Skip to main content
Weddings

Ambient DJs Reviews

Ambient DJs View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
326 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

326
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

36 User photos

  • Geraldine
    Geraldine M. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Gregg is the Best!

    My partner and I worked with DJ Gregg for our wedding, and we couldn’t be happier with our decision. We first heard him work a friend’s wedding a year before ours, and we were absolutely blown away. In the pre-event planning, it was clear that he wanted to get a feel for the mood, atmosphere, and genres we were going for. On the day of our wedding, he absolutely nailed it. The dance floor was full nearly the whole night, and people of all ages were up there. We had lots of people commenting on how good the music was. We felt like we could barely sit down to eat because we just wanted to keep dancing! He also did a great job emceeing and being organized on top of the great song choices. We had a fantastic night, in very large part thanks to an incredible job from our DJs. And if I could give these guys six stars for value, I would. Thank you to Gregg for making our reception so much fun!

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Geraldine & Brian, thank you for having me as your wedding DJ and for leaving this amazing review! The dance floor was electrified with energy all night long, and I had a blast! Hope to see you at a party in the not too distant future. Best wishes, DJ Gregg
  • D
    Diana V. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Iron Mike is the best!!!!

    Ambient DJs was very easy to work with and was already familiar with our venue. We heard great things about DJ Iron Mike so we requested him. He exceeded our expectations! So much dancing and fun, with all the kinds of music we wanted. We did not want any country music, and when someone requested it- he told them no. Thought that was funny but it showed he cared about our likes and dislikes! Would 100% book him if we had to do it all over again. Do not hesitate!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bess
    Bess Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Gregg was the best!!!

    DJ Gregg was amazing. We booked him for our wedding and we are so glad we did. He had a great portal so we could send him all of our music and information ahead of time. He held a call with us before the wedding to review everything and on the day of, he was fantastic. He was so professional and kept the wedding moving along as our MC. He is also a very talented DC and did perfect mixes of old and new songs to keep our family and friends engaged. Our family had so much fun thanks to DJ Gregg! Thanks for everything!

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Dear Bess and Francisco,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review! I enjoyed working with you on your special day. I'm glad that a little rain didn't prevent us from having a lot of fun. Wishing you all of the best in your married life! Best wishes, Gregg
  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ!!

    Gregg and his team from Ambient DJ were absolutely amazing!! From the planning process to the wedding day, Gregg was so great to work with! He was quick to respond back to any questions I had, and his online planning tool was super helpful in organizing and preparing for all of the ceremony and reception songs/ events. Gregg was fantastic on the wedding day - he read the vibe of the room very well and kept everyone dancing all night! I had guests coming to me after the wedding to complement the DJ. I was also so happy we got the photobooth, everyone absolutely loved it!! Jeremy was fantastic and went above and beyond for us. He created a beautiful photo strip design that was exactly what I wanted. Jeremy was also able to find the perfect wedding photo props for us as well! At the end of the night we received digital copies of all the photos and a photo album with all the photos that our guests signed. Would highly recommend Gregg and his team to anyone looking for a DJ! Thank you for making our night special!
  • H
    Honesto P. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Mike was a pleasure to work with prior to the wedding, and more importantly, during the wedding, Mike and Jeremy were fantastic. They worked very well and were able to keep the party going at just the right pace. We had multiple guests compliment the entertainment and everyone had a blast.
  • K
    Kristen O. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ambient DJs is so worth it, no matter the size

    We had an amazing experience with Gregg from Ambient DJs. Our wedding was a small party of about 40 people, but the work Gregg did for our event surpassed the amount of people. We had a cozy barn venue, Byron Barn in Plainsboro, NJ, and Gregg made the whole night spectacular. From our cocktail hour area to the dance floor, even to the added ceremonial process and MC'ing. Prep work before our event was easily handled, and he was totally fine with my husband and I creating the initial playlists and just going with our vision. Highly recommend!
  • Elisabeth
    Elisabeth H. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Dj Iron Mike from Ambient DJs was absolutely amazing. Not only was he an amazing Dj he was so kind and so so easy to work with. All of our guests couldn’t get over how good the music was. He took what we suggested and ran with it. Would 10/10 recommend.
  • Leah
    Leah B. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, no notes.

    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Ambient as the DJ service for our wedding. Our caterer recommended the owner Gregg personally, and he made the onboarding experience easy as he figured out which of his DJs would best match with us going by our date and our music tastes. He assigned us Chris Smith, aka DJ Spinz, and it was among the best strokes of luck we had in our entire wedding planning process.

    Chris was the perfect DJ. Not only was he an attentive and skilled emcee, curating the tone and timing of the party with excellent music choices either directly from our request list or exactly in the genres we were looking for, he went above and beyond the call of duty in dozens of ways big and small. Our ceremony had to be moved indoors at the last minute due to rain, and when he saw my family struggling to build our chuppah next to the dance floor he dropped everything he was doing in regards to his own setup to help us put the unweildy poles together and keep it standing—multiple times. Any time something needed doing, he stepped in quickly and without being asked to ensure it got done. He was friendly and professional, accommodating to requests from all our guests (including the kids, whom he was GREAT with), and impressively detail-oriented. Every name was pronounced correctly, every slightly-goofy desire was delivered with aplomb (we wanted and got a Miami Sound Machine medley!), and the vibes were immaculate. He made everyone at our queer, Jewish, interracial and interfaith wedding feel welcome and joyful. I lost count of the number of times Chris came over to check on us two brides to make sure we had everything we needed. He also laughed at our jokes, which we appreciated ;)

    We wouldn’t change a single thing about our experience. From the beginning the website portal to make our song selections and itinerary was intuitive and thorough, and at the end every desire was executed beautifully. We couldn’t be happier. Every wedding should have a Chris.

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Dear Leah and Jingyuan, Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for trusting Ambient DJs with the music and entertainment! We appreciate you sharing this detailed rave review on your experience working with our company, and with DJ Spinz in particular. You receive bonus points for using the word "aplomb" :-) Wishing you a lifetime of happiness! Best wishes, Gregg Hollmann, President
  • K
    Kyla Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding soundtrack of my dreams

    We are thrilled with our choice to have Ambient DJs at our wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone. We booked the Musician Fusion package and had Brian Soto (DJ Soto) as DJ/Emcee for our wedding reception and Joseph Cunningham on saxophone. During the planning process, Brian was very responsive, flexible, and professional, and his demeanor and evident competency put us at ease. He spent almost an hour on a Zoom call with us before the wedding, getting to know us, and our preferences and vision for the wedding playlist. I was late in providing him a playlist and details about the grand entrances and reception, and Brian was not only gracious about it, but executed it all flawlessly. He also helped our ceremony musicians and officiant with sound which we appreciated. We had a more unique audience and Brian was wonderful at adapting the music to fit. I love the songs he chose to supplement the playlist I provided - he remember from our initial call that I love Switchfoot and found the perfect ways to incorporate them (I didn’t expect it at all and was so happy)! We got dozens of compliments on the music. Also, Joseph Cunningham on sax was a great addition. He added a special and unique touch. Thank you so much Brian (DJ Soto), Joseph Cunningham, and Ambient DJs!
  • L
    Liza Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Ambient DJs and DJ Iron Mike!

    Ambient DJs and DJ Iron Mike were awesome to work with. The portal for sharing our music preferences and reception goals was super easy to use, and the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were even better than we could have imagined. It was a beautiful day mixed with classical live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and an amazing party for the reception. We got so many compliments from our guests (of all ages) — we would 1000% recommend them and DJ Iron Mike — he is the best!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Iron Mike

    Mike was PHENOMENAL!! He meets with you before the wedding however many times you need and ensures that everything will go smoothly on your big day. We told him the vibe we were going for and he ran with it and did such an amazing job. You can tell he has experience and knows what he is doing! All of our guests were dancing the entire night and were raving about how great our music was.
  • V
    Varun K. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike Bacon

    We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding. Mike was extremely easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He took the time to meet up with us numerous times to discuss exactly what we wanted for our big day. He knew how to play to the crowd and kept everyone dancing all night. We asked him to do a mix of a bunch of music including Punjabi (Indian) music. He did a great job of knowing when to play what. Overall he did an amazing job from start to finish.
  • E
    Ellena L. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Iron Mike is the best!

    We stole him from another wedding we went to while we were planning our wedding because we had the best time ever! We specifically requested Iron Mike and he delivered! He seemed genuinely excited to play the music we picked, and stuck very firm to our selections which is exactly what I asked for. He was great in helping figure out ceremony mics as well. People keep telling us how awesome the music and atmosphere was, so we’re definitely going to be using him again for any major life events that we’d need a DJ for!

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Dear Ellena, thank you for sharing your positive experience with DJ Iron Mike and Ambient DJs. We're thrilled that his performance hit all of the right notes, and look forward to partying with you in the future! Best wishes, Gregg H., President
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ/photo

    Great, used photos and dj and got many compliments. People were dancing alllll night!
  • D
    Dana L. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    We used Ambient DJs for our wedding with Gregg as our DJ, who was fantastic! He was professional, on-time, responsive, and made the overall process seamless. We also liked the Ambient DJs online platform that helped to organize the reception timeline and our music recommendations. Gregg provided a great range of music, catering to both my husband and I along with our guests. We received compliments from many in attendance, and highly recommend!
  • J
    Julienne Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!

    Working with Gregg and Ambient DJs was a great and easy experience! The online planner was super convenient, and Gregg was always responsive to any questions or changes we had. Gregg was our DJ for our wedding, and he was professional, coordinated with our Maitre D, and most importantly, kept everyone pumped and dancing! For dinner service, I basically envisioned dinner karaoke music, and he delivered! Everyone talked about how the music was TOO good and jamming in their seats. The photobooth was also a huge hit, and Ashley our photobooth operator was super sweet and helpful. Would definitely recommend

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Dear Julienne and Shiochee,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this five-star review! We appreciate your generosity and hospitality throughout the process. One of the idiosyncrasies of the Conservatory is that the DJ is far away from the dance floor action. I could see lots of people dancing, but your review confirms that a great time was had. Best wishes in your married life, and thank you again!
    DJ Gregg
  • K
    Kristina C. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ! Look no further!

    We can’t say enough great things about our experience with Ambient DJs. DJ Iron Mike had everyone on the dance floor all night! He was always available for a quick chat or video call to answer any questions along the way. Mike is 100% professional but so personable! Jeremy manned our photo booth and had our crowd hyped. Both truly such a pleasure to work with and made our wedding night so special. We would recommend 10000%! If you are looking for an amazing team book them now!
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone needs to book DJ Iron Mike

    From start to finish DJ Iron Mike killed it. Ambient DJ’s also made it super simple and easy to plan my wedding music online with their planning portal . I appreciated how nice Mike was with my guests as well and so gracious when people had song requests. Awesome job. Will definitely be using them again for future events!
  • J
    Julia T. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfect!

    I cannot recommend Gregg enough!!I have been to many weddings and I have never seen a dance floor so crowded and for so long! The dance floor was packed before we even sat for dinner! From being at other people's weddings, I was admittedly a little nervous that there would be that awkward down time before people really get dancing, but nope! Gregg had the party going. He was so kind and helpful in answering all of my questions. I had very specific ideas in mind and he gladly accommodated all of them. Everything was beyond better than I could have ever imagined! He really made the reception so easy for us. It was also important to us that we did not hire someone that was too "cheesy" with the microphone. Gregg was the perfect balance of professional and fun/exciting. We really cannot recommend him enough!
  • R
    Roger F. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, flexible and a true partner

    We hired ambient DJs and worked with DJ Soto, he was absolutely amazing! He did a great job with the announcements, kept the flow of the party going and made sure my wife and I had a blast at our wedding. He was really flexible with his times to have a phone call with us. Overall he was the best person we could have ever asked for and highly recommend him and Ambient DJs services

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Thank you Roger and Eva for sharing your positive experience working with Ambient DJs and DJ Brian Soto! We had a blast on our road trip to NYC. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Adrienne
    Ee35Dea3890777F10691E881Bbd1Cae335Ab8E98 Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to dance all night long…

    DJ Iron Mike is the absolute BEST DJ ever. I had the pleasure of meeting him while he was playing a Prince tribute, and after I moved to CO and was planning my wedding, I knew I needed him to be our DJ. This guy drove 33 hours to CO and we had the best time. He kept us all on the dance floor all night. If you want a cool, professional, and amazing DJ, book Iron Mike for your next event! 💜
  • K
    Keith Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    DJ Iron Mike was outstanding! He meet with us before the wedding and got a feel for the music we hoped to hear. He was 100% prepared, on time, and had every transition flawless. The crowd loved the music and had a blast. I could not even believe how every song seemed to perfectly fit in to the one before.
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!!!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Ambient DJs, specifically DJ Iron Mike, to DJ our wedding!!!!! Mike took the time to meet with us on zoom a couple times to talk all about our vision and our wedding plans in general. He was awesome to work with and he seemed to just get us off the bat. Other DJ companies we talked to did not compare. They seemed way over priced and generic. When we saw videos of Mike DJing online, we knew we had to have him at our wedding!! The wedding night was SO MUCH FUN thanks to Mike DJing and Lumite controlling the lights! Our guests had a blast dancing the entire night and they were raving about the music. Mike played the songs we wanted to hear and also added his own in the mix, which were spot on. Mike knew I love Beyoncé, so he had her new track ready to go even though she released it less than a week before the wedding. Amazing. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice. Thank you so much Iron Mike and Lumite!!!!!!

    Ambient DJs's reply:

    Dear Chelsea, thank you for sharing this 5-star review of Iron Mike, Lumite and Ambient DJs. From what I heard, it was quite a lively party! Thank you for having us !!! Sincerely, Gregg H., Owner
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Do not think twice about hiring Ambient DJs! I live in Pittsburgh and had to pick my DJ off of a vendor list my venue provided. When I reached out to Gregg at Ambient DJs, he was wonderful from the beginning. He was quick to respond, knowledgeable, and listened to what we wanted. The day of the wedding, he was professional, easy going, and completely got the vibe of the music we like. He had everyone dancing and raving about how great the music was. I cannot recommend them enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours