Andrew Samplawski Photography Reviews

61 | Chippewa Falls, WI
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Andrew Samplawski Photography

Recommended by 96%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Andrew Samplawski Photography 1
Andrew Samplawski Photography 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Juli · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the mother of the groom: As the mother of the groom and as the one who's supposed to "shut up and wear beige" I refuse to do so in this case. Andy, you rock. Your assistant probably does also but he was not who I was really "bonding" with so not sure on that one. You were in a word amazing. You were everywhere, you were unobtrusive, except for that whole hazard thing with the hands, and you made everyone feel so relaxed that I can't imagine that the pictures aren't going to turn out amazing. One of the most surprising things and most loved things for this mom was that during dinner you had it so totally pulled together as to have a video of candid shots going and I fell in love with your work during that video. Thank you. Thank you for capturing so many of our friends, our new friends, our new in-laws, our children. For anyone who is wondering if they should pick you - there is no question in my mind that you are amazing at your job and I have a feeling it's not really a job to you ;)

  • D

    David · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Andrew for our wedding was an extraordinary experience. He is professional, fun, and his photos truly capture the memories of your day. Andy was not only a great photographer, but his knowledge and planning is second to none. He created a wonderful timeline for our wedding day and when things went sideways, his planning made it feel like we had never missed a beat. Choosing Andy as your photographer is a choice you will never regret

  • S

    Stan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! The only word I can think of for the experience with Andy for both our engagement and wedding photo shoots. Not a big one on getting my photograph taken but Andy makes it a breeze. Super knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. Highly recommended....

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did an amazing job with our wedding photos. He came to Mexico to shoot the wedding and did the reception back in WI as well. He did some underwater shots with my wife and I that were phenomenal to say the least. Honestly, I feel like we underpaid for how great the pictures turned out. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants wedding photos that they love looking back on years later!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Andrew Samplawski Photography 3
    Andrew Samplawski Photography 4

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Daniel for your kind words & 5 star review - it truly was a pleasure working with you and Tiffini & cannot wait for years to come working with you both.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For future couples....
    Weddings are hard. Making it through the wedding planning process is one of the most difficult (if not the most difficult) task that we have now overcome, and ENJOYED!
    Before we decided to hire Samplowski Photography, we asked ourselves what the one aspect of our wedding would be worth paying top dollar for. This is when we decided that the absolutely stunning photography and videography of Andrew Samplowski was exactly what we would be willing to bend our budget for. He and his team not only captured the raw photos, but the feelings and emotions behind them.
    We have been blessed to have Andy as part of our special day, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for faultless pictures.
    We ADORE him!

    Sent on 01/07/2018

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Wow... thank you so much for such a beautiful review! Your winter wedding day was breathtaking... and cannot wait for you to see your wedding story told from front cover to back and for you to relive your day. You and your family have been a pleasure to work with and thank you for choosing Andrew Samplawski Photography. I appreciate you and Joe, and your entire family! Thank you again!
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Andy ten stars I would! I was a bridesmaid in my sister-in-laws wedding September of 2016 and absolutely loved his unique flare. After getting engaged, I seen Andy at a bridal show, talked, and decided to talk to my then fiance about our photographer. We met later that spring, signed the contract, and had our engagement session. Andy called me a lil while later to check on the planning and as any bride I was melting down. Andy was there and listened. My now husband and I were planning the traditional route but within a month, and after talking to Andy, we decided eloping was our style. Andy was very accommodating as I'm sure we were making his life heck by switching the date and place. Andy traveled up to Ashland/Madeline Island that weekend and made our day spectacular! Our officiant didn't show up (right away). Andy didn't skip a beat. We did an impromptu ceremony and continued taking pictures. Andy even rock climbed with us to an incredible and difficult spot! Our officiant came to the island, we had a romantic sunset ceremony, and continued pictures after sunset. At the end of the day, Andy captured the emotions of the day, made my husband and I feel like we were the only two people everywhere we went, and above all made the day feel natural but as unique as we were. We can't say enough how phenomenal all of our pictures are. Thank you deeply, Andrew Samplawski Photography.

    Sent on 10/30/2017

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Veronica for your 10 Star review!! Your wedding day was an absolutely picture perfect day and you and Andy were wonderful to work with! It's been a pleasure working with you both and very excited for you to see your wedding complete in an album you will have for years to come, page by page with your story told to share with your kids when they get older. Thank you again for having me be a part of your special day... thank you for choosing Andrew Samplawski Photography! I appreciate you both!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team are so amazing. They are fun, upbeat, and so creative. The slideshow at the reception was a huge hit and I can't wait to see the end result which I know will be perfect! I had so many people ask me who our photographer was and say "wow those guys were good at their job".

    Sent on 09/30/2017

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Awwww... thank you Laura for your kind words! Jeff and I had a wonderful time at your wedding day… Some amazing memories with you and Vince.
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience as the "brides older sister" Andy and his assistant were beyond amazing your photos capture every special moment of the big day for Kate and mikey ! Thanks for your hard work and talent I recommend you to anyone I know for wedding photos that speak volumes !

    Sent on 01/08/2018

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Rachel for sharing your experience as a family member... appreciate you and taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with future families!!
  • A

    AMANDA · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and Jeff were the best, they made my day amazing and the preview pics were phenomenal.

    Sent on 07/14/2017

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your review! I appreciate your kind words and it was a true pleasure working with you and Terry on your wedding day!
  • S

    shelly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team are beyond amazing!! They know how to make you laugh and have fun. Jeff and Andy know what the other is thinking and just had to pose us for the perfect photo. The work that they do is beyond shocking. We are so glad that we had them for our wedding. We had guest in shock over the slideshow that they put together of the day of photos during dinner. When we need someone going forward, Andrew will be our only choice.

    Sent on 06/20/2017

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Shelly for your amazing review... it was pleasure working with you and your family!
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin in thanking Andy for capturing so many precious moments at my daughter and son-in-law's wedding. How he pulled a slide show together for the reception of pictures taken earlier in the day so quickly and perfectly, is beyond me. Sharing those images with the guests after dinner was just incredible. I can't wait to see all the pictures from the wedding day and I have no idea how we will choose among so many beautiful photos. Andy is simply the BEST in the business! Hands down. You will have nothing but a positive experience and perfect photos of your big day if you are lucky enough to book Andy for your special event.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy's creativeness is what sets him apart from other photographers. He takes the time to think of things that no one else does, while maintaining a schedule as most weddings do not allow enough time for pictures. His assistant Jeff was also amazing, who was brought along to make sure we captured all the moments. Both were super professional, friendly, courteous, helpful amazing.... you get the point. Cant wait for our pictures to start coming back. Thanks so much Andy and Jeff.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Andy and his team photograph our wedding on Memorial day weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer! He also did our engagement pictures. I met Andy at a bridal expo and he was very outgoing and very easy to build a connection with. He is very professional and personable! While looking for photographers we were hoping to go a little bit less expensive but we saw Andy's work and although he was a little bit more expensive than other photographers, he is well worth the money. Andy and Jeff did an incredible job on our wedding day getting all of the pictures that we requested and more. They kept to a tight schedule but still had fun and they gave me time when I needed a moment to breathe, or take it all in as it was an emotional day; but they understood and were great! Andy put a slideshow together that we watched after dinner and it was an incredible addition to the reception. My husband and I, and our guests, were all able to watch the slideshow, looking back on first look pictures, wedding party pictures as well as ceremony pictures and more. It was so much fun to see this pictures so quickly as he had to quickly go through hundreds (if not more) pictures and then put them together in a slide show in a short amount of time! He then posted two photos online within the first 2 days after the wedding and we were so excited to already have some to show family and friends. We also had Janelle working with us as a videographer and she did an AMAZING job jumping in and capturing moments. We are very excited to see the finished product as we just got married so we haven't gotten our pictures back yet, but we are very impressed by everything to this point! Andy and his team are wonderful, easy to work with, fun, yet very professional, personable, and above all else, very talented. I would HIGHLY recommend Andy and his team as a photographer for a wedding or any other event. We hope to use his services for other big moments in our lives in the future!

  • K

    kaitlyn · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Andrew Samplawski Photography! Andy is so easy to get along with and so professional. Him and his team made planning our wedding so much easier! He was able to meet up and/or able to answer any questions that we had. He also made up a timeline for the day so we had a plan on when things should be going on. They made a checklist before the wedding to make sure that we didn't have to think about what pictures we would like the day of, so that we were able to relax and enjoy every moment. They even checked in with us and our family to make sure that we didn't have any other requests for the day! Everyone in the wedding party and our families, and friends could not believe how helpful they were with everything the day of! We absolutely could not believe how amazing our pictures ended up turning out. I would not change a single thing and would highly recommend them to anyone! 

     

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Andy on multiple events and once again, he was an absolute professional and made my sister's wedding day perfect! All our guests gushed about video montage that he put together and was shown at dinner - there were no dry eyes in the house! He made the bride and groom totally comfortable and in turn was able to really catch the essence of the celebration and let their personalities show through. I would highly recommend Andy. Won't regret it!

  • L

    Louis · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was absolutely amazing!! We did our engagement pictures with him, and then he and Alberto did our wedding pictures. The things that they thought of for different kinds of picture poses was fantastic. Andy was so flexible with making sure we got everything we wanted captured. We could not have chosen a better place for our pictures. Andy also helped us with our limo service for before and after the ceremony. Top notch and so great to work with!!!!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Andy and our experience with him. Not only is he a truly gifted photographer who takes and produces beautiful photographs, but he is wonderfully fun to work with. Andy has a fun-loving, energetic personality and made our day absolutely wonderful. He is the perfect combination of professional and fun! He captured all of our special moments during our wedding and made sure we got all the photographs we wanted, as well as the pictures our families wanted. He also made a video of some of the pictures he took during the day and played it during the reception. It was truly beautiful and every one loved it! Andy was helpful and supportive every step of the way! He is quite simply, the best! I will certainly be using him in the future for all our photography needs and will be recommending him to future brides and anyone in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 02/28/2015

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison for your review! We appreciate your honesty and look forward working with you in the future! - Andy
  • User4747804 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and his staff were absolutely amazing! He made every step of the process easy and stress free. Not only is his work stunning, but he made my fiance (who hates being photographed) feel at ease. He worked quickly to get the most amazing and natural looking pictures! I was impressed at his ability to create a beautiful shot in any setting while still allowing us to do "our own thing" so we didn't feel posed. Andrew also took the time before the wedding to basically plan our whole timeline for us (saving me quite the headache!). He worked through all the bumps in the road on the wedding day, corralled our wedding party to create fun and memorable shots, and really made my friends and family feel comfortable. We really felt that we got our money's worth with Samplawski Photography! He made our special day fun and stress free!

    Sent on 01/29/2015

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review!! We appreciate having us on your wedding day and thank you so much for sharing your experience!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his assistant are personable, professional, and fun! They felt like a party of the wedding party! Best photographer in the Eau Claire area, hands down! I would highly recommend and encourage him to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 09/27/2014

    Andrew Samplawski Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jenna for sharing your experience! We appreciate this review!
  • R

    Rose · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was pleasure working with Samplawski photography and Andy! He was with us for most of the day and did a wonderful job making us feel comfortable and all the guests really enjoyed him as well. Both our engagement session and wedding day seemed to go really well. He was very accommodating and was willing to meet with us whenever we wanted before the wedding to help us plan out our day, and calm everyone's nerves. It was treat to be able to have him as out photographer, and I am very exited to see the pictures.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a bad experience finding and booking out first photographer who backed out just 5 months before our wedding, we were in a panic! I didn't think it was going to get better until we met Andy! Our experience did a 180°! From booking the wedding, engagement sessions, and our wedding day, Andy Samplawski Photography was wonderful! There aren't enough words to say what a wonderful experience we had with this company, and Andy himself! Thank you again!

  • L

    Luke · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samplawski photography is extremely creative, bold, flexible, and so much more. Both photographers came out to my golfing event bright and early before the wedding and snapped some priceless memories of my family and groomsmen and I. The entire experience was such a pleasure my wife and I were very lucky to book samploski photography, they are fantastic photographers!!!

  • User4215213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team have the greatest & most friendly attitudes! Everyone at our wedding was complimenting what a wonderful job they were doing. Any ideas and/or questions we had for them they were quick to respond. Andy's professionalism really shows his desire and passion for the career path he has chosen. Andy and his team give 200% dedication in making your day all about you, making sure the customer is happy either rain or shine! My husband and I recommend Andy and his team to absolutely anyone looking for a Photographer because he is the best, hands down!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very well organized and did an awesome job helping keep everything on schedule.

  • User4240189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photography at our wedding and engagement session was top notch, Andrew and his staff were extremely fun to work with. Total professionals. We look forward to receiving the photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review