Weddings

Andrea Hallgren Photography Reviews

Andrea Hallgren Photography

Andrea Hallgren Photography

Nashville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • Kailey
    Kailey D. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea is the best!

    Andrea is so wonderful to work with! Her pictures are gorgeous, and she was phenomenal to work with, especially as we navigated COVID. I would highly recommend Andrea!
  • E
    Emma H. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea is amazing!

    I had Andrea as my wedding photographer this last June and she was absolutely amazing! She is an incredibly talented photographer who can accommodate just about anything you want picture wise for your special day. We did an engagement shoot to get to know her and practice posing, which was one of the best parts of our wedding planning process. Andrea is also very reasonably priced with wonderful package options. More importantly she is such a wonderful person who made me feel so much more relaxed on my wedding day. Andrea kept an eye on the forecast during the week leading up and called me the day before to form a backup plan in case of rain. Knowing that she was on top of things really set me at ease. She personally went out the day before the wedding and scoped out the locations to look for a back up plans and make sure she was well acquainted with the lighting and scenery. Andrea also went above and beyond with our photos staying longer than we expected at the reception. At first I did not really care about having reception pictures but in the end they were some of my favorite. Our guests also absolutely loved her because she took any group photos they wanted, which made them feel more important and cared for as our guests. She was always very responsive, easy to work with, accommodating, and very fast at returning photos. All in all she is just an incredible person and I am so thankful that she is who I had photograph my day. It’s important to pick a photographer who you get along with and enjoy being around because you will spend your entire wedding day with them taking photos. I could not have picked a better photographer for us for just that reason and I can’t say enough good things about her!
  • J
    Jennifer G. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Andrea was absolutely amazing during our wedding. We met multiple times before the wedding so she knew exactly what I wanted and we had a very organized plan for the day. She was extremely professional but also fun and helpful. She seized every opportunity to get a great shot! The photos turned out beautiful! Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer.
  • A
    Ashley T. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea is the best!

    Andrea is absolutely wonderful. She is one of the best decisions I made about my wedding. She was so supportive and caring every step of the way. Her pictures are amazing and she was so fun. Very professional and trustworthy. Highly recommend. Love her so much! She’s an amazing person.
  • M
    Megan T. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best vendor choice by far!

    From our perspective, our photographer was the most important vendor for our wedding day. Andrea did not disappoint! She was friendly and professional from our first phone call to the day of our wedding. We planned our wedding from out of state and she worked with us to meet while we were in town or have phone calls when needed. Her photography is so beautiful. It rained on our wedding day, but she managed to catch the little light there was and make our photos look bright and happy. Speaking of rain, she came prepared with umbrellas, special gear for her equipment, and even a sheet for under my train. She made sure to catch all the important shots and herded our family when necessary, but also caught some beautiful candid shots and disappeared into the background during the important moments of our ceremony and reception. Our photos are stunning. Andrea was one of the best choices we made for our wedding day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea is the best!

    We loved our time working with Andrea because she's so talented, sweet and flexible. She made our wedding day so easy and fun, and she was willing to make a timeline and a schedule that worked for us. I appreciated how fun she was to be around, and it shows in our photos! I can't recommend her enough.
  • J
    Julie W. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Andrea was absolutely amazing! We were very impressed and love how the photos turned out. We have received so many compliments that the images are beautiful and breathtaking. Andrea was able to capture so many beautiful moments and took a lot of pictures. She was very flexible, easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable. We cannot rave enough about our experience! We highly recommend her!!

    Andrea Hallgren Photography's reply:

    Julie,

    Thank you again for trusting us with all of your amazing memories. We loved every second!

    Andrea
  • H
    Haley Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was the perfect photographer for our day. She made us feel comfortable, she was super flexible while maintaining a vision, and she came up with images to capture that I never would have thought of. She provided us with hundreds of STUNNING images we are proud to show off! Highly recommend her sweet soul!
  • User2935684 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was absolutely wonderful! She got every shot of my day and so many more! She wasn't only able to get fantastic shots but she was able to do it all while laughing with my family and I! One thing I really appreciated about Andrea Hallergen is that during the reception she was in the thick of the dance floor taking pictures and also roaming around to capture all my guest! I'm so thankful I have all of the photos she took to keep my day forever alive???
  • User1930940 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She communicated ahead of time to figure out what we wanted, was early, was flexible, and took great pictures. Highly recommend.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is so great to work with!! From the beginning she was completely willing to work with us on what we had in mind for the wedding and photography and also with pricing. Nashville was an out-of-state wedding for us but Andrea was available on email, gchat, and phone to talk about everything before the big weekend. She made great recommendations for the photography schedule that made the day go very smoothly, but she also always listened to what we wanted too. She showed up early on wedding day full of enthusiasm and was great to spend the day with! Even friends in the bridal party commented that they knew she was getting great photos because they saw her all over the place at the reception that night. :) I hope we get to work with Andrea again in the future!
  • User1315264 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was a joy to work with and goes beyond what is expected of her. I would highly recommend her.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Andrea. We used her for our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They turned out just gorgeous and I could not be happier with the quality of photos and enormous selection.
    The price was very reasonable as well, especially considering that Andrea had to travel out to the sticks twice where my family's farm is located.
    She made Ross and I feel very comfortable with her. We just kind of forgot that she was there and that we were being photographed and we reverted to our natural selves. None of the photos looks posed or unnatural.
    Andrea is much more than a photographer though. You will have moments as a bride where, no matter how much you love your fiancé, soon to be in laws, bridesmaids, family, etc, you want to tell them to shove it and go sit in a closet by yourself. Andrea, on a couple of chance phone calls, talked me down off the ledge so to speak. She is very patient and calm and was able to herd the cats on my wedding day so that we got all the photos that were important to us.
    And if all of that doesn't convince you she is the best choice, I had several friends and bridesmaids tell me they would like to get married again just to get wedding pictures like mine. I highly recommend Andrea and her team.
  • User1207363 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are extremely pleased with the professionalism and quality of photography that Andrea Hallgren provided for our daughter's and son-in-law's wedding. Along with taking amazing photographs that captured all of the emotions surrounding the wedding day/evening, Andrea herself has a very calm and supportive demeanor that made all of the wedding participants relax and enjoy themselves. I highly recommend her for any photography work that one is considering.
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is the perfect wedding photographer: insanely talented, hard working, responsive, fun to be around, and just plain nice!

    I'm not too comfortable getting my picture taken, but Andrea gave just enough direction for my husband and me to look our best... but not overly "posed." In addition to the lovely portraits, the photos are the perfect record of our wedding day. Andrea somehow managed to capture everything while staying in the background. From photos of me getting ready with my girls to my husband and I leaving the reception, Andrea got it all.

    Looking at our photos, I feel like I get to relive the happiest day of my life. I'm so grateful to Andrea for her incredible work.
  • A
    Allison Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Andrea by one of my best friends that had used her for her wedding a few years ago. Since my friend loved her, I knew I would too. I am so glad we went with Andrea. She was great and so easy to work with. If I emailed her a question, she always got back to me really fast. She listened to everything we said we wanted or didn't want. She made us and all of our wedding party feel comfortable in front of the camera. We had a bunch of kids in our wedding party and she was great with getting them to cooperate. We couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out!!
  • A
    Annie Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was such a wonderful photographer to work with! Her warm personality immediately put us at ease during our engagement session and her incredibly calm demeanor was a great asset on the day of the wedding. We aren't a couple who loves to be in front of the camera and Andrea made it easy for us. :)

    Andrea did a great job of capturing our special moments but managed to do so while remaining in the background. The photos were stunning - we are definitely going to have a hard time choosing which ones to purchase! On top of this, we found her packages offered the best value amongst similarly rated photographers.

    We could not be happier with our decision to have her photograph our wedding!

  • M
    Michael Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Andrea 2 weeks before our wedding due to some unforseen circumstances. From the moment we met her, she was amazing. She traveled from Nashville to Pensacola, FL to photograph our special day. She has a knack for keeping everyone calm and focused so we can get through all the formal shots and move on to the artistic couple shots. She has a gift for taking amazing pictures that she will show you from time to time on her camera. She has experience with the beach and that was very apparent with our wedding day. I would highly recommend her for any of your photography needs and definitely plan to use her again.
  • User1166364 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea Hallgren was our Wedding Photographer on April 28, 2012 at the Factory in Franklin. My wife and I were thrilled with our choice. Andrea’s style matched our desired look. She took time with details and made sure all our photos were interesting and beautiful. It is easy to see from her website the great quality she provides.
    Directly after our ceremony Andrea took her time with our bride and groom photos. She was calm, patient, and so excited for us. Exactly what we needed after being married for less than five minutes.
    I was further impressed, with the Andrea’s leadership skills during family photo time. She was clear, direct, and got our crazy family captured in a timely manner. She took charge and made sure my wife and I were fully satisfied. She was quick with any additions we wanted (step-parents and other odd combinations of family.)
    Andrea had an assistant, Angela. Angela spent time with the groomsmen and me while we were getting ready, and Andrea with the bride. Angela was a just a kind as Andrea. She was so much fun with a calming personality. She never overstepped and was always on the same page with Andrea. Also having two photographers ensured no moments were missed.
    My wife and I have three beautiful canvas prints from our wedding day in our New York City apartment. They are perfect.
    Andrea is kind, gentle, quirky, approachable, and authoritative. We are so thankful for her as our photographer and now friend.
    Every vendor says it. But when Andrea Hallgren says, “It’s your special day. It is about you,” she fully believes it.
  • D
    Devin Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea Hallgren was our Wedding Photographer on April 28, 2012 at the Factory in Franklin, TN. My wife and I were thrilled with our choice. Andrea’s style matched our desired look. She took time with details and made sure all our photos were interesting and beautiful. It is easy to see from her website the great quality she provides.
    Directly after our ceremony Andrea took her time with our bride and groom photos. She was calm, patient, and so excited for us. Exactly what we needed after being married for less than five minutes.
    I was further impressed, with the Andrea’s leadership skills during family photo time. She was clear, direct, and got our crazy family captured in a timely manner. She took charge and made sure my wife and I were fully satisfied. She was quick with any additions we wanted (step-parents and other odd combinations of family.)
    Andrea had an assistant, Angela. Angela spent time with the groomsmen and me while we were getting ready, and Andrea with the bride. Angela was a just a kind as Andrea. She was so much fun with a calming personality. She never overstepped and was always on the same page with Andrea. Also having two photographers ensured no moments were missed.
    My wife and I have three beautiful canvas prints from our wedding day in our New York City apartment. They are perfect.
    Andrea is kind, gentle, quirky, approachable, and authoritative. We are so thankful for her as our photographer and now friend.
    Every vendor says it. But when Andrea Hallgren says, “It’s your special day. It is about you,” she fully believes it.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough good things about Andrea Hallgren Photography!!

    Andrea is not only great at capturing those memorable moments and little details that you may miss during your day, she also was great at making our family and friends feel comfortable in front of the camera. This is key when you have a large wedding party. She and her partner did a fantastic job taking all the shots we requested and creatively capturing the site, our guests, and all of the details and decor we spent so many months preparing and planning out.

    Having hundreds of top-notch images from which to choose, we feel like our once-in-a-lifetime day was not only successfully captured, but in such a way that exceeded our highest expectations. Thanks Andrea!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You can't go wrong with Andrea Hallgren. She is the "creme de la creme" in the photography business. She made my dauughter's wedding day very special. Her calm demeanor and pleasant smile put us all at ease, as she worked tirelessly to produce some of the most beautiful photos at Scaritt-Benntt Whightman Chapel I've every seen. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful photographer. She is a true professional and her work is a true art. You won't be disappointed with Andrea, trust me. Becky Pardue
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 06/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea is so personable and friendly that after speaking with her on the phone and then meeting her in person I felt like we had been friends for a long time! She was very easy to get in touch with and she truly cares about participating in your wedding. I felt very comfortable with her and trusted her judgement on the shots she suggested so I wasn't stressed about the pictures at all. While I have not seen the full proofs of the wedding yet-she provided me with a sneak peek which was phenomenal! They are so good that I would be happy with just these few..so I am looking forward to seeing the rest! Once you meet Andrea, you will know it is the best decision!! Not only is she a fabulous person, her work is AMAZING!! :)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I interviewed 5 photographers and we are so thankful we chose Andrea! Although every wedding vendor is important, choosing an exceptional photographer is imperative. After the wedding you only have your wonderful memories left, along with your photographs. That’s why it’s crucial to choose an exceptional photographer, and Andrea is exactly that! She is the epitome of professionalism, is extremely organized before and during the wedding, and has a wonderful, personal and gentle style while she is shooting. Her eye for detail could not be better and she ensures nothing is missed. Our wedding photographs are some of the best I have ever seen! They truly look like something out of a professional magazine - she is that good! If I could give Andrea more than 5 starts I would! She is absolutely exceptional and you will love her work for the rest of your happily married life!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea Hallgren was the only photographer I met with when planning my wedding. She photographed my friend's wedding and did an amazing job. After meeting with her one time - I knew she was perfect! She is so sweet & nice - and is really good at putting you at ease!

    For my bridal portrait, she was great about helping me into my dress and she had so many great ideas for taking pictures. There are so many amazing shots from that shoot - it took forever to pick out my favorites!

    On my wedding day, Andrea was wonderful! She was very calm and efficient - even though we had a large bridal party and a pretty crazy wedding schedule! She came to the Hermitage Hotel to photograph preparations with family and close friends, then on to the church for the ceremony and pictures with the bridal party, a trolley ride around Nashville with photo stops, and then off to the reception! Although I'm sure she was exhausted - she never showed it - and she always had a smile on her face!

    We were so excited to see our photos - they are beautiful! Andrea took so many great pictures - I have no idea how we are going to pick out our favorites for a wedding album! We have received so many compliments from friends and family. We also love how Andrea put the photos up on collages.net - so we can share them with friends and family. Our parents really liked how they could order pictures easily from the website.

    I highly recommend Andrea Hallgren Photography. Andrea is great to work with and her photos are amazing! She is so talented!