Anamedia Reviews

10 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Anamedia

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna gave us the most beautiful wedding and engagement pictures and we could not be happier. We chose the Gold wedding package plus an additional hour. While taking photos, Anna and the additional photographer were exceedingly professional and their expertise helped the day go extremely smoothly and on time. (We needed photos at four different locations over the course of the day so it should have been extremely hectic, but with their help it wasn’t!) We got married in a Catholic church with strict rules on lighting/photographer mobility, but despite these restrictions Anna got us gorgeous photos. All the important moments throughout the day got photographed, including special poses/moments we asked for. They also made sure to get lots of photos of guests dancing and having fun at the reception, which made us extremely happy. Anna was very easy to reach by email/text and always very professional. We received the pictures digitally a little over a month after the wedding day. We will be recommending Anamedia to everyone we know.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • M

    Micki · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna’s photographs are stunning. She was thoroughly prepared, and her website makes online exchanges easy. She met with us in advance, and scoped out the building in order to know where to take the best portraits that maximized the venue. Her presence was inconspicuous yet supportive and attentive throughout our wedding. She has a great, easy-going yet confident personality and is incredibly fun to work with. Book her well in advance because she’s in great demand for good reason.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is amazing! She is everything I could have asked for in a photographer. She is personable, responsive, organized, talented, and on point with every aspect of the process from planning to delivering amazing results. She took the time to meet with us over coffee and discuss our vision for the wedding and really help us along the way since, of course, we didn't know exactly what we wanted and her suggestions were life-savers. She is fun and upbeat during and really kept the bridal party moving and on schedule without being rude or pushy. She has an artistic vision and doesn't mind laying down in the grass or climbing up on railings to get beautiful shots. Her turn around time after the event is amazing, I have heard many friends say they waited three months or so for their finished photos and Anna had them ready online and on a personalized USB in a month and a half! I would recommend her and Anamedia to any couple for engagement or wedding photos. We are so incredibly happy with our choice.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • F

    Frances · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small backyard brunch wedding and selected Anamedia for our photography. We liked her work and she was also one of the few good photographers that offered a package for smaller/shorter events (5 hours of coverage plus USB with print rights). Anna was great to work with.

    All of our communication with her was responded to promptly, or if she was unable to respond fully right away, she always dropped a quick email acknowledging that she received our question. We met with her twice to discuss what we wanted for the photography and got so much out of our meetings. Anna helped us develop a timeline for the day of the wedding and gave us good tips for how to keep everything streamlined and enjoyable.

    On the day of the wedding, she showed up promptly and immediately started capturing all of the wedding prep excitement. Our posed formal photographs were accomplished quickly because of the planning she helped us do in advance. Throughout the ceremony and the reception, she was there capturing the day, but staying unnoticed so everyone could stay natural.

    The photo turn-around time was about a month. There were some weddings that happened before ours that needed to be completed and then Anna retouched all of our photos, carefully perfecting lighting and touching up everyone's skin so that we all looked beautiful. We received the photos on a custom wood USB drive, which makes a nice keepsake.

    So, we had a great experience and would highly recommend Anamedia to others.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • E

    Emmie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and Paige were so amazing. Not only were they very personable and easy to get along with, but they are both B.A. Photographers. There seriously is not a single bad image.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • User5122467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna (of Anamedia) is truly an artist! Our wedding photos are so incredibly beautiful. She captured our wedding day into beautiful memories. Anna was very thorough in helping us prepare for our special day. She was excited when we wanted to include our Bulldog in the wedding day photo shoot and we are in love with the results! She is professional, creative, artistic & we are excited to recommend Anna to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was easy to work with and really put us as ease that we were in good hands. She shot our engagement photos in downtown Cincinnati and really captured the young urban contemporary feel we were going for. She kept her promise and had the images available for online viewing just in time to show our relatives over the holidays. She even helped us to create our save-the-date using one of her beautiful photos.

    For our wedding she was very organized with her prep and made sure she knew our priorities when it came to what we wanted her to capture on the big day. On the day she worked her butt off morning to evening for us and always had a smile on her face. She was friendly to our guests and got a lot of great shots of couples and families just like we asked.

    The photos came out amazing! Very polished and professional but authentic at the same time. I was really proud to show my family and friends our wedding photography and we got nothing but great feedback. She really captured the joy everyone was feeling that day. Hands down a great choice for whatever your photography need is. She hit it out of the park for us.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User5155364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a book telling everyone how wonderful Anamedia is!!!
    Big or small...there is ALOT of planning and character that goes into a wedding! So much time and energy is put into such a big event, not only by the couple getting married, but by all their family and friends that help along the way! There are so many things that make a wedding fantastic, but with how quickly the actual day goes, there is no way to remember or see each detail as they all come together for the big day. That's why the right photographer was at the top of my list as far as importance.

    I am so happy Anamedia was there for my wedding and wouldn't change a thing. The packages are great! If one thing doesn't work for you, Anna is flexible enough to find something that WILL work for you. During the months of planning Anna gives her input and idea's since she's been to so many weddings over the past years. There is no 'pushy' attitude, only a ' can do' attitude which is so fun to work with. She was hardly noticeable, she went with the flow of the whole event and was always there when we needed her to be.

    Speaking of Anna herself, she could make friend with a wall. :) Her personality is huge but not overbearing, it only makes all your guests comfortable to be around her and take direction from her to get the best pictures to capture your night. She understood some of my concerns that I had as a 'bigger' girl and nipped each on. I'm not had pictures of myself that I've enjoyed looking at this much ...EVER!

    It's been a year and a half since our wedding...my pictures are still not getting old to look at and my family still recommends Anamedia whenever there is an opportunity to. Anamedia is fun, professional, and just great at their job!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2015

    Anamedia's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! You really know how to make a girl feel appreciated!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna photographed our wedding celebration in Cincinnati. We got married in Oregon, but had a reception in Cincinnati for those that couldn't make it. I wanted to capture the event, with the importance of our wedding, but didn't want formal pictures since we only have a few hours to celebrate. Anna did a GREAT job capturing the event space, the loved ones we celebrated with, the spirit of the event, and little details we'll never forget.

    We've worked with Anna for many occasions-engagement photos, wedding celebration, maternity, newborn, 6 month, and 12 month baby shoots. She's beyond wonderful!

    Anna made my husband and I feel comfortable the first time we worked with her- comfort is everything when you're trying to look natural, balance any self-consciousness you harbor, and wanting to capture moments that at times are a bit posed or recreated (like your engagement moment/setting/emotion).

    Anna has a great eye, sense of style, and ability to make your pictures come out with ease-I'm continually impressed with what she captures. I appreciate her level of involvement balanced with capturing what is going on. I'd recommend Anamedia's services to anyone looking for a stellar photographer who is flexible, professional, and talented!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5523793 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was so great and was exactly what we needed to capture our wedding day. She made herself very available to us and (most importantly) took beautiful photos, both posed and candid. She is so personable and made us feel very comfortable.

    Sent on 10/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review