Skip to main content
Weddings

American Made Entertainment Reviews

American Made Entertainment

American Made Entertainment

Janesville, WI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

6 User photos

  • Mariah
    Mariah Getting married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    I have had the privilege to attend a few weddings where AME was providing the ceremony sound + the music at the reception. These are also the few weddings that people were dancing ALL NIGHT because the selection of music was on point! I will be using AME for my wedding because I know Shawn and Brandon will meet my every expectation!!
  • Tanner
    Tanner R. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everything running smoothly

    Shawn kept the whole night on track from start to finish. We had some last second changes with a few things we didn’t go over before our wedding and he made it feel like it was the plan all along. Even our photographer told us they enjoyed working with him because he checked in with them before major events started so they were done setting up and we didn’t miss any special photos.

    I highly recommend Shawn and American Made to anyone looking for a stress free, super fun wedding.
  • A
    Ally R. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Fun DJ!

    American Made Entertainments was the perfect choice for my wedding! Shawn took the time to learn details about our wedding so he could help make sure the day ran smoothly. The lighting set the mode for the dance floor and our guests were out on the dance floor all night long!

    Our venue was impressed with his knowledge of sound systems! If you're looking for someone who knows what they're doing and puts making your day special first then American Made Entertainments is the DJ for you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gage B. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    American Made: Best Value Around

    Shawn and the team at AME were absolutely amazing! They were able to provide everything that we had requested and also gave helpful insight on common practices! The team is extremely experienced and one of the most professional DJ's I've had the pleasure working with.

    If I ever need another DJ for any other event I wouldn't hesitate contacting AME!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brandon was phenomenal for our wedding! My husband and I wanted a traditional, yet fun way to look back on all of our hard and he was able to incorporate both of our ideals (capturing special moments, architecture, getting family advice, dancing/music, etc.) We had a very large wedding with many personalities, and vendors, Brandon fit in perfectly. His professional, yet go with the flow attitude, and ability to take shots really came through... I swear I watched our video every night for about two months!! Lol Pricing is fair for the job, and communication was great!! He even helped us decorate a bit the day of!!
    Truthfully anyone looking for a great video to remember their special day, Brandon from American Made Entertainment should be their first choice, no joke!! Verrrry Pleased!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To keep this short and sweet, I'm so thankful I "stumbled" upon Brandon and his expertise in videography. He went above and beyond for my special day! He took the time to come during the rehearsal and get a feel for the church and understand the flow for our wedding party. Throughout the entire process (before, during and after) he stayed in contact with a timeline for the finished project.

    Brandon understood what I was looking for and provided one of the best memories of our special day!

    I highly recommend reaching out and discussing your budget, ideas and time frame with these guys! Thanks Brandon and American Made! ❤️
  • H
    Henry H. Married on 09/17/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun rocking night

    What can I say he got the party moving.
    Shawn was professional in all interactions. He worked well with us with creating our list during the lead up to the wedding. We got to the party after the wedding and all was up and running well. Our wedding guests had fun dancing and celebrating our special event. A success.
  • MrsHamm
    Allison Married on 09/28/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied!

    Shawn did a great job providing DJ services, uplighting, and photobooth for my wedding. My only 2 complaints were the sound issues we had at the ceremony. Some of the music and speakers for the ceremony would cut in and out, however considering that's the only issue we had - that's not a big deal. The important parts were heard and that's all that matters. My other complaint was the printer for the photobooth stopped working due to the outlet having an issue - not mad about it. Shawn refunded us for the photobooth, so he was very professional. And he provided great service & MC skills apart from some technical difficulties, which do happen. Overall, very satisfied with Shawn and the services he provided. Thanks again Shawn
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/23/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shawn from American Made Entertainment was a great addition to our wedding day! He helped set the mood during the ceremony with a custom playlist made for us, and I got to walk down the aisle to "Marry Me," by Train, which is something I'd always wanted. Shawn was easy and fun to work with, and we knew he genuinely cared about the importance of our day. He played all of our requested songs for first dance, father/daughter, etc, including a special song for my parents. Later in the night he played his own song choices based off our previous playlist, which kept our guests on the floor all night! He also supplied accent lights in our wedding colors, and some moving lights for the dance floor which the kids loved. It was a great price for the amount of time, effort, and talent he put into our day. I would be happy to recommend American Made Entertainment to any bride or groom. Supporting a veteran-owned business is just a bonus!