Skip to main content
Weddings

American Dream Cakes Reviews

American Dream Cakes

American Dream Cakes

Jacksonville, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

13 User photos

  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 03/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake

    All of our guest loved the cake. So glad my husband went to you guys and designed our dream cake that also tasted great.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for sharing the photo and your experience with our bakery. We Loved making your beautiful mirror glaze wedding cake!
    We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
    TeamADC
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best and sweetest and amazing there is!

    I can honestly say that she has exceeded my expectations and I wish she did cakes on demand because I want some now!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Delicious

    I highly recommend this bakery for your wedding cake. The whole experience was incredible. We ordered a cake tasting box to-go that had our top choices of cake and different fillings on the side so we could mix and match and decide exactly how we wanted the cake. We chose cherry chipper and almond cake with chocolate and strawberry filling. We also had a barely semi-naked buttercream finish on the outside. The cake was meant for 30 people but I do wish we ordered a bigger cake because it went so fast! Everyone loved the cake! We received many compliments on the cake. We also ordered vanilla cupcakes for whoever didn't want cake and I heard those were terrific too! Gunilla was also a pleasure to work with! She was so kind and helpful. The cake was definitely a highlight at our wedding.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and all of these beautiful photos. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
    TeamADC
  • miranda
    Miranda Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    I was nervous ordering my wedding cake from 1200 miles away. Never tasted or seen anything in person from this bakery. So I sent a photo of what I was looking for and it was beyond beautiful. It was exactly what I was hoping for and delicious as well. I am so happy I found American Dream cakes. They were a please to work with.
  • S
    Schauren Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely and tasty

    Everyone loved the cupcakes, they met me early that day right on time. Delicious!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Schauren
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • J
    Julia O. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, in all areas!

    We had heard great things about American Dream Cakes prior to booking a vendor for our wedding, and the reality of their service lived up to every expectation! In all the chaos of a wedding, the cake was the one thing we didn’t have to worry about AT ALL. We gave them and idea of what we wanted, asked for some specific details on the decorating, and they accommodated everything we asked for! By far, the easiest part of the whole wedding due to their attention to detail and professionalism. Not to mention, the cake was BEAUTIFUL and DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for everything you did to make my special day that much easier!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you, Julia for sharing your experience with our bakery.
    We're honored to have been part of your special day!
  • Nicola
    Nicola B. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prompt, professional, and delicious!

    ADC was incredible from start to finish! My cake looked exactly as I had pictured and was more than reasonably priced. It was delicious and all of my guests, even the professed non-sweet lovers, loved the cake! I would absolutely recommend them and will be using them for future events such as birthdays and anniversaries! My cake was also entirely edible, with the flowers handcrafted!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Nicola
    Thank you for the review. We are honored to have been part of your special day and look forward to making many other Dream Cakes for your family in the future!
  • Susana
    Susana M. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    I loved our cake!! It was delicious! They did a great job!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Susana, it was our pleasure! Thank you, for choosing our bakery and thank you for sharing your experience, here on WeddingWire.
    Team ADC
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding cake looked just liked the photo I submitted to American Dream Cakes!! I was so happy with it and it tasted amazing!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! It was our pleasure to make your wedding cake and so much fun to make the lighthouse groom's cake for Tomas!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    American Dream Cakes not only fit us in during an incredibly busy weekend, they provided a beautiful and delicious cake. It was delivered and presented professionally and without any attention needed on our part. We could not have been more pleased with the service, professionalism, and the perfect cake! Thank you!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn!
  • D
    David Married on 08/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For my parents 50th wedding anniversary, I decided to have the top two tiers of their wedding cake recreated. From a black and white photo, Gunilla did a fantastic job recreating the cake right down to the swan pillars. The cake itself was delicious and my parents were beyond words. Thanks Gunilla!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you David!
  • G
    Genna Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    American dream cake was good. Cake was moist. Next time I'm in town I will stop By. I will recommend everyone to American dream cakes.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love you guy's!! Cake always look and taste delicious

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about the wedding cake we purchased form American Dream Cakes. So beautiful and everyone
    loved it. Gunilla gave me great ideas for displaying and serving the cake. Thanks for your advice and professionalism.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Vicki!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was amazing! The tasting kit was so adorable and offered a ton of varieties that I wouldn't have thought of putting together. Our cake was dilivered on time and there was never a time where I couldn't get a hold of someone at the shop. Would recommend American Dream cakes a thousand times over!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to work with this team. My cake was so beautiful and the taste was great. I had so many compliments during and after my wedding. Thank you so much.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for creating such a simple yet delicious wedding cake for our beach wedding! It was so pretty and the perfect size! It was easy to communicate our ideas and it was great to see it come to life. I highly recommend this place for your wedding cake if you are getting married anywhere in the Topsail, Surf City, Jacksonville, or Wilmington NC areas.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Jamie!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful cake!!!! I loved my wedding cake and cupcakes! Ordered this from NY and they worked very well with me from a long distance.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose to have a small cake to cut and cupcakes for our guests at our wedding. Both were fabulous and inexpensive for the quality and taste! Our guests loved them. I will be using American Dream Cakes for future bakery needs.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After several tastings, this was the one. Beautiful cake and absolultely delicious! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not even live in the area so all communication was electronic or by phone. I have to admit I was a little nervous going that route but everything far exceeded my expectations. The cake was PERFECT!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy everything was to your satisfaction :)
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire experience was easy and the cake turned out beautiful. We live out of state but were able to do everything over the phone. The cake turned out just as we discussed. It was ready on time and boxed up very well for transport. We picked up the cake and transported it to our beach house 30 minutes away with no problems. We got a 2 tiered cake along with cake pops. They were both gorgeous and delicious. I highly recommend American Dream Cakes.

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Laura
    It was our pleasure to work with you and create your Dream Cake. Thank you for choosing our bakery!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was as delicious as it was beautiful! American Dream Cakes was a pleasure to work with and helped alleviate the stress of cake decisions. They transported and set up the cake beautifully. I highly recommend them!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    It was our pleasure to make your Dream Cake!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered our wedding cupcakes from them and they were delicious! We got compliments from everyone who attended about how good they were. They also delivered the cupcakes to the venue and set everything up for us so we didn't have to fuss with any of it. I would highly recommend anyone in the area to stop in and try them out!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. We're honored to have been a part of your special day and happy everyone enjoyed!
  • J
    Jaynine Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful, moist, and delicious!

    American Dream Cakes's reply:

    Thank you!