Skip to main content
Weddings

Amber Terese Weddings & Events Reviews

Amber Terese Weddings & Events

Amber Terese Weddings & Events

Mankato, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Maria F. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amber is the best decision you will make on your wedding!

    Amber is truly, hands down, the best decision we made on our wedding day. We kept calling her the MVP throughout the day, because she handled anything and everything with the most positive, upbeat energy. She was there from the rehearsal to the end of the night to help with setting up decor, tearing down decor, directing the bridal party, fluffing the dress before going down the aisle, keeping everybody on time and making sure everyone knew where they had to be, and driving us in a golf cart to catch sunset photos. I know she did a million other little things to make the day go seamlessly that I didn't even noticed. Her support and hard work allowed me, my husband, and our families to enjoy the night without stress. Amber is a class act and I could not recommend her enough!
  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amber is amazing!!

    Amber does beautiful work! We hired her for decorative services which she no longer offers, but after working with her, I would hire her for anything. She is so well organized, communicative, supportive and genuine. We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid and through it all I think she was our biggest cheerleader! Amber knows what she is doing and has it down to a science.
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Amber Therese is INCREDIBLE! She made everything so easy and beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys… Amber is INCREDIBLE!!! PERIOD!!! Drop the mic!!!

    I honestly probably wouldn’t have made it down the aisle if it weren’t for her AMAZING help!!! I have a very type A personality and it was hard to find someone I could trust, to oversee one of the most important days of my life. But Amber over exceeded my expectations!!! From researching vendors, to meeting vendors with my husband and I, to picking decorations, to handling crazy family members, to negotiating vendor contracts, to the day of coordination… I mean the list goes on and on. She was always on top of her game and always available! When I would start to panic or stress over something, she could tell through my texts and would instantly pick up the phone and call me. She always had the right answers to calm me do. She didn’t even bat an eyelash when I would start to turn a bit “bridezilla!” She always made me feel like she had everything 100% under control.

    She was able to take the vision in my head and make it happen in real life. I am forever grateful and thankful for everything she did to help me throughout this process! I would hands down recommend Amber!!! We are now Westies for life (Wedding Besties!)
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meaningful Moments literally saved my wedding day. My mother turned a beautiful mother-daughter moment into a huge fight because the wedding day wasn't about her. The things she screamed at me were so terrible I was sobbing on the phone with my then fiance and we were discussing how to notify our 200 guests the wedding was cancelled. Meaningful Moments showed up early and talked me out of canceling the wedding. For the rest of the day Meaningful Moments made sure I was happy and had everything I wanted/needed. Meaningful Moments truly focuses on what the BRIDE wants and was the glue that held my cluster of a wedding together rather than letting it fall apart. My only regret is that I did not hire Meaningful Moments to plan my entire wedding!
  • M
    Megen Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber and her team are amazing!! I couldn't of asked for a better day of coordinator!! My wedding day was amazing, I had no stress all thanks to these amazing and hardworking girls!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Amber and was so thankful for the work that she did on our wedding. She make everything look perfect and just as my fiance and I wanted with taking the stress and the workload off of us. It was some of the best money we spent on our wedding! I would absolutely recommend her for anyone looking for wedding services.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was extremely flexible when trying to schedule planning meetings. She was VERY helpful as my day-of wedding planner and she would even help outside of the "day-of" by trying to contact vendors for me. She has a great eye for design! I'm so glad that I hired her for the day, she had everything covered so I didn't have to worry!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're questioning whether or not to work with Meaningful Moments, STOP! They are AMAZING! They took the time to listen to EXACTLY what I wanted for my day and executed it perfectly. Everything was SO wonderful, I have recommended Meaningful Moments to every single bride I know! I had so many people ask me who did my decorations, even my guests loved how well Meaningful Moments decorated my venue. Stop question and call them already! You will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kara Married on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was such a lifesaver for my husband and I, and really our entire families and wedding party as well, during the last few months of planning, and on our wedding day. As we got closer to our date, we really realized that there were things that we needed outside advice on, and help with, so we hired Meaningful Moments somewhat last-minute, for day-of coordination.

    I met with Amber several times before our wedding date, to get her all of the details that we already had in place, and let her know the areas that were lacking (over lots of coffee and laughs over non-related conversation topics), and she was quick to tell me "everything would be perfect" and that she would handle the rest.

    Amber was there from start to finish on our big day, and helped us have the best day we could have imagined. She stepped in at church to offer gifts, she fixed my hair on multiple occasions throughout the day/night, gave us snacks, and even pinned the big flower on my dress for me.

    I truly believe that our wedding day would not have gone as smoothly as it did, and I certainly would not have come out of it with such a wonderful friend, if it weren't for Amber, her staff, and Meaningful Moments. I would recommend them over and over again!!!

    xo xo xo
  • User2143544 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    mber helped me plan my October 2012 wedding, when Meaningful Moments was just a glimmer in her eye. I had about a million ideas that were all over the place; concept wise and budget wise! Amber helped me weed out the bad ideas and implement the good ones in a cost effective and gorgeous way! Major style comes easy to her. I will definitely be using Meaningful Moments for all our future events