Ambient Events Reviews

9 | Holbrook, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Ambient Events

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Ambient Events 1
Ambient Events 2
Ambient Events 3
Ambient Events 4
Sort by:
  • V

    vicki · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team is the best! 5 STARS all the way. Great communication, on time, did a great job with lighting and mirror photo booth. Don't hesitate using this company. My venue was in Long Beach and Chris and his guys were beyond terrific. I wish all my vendors were this easy to work with!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • K

    kristen · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bistro lights and up lighting in the room at Flowerfield were a no brainer for me, but I wasn’t sure about the dance floor. Once we walked into the room that day, I was SO happy we decided to go for it! It changed the entire feel of the room and gave it the “dreamy” look we were going for. I loved that it had our monogram on it as well, it helped make it a little more personal! Ambient is really easy to work with, they are so nice, and worth every penny. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Ambient Events 5
    Ambient Events 6
    Ambient Events 7
    Ambient Events 8
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely helpful and easy to work with! Went to the venue for me to measure and made sure everything went flawlessly while providing beautiful work.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to create an amazing experience for our guest at our wedding. We choose to have our venue in a warehouse , which was created into an amazing space with the help and perfection of ambient events. They are patient , professional , and care about their trade.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were absolutely incredible!!! You made creating a space that was so memorable so easy. The entire process was seamless, and I know you threw in extra lights to make the space something out of a dream. The lighting truly created the impact that made the entire reception space come together! Then having Marc at the afterparty with all of your incredible furniture made the space really feel like a night club!! Our guests are still raving that it was the best wedding they've ever been to!

    We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    They were great, punctual. considerate and a pleasure to work with. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • P

    Pete · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ambient was totally on top of their game and everything at our wedding went without a hitch. They were able to exceed expectations and provide a better value and newer technology as opposed to some of the high end competitors charging twice as much. In short we did not even have to worry the entire time during the wedding, or when we had very little time to set up in the beginning. They just took care of everything using best judgement if we were not available to get set up and Chris went above and beyond expectations. It is evident this company has a lot of experience and really love their craft. Will use again for many future events.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 12/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to create an amazing experience for our guest at our wedding. We choose to have our venue in a warehouse , which was created into an amazing space with the help and perfection of ambient events. They are patient , professional , and care about their trade. If you don’t at least contact them for your wedding , you are doing a disservice to yourself and your guests !

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • Lana

    Lana · Married on 08/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent added value

    We used Ambient Events for our uplighting and photo booth. Chris was very easy to work with and extremely responsive. The process was smooth and everything went as planned. The uplighting in our reception room provided an extra wow factor, was well worth it. The mirror-mirror photo booth was great and the attendants were extremely friendly. The mirror mirror was lot of fun as it is interactive (touchscreen abilities, etc.) and provided additional entertainment for the guests. Two points of improvement: (1) the photo booth print outs could be more modern and (2) the props could be drastically improved. I have been to other weddings where these two points were significantly better and for the price they charge, they should be competitive on these points.

    Sent on 11/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review