Skip to main content
Weddings

Amy Cakes Reviews

Amy Cakes View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

23 User photos

  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Amy and Miranda are a joy to work with. The cake was fabulous and so delicious. I craved it so much after our wedding that I ordered another cake for my birthday. It’s rare that white wedding cake is a standout, but somehow Amy does it. From start to finish, everyone was friendly and communicative. I’m a forever customer now!
  • M
    Mindy S. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor!

    We love having Amy Cakes out at our venue! Their cakes are not only delicious, they do a beautiful presentation as well.
  • N
    Nataliya Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute deliciousness and perfection

    If you’re from the Oklahoma area, you already know about Amy Cakes! She takes your vision and makes it all come true but even better! My husband and I are extremely happy with how our cakes turned out and the guests absolutely devoured their slices!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dan
    Dan P. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Amy Cakes is amazing! When we were planning our wedding, every other one of our vendors who heard that we had Amy Cakes was so excited! (Which is probably the best review you can get.) We couldn’t decide on just one flavor, so we went with three smaller cakes (spice, wedding with raspberry filling, and lemon lavender) and I’m so glad we did. All of our guests were able to try a little bit of each and they were all a big hit!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastically fun!

    I adore her work. If you want a cake this is where you want it from! They are moist and incredibly put together! Just gorgeous work they do!
    I didn’t have to worry about a thing they transported the cakes for us and our venue was a bit of a drive I’d say at least 1.5 hours away. Professional and just overall perfect for our big day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodated our dietary needs

    Amy made an amazing dairy-free groom’s cake for my husband who is allergic to dairy! The chocolate peanut butter cake was a massive hit!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten C. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Cake, Amazing People

    We meet with the baker/owner of Amy Cakes & she gave us 4 mini cakes to take home & sample. When we decided how many people we were serving & what flavors we wanted, then they gave us a total & we paid a $100 deposit. The balance wasn't due till the week before the wedding. During the wedding everyone loved the cake. We only ended up with about 6 pieces of cake leftover. I would defiantly recommend Amy Cakes to anyone.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the sweetest!

    I went in undecided about what I wanted to do for cake. There are so many options nowadays. I was really impressed that Amy took time laying out all of my ideas and the options in detail. She is such a nice person, and of course the cakes taste amazing!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake in Oklahoma

    I am a cake snob and know the difference between great cake and “bad” cake. Everyone knew my cake was one of the most important parts of my wedding. So, I HAD to have the best cake baker in Oklahoma who not only made delicious cakes but created beautiful cakes, too. Amy Cakes was absolutely fantastic!!! Miranda and Amy are so thorough and professional. They knew exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly!! I HIGHLY recommend them for all your cake needs!!
  • C
    Cris P. Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy Cakes Are So Good You Need 2 Receptions

    I told my wife that I wanted to hold a reception again for no other reason than to have Amy and her staff make another cake, haha! The cake was that good. But not just that; Amy and her staff were so cheerful, enthusiastic, patient and open to ideas. They worked very hard to capture exactly what your vision was, asked very detailed questions and were an eye in the middle of the hurricane. In addition to our wedding cake, we asked Amy Cake to make us a cake that was the total opposite of a wedding cake for our rehearsal dinner, which was actually a barbecue/tailgate party. They dove right in and loved it. I think people at the cake faster than the barbecue. Amy provided personal attention; you didn't get staffed out, and she personally was involved. You and your stomach are in good hands with Amy Cakes, haha! Enjoy!
  • W
    William Married on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word.....AMAZING

    Amy, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
    Both our wedding and grooms cakes were incredible, and as beautiful as they were, they tasted even better. It was delicious and our guests raved about both. The wedding cake, was five tier and each a different flavor, Strawberry, White Wedding, Peanut Butter, Coconut and lemon. The groom's cake was Italian Crème. She showed up well in advance of the ceremony, expertly assembled/decorated the cake, without even really being noticed by any of the busy wedding party. We would absolutely, without hesitation recommend her for weddings, birthdays, ANY occasion. She does fill up fast, so please don't wait until the last minute to book her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is just full of rock stars! From Amy all the way down to the delivery girls! The look of the cake is what hooks you, blows you away but then you get to the wedding day & get to eat the freaking thing! Hands down the best cake I have ever tasted! Could no recommend Amy more!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    a-freaking-mazing y'all! just one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She knocked it out of the park.
  • User3374162 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! Amy Cakes did an amazing job with my wedding and I am so grateful that we used her. She did both my wedding and my sister's wedding. I wanted to model my cake after Kate Middleton (within a budget) and she delivered beautifully. I could not have been happier with my experience. In addition to my cake being beautiful, it tasted DELICIOUS.
  • S
    Sarah Event on: 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy made my 40th birthday cake. The most gorgeous cake ever.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Cakes made my cake with less than a weeks notice since we had to relocate to Oklahoma due to a hurricane! They were so sweet to take on this job. They made it exactly how I wanted it! Not only was it beautiful but it tasted SO good. Everyone talked about how great it was!!
  • H
    Haley Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is WONDERFUL!! The cake she made for us was exactly what we wanted and more!! It was even more beautiful than I expected!! the consultation was super quick and they are so sweet!
  • M
    Mollie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holy cow. Not only does Amy Cakes create stunning, artistic cakes, but they are DELICIOUS. Our wedding cake might have been the best cake I have ever tasted. Amy and her team were so easy to work with, and so invested in my vision and style in creating the perfect cake for us. I was so pleased with this vendor and will recommend them to anyone.
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delicious and beautiful!!!! Everyone said it was the best wedding cake they have ever had!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy makes the best cakes ever!!! My daughter had a halloween themed reception and Amy made a 5 tier lime green cake with spider lace-- we added bright orange tiger lilies -- the groom's cake was a 2 tier gamers cake- one side had tetris, one side had donkey kong, one side had pacman and one side had frogger. the top had Pong-- everyone loved the taste of the cakes. She is worth everypenny!!!
  • M
    Misty Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was beautiful and exactly what we imagined! Our guest loved the look and raved over the taste! My father in law has a gluten intolerance so Amy threw in a small GF strawberry cake so that he could have cake with the rest of us!
  • J
    Jordie Married on 07/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Cakes is THE BEST! Our cake idea wasn't crazy creative, but the colors were a little unorthodox (just grey and white) and I'll admit I was a tad bit worried. Our cake was BEAUTIFUL. It's probably the part of the wedding I'm most proud of because it was simply perfect. It was everything we wanted and definitely worth the cost (which was not as much as I expected). The price was completely reasonable and we loved our cake. Not just the way it looked, either- it's the best cake I've ever had. Probably the highlight of planning the wedding was the cake tasting because it was so dang good. If you can, choose Amy Cakes. They're awesome.<
  • User2676769 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did such a great job on both my cake and my grooms! They make beautiful and delicious cakes! Highly recommend them!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful!!! Cake was perfect and beautiful and best of all...absolutely delicious!!!! Amy Cakes is the best!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Cakes is AMAZING! They worked really hard to design my wedding cake to what I had envisioned. They were super easy to work with and very dependable. The cake tasted delicious and our guests raved about it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message