Andrea Whitten Makeup & Hair Reviews

10 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Andrea Whitten Makeup & Hair

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zofia · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an awesome job with my makeup, and she was a pleasure to work with. I wanted a fresh and natural look, and she definitely achieved that. She showed up on time or early, and made everyone look great!

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • User6885184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an absolutely amazing job with both hair + make-up at my destination wedding... I've never felt more beautiful in all my life! She went above and beyond: trekking it up to Sedona and sticking around after our First Look & Ceremony for make-up touch-ups before family photos.. very professional & talented!! I highly recommend Andrea for both hair + make-up services!!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was AMAZING!!!! We couldn't have asked for better. She had to do my makeup (bride), 10 bridesmaids, grandmother, and flower girl all the day of the wedding!! She was efficient, stuck to a schedule, and made sure everyone knew when they were supposed to be up to get their makeup done. She was great to work with, full of energy, and so so sweet. I showed her a couple pictures of what I was envisioning, and she immediately understood and gave me exactly what I wanted. All of the girls looked flawless the day of the wedding, and everyone was raving about how amazing Andrea was and how she truly listened to each individual person on what they desired. I would HIGHLY recommend Andrea for any wedding/event-- you won't be sorry!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User6703083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea, was wonderful to work with. She made me and my girls feel so beautiful-- her work is top notch. She listened to my requests and her experience exceeded my expectations.

    I was carful with every vendor I chose. To me personality was just as important as their work. I expected the unexpected and wanted someone who could roll with the punches with a positive demeanor. Her energy was cool and calm. Example: when my veil was not delivered with my dress, and they were sending someone from the shop to deliver it. I was getting anxious inside and she picked up on that. When someone would ask about it she changed the subject. I appreciated that. My girls also loved her.

    I would recommend her to any future bride or someone looking to hire her for a special occasion.

    - Tiffany

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • T

    Terasa · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea Whitten is amazing!!! I hired her to do the hair and make up for all of my 6 bridesmaids as well as both mothers and me (the bride). Without a single makeup or hair test she completed every woman, on time, and we all looked stunning! We were all so happy!!! Andrea is not only a talented make up and hair stylist, but she's one of the loveliest ladies you'll ever meet, she's super sweet, very calm and easy going, she's got a wicked sense of humor and a keen sense of not only her own style, but the up to the minute styles of the day. I love her and her work. I couldn't recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • User4548036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea made me look so amazing on my big day, as well as made me feel confortable and relaxed. She is so talented and I totally trusted her to make me look my best. I would definitely recommend her! Top notch makeup artist.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was so amazing and tons of fun. A very professional and very talented artist. She would call me back immediately when I reached out to her and that let me know she was committed and caring. She meets with you before hand for a consultation and pays attention to what you envision. She makes sure your make up matches perfectly to your skin tones and I felt confident I would be looking beautiful on my big day. When my wedding day arrived only 3 of the 5 bridesmaid wanted make up. I created a schedule for Andrea that included only three girls besides me. After the first one was finished everyone wanted their make up done by Andrea. She put a smile on her face and said I will do my best and try and fit everyone in. It was unbelievable she was able to fit 2 more girls plus a mother and still made me look and feel like a princess. Everyone one in the bridal party looked stunning and she made each girl stand out in their own beauty. I will be recommending Andrea to every bride-to-be I know.

    Sent on 11/24/2010
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Andrea by a friend and was very happy with her services. She met me for a consultation and did a couple make up tests to see which products I liked and what look I was going for. She did both my makeup and hair and I loved that she really listened to what I wanted and then made suggestions based on what she thought would look best. I found her to be very professional but also casual and relaxed - she's very calm which is perfect for brides who might be a bit nervous or jittery on their wedding day. I received many compliments on my wedding day - I wanted a natural look for both hair and makeup and Andrea did it perfectly. I highly recommend her for your special day!

    Sent on 02/03/2011
  • M

    Nichole · Married on 05/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Andrea for both my makeup and hair for my wedding in 2007. She did such a great job and she was relaxed and fun during all the craziness. She never got distracted by all the people coming in asking questions and interrupting every 10 seconds. She made sure every detail was perfect, and even stuck around after the ceremony and made sure that all was perfect for the photos, not a hair out a place. I loved the makeup she used and the fact the she uses an air brush. In fact I loved my makeup so much that I did not wash my face that night and even after sleeping an entire night it was still perfect for the entire first day of our honeymoon.

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • D

    diane · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was professional, patient, and willing to travel a bit of a distance to the location on very short notice. She did an excellent job and we all received many compliments on our makeup.

    Sent on 11/17/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review