Weddings

Anastacia Mosher, Makeup Artistry Reviews

Anastacia Mosher, Makeup Artistry

Anastacia Mosher, Makeup Artistry

Freeville, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience from beginning to end

    Anastacia was professional and so talented! She made me look and feel so beautiful while having my makeup last all night. My bridesmaids all looked stunning as well. I highly recommend her for makeup and it made it so easy to have her do our flowers too.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Makeup Artist Queen

    Anastacia has the skills and personality you want in a makeup artist for your wedding day. She was recommended by my bridal hairstylist and I'm so glad I hired her! She offered on-site makeup-this was essential to me, I didn't want to have to travel to a salon on my wedding day. Her bridal package also included a makeup trial which I felt was important to have. She listened to the natural look I was going for and executed it perfectly for my wedding! She uses airbrush makeup which feels nice and light on your skin and held up nicely throughout the day. Anastacia did makeup for my mom, sister and friend-they all looked SO beautiful! Having our makeup done together added such a nice, special touch to the day!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing make-up artist!!

    Ananastacia went above and beyond on our special day! She did an amazing job with my make-up, which lasted from the late morning all the way to the end of the night! It felt light and looked natural, even in the summer heat. I have some acne and acne scars, but she covered them extremely well. My husband, who prefers a more natural look, agreed it was great and not overdone! She also did a couple of my bridesmaids, who also looked amazing. I was running late the day of my wedding trial, but Anastacia waited for me without complaint (I felt terrible about this, but she was very understanding).

    Additionally, although I didn't have the budget for a florist, she sold me beautiful flowers wholesale and did all the pre-processing. The flowers also looked amazing! She also made me a beautiful flower crown, which also held up the whole night. My husband, who was skeptical of a flower crown, agreed it looked great!

    I would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing make-up artist or florist!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anastacia did my makeup for my 7/817 wedding and it was wonderful. She came to my house for the trial, arrived on time, listened to me fully and gave me exactly what I wanted. She spent a lot of time with me discussing my concerns (oily skin on a hot summer wedding day) and gave me lots of free skin care advice and product suggestions. On the wedding day she arrived promptly and replicated just what we agreed upon. I especially appreciate her because originally some of my bridesmaids had wanted their makeup done too but ended up deciding not to the last minute and she was not upset about it and didn't try to charge a cancellation/penalty fee or demand any type of minimum. My hair went first and ended up going significantly over the budgeted time so she was just sitting around waiting for me. I felt so bad for wasting her time, especially since she was only doing me, but she never complained at all and was still perfectly friendly and cheerful instead of grumpy. The air brush makeup and lashes lasted all day, even running around on a summer day. I had been worried about sweating off my foundation and had scheduled her come back for a retouch in evening. My skin didn't need it but one of my eyes had been watering all day due to pollen and washed off the corner of one eye that she fixed up in a few minutes. She ended up spending a fair amount of time on me considering the traveling, the trial, waiting for my hair, and coming back for touch up and what she charged was very reasonable. A lot of places I contacted had very high minimum to come to you so she was a great deal in comparison and I was very happy with the results. Everyone said how beautiful but not overdone I looked. It photographed amazingly as well and I was extremely pleased with everything and would happily recommend her.
  • User1097819 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely awesome! Fantastic service and artistic eye! Highly recommend!
  • E
    Erin Married on 02/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anastacia was very friendly and fun! She made you feel relaxed and beautiful.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 02/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is great, professional an attentive to your wants and needs!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 02/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved how easy she was to talk to while remaining very professional with her work. Loved the make up she provided me with and will definitely use her for future references<3
  • User1097476 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful work that lasted ALL day! Highly recommended!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Anastacia’s name through one of the bridal websites. She had a great price in comparison to other vendors in the area. She was friendly and very responsive. She came to our house to do a make-up trial which turned out exactly the way I wanted. I said I want to look like myself but “hotter”. I was very impressed with her customer service and make up skills. Her products were wonderful and she was very careful to make sure she was using new brushes on each person. I would highly recommend her for any person for any event, especially weddings!