Ana Parzych Cakes Reviews

23 | Cheshire, CT
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Ana Parzych Cakes

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

23

2 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Artist, Delicious Cake!

    We can't recommend Ana Parzych Cakes highly enough. The wedding cake she designed and created for us truly took our breath away. Everyone was raving about how beautiful it was and how delicious it tasted. Also, Ana was so patient and easy to work with.

    If you are looking for an amazing artist who will tastefully enhance your big day or special occasion with a one of a kind cake, look no further than Ana Parzych. She is truly the best there is!

    Sent on 02/17/2021
  • T

    Theodora · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50th Wedding Anniversary Cake

    I ordered a 4 layer cake from Ana Parzych for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary party. Not only do her cakes taste delicious, they look amazing. Ana is a pleasure to work with and very talented. Her work is meticulous and she truly listens to what the customer wants and creates one of a kind specialty cakes. The flavors of the cake were toasted almond with dulce de leche and apricot preserve filling and pound cake soaked in Grand Mariner with blackberry mousseline and chocolate ganache filling; delicious and beautiful. Everyone at the party was in awe of the cake and took pictures. If you're getting married or having a big event, don't look any further and contact Ana. She's one of the best, if not the best custom cake maker today.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana made a cake for our Daughter in Law and Son's Baby Shower. We were thrilled, it was beautiful and delicious. The detail in the hand made flowers and cabbages for our Peter Rabbit Garden theme were gorgeous. We couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well what can we say.... from the cake tasting to the finished product everything was delicious and amazing! Ana is very talented and we would highly recommend her. The spice cake was delicious and so was the chocolate grenache!!! Ana went above and beyond our expectations and really listened to what my daughter envisioned for her cake, which was a copy of the color and lace of her wedding gown! It was identical!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana was wonderful to work with. We were a little uncertain about what we wanted, so just gave her some vague ideas and she transformed them into a masterpiece. So stunning. Our guests were floored by how beautiful the cake was - the best part is that it was delicious too! Smooth and easy process from the cake tasting (our favorite part of the wedding planning!) to the design approval to the delivery.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and amazing are the first thoughts that come to mind when you see an Ana Parzych cake. While we wanted a beautiful cake for the wedding we never thought a cake could be this beautiful and garner so much attention and praise. As our guests entered the reception area they stopped to view the cake as though it was a museum piece. No one could believe that the flowers weren’t real and were made of sugar.

    Ana did a magnificent job of creating the exact cake we wanted. She started with a very detailed sketch of the cake and made certain that every aspect of the cake was exactly what we wanted. She worked closely with the florist to make sure that the colors and flowers on the cake were the same as the bouquets and floral arrangements. Not only did Ana deliver a stunning cake but it was so delicious as well. She gave us multiple flavor options for each layer and they were all so good that we had trouble deciding on which flavor to choose. It definitely was not your standard wedding cake. The presentation was also amazing as she worked with the florist to make the cake table look magical.

    Ana was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always so prompt in answering emails and phone calls. Her price was extremely fair for the amount of work that went into our cake. More than a week has gone by since the wedding and we are still getting messages about how stunning the cake was. I look forward to the next occasion where I can order another cake from Ana.

    Ana Parzych is truly the Michelangelo of cake design.


    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • L

    Lorenzo · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have world renowned sugar artist Ana Parzych create our regal and delectable wedding cake. After our initial consultation and tasting Ana Parzych sketched out our vision as if she went inside my mind and saw the cake I had envisioned. Not only did Ana’s cake look ridiculously impeccable, but it tasted heavenly. We decided on a toasted almond cake with dulce de leche & apricot preserves with pistachio and strawberry mousselines and could not have been more impressed with how fresh and flavorful it tasted. Over and over we heard our guests saying they never had a wedding cake that looked so amazing and tasted so delicious. Ana is truly a creative genius who understands that a cake should not only look luxurious and elegant, but should taste equally divinely.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred by my friends that had used Ana back in 2014 for their wedding. She was the first and only cake vendor I had met with. From the day I did the cake tasting, I knew I was going to go with her. I met with her in her Cheshire location which was adorable and quaint, not to mention she was so incredibly sweet! She had a few cakes flavors and fillings to taste. We discussed all the details that go into the cake. Flavors, colors, theme, size, etc. She explained how the process would go about if I had decided to go with her as a vendor. Once I sent in my deposit, we confirmed the flavors I would use (which was 1. toasted almond with dulce de leche over apricot preserves & vanilla mousseline 2. carrot cake with cream cheese filling which I requested to add mini chocolate chips). From there she sent me a couple sketches where I was able to modify if I wanted. Once I was happy with the design, which did not take long, I approved it! Then it was just a matter of waiting for the big day to see it and taste it! I was over the moon thrilled at the execution of look and taste. I am still being asked where I got my cake from, everyone loved it. As a side note, all details part of the cake were edible! Some cakes have details that are not edible. I love looking at pictures of my cake table to see how well it tied into our Winter Elegance themed wedding! I would love to use Ana again in the future for another event!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • D

    Dave · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious. Great to work with. Thank you for everything.
    Tara and Dave

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • A

    Ally · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Ana Parzych Cakes for my wedding last month, held at The Branford House in Groton, CT and could not have been happier! The cake was beautiful, all of the guests were in awe of how real the sugar flowers looked; they matched my floral arrangements perfectly! Unlike many bakeries whose pretty cakes fall short on flavor, this cake was absolutely delicious.
    Working with Ana on the design of the cake was a fun, easy process. I still can't believe how talented she is, making beautiful art out of sugar! I highly recommend Ana Parzych Cakes!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • G

    Gail · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana made a cake for our daughter's baby shower that was breathtaking and delicious. The peonies and roses she made out of sugar were spectacular and the booties on the top of the three layer cake were adorable. She is the consummate professional and helped us find someone to handle the flowers, table settings, balloons etc. Everything was impeccably handled. It was a magical day.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User3846469 · event on: 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work and fabulous cake. The quality was excellent and well worth the price. My guests could not stop talking about our exquisite, edible 'centerpiece'. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding and event planner, I had the pleasure of working with Ana Parzch Custom Cakes for my client's December wedding. Not only is Ana extremely talented and well known in the industry, but she was simply a joy to work with! From our initial meeting to the delivery of the cake, she was ever the consummate professional, willing to make any modifications to the cake that my client requested. The end result was not only a wonderfully tasting cake, but truly a work of art that elegantly complimented the wedding decor. I highly recommend Ana to all my clients and look forward to our next collaboration!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • D

    Diane · event on: 10/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Ana is such an amazing artist. I was giving my husband a surprise party and went to Ana having no idea what design I wanted for his cake. Ana came up with the most perfect cake! It was like she read my mind! The details were mind-blowing and my husband and guests are still talking about the cake that Ana designed today. Ana is such a delight to work with and I look forward to having her design more cakes for me in the future.
    Diane

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana Parzych is, hands down, the best in the industry. Not only are each and every one of her designs are exquisite, but her cakes actually taste as good as they look! She is also a true professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful to work with in every way!! The cakes are gorgeous, stunning, realistic, and tasty! What she does with sugar is genius!!

    Ana's quality of work from consultation to cake is top of the line! She is the best in the biz!

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • User2216083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was gorgeous and delicious. Ana was very professional and sweet. We had to transport our cake from CT to ME and it traveled flawlessly.

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was a pleasure to work with. He responded to all my emails and even arraigned for us to have two tastings. Gary handles all the correspondence and his wife Ana is an artist. I found a picture of a cake on the knot and had to have it. I planned my entire wedding around this beautiful cake. Not only did it look good, but it tasted great too. I received so many compliments from all our guests. Look forward to getting cakes from Ana and Gary for many years to come. Strongly recommend this vendor. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw a picture of an Ana Parzych cake and traveled three hours out of the way to go to her shop. My fiance thought I was nuts until we walked in and he saw firsthand the unbelievable creations that she makes. She is truly an artist and our cake was absolutely jaw dropping. Even our photographer, who has shot a ton of high end weddings, could not believe how beautiful it was. Her sugar flowers look like the real thing from inches away and he ability to create based on a dress or linens or the decor at your wedding is incredible. In addition, she was easy to work with and extremely responsive. The cake was expensive, but in range with other high end cake shops and it looked like a work of art and tasted delicious!!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • User5622581 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana's cakes are simply beautiful!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • User3936483 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana and Garry are amazing. Ana's wedding cakes are pure artistry. The cake even tastes amazing. Toast Almond with Dulce de leche and apricot is so delicious I want to unfreeze my top tier early. Ana is amazing to work with on designing a perfect cake to fit what you want out of a cake. She is just like working with an artist. This is my second time using her and I will continue to.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ana made a dazzling and delicious cake for us! Completely customized...even adding details to match my dress :) Ana is an amazing talent.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 11/17/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure why there are so few reviews for Ana! She is BY FAR the most talented cake decorator in the area! Her sugar flowers are works of art! We had viewed a few other well respected cake decorators and were not too impressed. My wife is a cake maker herself, so her expectations were high. Ana was the only one to meet (and exceed!) these over inflated expectations. Her studio is a work of art, with many of her favorite designs available to see in person. We ended up choosing a gorgeous white cake with white fantasy flowers on it. It fit in perfectly with our wedding and had so many amazing small details, like the glitter dust and the sparkled centers to the flowers.

    The cake tasted delicious as well and there were many flavors to choose from.

    At times it took a bit of time to hear back from them and we had a small snag with our cake tasting, but those were very minor and are to be expected with a small husband/wife duo.

    The cake was delivered timely and in 1 piece. Everyone at our wedding was wowed by it and even the DJ had said he's seen a lot of great cakes, but this one was by far the best he's seen (over the microphone before our cake cutting).

    Her prices are steep, but you def get what you pay for. Her cakes are perfect, flawless and unique.

    We'd def use Ana again if we had a big event.

    Sent on 07/08/2013