Skip to main content
Weddings

Ana's Bridal Boutique & Tuxedos Reviews

Ana's Bridal Boutique & Tuxedos

Ana's Bridal Boutique & Tuxedos

East Providence, RI
3.2 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
3.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 64% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.1 out of 5 rating

8 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ❤️

    If you are looking for a private one on one type of Bridal experience as seen on Say Yes to the Dress, then this Boutique is not for you and that was okay for me. I chose this Boutique because they had Maggie Sottero and other designers I was interested in. I knew that driving from Connecticut was going to be a pain but figured it would be worth it. We arrived to pick out my dress and was greated by Sky who was such a sweetheart. I had brought my mom, sister and niece with me. Sky picked out some dresses based on photos I showed her and my mom, sister and niece picked out some additional. There was another bride in there as well with her family but it made it fun to see everyones reactions to us trying on dresses. I come from a lively family so we didnt need that one on one private experience. That day I ended up saying Yes to the dress. The one down fall I would say would be email communication was non existent. I would have liked an email notification rather then text when my dress arrived at the boutique and another down fall was for the remaining deposit they only accept cash or check which being in CT we had to send a check overnight. I wish there was a follow up that they received the check and the balance was squared away and then working with me to set up my first fitting. I had to reach out to them to schedule my first fitting and then a day before that fitting I did have to reach out to see if the appointment was still confirmed. I thought that they would have called 24 hours before the appointment just to confirm and recap what needs to be brought with me. Once again, not complaining just letting any future brides know what to expect. For the first fitting we were down stairs and it was a bit toasty since there was a group of bridesmaids there for their fittings. I ended up not being able to stay for the whole fitting due to the dress being a bit tight making me feel not well. They were so kind and informative though letting me know that this happens and to next time snack throughout the day and stick to foods that will keep my blood sugar level. It was very interesting all their knowledge. The 2nd fitting went amazing and it was with the owner who was such a doll. and then my last fitting/final pick up went well. Only down fall was last fitting/final pick up was for 5:30pm appointment and they had me wait till 6pm since they were adding bustle. I wouldnt have minded the wait if they told me right from the start that I would be waiting and what they were doing. However, I am so happy with my dress and my experience with them. Cheyenne , Sky, the owner and the girl who helped me at my first fitting were all just amazing. Cant wait for my big day!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Dress

    The staff at Anna’s was extremely helpful in assisting us with finding my dream dress. I would highly recommend.

    AMC
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Ana and her fabulous team! It’s not easy dealing with brides! It’s a very emotional process and Ana, Michelle and cheyanne all took care of me so well! Michelle, her daughter did some AMAZING alterations on my gown. She had to add fabric and beading to the top of my dress and you cannot tell at all! I was blown away at all the effort that goes into altering a dress! I’m sure I have no idea about the true behind the scenes action but these women are up LATE making people’s dresses perfect! Not to mention, I got such a great deal on my dress and accessories too! It was just an overall amazing expierience and I’m so greatful for the team at Ana’s!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maribel Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana was absolutely a doll to work with and knew exactly the vision I was going for, for my wedding gown. I am so happy with her turn around time and her professionalism. I would recommend her to anyone who is shopping for a wedding gown!

    Ana's Bridal Boutique & Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time and expressing your experience with us at Ana's Bridal Boutique. We are so happy to have work with you it was a pleasure. We hope you had an amazing Wedding Day. If their is anything else we can assist you with please feel free to come on it. Thank you again with lots of Love, Ana's Bridal Boutique & Staff
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved loved loved working with Ana and the Ana’s Bridal Boutique staff for my wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses, and mother of the bride dress!

    I really can’t wrap my head around the negative reviews surrounding Ana’s…I just don’t get it. I have nothing but positive things to say about my whole experience with Ana’s, and I recommend them wholeheartedly. Ana and Patricia were wonderful throughout the whole process, and every time my mom and I were in the boutique, they both made a point to come say hello and chat with us. Ana really accommodated our schedules, her alterations were impeccable, she made great style suggestions, and her prices are fair. I am so glad I chose Ana's Bridal Boutique!

    Thank you, Ana, for being part of my special day and for making my wedding dress experience a truly special one.

    Ana's Bridal Boutique & Tuxedos's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time and expressing your experience with us at Ana's Bridal Boutique. We are so happy to have work with you it was a pleasure. We hope you had an amazing Wedding Day. If their is anything else we can assist you with please feel free to come on it. Thank you again with lots of Love, Ana's Bridal Boutique & Staff
  • User2230191 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We purchased our 3 bridesmaids dresses here and we had great luck. We found a dress that all the bridesmaids could agree on and looked great on all of them. The ordering process was super easy and the dresses came in earlier then expected which was awesome. They have a great selection of bridesmaids dresses as well as bridal gowns and the experience is very laid back. There aren't any other people in the boutique while your there so you have plenty of time to feel things out without feeling pressured.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Ana and Toryn was nothing short of spectacular. I was back and forth in between 2 different dresses at 2 different shops (neither dress within my ideal budget). After countless dresses, Toryn was able to find a dress perfect for me and exactly in my budget. I never felt pressured, or like no matter what dress I tried on, the consultant would say I looked "amazing" in. She gave me her honest opinion and made me feel so comfortable and t that was just my experience with the dress. While dealing with my alterations, Ana was hands down the most accommodating and genuine person I've ever met. She saw my vision of what I wanted to do to the dress and she was able to tell me what she thought. Together we were able to customize my wedding gown that not only fit my personality, but made me feel so beautiful in.
    I would strongly suggest Ana's to anyone looking for any sort of dress or gown! Thank you ladies!!

    Kimberly Correira ( Tobiaz :o) )
  • C
    Courtney Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana's was great to work with! I found my dress with my mom, sister & matron of honor in tow, we were allowed to dig through the racks on our own and try on as many as I wanted! The dress I chose was new for the Allure line and each time I went for a fitting the staff remembered me & commented on how they had been waiting to see it in the ivory (as the sample came in blue). From picking my dress to the fittings/alterations each person who works there is very nice, easy to work with & more then excited to be a part of your dress process. The only thing to keep in mind was that most of my bridesmaids were out of state and it took a little longer then expected to order the dresses as the girls had to send in checks rather then being able to pay over the phone, something I never thought to ask about ahead of time when I chose dresses from there. Other then that small thing, everything was great & I will recommend Ana's to others in the area!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There were some last minute changes that needed to be made to my dress and they were amazingly responsive. They also delivered my dress to me! Military friendly and will work with short timelines!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana's Bridal was a dream to work with! Ana and Michelle are extremely talented, and did an amazing job on my wedding dress. They were so patient with me, and really did turn my dream dress into a reality! To say I love my dress would be an understatement! :) I absolutely recommend Ana's!
  • User2049006 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought the most beautiful dress here for my wedding for a little over $300 due to it being last year's style and they were having a "Black Friday" sale. I had an appointment and so was the only person in the store trying on dresses. The girl working there was very sweet, helpful, and knowledgeable about the merchandise. After seeing me try on a few dresses and determining what I liked, she went downstairs to somewhere that is off-limits to patrons and brought up the most beautiful, perfect dress for me. It was by Justin Alexander and made of silk chiffon, very good quality and very elegent. She then produced the perfect veil to match it; I tried on a few others but none were as perfect as the one she had originally brought out. So I found my perfect dress and veil in under an hour with this girl's help. It was the first and last bridal shop I went to to find a dress.
  • K
    Kiera Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana's Bridal are great to work with. I brought in a few pictures of dresses I loved and Toryn was able to gather up about 10 dresses that fit my taste and style. This was the first place I went wedding dress shopping and walked out the same day with my dress picked! They were accommodating and can do all alterations in house. I have since met with the seamstress and have had the first step of alterations. She was also great work with and you can tell she really knows what she is doing. Overall a great experience so far.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 10/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna's was a dream to work with. I bought my dress, the bridesmaids dresses and my mothers dress here and also did all of our alterations here. Myself and my party had an amazing experience. They were very flexible with me and my out of town party members and let us come in whenever we were in the area for our appointments. I also completely customized my dress and they worked tirelessly with my on this to make sure every detail was perfect. I can't say enough and Michelle and Anna's professionalism and skills. These ladies know exactly what they are talking about, are extremely knowledgable about wedding fashion and are extremely talented seamstresses. Overall this was probably my favorite vendor for my wedding. They made me and my party feel so special and gave me the best experience leading up to my big day!
  • User1314519 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was lovely. We were a bit surprised at the $250 hemming charge, and thought it should have been mentioned in advance. Ana was very helpful though.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 08/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana and her staff were so accommodating to myself, my mother/mother-in-law, and my bridal party of 7. I bought my dress from Ana's because it was a listed seller of the dress I found online and fell in love with. The bridal consultants suggested I try on a few styles to be sure I liked the one I came in for, which I am pleased I did. I still purchased the dress I initially found, but staff at Ana's really try to help you find the perfect dress, even when you may not be sure where to begin. My party also purchased their dresses there, and Ana and her staff treated them all like queens with great service and professionalism. And shopping there was fun! My dress required quite a bit of alterations (completely changed the back from lace up to become a simple zipper), and Ana worked her magic and transformed the dress so that it was just as I envisioned. It was the dress of my dreams! It fit like a glove, even during trial fittings. I wish I could wear it more often than just my wedding day! I highly recommend Ana's Bridal boutique to any bride looking for a positive and memorable dress shopping experience! Thank you Ana and her wonderful staff!

    Amanda, 8/16/13
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Ana's Bridal for the beautiful wedding dress. The value would have been one thing but your willingness to add and remove elements as needed really made the difference for me. I knew that I would walk down the aisle exactly as I envisioned it. After describing to the sales woman what look I was going for, she brought over 5 dresses. It was the second dress. Oh, and the alterations were, for lack of a better word, seamless. Thank you so much.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic to work with. I had found a dress that no on was carrying in stock to try on. They ordered it in for me to try on and it ended up being my dress. I ordered my dress, bridesmaids and junior bridesmaids dresses from here. There selection is wonderful. My mother-in-law ordered her gown from here too.

    I have already recommended this shop to other brides who are happy with it too.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Ana's Bridal. They made you feel very comfortable and took the time to help get you into the right dress. Alterations were a breeze, extremely fast and very efficient. This is the place to go to find your dream dress!!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ana and her team has yet to fail me. I've gone to Ana's Bridal numerous times for different weddings and know family members and friends who have purchased their attire at Ana's Bridal and they always do an amazing job. The dress I purchased was so beautiful, I fell in love with it the moment I tried it on. It was all I was looking for and more, except there was a slight issue.... It was a bit over my budget. Ana worked with me and worked the pricing to meet my budget! I was soooooo happy and very pleased. The process of purchasing the dress and fitting was absolutely seamless. Thank you ANA and your team!!
  • J
    Judy Married on 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My granddaughter Bethany was married and bought her wedding gown there. Also the bridesmaids dresses were bought there and the mothers of the bride and groom and both sets of grandparents. and also ALL the tuxedo's were rented there. 10 tuxes. WE HAD A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. THE QUALITY OF THE DRESSES WERE AWESOME. THE ORDERING AND THE FITTINGS WERE DONE SO PROFESSIONALLY AND We were also made to feel like part of the family. We also became very close to Ana and michelle and Jade one of the workers.
    We had a million compliments on our outfits at the wedding. Also Ana made me a little bolero jacket because I didn't want my arms showing. She addeed sleeves to the Mothers dresses too ....... Her prices were normal. I would recommend Ana;s bridal to anyone who is looking for a special occasion of anything. rather a prom or a wedding. They are a top notch company and wonderful to do business with ... If I could give them a higher than 5.0 recommendation, I would most definitely. People should not listen to the negative reviews. Those people just have nothing better to do and a wedding is stressful enough without taking it out on a innocent vendor.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are not just a dress shop. They were like family to me. I trusted them every step of the way and not once did they let me down. They made me feel so relaxed throughout the whole process.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can honestly say I had a great experience here. I only got my wedding dress here, I ordered my bridesmaids dresses from J Crew. My dad and I went to pick out my wedding dress together and we had a great time. I live 3 hours away so I couldn't make it down during the week for fittings and they were very accomodating. I know a lot of people have had problems with their dresses coming in late, but that is a result of the manufacturer not necessarily Ana's. I really did have a great experience here.
  • S
    Angela Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I SEARCHED EVERYWHERE FOR THE DRESS I HAD TO HAVE. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE BUT KNEW EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE. I TOLD ANA WHAT I WANTED AND SHE FOUND THE PERFECT DRESS FOR ME. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND SHE ADDED THE FINISHING TOUCH OF CAP SLEEVES FOR ME AT A DECENT PRICE. ANA WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING. TOWARDS THE END I WENT TO A TON OF FITTINGS TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, AND IT WAS! I ACTUALLY BECAME FRIENDLY WITH BOTH ANA AND HER DAUGHTER MICHELLE WHO ALSO ASSISTS IN THE DRESS ALTERATIONS. I DID NOT FEEL LIKE I WAS AT A DRESS SHOP WITH STRANGERS, I FELT LIKE IT WAS AN OLD FAMILY FRIEND DOING EVERYTHING THEY COULD TO MAKE MY DAY PERFECT! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!
  • C
    Carla Married on 05/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought my dress, my bridesmaids, and my mother's dresses at Ana's. My experience was wonderful. I am a plus size bride so I was happy that the boutique had a large variety. It's a nice feeling to actually wear the dress and not have hold it up in front of you. Besides the dress were gorgeous. The staff helped me pick one that would flatter my figure and fit my budget. My bridesmaids wore the same designer and color, but different dress styles. My girls went into the boutique on different occassions to shop around and the staff was always friendly and professional. It does get busy on Saturdays during the bridal season so there will be a lot of girls. You just need patience when shopping (of course!) Towards the end, during my final fittings, I was given the best treatment. They altered my dress to my specifications (added a sweatheart neckline and embellished the bussel with crystal appliques). They found me trendy accessories for my hair and a beautiful veil. They explained to me the terms of the boutique up front. So I knew that the fittings were a month before the wedding date; fittings needed to be scheduled in advance; that the final payment was in cash; the extra costs associated with special ordering; the cost of alterations. My bridesmaids and my mother's knew the same. Because of this our experience was seamless and without hassle. These terms were not a downside to the wonderful service and quality of Ana's staff. The quality is wonderful! I would shop there again and again. My mom still buys nightlife and dinner cruise dresses there! Just beautiful dresses.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/24/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my dress my bridesmaids ,flowergirls,and moms dresses :) they were all beautiful ! I lived my dress it look gorgeous and fit great everyone was very nice even with my very big wedding party :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message