Skip to main content
Weddings

Amy Henderson Photography Reviews

Amy Henderson Photography

Amy Henderson Photography

Sandpoint, ID
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • D
    Desirae G. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Amy Henderson has an eye for creative excellence. She was delightful to work with! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Libby S. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Swanson Wedding

    Amy was beyond great for our wedding pictures! When we received our full set of photos I was beyond pleased. Not only did Amy capture the important must have pictures but she also had a plethora of intimate moments, full party mode pictures and the little detail pictures that made out wedding so special to us.

    Amy also was able to take our engagement announcement photos. She was eager to help us or adjust us kindly and laughed along with our odd requests too (light saber battle in the snow).
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was absolutely incredible! Not only is she the sweetest person you will ever meet, but she is creative and knows how to do her job extremely well! We love Amy! I couldn’t have dreamed of a better photographer for our wedding day
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy going, magical photos

    Amy was wonderful, a pleasure to work with and beautifully captured our wedding, guests, venue, and the general feel of the wedding. We were very happy with the photos!
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with and beautiful photos!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Amy. She really listened to our ideas and needs and delivered a beautiful selection of photos that captured our wedding perfectly.
    Thanks Amy!
  • L
    Larissa Sent on 01/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We eloped and hired Amy to take photos for us for an hour--from the few photos she has graciously released so far, it was the best decision we made! Amy's work is beautiful. She is a consummate professional, easy to work with, and clearly passionate about her craft! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Cherilyn Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Amy was so easy to work with! She did an amazing job on our pictures and captured the day so beautifully!
  • L
    Loryn W. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy will not disappoint!!!!

    Amy is great! She makes you feel at ease taking your photos, even cracking jokes here and there to get those candid shots! She was even very pregnant when she captured our wedding day. Didn't stop her any that's for sure! She came and grabbed my husband and I during dinner because the sun was setting and she saw an awesome photo opportunity on the river right below our venue. It ended up being the BEST photos of the night! She knows what she's doing. That shot was later featured in a Sandpoint, ID magazine!

    Amy Henderson Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Loryn! Yes, your wedding was my first magazine cover, and it is still one of my favorites!!
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent value and quality!

    This wife/husband team more than exceeded my expectations! Always in the right place and at the right time to get the shots without being in the way! The finished products were amazing! Also , they travelled to me.
  • M
    Meghan P. Sent on 01/02/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer wedding Sandpoint Idaho

    Loved working with Amy, fun and professional.
  • C
    Charissa H. Sent on 12/30/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is amazing to work with and makes your dream day beautiful!!!

    Amy is a pleasure to work with and does beautiful work. She will make your dream day memories something to treasure forever.

    Amy Henderson Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Charissa! Your wedding is one of my early favorites!! I am so glad video was my specialty then to capture your prayers and AMAZING dance party!