. Everything was smooth sailing, and we now have a ton of photos from our special day that we absolutely love. We would recommend him to any of our friends or loved ones.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I cannot even begin to tell you how much we love our wedding photos. Andrew captured the feeling of the day and was beyond easy to work with. We really had no plan of what we wanted to take pictures of and Andrew was able to make great suggestions that corresponded with our personality. He was well organized and beyond fun to work with. Thanks Andrew!
  • User2414609 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and his partner did a fantastic job with our wedding pictures. We are very happy with the final result. They were very professional and pleasant. They made the photo shoots during the event fun and stress-free. Andrew was very flexible and helpful for scheduling.We highly recommend Andrew Takes Photos !
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew was extremely professional working with us on the types of photos we were looking for our engagement photos and wedding at Hamilton Hall in Salem, MA. He provided just the right amount of guidance so our photos came out natural but still elegant. He perfectly captured us and our friends and family on our wedding day.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Kristen were so wonderful! Andrew was an absolute pleasure to work with in planning and both he and Kristen were just as professional and talented as they were warm, genuine, and truly fun to be around on our big day. Our photos surpassed my expectations! They look fantastic! My favorite part is how many amazing candid moments and details were caught and preserved on film. Thank you Andrew Takes Photos!!!
  • N
    Nick Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew did an amazing job photographing our backyard wedding. Despite the blistering heat he was always poised, fun, and professional, and submitted amazing photos to us just after we got back from our honeymoon in Costa Rica. He was always willing and eager to indulge our goofiness, but made sure we were on schedule and got the necessary family and couples shots which we will cherish for a lifetime. Each photo contained just the right amount of post-production touching up, and never looked over-processed. He was a fabulous photographer and we would highly recommend his services to anyone.
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew was great! He met with us a couple of times prior to the wedding to make sure everything was in order, was professional during the wedding, and the photos look amazing!