Skip to main content
Weddings

Ambient Events Reviews

Ambient Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Dakota
    Dakota K. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Work

    We hired Ambient for a fairy light installation over the dance floor for our wedding last month and they delivered the most beautiful results! We would recommend them 100%!
  • N
    Nathalie J. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ambient was amazing to work with and so glad we used them!

    Ambient was very easy and amazing to work with. They did white monogrammed dance floor and light at Flowerfield. They also know the venue really well. Thank you for all of your help guys!! So amazing
  • Liz
    Liz M. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    Never saw them but they took care of everything! They even called me the morning of say that they put the bistro lights up the night before and if I wants to keep those they’d Venmo me $500 on the spot. We had our hearts set on the fairy lights so kept those but it was a great option and was nice to hear from them! Perfect perfect perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anahita
    Anahita G. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful lighting!

    Ambient events did the lighting for my wedding and I could not have been more thrilled with how everything turned out! They did a spectacular job lighting three separate rooms in several colors. We received so many compliments specially on the color change in the reception hall. Chris was absolutely fantastic to work with. He was always quick to reply to all of my emails and provided all the information I need. They're also super flexible and had no problems making changes and including add-ons in our contract up until several days before the wedding. I highly recommend them for all your party lighting needs. You will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Sophia J. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 highly recommend

    We worked with Chris he was absolutely exceptional!!! He put bistro lighting for our outdoor wedding and truly gave us Greece vibes which is what we were going for. Highly recommend !
  • Sara
    Sara R. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Ambient Events is nothing short of amazing! We first contacted the Ambient Events team in August of 2019 to discuss options for what was supposed to be a large scale wedding in May of 2020.

    Since the moment we connected with Chris he has been incredibly responsive, has had creative ideas and has walked us through our options with clarity.

    Fast forward to 2020, and obviously our May 2020 wedding could not happen due to the global pandemic. As my (now) husband and I weighed our options, we opted to move our event to later in the year. Chris was extremely accommodating and worked with us to update our contracts for our new November date.

    When we realized that it was unlikely to hold at 275 person event at any point in 2020, we opted to change our plans once more. When we contacted Chris about it, with just about one month's notice, he was eager and excited to help us with our COMPLETELY new plan and lighting needs.

    Our now much smaller scale event would be held entirely outside on the grounds of our original venue. Since Chris is very familiar with our venue he was able to make incredible recommendations for what we could do for our new September date. He presented us with a variety of options and worked with us and with the venue for approval on the plan. He also came up with a lighting plan for our rain plan, if needed.

    Less than one week before the event, my (now) husband and I realized that given the forecast, we might need some outdoor heaters. We contacted Chris to see if Ambient Events could help us, and Chris spent time reaching out to practically every vendor in the area to see if he could secure heaters for us. Since it was so last minute, there were very few heaters left to rent, but somehow he was able to procure 6 outdoor heaters for us. He managed the delivery and set up for us as well.

    The day of the event, we walked into the MOST BEAUTIFUL outdoor lighting set up we could have imagined, there were bistro lights held up by gorgeous poles, band lighting, and he had the entire back of our venue lit up. We also rented a stage for the band from Ambient, which looked spectacular as well. People commented on the set up all night long, many saying that it was the most beautiful they've seen.

    If you're looking for a team who is easy to work with (which is key for the stresses of wedding planning), responsive , who goes out of their way for clients and who absolutely DELIVERS- seriously, look no further. We cannot recommend Ambient Events enough.
  • V
    Vicki Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This team is the best! 5 STARS all the way. Great communication, on time, did a great job with lighting and mirror photo booth. Don't hesitate using this company. My venue was in Long Beach and Chris and his guys were beyond terrific. I wish all my vendors were this easy to work with!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bistro lights and up lighting in the room at Flowerfield were a no brainer for me, but I wasn’t sure about the dance floor. Once we walked into the room that day, I was SO happy we decided to go for it! It changed the entire feel of the room and gave it the “dreamy” look we were going for. I loved that it had our monogram on it as well, it helped make it a little more personal! Ambient is really easy to work with, they are so nice, and worth every penny. Highly recommend!!
  • Michele
    Michele Sent on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were extremely helpful and easy to work with! Went to the venue for me to measure and made sure everything went flawlessly while providing beautiful work.
  • J
    James Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I wanted to create an amazing experience for our guest at our wedding. We choose to have our venue in a warehouse , which was created into an amazing space with the help and perfection of ambient events. They are patient , professional , and care about their trade.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 09/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys were absolutely incredible!!! You made creating a space that was so memorable so easy. The entire process was seamless, and I know you threw in extra lights to make the space something out of a dream. The lighting truly created the impact that made the entire reception space come together! Then having Marc at the afterparty with all of your incredible furniture made the space really feel like a night club!! Our guests are still raving that it was the best wedding they've ever been to!

    We can't thank you enough.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were great, punctual. considerate and a pleasure to work with. Thank you guys!
  • P
    Pete Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ambient was totally on top of their game and everything at our wedding went without a hitch. They were able to exceed expectations and provide a better value and newer technology as opposed to some of the high end competitors charging twice as much. In short we did not even have to worry the entire time during the wedding, or when we had very little time to set up in the beginning. They just took care of everything using best judgement if we were not available to get set up and Chris went above and beyond expectations. It is evident this company has a lot of experience and really love their craft. Will use again for many future events.
  • J
    James Sent on 01/12/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I wanted to create an amazing experience for our guest at our wedding. We choose to have our venue in a warehouse , which was created into an amazing space with the help and perfection of ambient events. They are patient , professional , and care about their trade. If you don’t at least contact them for your wedding , you are doing a disservice to yourself and your guests !
  • Lana
    Lana Sent on 11/04/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent added value

    We used Ambient Events for our uplighting and photo booth. Chris was very easy to work with and extremely responsive. The process was smooth and everything went as planned. The uplighting in our reception room provided an extra wow factor, was well worth it. The mirror-mirror photo booth was great and the attendants were extremely friendly. The mirror mirror was lot of fun as it is interactive (touchscreen abilities, etc.) and provided additional entertainment for the guests. Two points of improvement: (1) the photo booth print outs could be more modern and (2) the props could be drastically improved. I have been to other weddings where these two points were significantly better and for the price they charge, they should be competitive on these points.