Weddings

Amy Cakes Reviews

Amy Cakes View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mindy
    Mindy S. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor!

    We love having Amy Cakes out at our venue! Their cakes are not only delicious, they do a beautiful presentation as well.
  • N
    Nataliya Married on 12/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute deliciousness and perfection

    If you’re from the Oklahoma area, you already know about Amy Cakes! She takes your vision and makes it all come true but even better! My husband and I are extremely happy with how our cakes turned out and the guests absolutely devoured their slices!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodated our dietary needs

    Amy made an amazing dairy-free groom’s cake for my husband who is allergic to dairy! The chocolate peanut butter cake was a massive hit!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten C. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Cake, Amazing People

    We meet with the baker/owner of Amy Cakes & she gave us 4 mini cakes to take home & sample. When we decided how many people we were serving & what flavors we wanted, then they gave us a total & we paid a $100 deposit. The balance wasn't due till the week before the wedding. During the wedding everyone loved the cake. We only ended up with about 6 pieces of cake leftover. I would defiantly recommend Amy Cakes to anyone.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amy is the sweetest!

    I went in undecided about what I wanted to do for cake. There are so many options nowadays. I was really impressed that Amy took time laying out all of my ideas and the options in detail. She is such a nice person, and of course the cakes taste amazing!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake in Oklahoma

    I am a cake snob and know the difference between great cake and “bad” cake. Everyone knew my cake was one of the most important parts of my wedding. So, I HAD to have the best cake baker in Oklahoma who not only made delicious cakes but created beautiful cakes, too. Amy Cakes was absolutely fantastic!!! Miranda and Amy are so thorough and professional. They knew exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly!! I HIGHLY recommend them for all your cake needs!!
  • C
    Cris P. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amy Cakes Are So Good You Need 2 Receptions

    I told my wife that I wanted to hold a reception again for no other reason than to have Amy and her staff make another cake, haha! The cake was that good. But not just that; Amy and her staff were so cheerful, enthusiastic, patient and open to ideas. They worked very hard to capture exactly what your vision was, asked very detailed questions and were an eye in the middle of the hurricane. In addition to our wedding cake, we asked Amy Cake to make us a cake that was the total opposite of a wedding cake for our rehearsal dinner, which was actually a barbecue/tailgate party. They dove right in and loved it. I think people at the cake faster than the barbecue. Amy provided personal attention; you didn't get staffed out, and she personally was involved. You and your stomach are in good hands with Amy Cakes, haha! Enjoy!
  • W
    William Married on 09/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One word.....AMAZING

    Amy, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
    Both our wedding and grooms cakes were incredible, and as beautiful as they were, they tasted even better. It was delicious and our guests raved about both. The wedding cake, was five tier and each a different flavor, Strawberry, White Wedding, Peanut Butter, Coconut and lemon. The groom's cake was Italian Crème. She showed up well in advance of the ceremony, expertly assembled/decorated the cake, without even really being noticed by any of the busy wedding party. We would absolutely, without hesitation recommend her for weddings, birthdays, ANY occasion. She does fill up fast, so please don't wait until the last minute to book her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is just full of rock stars! From Amy all the way down to the delivery girls! The look of the cake is what hooks you, blows you away but then you get to the wedding day & get to eat the freaking thing! Hands down the best cake I have ever tasted! Could no recommend Amy more!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    a-freaking-mazing y'all! just one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She knocked it out of the park.
  • User3374162 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING! Amy Cakes did an amazing job with my wedding and I am so grateful that we used her. She did both my wedding and my sister's wedding. I wanted to model my cake after Kate Middleton (within a budget) and she delivered beautifully. I could not have been happier with my experience. In addition to my cake being beautiful, it tasted DELICIOUS.
  • S
    Sarah Event on: 11/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy made my 40th birthday cake. The most gorgeous cake ever.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy Cakes made my cake with less than a weeks notice since we had to relocate to Oklahoma due to a hurricane! They were so sweet to take on this job. They made it exactly how I wanted it! Not only was it beautiful but it tasted SO good. Everyone talked about how great it was!!
  • H
    Haley Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is WONDERFUL!! The cake she made for us was exactly what we wanted and more!! It was even more beautiful than I expected!! the consultation was super quick and they are so sweet!
  • M
    Mollie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holy cow. Not only does Amy Cakes create stunning, artistic cakes, but they are DELICIOUS. Our wedding cake might have been the best cake I have ever tasted. Amy and her team were so easy to work with, and so invested in my vision and style in creating the perfect cake for us. I was so pleased with this vendor and will recommend them to anyone.
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious and beautiful!!!! Everyone said it was the best wedding cake they have ever had!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy makes the best cakes ever!!! My daughter had a halloween themed reception and Amy made a 5 tier lime green cake with spider lace-- we added bright orange tiger lilies -- the groom's cake was a 2 tier gamers cake- one side had tetris, one side had donkey kong, one side had pacman and one side had frogger. the top had Pong-- everyone loved the taste of the cakes. She is worth everypenny!!!
  • M
    Misty Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful and exactly what we imagined! Our guest loved the look and raved over the taste! My father in law has a gluten intolerance so Amy threw in a small GF strawberry cake so that he could have cake with the rest of us!
  • J
    Jordie Married on 07/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy Cakes is THE BEST! Our cake idea wasn't crazy creative, but the colors were a little unorthodox (just grey and white) and I'll admit I was a tad bit worried. Our cake was BEAUTIFUL. It's probably the part of the wedding I'm most proud of because it was simply perfect. It was everything we wanted and definitely worth the cost (which was not as much as I expected). The price was completely reasonable and we loved our cake. Not just the way it looked, either- it's the best cake I've ever had. Probably the highlight of planning the wedding was the cake tasting because it was so dang good. If you can, choose Amy Cakes. They're awesome.<
  • User2676769 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did such a great job on both my cake and my grooms! They make beautiful and delicious cakes! Highly recommend them!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful!!! Cake was perfect and beautiful and best of all...absolutely delicious!!!! Amy Cakes is the best!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy Cakes is AMAZING! They worked really hard to design my wedding cake to what I had envisioned. They were super easy to work with and very dependable. The cake tasted delicious and our guests raved about it.
  • Makale
    Makale Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy made the most amazing cakes, and the grooms cake turned out looking even better than I imagined!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely delicious! I couldn't have asked for a better cake or the turn out of the designs. Amy and her staff were amazing to work with.

    Amy Cakes's reply:

    Thank you very much Nicole, and congratulations again!
  • User2554296 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is awesome! Her cake was awesome! I cannot complain about anything!!! I would DEFINITELY recommend her!!! Thanks so much for helping make my wedding day perfect! -R&A