Amber McHugh Photography Reviews

12 | Winters, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Amber McHugh Photography

Recommended by 98%

12

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Amber McHugh Photography 1
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Duplantis · Married on 03/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional, fun and lots of energy!

    Amber was so great. I was very nervous as I don’t like taking pictures. She definitely exceeded my expectations 1000%! Thank you for my amazing photos.

    Sent on 03/06/2019

    Amber McHugh Photography's reply:

    Thank you sweet lady! It was my pleasure to do your headshots for work! What a fun time we had doing it too! xo
  • K

    Kim H · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    breath taking

    I hired Amber to take my daughters wedding pictures and we could not be more happy with them. She was able to capture the most beautiful images that we will be able to cherish for a lifetime. They truly took my breath away. Amber is the sweetest, most kindhearted and professional photographer I have ever met. I would without a doubt recommend using her for any event or occasion.

    Sent on 03/03/2019

    Amber McHugh Photography's reply:

    I adore your sweet family! Thank you for trusting me with such a memorable day. Always a blessing! xo
  • C

    Crystal Zaragoza · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall Wedding at Park Winters

    Amber was an angel to work with! We had a large wedding party (almost 40 people walking down the aisle!) and Amber was beyond patient with being pulled left and right for pictures. I planned our wedding in 2 months and dropped the ball and did not provide Amber a list of guests I wanted pictures with. However, Amber did a wonderful job capturing photos of almost all of my guests! She was next to us throughout the night and captured every moment we wished to remember. She delivered a usb drive with over 2,000 pictures that were beautifully edited and high quality. We highly recommend Amber McHugh for all your photography needs!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
    Amber McHugh Photography 2
  • A

    Alicia N · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant Photographer

    Amber has exceeded my expectations and provides amazing photographs. With her attention to detail, she has a greater understanding of how to approach events when hired to photograph a wedding, engagement, and family sessions. Amber is hilarious and puts everyone at ease, which makes for great happy faces in photos. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a brilliant photographer!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • J

    J & T · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Service & Experience!

    Amber exceeded our high expectations. Her eye for great shots, the composition and the quality of the photos were all exceptional. She helped us feel comfortable. She got all the shots we wanted... but it's the shots that we didn't expect that we love the most!

    Honestly... we did't even notice her work! She allowed us to enjoy our wedding and our guests... all while not missing a single moment. We appreciated her communication style and professionalism (before, during, and after our big day). We are so pleased with the priceless photos we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    You want your day to be special... but your photos are what you'll look at for a lifetime. You only have one moment to get it right... and Amber delivered. She even traveled across the country to our destination. Trust Amber for an outstanding photography experience... you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/04/2019

    Amber McHugh Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much J & T! I really enjoyed our entire journey together! Your wedding was absolutely stunning and it has been a pleasure to work so closely with y'all to learn your personalities. Personal relationships are very important to me, as is customer service...so, please reach out anytime! I am here to help any way I can in the future! I am excited about the anniversary party! The best part of my job is that it doesn't end on the wedding day! Just the beginning of a lifetime of photo experiences with your family. Blessings!
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos!

    I met Amber McHugh at a local Bridal Fair and was not only in love with her albums but also her personality. I had to have her photograph our wedding. Amber was so nice, humble, understanding and easy to work with. In fact, I had to reschedule my Fall wedding due to a sudden family death and she made sure she was available for our Spring wedding. Before the big day, Amber and I went over the wedding timeline and I shared the type of pictures I wanted captured (getting ready, ceremony, formal family portraits, candid, reception, dancing, etc). On our wedding day she went with the flow on every delay that occurred and any challenges that may have come up. During our ceremony, we didn't even notice her taking photos which was important because we were in Church. The photos she was able to capture throughout our ceremony and reception were amazing! We were so pleased and happy with the photos when we received them it was difficult for us to decide which photos to leave out of our album. She truly captured every highlight of our special day. Another thing we loved and a huge reason we went with Amber was her impressive eye for composition, lighting, and overall detail and her knowledge of photography. Our photos and album were beautiful. We were even able to order additional album copies for our parents at a really reasonable price. I would absolutely recommend Amber to be your photographer for any special occasion - she truly is amazing!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • T

    Tim Shanahan · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber photographed my partner and I

    Amber was extremely professional and has an eye for special pictures that capture are relationship. She is easy to work with and brought relationship Alice through her photography.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • User3016641 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is AMAZING! From our first meeting over coffee, she made me feel as if I had known her forever! She asked all about the details, how my fiancé and I met, what my dream wedding looked like, how she could make me a personalized package that was perfect for us! Periodic calls before the wedding made me feel so much better about the big day. Then out of the blue, she sent us the sweetest card, bottle of wine and a beautiful set of pearls right before the wedding. I wore them as my "something new"!!
    My wedding day came and I was so nervous! Amber came early just to make sure my makeup and hair looked perfect for pictures. (She even touched up my makeup after I cried at my ceremony). I'm telling you, she is the best! Incredibly professional, super sweet and down to earth, plus she is like your close girlfriend all in one.
    We met 3 weeks later to get all of our images and prints from her. We met at a quaint little brunch spot, reminisced about moments from the wedding and she even surprised me with a canvas of my favorite print! Wow! There are so many reasons you should choose Amber McHugh as your wedding photographer. She is the REAL thing and a true Southern pleasure to know and work beside.

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • User3041708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Amber!
    She is so personable, professional, classy, genuinely caring and fun! She has a "gift" for photography, not a mere talent. She has a natural eye for photography and knows how to "capture" the emotion of the moment, as well as the priceless moments that can only be captured through photography, for our precious memories!

    Amber loves to get to know her clients and having had her at many different events, she's the icing on top of the cake as far as photographers go! (Yes, wedding cakes, too!)

    Amber also has a beautiful taste and is great at giving advice on weddings and other events and details about the events. Top knotch wedding photographer! (She does amazing family, children and couple photos, too!)

    I highly recommend her for any special event, especially weddings!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE AMBER!!! I looked and looked for a photographer to photograph our wedding, but when I met Amber - that was it! I knew her sweet, southern personality would be perfect with all my guests at my wedding. Amber and her assistant were fabulous! Everyone loved them and then when we saw our pictures on our gallery two weeks later- we were blown away!!! They got everything...details that really matter and captured moments I will cherish forever. Thank you Amber!! Call her- you will love her!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is an awesome photographer! She is truly a gem and we loved having her as a part of our big day. I would highly recommend her services to any couple looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • Soon2bMrs.

    m · Married on 12/12/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall Amber did an amazing job with what little opportunities she had, I say that because we had a very small and simple wedding so a lot of the "usual" wedding pictures we weren't going to get. Be that as it may Amber, had her thinking cap on from the beginning and took some very amazing pictures. She took the "usual" pictures but she also took those "in the moment" pictures that I know each time I look at them I will be so grateful she did. When we first met she mentioned that she would just blend in, and we wouldn't know she was there most of the time. I have to say I was a little skeptical, but she did just that. She was also on time which I appreciated.

    Sent on 12/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review