Anchor Films Reviews

29 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Anchor Films

Recommended by 96%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect. We received a finished product better than we could have imagined. We had a nontraditional wedding in the mountains. We wanted everything to be natural and unrehearsed to capture the true spirit of the day and who we are. We had him hiking in mountain mud with a camera and filming everything on a whim as nothing was really planned out but he adapted to everything we asked of him and captured it beautifully. The video was like watching a fairy tale romantic movie, only it was real and it was us. I just cannot say enough how wonderful of a job he did. It is the best thing I have ever watched. oh, and he had it done quickly to accommodate our plans for a video viewing party for our family.. He was also very responsive every time I emailed him. (which was quite a bit). Can I add that I watched several of the other wedding videos before I decided on Anchor Films and they were all beautiful as well. Way better than a lot of others I have seen. Hands down the best videographer around.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding planner, I've seen my fair share of wedding vendors. Christian and his team are beyond the best in the business! Not only do they produce beautiful, timeless films, they are easy to work with, professional, reliable, and always friendly! I recommend them to all my brides! Book them now!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films did an amazing job for our wedding! The feature film, the ceremony and reception videos were fantastic. They captured so many great moments from our wedding. We also liked how the music we chose was folded into the videos. Thank you, Anchor Films!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of shooting showed a lot of skill and experience. We never noticed the camera during all the action, and he still got great footage. We were very happy with Anchor Films.

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films did such an amazing job for our wedding. I'm a professional video editor and I was blown away by the final piece they put together. They do so much more than 'tape' your wedding. Who wants to re-watch your whole wedding. You just want to see the special moments! People videotape their wedding hoping to catch the feelings and emotions of the day. A camera on a tripod can't do that. It's in the cinematography and more importantly, the editing that can. Our video is around 3-4 minutes. The package we got created something so beautiful, we've watched it over and over again. Our family and friends have too! The crew was almost invisible! Barely took up any of our time and were incredibly nice and professional. There is a long wait to receive the end product...but it's completely worth it.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't seen the finished product yet, but Davis and Sarah were absolutely wonderful to work with. You hardly knew that they were there, but they were constantly catching the fleeting moments of our big day.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis at Anchor films was such a pleasure to work with!! From the very beginning he was very responsive and timely and made sure that everything was seamless the day of. His work is impeccable and I would strongly recommend Anchor Films to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding. The only downfall is that it does take a bit longer than other places to get the videos back but that's just because they do all of their own editing and after receiving the videos I can see why. They are worth the wait!!!! Great job Davis and team and keep up the wonderful work. I will definitely be using your services again. :)

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • User4569365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy with our wedding film. We ordered the package that comes with a feature film, full ceremony and full reception and we got 4 copies on DVD. Cass and Davis were a delight to work with. They were prompt, had a wonderful attitude and were very nice. We are techies and we are really picky about quality and I must say that the quality of our wedding videos were perfect. They are sooo well done, the scenery, clarity, the moments that were caught, everything was more than amazing. We had a pretty moody photographer and we weren't very happy with our photos so we were REALLY hoping that our video would turn out good at the least. Anchor films exceeded our expectations and I would recommend any couple to use them for their wedding!! Thank you Anchor Films!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    anchor films was wonderful! A creative duo with a lot of positive energy and excitement about what they do. Cass and Davis are easy to work with and have such a vision with each individual project! I've used them in my business and for my wedding and would choose them over and over!

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with our wedding videos! They turned out awesome. Davis is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Anchor Films to anyone!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Davis Jackson & Anchor Films! We are absolutely in love with our wedding video. At first, we were unsure of whether or not to splurge on videography but we're SO happy that we made the choice to have Anchor Films capture our day. Our photographs are beautiful, but there is something really special about being able to watch your wedding play out in a video. If you're considering videography but are unsure of whether it's worth the money, trust me when I say that it is worth every penny!!!! Davis was very easy to work with and did a fabulous job. Thank you Anchor Films!!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films was such a pleasure to work with. They blended in with our crowd as though they were our guest. I have watched just our feature film at least 100 times and cry as though I've never seen it before. They captured our memories that we will watch for a lifetime and for that I could never thank them enough!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films exceeded my expectations for our wedding video. They captured the essence of our wedding perfectly. The highlight film was just like a movie and it was so wonderful to be able to relive the entire ceremony/reception again. I can not express how impressed my husband I are with their finished product. I would highly recommend them to any and everyone!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible with wedding day schedule

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • User4267369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding video back and am so pleased with the results. My husband and I are were so happy with the quality of their services. I highly recommend them for your event.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST investment of my entire wedding. I cannot express how wonderful the quality of their work is. They captured every aspect of our wedding day without us even noticing the cameras and recording. Book them! It will be the best decision of your planning!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so quick that I received my video back BEFORE my photographs! My husband and I were so happy with their services and the quality of their footage that I am definitely recommending them to everyone I know.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • N

    Nan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided at the last minute to acquire a videographer and Anchor Films came highly recommended by Middle Child Photography! Anchor Films captured all the special moments of that day! The did a wonderful professional job! I would definitely recommend them for your event.

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • J

    JJ · event on: 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Anchor Films to video and photograph an awards ceremony. The finished product was nothing short of brilliant. Documentary quality that really captured the spirit and energy of the event. Our entire staff has asked for copies. The quality of picture, sound, editing with music and captions is nothing short of Scorsese! Can't wait for our next event!!! Thank you Anchor Films!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • J

    JJ · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Anchor Films to do our wedding video is the best decision we made. We could not have hoped for a more beautiful or loving dedication that truly captured the love of our wedding day. We look forward to sharing the video with our friends and family......and hopefully someday, our children and grandchildren!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films could not have been a better pick for our wedding on 10/20/13. They were so professional and talented! I asked them two days before the wedding to create a trailer so that I could play it at our reception back home the following week and they had no problems and got it dont in a matter of a couple days! It was so perfect it was way more than I expected and guests at our reception were so emotional and amazed seeing this perfect trailer from our special day! They take all suggestions and go way above and beyond. I would recommend them for any bride who needs a budget friendly videographer that will capture the moments your will cherish forever! We cannot wait to get our full video back.
    -Erica

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • I

    Ishi · Married on 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anchor Films filmed my sister's wedding and everyone absolutely loved every bit of footage they shot. Not only did they give us an amazing fully edited film but they also gave us all of the extra footage they did not use. We literally sat down for hours laughing and laughing about everything they caught on film. The quality of video is exceptional and we were able to screenshot so many moments and print them into photos for an album my sister made. My whole family is definitely going to use them for every big event we have because it was worth it. Their prices were the least expensive we found. I don't think any of the other branded corperations would have been as helpful and patient as Anchor Films was with us. They surpassed all of my sister's wants and beyond. I would recommend Anchor Films to everyone who is interested in videography or even photography at their wedding, graduation, baby shower etc.!!! :)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • R

    Rachel · event on: 08/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Christian provided photo and video work for the Google eCities award. They were very responsive, professional and happy to be a part of our event. The turn around time for the footage was extremely quick, within 72 hours and the quality was fantastic! I highly reccommend them for any event!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Charleston, SC can be both exciting and overwhelming. As the number one destination wedding place in the world, there are more vendors than you could begin to imagine. Being the OCD girl that I am and only wanting the best, I diligently researched every vendor I chose. When it came to videography, Anchor Films was my pick. I was stunned at the quality of the videos I received. Every aspect was captured perfectly. The team at Anchor Films is not only incredibly talented, but also personable and eager to go out of their way to get the perfect shots. I am thrilled that I have these videos! 7 months into my marriage and I can relive that perfect day all over again.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • User3775442 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the only videographers around who uses high def. cameras for less than thousands of dollars!!! We were very happy with the final product for the price we paid! Davis was very professional to work with! His response time with emails was great- which I liked because he eased any concerns before I stressed too much about them! Just what a bride to be needs!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2015